Proton introduces ’60 Minutes Express Service’ at 21 outlets – if they exceed the time, you don’t have to pay!

To enhance customer service and satisfaction, Proton has introduced the 60 Minutes Express Service programme, initially available at 21 service centres nationwide from today. Under this initiative, Proton promises regular maintenance service in 60 minutes, including a free 18-point quality and safety check. Should they exceed the promised one-hour, you won’t have to pay a cent for labour.

“A frequent complaint we receive from customers is that it takes too long to service their Proton. More often this is attributed to the number of vehicles that are being attended to at the service centre at any one particular time. In order to address this, we now have dedicated service advisors to attend customers, dedicated technician to work on the vehicles, and dedicated service bays to get the job done,” said Proton Edar CEO Mohamad Shukor Ibrahim.

“It’s much more than just changing the lubricants, oil and air filters but a detailed service check-up. As we continue to improve our services across all areas, we will be working aggressively to reduce the servicing time even further. And while customers wait for their car to be serviced, they can also enjoy our warm hospitality and take advantage of our WiFi facility,” he added.

The 60 Minutes Express Service programme is only available via appointment from Mondays to Fridays from 8.00am to 5.15pm, and is only applicable for basic maintenance service which includes lubricant change. Look out for a 60 Minutes Express Service logo or call Proton i.care at 1800-88-0888 to find out which centres are included. The programme will soon be extended to cover all Proton Edar service centres.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• mizzuddin on Jun 01, 2011 at 7:03 pm

time to wait for the parts replacement should be reduce too

any efforts to improve aftersale services are most welcome

• mizzuddin on Jun 02, 2011 at 10:49 am

i mean the parts which are not in stock…

• the parts come from india ah? why need to wait one?

• mizzuddin on Jun 02, 2011 at 9:04 pm

have to wait about two weeks… that’s my experience with my headlamps…
          my PE got moisture both headlamps… they changed both free of charge but i had to wait for 2 weeks as they asked me to for parts arrival…

luckily the power steering pipeline replacement parts were in stock… they replace right after i complain about the knocking sound during my 1st service…

• madboy on Jun 04, 2011 at 10:30 am

60 minutes for lubricants service? MY MECHANIC CAN DO IT IN JUST 5 MINUTES!!

• umpgambang on Jun 01, 2011 at 7:05 pm

good news. but since only 21 centres at the moment. can list it out for the proton owners to save troubles?

• Luke Skywalker on Jun 01, 2011 at 7:05 pm

We don’t need express service. We want cheap services price.

• tora bora on Jun 02, 2011 at 5:17 am

cheap service usually available at ‘bawah pokok or tepi jalan’ service center. “guna minyak sini, takde cas, minyak sendiri cas rm10”.

• actually those are the same type of service you are getting, bawah pokok and proton. same same.

• sfssd on Jun 03, 2011 at 3:20 am

Hmm not so, go to Proton Edar P.J Sek.13, best service center ever.

• LatukBandar on Jun 01, 2011 at 7:07 pm

faster doesn’t not mean better, hopefully with the speed, things are done accordingly. My own experience with Perodua 1 jam service is terrible… some screws are missing, so i say screw them, i go ah beng workshop.

• my experience in p2 sc , usually 2-3 hours , if fixing wind noise , they took 4 hours , to fix roof insulator , they ask me to bring the car in the morning and come to take the car in 5pm …
      ask me to replace my spark plug and charge me kao kao … ask me to change the comfort seat , then another 360RM … next time will go to ah beng shop …

• theanswer on Jun 02, 2011 at 11:11 am

too bad for u. my regular p2 sc kinda good. at jalan reko kjg. usually minor service took less than 1 hr. parts replacement also very fast.

• hantu on Jun 01, 2011 at 7:09 pm

Wah…
    Its good for Proton owner..
    I hope this programme will last forever.

• freeze on Jun 01, 2011 at 7:10 pm

What if at 55 minutes they realise they haven’t completed it and decide to give the car back and say it has been completed, just so they don’t lose the payment?

Risky.

• swoosh3553 on Jun 02, 2011 at 7:09 am

I agree… I was just thinking of that. How is there any assurance to commit such services based on time factor? Customers do not know what were done as we are not allowed to be at our vehicles to observe the service. I would appreciate if any part change/lube service rendered should be shown to customer to build our confidence.

• how do you if the ah beng workshop you go to doesn’t do the same to you? Can you complain? Would the workshop owner listen to you?

No ah beng / ah long / ali workshop can offer you the same type of after sale warranty and commitment when compared against authorised service centres.

• Ash Menon on Jun 03, 2011 at 2:49 pm

ong, that is a definite problem, but my theory is that maybe the situation is like this:

proton center doesn’t have to bother about doing a good job or whether listening to client, because every day there is someone buying a new proton, which means every day they got new customer, confirm. and even the ones that they do a bad job, most likely will return to them because they don’t want to void their warranty.

ah beng work shop tauke knows that around him got thousands of other ah beng workshops, so if he doesn’t do a good job, customer can just go to another workshop. he will lose customer. and also if that customer spreads bad word-of-mouth, his business will lose out even further.

• the question also can be pointed to anything.

if pizza hut promise you to deliver the food in 30 mins but fail to do so. then they said never receive any order from you. what can you do? must take some action right?

i think it about mentality it self. either you someone who look “the cup is half full” or someone who look “the cup is half empty”.

• farizY on Jun 02, 2011 at 10:07 am

“In order to address this, we now have dedicated service advisors to attend customers, dedicated technician to work on the vehicles, and dedicated service bays to get the job done,” said Proton Edar CEO Mohamad Shukor Ibrahim.”……..this seems to be the logical answer to your doubt.

It’s ashamed that when P1 wants to improve their service, loads of people look down on them, bila nak maju kalau asyik berfikiran negatif sahaja?

Hope P1 will continue to improve on each and every aspects.

• hahaa on Jun 01, 2011 at 7:11 pm

Ya, Im sure Proton would not exceed the 60minutes, but in return will also give “short of service” hahahaha…

• Jeff Kow on Jun 01, 2011 at 7:37 pm

Oh…..My Proton……60 Min for just changing the lubricant. Out side work shop….20 Min…..However, it’s a good start coz of they start to concentrate on customer service……good start.

• farghmee on Jun 02, 2011 at 9:54 am

“Under this initiative, Proton promises regular maintenance service in 60 minutes, including a free 18-point quality and safety check.”

u can find that line in the article.
      it’s so dangerous to read between-the-lines ;)

• LOL main worry is they wouldn’t be able to do the job properly as they will be rushing. Imagine if the engine oil cap not sealed tight? :S

• Kenariman on Jun 01, 2011 at 7:48 pm

Good job! I like it…

• Mienzz on Jun 01, 2011 at 7:51 pm

So many improvements in Proton since DSZ became the leader

• Anti-Proton on Jun 01, 2011 at 7:59 pm

Service boleh caya?

• gunigugu on Jun 01, 2011 at 8:03 pm

Hmm..it’s a good initiative..but quality is paramount! if it takes 60 minutes but they don’t do a good job at it then it’s really not worth doing is it..lets see how it goes!

• nice la proton…
    :D..

• Ash Menon on Jun 01, 2011 at 8:29 pm

They ARE aware that 99% of the problems that Proton is now in is because of their tendency to do rush jobs, right? I don’t mind them taking a bit longer with my car, just do it right.

• Sambal Belacan on Jun 01, 2011 at 8:34 pm

Proton promises regular maintenance service in 60 minutes, including a free 18-point quality and safety check. Should they exceed the promised one-hour.
    Can Proton service centres able to provide the service within 60 minutes? I’m really doubt it.
    Last time i went to do my 26000km service(The regular maintenance) with appointment at the Sibu SC.It took them 2 hours and 45 minutes (165minutes) to finish servicing my saga!

• proton on Jun 02, 2011 at 9:38 am

HI, i am sibukia too

• dont talk last time la………they promise now and in the future……only then u can talk

• sfssd on Jun 03, 2011 at 3:34 am

don’t “say” last time la, say “previously”

Hang pun sama ten, English hancuss nak speaking, haparra…

• hope no excuses are given if they passed the one hour mark

• you dont have to pay….. if they ask you to pay, come back here and show prove… dont forget to write down time in, and out….
      we will bash them kaw-kaw…

• time to go proton!!….

• wohooooo i hope it will last.. dun be like McD few years back..3 month oni

• droll on Jun 01, 2011 at 8:54 pm

well done, proton! this is an industry first in malaysia.

• Rushing and poor workmanship loh, so what! All boleh men

• Thomas Heng on Jun 01, 2011 at 8:58 pm

as a car owner…i will avoid these 21 outlets and u know why.

• Theres a good and bad to this. The good is that it’s less than 60min. The bad, the technician might simply do the job to meet the time and maybe forgetting to screw or put back something.

Btw, what do they mean by dont have to pay a cent. They mean the labour or including the oil, oil filter etc??

• kington on Jun 01, 2011 at 9:01 pm

This is pretty scary. I mean, i know a lot of us complain about car servicing taking too much time, but if everything is done precisely within the time frame, as accroding to the spec sheet, I’m fine.

I hope this speed service will not result in unfastened parts or any other misfits.

• ijuladli on Jun 01, 2011 at 9:02 pm

Same Like Toyota SC but need to pay if exceed..!

• testdrive on Jun 01, 2011 at 9:03 pm

same like Toyota SC but need to pay if exceed.!

• nolan on Jun 01, 2011 at 9:11 pm

WHY NOW ???????……………….maybe they just make a joke…..

• Quality>Speed on Jun 01, 2011 at 9:14 pm

Now if only they don’t cut round the corners to meet the 60 mins KPI.

• gattaca on Jun 01, 2011 at 9:18 pm

nnt perodua buat 59minutes express service plak…hahaha

• Now that’s a good way to keep your customers and refrain from letting them wait too long while servicing their Proton vehicles. Plus can improve their technicians’ skills.

• akupunya on Jun 01, 2011 at 9:27 pm

60 minutes for car service?
    rushing staff doing their job, will produce low quality finishing.
    to increase customer satisfaction, proton must prepare good condition in waiting lounge like free internet, more seats like sofa, free tea/milo machine, create environment to let the customer forget their waiting. i’m afraid, if you force your staff to do their work in rushing time, they will more tension and low performance.

proton 5 thn lagi, company auto CHINA akan telan proton…and Dany Bahar akan suruh Lotus keluar dari PROTON….join toyota..akakakka

• they do improve as they progress…hope this goes on. continue the hard work and momentum, dont stop in the middle

good luck

• lonelyobserve on Jun 01, 2011 at 10:09 pm

What!? Still has other charges even the mechanics can finish in time or faster. This is crap. Ford and Mitsubishi are providing total free servicing for their vehicles within the mentioned time period or mileage.

• ezanie on Jun 01, 2011 at 10:12 pm

hai paul…just want to correct u…if Proton Svc Ctr exceeded the 1 hour promised, cust doesn’t have to pay for the labour but they still have to pay for the material like engine oil,oil filter and drain plug gasket…please do the correction as i’m one of the Service Advisor of Proton and i don’t want customer to get confused…Thanx…

• GeeGee on Jun 02, 2011 at 12:57 am

Yes i am confused too.

The article said, we do not need to pay a single cent for the labour. But what about other parts?

Thank you for verification. :D

• alfie60 on Jun 02, 2011 at 1:18 am

Even if the labour charge is FOC we all know that Proton parts are OVERPRICED for the shitty quality they put inside the cars ,now they want us to came back to them and buy more shitty overpriced parts and put it in for free..
      Dont see the logic!!!

• Just me on Jun 02, 2011 at 10:23 am

Now I’m seeing people say proton part overprice, but I do agree. Commended service interval is 5k mileage, even with fully synthetic oil. Spark plug change every 10K. Major service at 20K. That’s what I call expensive ….

• From my reading, that’s what actually being said.

“Should they exceed the promised one-hour, you won’t have to pay a cent for labour”.

Clearly stated that customer don’t have to pay for labour, meaning only free labour. So customer still have to pay for the parts. What is there to be correcedt?

• ezanie on Jun 02, 2011 at 11:29 pm

earlier it was said that cust won’t have to pay a single cents – meaning free for parts n labour, so i’ve asked Paul to correct it…only the labour will be waved if Proton exceeded the 60 min promised time which started from the moment the cust signed the AO / RO…thank You

• lalazhai on Jun 01, 2011 at 10:20 pm

so if the time is near, they will tell u, semua siap, lol.

but actually nothing done, hahahahahahah

• the intention is good… Is really a good move.
    But if the technician really can solve the car problem, slight longer time still ok for me…

• Dato Syed Zainal is listening to their customers , first the power windows now fast service.
    It used to take a 3-5hours when you make a 0800am appointment for service and the whole day if you reach the center at 10am. Good job Proton. hope you improve further.

• dodgeviper88 on Jun 01, 2011 at 10:36 pm

hahaha service in one hour, your car then lasts just an hour.

• OMG….u think u r in fast food industry?This programme can tahan sampai bila?1 month or 1 year?

• squall_shinoda on Jun 05, 2011 at 1:17 am

Fast service is important too, as it can tell whether those mechanics in a typical service centre are efficient or not. If it’s just for changing motor oil + oil filter, it should not take long; it is bullshit to wait for centuries just to change the motor oil and oil filter. Like in a particular kapchai bike, around 5 minutes is what to take for thanging the engine oil and oil filter.

• Eyesore on Jun 01, 2011 at 11:11 pm

Complain service takes too long….. now introduce 1 hour service time, complain time too short, no quality work…. what the hell does you guys want actually? Free everything?

• alfie60 on Jun 01, 2011 at 11:20 pm

Proton think we are STUPID!!!
    They should have focus on improving the quality in the shitty car instead they did not do it but came up with a pea brain scheme by giving us improved SERVICE.

The thought of how those cars were assemble in the 1st place were done with shiity PDI approval already give me doubt their shitty 60 min service.

Its like saying”Because of the shitty quality of the car we dont mind repairing it as many times as required by the customer.”

If they are going to give us a ‘macdonald’ kind of service we can bet its going to be shiity.

Its like going to see a doctor REGULARLY who promise the waiting time to see him is not more than 15 mins.
    BUT…BUT if a DOCTOR is a good doctor than we dont have to see them OFTEN to get cured!!!!

• kobealex on Jun 02, 2011 at 10:08 am

well i 2nd that mate!

reason being from my experience with Proton service as well. But first off, I would say AT LEAST proton is trying sumthing to improve here. a lil appreciation for tat.

But like wat alfie60 said, what customers seek nowadays is quality product and services! we dun mind waiting as long as its a job well done. Even with so much time (say 2-3 hours), you still manage to screw up a simple task. not to mention that juz a simple fixing of tail light cant be done properly.

Also I was just wondering about the service here. As my 1 year old Neo CPS interior light has never been working since I got the car. Everytime i have a service appointment at 9am, with additional fixing of 1 simple light, they wil ask me to stay until 5pm for the repair! like seriously WTF? takes you half a day to fix the simple light?

Whether proton is blind or juz plain ignorant, i dont know! but seriously like all my previous post, i will repeat this again. They nid a good tight slap to wake up again!

• alfie60 on Jun 02, 2011 at 2:08 pm

Dont worry Bro, DSZ hears you. I think he is going to announce that Proton is also giving lifetime warranty for cabin light bul,but MUST be willing to wait half a day at service centre!!! ;-)

If Proton is selling WATER to the public and if their source of water is dirty and tainted they will came up with a scheme to sell us SHITTY WATER FILTER with free installation instead of rectifying the problem at source.

• AhBeng on Jun 01, 2011 at 11:58 pm

“Oh Fark, i forgot about that nuts. Ahh nvm… they will probably be back for another hour..”

• I dont think anybody will get free service bcos the mechanics
    will just stop work at 55min and claim all done. How are we to know?

• improve quality > improve time

segaria auto is better..my fav top workshop

• ONEMY? on Jun 02, 2011 at 1:06 am

Wonder how the service will be? The mechanic will do shit job and rush for the finishing time. Sad case, Proton. How to gain trust from people if you don’t buck up the quality of your services?

• shawal on Jun 02, 2011 at 1:50 am

err….I’d prefer them to really take time with my car, but I guess we just have to see ….

• Oh God! even with plenty of time they cant get things right. now they want to rush it in an hour! I dont know what will become of my proton savvy after that one hour……*facepalm* Buck up your quality! Not interested in your 1 hour express service.

• azrai on Jun 02, 2011 at 7:40 am

So it mean all Proton user sure get free services (average waiting time at Proton SC for normal service is 1-2 hours)

• waimak on Jun 02, 2011 at 7:53 am

I need speed but that’s not on my head. Wherever I go, as a customer, I want to feel like a customer and treated like a customer. That’s what’s hard to get consistently at Proton Service. But first, this one, well done DSZ!

• selamat on Jun 02, 2011 at 8:16 am

i dont care what they do wif the SC bcoz im letting go my satria neo..SC proton out laa..

• autojohndoe on Jun 02, 2011 at 8:37 am

everything these haters condemn…

how to improve… if they said 2 hours… also condemn…

• teelim on Jun 02, 2011 at 8:53 am

Good effort, but I just hope that quality will not be compromised.

• Brain on Jun 02, 2011 at 9:00 am

come on guys,

you’d complaint about the power window problem, they solved the mechanical issues.
    yet you’d still complaint about the power window problem, they gave lifetime warranty.
    you’d complaint about super long time that you need to wait when servicing,they gave this 60mins express service. and then you’d complaint they MIGHT do a shitty job for that?

seriously fellas, what the fuck are you even complaining about? what do you guys want? free everything like typical malaysian want? idiot.

• kassim murad on Jun 02, 2011 at 9:01 am

We don’t want chin chai boh chai kinda service.
    Quality service and good customer relations is the way forward.
    Besides half pasr six ministers we don’t want another
    no quality half past six service.
    Bad call Proton !!!

• mizzuddin on Jun 02, 2011 at 9:12 am

the 60 minutes timeframe for regular maintenance including a free 18-point quality and safety check is no big deal la mate…

start counting when they start their job on ur car according to ur appointment…

if u arrive late or early, no appointment in advance or car got problem other than regular maintenance of course laa will take more than 60 minutes…

what is wrong with u guys? don’t raise irrelevant issue lar… i’m quite a proton basher too..
    just let us bash positively for the sake of national make improvement…

• axel_stig on Jun 02, 2011 at 9:38 am

haiz, every one’s a critic~ p1 and p2 buat apa pun complain and pijak~

• My last experience was the worst ever, just a normal service and I have to wait for 6 hours. So I opt out from servicing in their service centre anymore. With this new express service, I can’t imagine what’s gonna missing in my car.

• Mur7hy on Jun 02, 2011 at 10:10 am

Proton already known to be Unreliable….. in 60MIns express service… lol good luck to all proton car owners…

• aiya the supposedly reliable Honda service in alor setar also took half a day for basic…..plus they forgot to do what i complain about….sigh….criticize proton later la let them prove themselves first..what la

• Unforgiven on Jun 02, 2011 at 10:33 am

I think the Proton badge itself got quality problem, I’m referring to the badge for Waja/Gen2 on the road…

• Audi+Merc=Real Euro on Jun 02, 2011 at 10:45 am

Good initiative by Proton. At least they are trying…..
    Only concern is will speed compromise quality of work?.

• ya right, and when you complain, the technician will tell you “satu jam memang macam ni lah, you tak suka you jangan datang lah!”

• peminat kereta on Jun 02, 2011 at 10:48 am

hahaha…
    lawak2 bace komen basher

bagus la diorg nak improve bt 60 minutes service same as perodua they have 1 hour service… lg pown service nie more to minor service yg tukar minyak itam,oil filter, air filter and etc small thing and 18 check points

lgpown dier offer service nie tuk org yg bt appointment on monday to friday which is weekdays during office hour which is convenient for people yg x nak amik cuti to service their car especially yg first timer or org yg busy…

klau da korg terlebey masa sgt nak tggu time service kete tuh dan x yakin ngan kualiti kerja diorg, x yah la bt appointment, just come and wait especially on weekend…

my 50cent

• cant understand what u wrote. I give you a thumb down and hope that you will improve in future.

• alfie60 on Jun 03, 2011 at 12:48 am

I,too cant understand what he wrote. I give him a thumb down and hope that
        he will improve in the future. :-)

• Good step proton, but will see how the service and quality,
    before, just change the lube will take me 2-3hours at SC,
    maybe bawah pokok can be done in 20min, but how about after service that their can guarantee you? i dare to say their will lepas tangan lor.
    Indeed i’m more confident to service my proton at authorize SC rather than ah-beng workshop.

• This 60 minutes service is only for regular maintenance like changing of engine oil, oil filter and the like plus the 18-points safety and quality check. Read again – regular maintenance.

So, why so sceptical? Not that Proton promised to overhaul the engine or change the timing belt within 60 minutes.

• alfie60 on Jun 02, 2011 at 12:15 pm

Proton MUST be desperate!! The CEO DSZ is not thinking straight.

The cock up is piling up.

1)Got Malaysia Rally driver Karam but give whitemen to drive our rally car, unpatriotic yet expect us to patriotic to buy shitty Proton cars.

2)Using radio DJ to lie for them that their cars is good hoping the public will believe it if its repeated many time on air.

3)Lifetime warranty for power window!! Some more using the poor taxi driver to endorse the product because he never call back. Saw in the STAR newspaper last week one of the vendor of the power window Delloyds ‘got’ his Datuk Sri from Pahang.Business must be good for him! Proton buying more parts from him for replacement. We all know what the warranty means unlimited REPLACEMENT!!

4)By putting body stripe on the SAGA and calling it executive is stupid. Its a taxi car. I think if we allow DSZ to paint the SAGA in gold paint and gold plated some parts of the interior of the car,he probably wants to call it SAGA PREMIER or SAGA PRESIDENT and the cars is fit for our ministers and sultans.

5)The launch of AMP replacement parts is pathetic.Bad enuf made us buy the overpriced shitty cars cause got no other choice, now tells the government to ban import of cars parts because of safety and imitation problems.IF our safety is their concern then why is AIRBAG is still optional!!!! WTF

Proton problem is still quality. NO amount of PR and media spin can change it.

• What quality issues we’re talking about?

We know about famous problem with power window, door handle and the like. But those was from the previous models especially Waja.

I’ll be grateful if you care to list down the quality issues on the present models namely Saga, Persona and Exora.

• then, thats what they are saying and doing… they are so confident of their car quality , and can do regular service in 60 minutes… they are doing something, as for you, what do you do? badmouth them?

• mizzuddin on Jun 02, 2011 at 6:46 pm

you are not yet a matured proton basher… =P

why should we shout the irrelevent issue with respect to the topic entry..?

• autojohndoe on Jun 02, 2011 at 6:55 pm

the PR works la…

Proton sales are improving…

you must be desperate… hoping to buy imported car cheap…

• tiadaid on Jun 03, 2011 at 12:35 am

If you put the same amount of effort that you put into bashing Proton cars you’d probably be able to buy an imported car by now.

So why don’t you just shove off.

• Khairul on Jun 02, 2011 at 12:52 pm

I think it is simple no body force you to get that service, if you want normal 6 hours service you can just continue with the current practice.

• pelams on Jun 02, 2011 at 1:37 pm

hopefully they dont xclude sabah..

• You don’t have to pay because they do nothing within that hour. And you have to come another time. that’s why it is “free”.

• I don’t see how “express service” will help things out.

Even the current “standard speed” also produce lousy quality and bad service.

What more do you expect from “express service”?

Most probably, you’ll find the quality of service provided would be even lower (as you try to speed up engineering). Speeding up things tends to produce more human error.

The criteria that Protong needs to improve is the Quality Assurance and Quality Checks (QC/QA) of its products/parts vendors. The quality of works provided by their Factory Staffs at the assembly line. Finally, they need to improve the 1980’s fuel guzzling Campro engine.

• autojohndoe on Jun 02, 2011 at 6:59 pm

Dear Paultan.org and Co…

i think, if you have another posting about Proton or Perodua… dont bother writing long articles… enough by posting its headline…

because, most ppl commenting here, seems not reading your post…

they read the headline, and jump into comment box.

• mizzuddin on Jun 02, 2011 at 7:02 pm

“A frequent complaint we receive from customers is that it takes too long to service their Proton. More often this is attributed to the number of vehicles that are being attended to at the service centre at any one particular time. In order to address this, we now have dedicated service advisors to attend customers, dedicated technician to work on the vehicles, and dedicated service bays to get the job done,”

assigning experienced personnel regarding car maintenance to take appointment calls should be a great preemptive measure in case the car may have to be attended thoroughly… so the dedicated 60 minutes servicing bay will not be compromised…

my experience with sc during my PE 1st service, i told the personnel about my PE abnormalities during my appointment call, but they seems to have no idea about the abnormalities and reply “takpe bang. bwk dl kereta nnt kita check apa masalah..”

• mizzuddin on Jun 02, 2011 at 7:15 pm

i don’t mean to offend the treat as for me it’s normal…

only if the problem can be recognized in advance, things should be better… and the dedicated servicing bay will not gone to waste

• mizzuddin on Jun 02, 2011 at 7:25 pm

i think this scenario is the biggest culprit besides the number of vehicles attending resulting the long waiting time… not that the mechanics working terhegeh-hegeh with the vehicles…

so, understanding the scenario that is common, i think there is nothing to worry about the express service as the mechanics will work on the vehicles as pernormal…

• the amount of people hating proton here is enormous…

• Can potong servis all four broken power windows in 60 min??

• sfssd on Jun 03, 2011 at 4:01 am

Caaaaaaaaaaaan, why can not?

Lu DSZ biar betul, ROFL, hahahaha…….!

• I think a lot of people are confused with real service time and waiting time. Normally if you go to any SC, it is the waiting for your turn that really eats your time. The real service is normally less than one hour. I believe what Proton is promising is less waiting time, and less rushing for every car that comes in.

If you feel that other car SC can eliminate the waiting time, do let me know, k…

• This 60 mins refer to what?
    a) Time taken from they start working on your car, or
    b) Time from customer check-in?
    My experience, I arrived at the 9am as per my appointment, they put in my service sheet completion target time 11am.
    Yes, they did achieve the 60 mins because they only start service my car at 10am.
    I guess the purpose of the appointment is just to ensure they limit the customers so that they can go back & close shop on time.

• ali rostam on Jun 04, 2011 at 2:07 pm

DSZ dare you smile and give the thumbs up!
    Where is the promise of lifetime warranty
    on power windows cos its been more than 1 month already (24th April)
    and I’m still waiting as both my front power windows needs replacing.
    Don’t be NATO !!

• long enough for them to screw things up! LOL!

• Kharzam on Oct 10, 2011 at 9:57 am

Boleh percaya ke????i NEVER get my car in 60 minutes… Proton coe lagi lambat nak mampus….kalau boleh bawa khemah, bantal & tilam… Tidur kat sana terus…pls la proton improve your service….workshop biasa pun. Tak banyak karenah macam korang…Nak appoinmentla…nak booking la… Cmon cmon