MINI Inspired by Goodwood: Rolls-Royce limited edition

Rolls-Royce is the ultimate in luxury, so a MINI blessed with the feel and smell of a Rolls should be a highly coveted luxe accessory with no lack of takers – it’s the perfect partner to that limited edition LV bag! Say hello to the MINI Inspired by Goodwood, a 1000 unit collaboration of the two BMW owned British brands that some say might be priced as high as £50,000.

This little dose of the good life from Goodwood comes with a bespoke cabin supervised by Rolls-Royce interior designer Alan Sheppard. Here, the standard MINI interior is covered with materials that Phantom and Ghost owners are familiar with, including walnut burr veneers on the instrument panel and door pulls, Corn Silk beige leather on the fascia, seats, centre console, door cards and pillar trim. Also check out those deep lambswool fleece carpets.

There’s more. The roof lining, sun visors and boot cover are not in standard fabric, but coated in a Rolls-Royce-spec cashmere blend. The instruments feature RR fonts. The standard colour is RR’s Diamond Black, but one can opt for Reef Blue metallic by MINI.

It’s based on the Cooper S, so you’ll get a twin scroll turbo 1.6L that makes 184 hp and 240 Nm of torque, or 260 Nm on overboost. Sorry, the Rolls-Royce V12 couldn’t fit!

Gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2151]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• vw_fan on Apr 15, 2011 at 1:29 pm

If they ever sell this here it will be RM600,000 and more. O.o

• forteLover on Apr 15, 2011 at 5:01 pm

abit confused here, the airbag is LV limited edition? leather one ar? tat is freaking cool !!

• Hafidz on Apr 15, 2011 at 1:36 pm

Cars for UK Footballers WAGS…

• This i believe is important variant….future collector item, future classic…me laika

• paohyean on Apr 15, 2011 at 2:15 pm

=_=”
    This is what the Toyota iQ is to Aston Martin..

• Slowpoke on Apr 15, 2011 at 2:37 pm

i’m 1st . Wonder who’s 2nd.

• SoMeOnE on Apr 15, 2011 at 3:19 pm

the funny thing is…it costs almost the same as a regular cooper s here in Malaysia…50000 pounds = 250 000 ringgit ….regular cooper s about 240 000 here…..that means for a tenner..Every new cooper s owner in Malaysia should be enjoying this spec……..no thats a joke…..oh well…..

• CamPor on Apr 15, 2011 at 3:34 pm

wow…superb…but I prefer countryman to be done like this…

• ForteLover on Apr 15, 2011 at 5:32 pm

I rather get a Forte Koup…or sportage…this isn’t even a mini…mini should be people’s car….

• vw_fan on Apr 15, 2011 at 9:19 pm

you are comparing a koup or sportage with a mini?

its expensive here because of tax but it sure aint no people’s car nor is it a value for money car. not anywhere in the world.

drive a mini cooper s and find out why.

• Alfa male on Apr 15, 2011 at 10:39 pm

We are all sick of your “Forte is better” comments

• mmmmmmm on Apr 17, 2011 at 10:24 pm

hehehehe cant agree more…initially i lauded Forte for being able to give the japs run for its money……..but now wayyy toooo much of Forte worshiper it getting to my nerve now just like the T and H worshiper previously…give credit where it’s due only please forte salesman…….

• yeah rite! on Apr 15, 2011 at 11:03 pm

nope, rather means u have a choice!
      u would rather get koupS or sportageS if you’d paid attention in maths class

• ForteLover on Apr 15, 2011 at 9:24 pm

My Forte steam coming out in the middle of traffic jam today on the way to midvalley city! Radiator blew off omg!

• harry on Apr 16, 2011 at 9:00 am

good for you..hahaha

• ForteLover on Apr 16, 2011 at 2:07 pm

And when I drive on Federal Highway, four wheels and an engine came off!

I have to drive like Fred Flinstone later on.

• This is just like a repeat of the old days when Mini has a luxury version named Riley. Riley was one of the old British marque that got sucked into a big group called British Leyland which has almost all the main British marques at that time, Morris, MG, Rover etc. Riley was a luxury brand but it does not have its own design after the merger. So, British Leyland slapped the brand into anything that is marketed as luxury. Mini got one.