The Perodua Myvi first arrived on the scene in May 2005. With 487,400 units sold since then, the five-door hatchback has certainly been popular with the public – that it has been the country’s best-selling model for five years, from 2006 to 2010, states it all.
Of course, as good a run as it has been in terms of numbers, there’s only one way to ensure further success, so it’s time for a change, or at least a complete makeover for the car. The first-generation Myvi was facelifted in August 2008, but now a full revision is at hand with the arrival of the 2011 Myvi.
From a concept point of view, where the old car was defined as a multi-purpose compact (MPC) by the company, the second-gen vehicle is now tagged as an advance multi-purpose compact, or A-MPC if you will, which essentially translates into a refined compact car that continues its predecessor’s tradition of reliability, but with upgraded features and improved vehicle performance.
The incoming car soldiers on in 1.3-litre form – the promise of a 1.5-litre variant hasn’t come to light, unfortunately – and retains the usage of the same platform as before, though revision work has come about with the chassis.
The short of it is that Perodua says that the new Myvi contains more than mere aesthetic changes, and is really an evolution of the outgoing car, featuring a sleeker exterior, a more spacious and refined interior, enhanced safety features as well as improved NVH and better functionality and equipment levels.
Let’s take a look at the changes in the new car, which is available in three variant forms – Standard, Premium and the top-of-the-line Elegance – at point of launch.
Exterior
While the general profile of the car remains similar to the first-generation model (there’s no mistaking that the new car is a Myvi at first glance, after all), a number of styling cues have come about to offer a more refined and sharper-looking shape with this one, which tips the scale at 950 kg up to 985 kg, depending on variant and version.
Dimensions-wise, the 2011 Myvi has the same width as the old car, as well as the same track (front 1,455 mm, rear 1,465 mm) and wheelbase length (2,440 mm), but is shorter and slightly lower. Width remains the same at 1,665 mm, while the 3,690 mm length makes the new Myvi shorter by 60 mm compared to the old one (3,750 mm).
While this might suggest a reduction in cabin space, the interior length of the new car is actually up by 15 mm. Strangely enough, the length of the Elegance variant is listed at 3,765 mm, a good 75 mm more than the other two variants (presumably, this added acreage is the result of plastic bits). The height of the new car is 1,545 mm, just 5 mm lower than the older Myvi, the reduction coming about from a revised roof line.
At the front, the bonnet has been revised, offering a more prominent slope to enhance visual styling, and the front also features improved pedestrian collision safety aspects, in compliance with EC market requirements.
The visual effect is aided by a downward scoop that accentuates the new halogen-based projector headlamps the car wears. The new headlamps not only enhance the looks, but offer increased light coverage area and improved night visibility.
New to the Myvi is a front bumper lower lip, which the company tags as an “air spat,” to improve the aerodynamics and is also undoubtedly aimed at helping dress up the car further. Elsewhere, the new Myvi’s wheel arches have been reworked to offer the car a more muscular stance, and the front bumper design features a wide horizontal line to further bolster the presence of the car.
From the side, the car has more prominent character lines on the side panels to beef things up, and for the Premium and Elegance versions, the door centre pillar panels have been blacked out to add more dynamism to the side profile.
At the back, the tailgate now has more curves going about it, and visually doesn’t look so flat viewed from dead-on centre. In line with the changes, the rear lamps are a sleeker looking LED combination design.
Another new feature is air vents located on the new rear bumper, located under the reflectors. It’s not just for flash – the cut-outs are there to ease pressure build-up on the rear bumper to reduce flapping, something that’s visibly evident on the outgoing Myvi.
The use of UV protected glass is retained for the car; Perodua says this helps cut out UV rays by 91% compared to normal green glass and helps prevent the deterioration of cabin material. Granted, many are going to paste on a window tint film anyway, but it’s nice to know that it’s there.
Interior
Contrary to rumours, the new Myvi is not just a mere bumper change facelift, something which is evident in the cabin. The interior dimensions differ from the new car, and the dashboard is also all new. By the way, the new Myvi’s dashboard design is unique to Perodua, and is not shared with the Japanese market Toyota Passo.
The biggest and most obvious change in the dash layout is the relocation of the automatic gear shifter to the centre console, freeing up space between the front seats for knick knacks. However, this only applies to the automatic version – manual transmission cars have the usual floor mounted gear lever, and the space on the centre console is filled by a cubby hole.
One of the highlights of the cabin is the new instrument panel, which features Toyota Camry-style meters. Sitting within the central speedo is a round screen that displays a digital fuel gauge, automatic gear position and information such as average fuel consumption and range. The latter isn’t even available on some D-segment cars, so it’s generous for Perodua to make it standard for all Myvi trim levels.
Whether with orange (Standard) or turqoise (Premium) illumination, this new instrument panel gives the Myvi an added sense of occasion and ups the level of “premiumness.” Also contributing to the “more premium feel” is the integrated head unit, which has large buttons and a clear layout. Compared to the old model, this new HU looks more feature rich. The sliver carbon fibre print may not be to all tastes though.
Opt for the Elegance spec and you’ll get a full colour 6-inch touch screen head unit with navigation. This is not offered anywhere else at this price point, and really adds to the Myvi’s showroom appeal. This HU comes in piano black trim, which looks nice but is easily smudged. For the Premium and Elegance, chrome trim is available on the shift knob and A/C controls.
The familiar “bottle cap” air-con controls are taken from the Alza, and is also similar to those on the pre-facelift Toyota Vios. But closer inspection reveal that the Perodua’s A/C has more functions compared to the two-mode A/C in the Vios. The steering wheel also looks very familiar, although checks show that it’s not from the Alza, JDM Passo or Vios.
It’s more than just the dashboard, as the interior dimensions differ from the old car’s. The 1,850 mm interior length is 15 mm longer than before, while interior width is 20 mm less.
Click image above for an enlarged version
The latter is slightly narrower because of a new, thicker door trim. And in line with the lower overall height, interior height (measured at the B-pillar area, new roofed is more curved) is now lower by 5 mm.
The slightly altered interior dimensions don’t affect the Myvi’s well known cabin space and airiness. But rear passengers will notice a slight decrease in headroom due to the rounder edges of the new car.
Luggage
The new Perodua Myvi has 208 litres of boot space, which is actually 17 litres less than the Myvi it replaces that had 225 litres. This is because of increased couple distance (front to rear) and thicker padding for the rear seats.
With the rear seats folded, the new car’s enlarged boot space stands at 595 litres, which is less than the previous Myvi’s 630 litres. The margin is even bigger for the folded seat boot space because of the thicker door trim on the new car.
Equipment levels and features
The three variants offer a total of six versions of the car, which retains the K3-VE 1.3 litre DVVT twin-cam mill – offering 90 hp at 6,000 rpm and 117 Nm at 4,400 rpm – throughout the range.
In Standard form, the car is available in SX five-speed manual and EZ four-speed auto guise, while Premium has the SXi manual and EZi auto, and the respective Elegance versions are the SXE and EZE.
The new Myvi has electric power steering featuring across the entire model range, and Perodua says that with the elimination of the need for the power steering pump has translated into some minor gain in the power output from the engine.
Meanwhile, noise and vibration performance is also improved over the old, with the inclusion of additional insulation on the engine hood, door trim, floor and roof areas.
Round-design fog lamps are to be found on the Premium and Elegance, which also get electric retractable side mirrors and a new 6-spoke 14-inch alloy wheel design. The Standard variant gets 14-inch steel wheels with wheel covers, and the car rides on 175/65 series rubbers.
Inside, the rear 60:40 split configuration seats are extendable by pulling the seat cushion forward over the leg space, offering a flat surface that one can sleep on (well, you can imagine the fun to be had with this one). Alternatively, they can be folded down in full flat mode for cargo purposes. Elsewhere, items such as a shopping hook (or teh tarik holder, if you will) in the Premium and Elegance variants offer up to 3 kg of carrying load.
The seats themselves feature padding and shoulder areas that have been reshaped to provide extra comfort, and the new seat fabric feels softer, the company states – the Standard gets standard grade fabric, while the Premium gets a high grade one.
Safety-wise, all variants get dual SRS airbags, which is a welcome move, and the driver’s side gets a seat belt pre-tensioner force limiter. Three-point seatbelts are now to be found for all three rear occupants, and both Premium and Elegance versions come with ABS and EBD and brake assist, but a big plus is the inclusion of ISOFIX mounts on all models for the easy and secure installation of child seats. Something like Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA) would have been welcome, but we were told that the reason for its omission is because of the front disc/rear drum brake configuration and the absence of four-wheel ABS.
The Elegance variant features a bodykit consisting of full skirting, side moulding and spoiler, as well as chrome door handles, Elegance badging and tint film compliant with JPJ regulations – those wishing to add the body kit will be pleased to hear that it can be purchased as an accessory in a few months time. Elsewhere, there are also leather seats and Elegance carpet mats, aside from the biggie, which is the touchscreen multimedia four-speaker system with navigation.
For this one, there’s USB and SD card support as well as Bluetooth capability for both phone and audio, and the DVD-based system also offers MP3/WMA playback. Meanwhile, the Standard gets a radio/CD player four-speaker audio system with MP3/WMA capability, and the Premium comes with the same, but with USB and Bluetooth added in,
The Myvi is available in six colours, five of these being metallic – Ebony Black, Glittering Silver, Medallion Grey, Pearl White and a new shade called Mystical Purple – and an Ivory White solid shade.
Brief Driving Impressions
We got a very brief spin in the Myvi at the car’s preview. However, bear in mind that it was just a small loop of just 4.4 km in Cyberjaya, just enough to exit Cyberview and accelerate to highway speed, before making a u-turn home. We will need an extended drive for a more concrete view, but here’s what we have for now.
The driving experience isn’t very different from what we remember of the old Myvi. The engine can be heard quite loudly in the cabin, but we can also say the same for the RM110k Honda Jazz, so it’s no big flaw. Some in our office noticed improved noise insulation over the previous model, though.
The best-selling car in Malaysia is as easy to drive as ever. Visibility is excellent and all the controls are light and effortless. The new EPS steering isn’t the last word in feel and precision, but fulfills its “easy” brief well. Once again, we’ll need a longer stint, but the helm feels a bit less vague than before.
The suspension is new, with retuned spring and damper rates (front dampers by Kayaba, rear dampers by APM) for a firmer ride and better control. Without a back-to-back drive, our short loop didn’t offer a chance to test this out.
What we all agreed on is the new cabin, which is offers a more premium feel than the basic old dash. The instruments and head unit are good to look at and work well. In the back seat, the reduced headroom is apparent. It’s still adequate, but no longer generous, as our demo pic shows. The “frame” of the roof is now nearer to the passenger’s head when the seat back is in the most reclined position.
Remember that the new curved roofline helps aerodynamics, which in turn improves acceleration and fuel consumption. The new Myvi is claimed to have 4% better fuel consumption and 15% better for the auto. Besides being more slippery in terms of body aerodynamics, the use of EPS and lower rolling resistance tyres contributes to the cause.
In the media preview, the various test units wore different rubber from Silverstone, Goodyear and Continental – we’re not sure which brand makes it to the showroom.
By the way, Perodua has collected 10,000 orders for the new Myvi since 4th June, and exports to Indonesia starts next month.
Report by Paul Tan, Danny Tan and Anthony Lim.
Looking to sell your car? Sell it with myTukar.
interior looks good..wif gps woo..
Yes GPS. All the more reason for the female drivers to get distracted and rear end you.
With one eye focusing on the GPS and the other on the rear view mirror, it will require an impact to smack those eyes back into position.
u dont have to look at the GPS -.- usually the GPS will have voice guidance
Oh really..so you must have been using a GPS without any graphic is it? People will still look at the screen for confirmation which of which lanes to turn to…and that’s is why the graphics are getting better by the day..3D etc..
i think most of d comment r from p1 fanboy or they r blind!
d new car has new body style, new door handle, new dashboard,
new wheels, new EPS ( electric power steering ) u know?
how d hell its just a face lift? only rm500-700 higher price for all that!!
how much is our p1 saga fl cost? rm1000 more for just new head & rear lite
& 2 additional power window switch!!!!
how much is a Saga?…
u forgot.. they add 2 airbags to Saga FL too. and don’t be fooled, RM7k difference between premium and elegance and u only get lcd with gps? i can buy Ipad and it’s much better than that lousy lcd la dey. much cheaper too!
true saga is always cheaper than myvi but myvi almost always
top sales for 5-6 yrs….but i’m ref to new & old myvi std price diffrence,
which is rm500-700 more, saga blm & fl std price diff which is rm1000
more…get it? & dont forget saga never got ABS or EBD
we r middle pay avg malaysian & we always compare d std price
The actual reason why the new MyVi is only a few hundred bucks more than the old one is because the new MyVi is totally different from the current Daihatsu Sirion / Toyota Passo, which translates to less royalties needed to pay to Daihatsu and therefore more niceties can be added.
New MyVi Premium + 7k u get leather seat, fully tinted film, full exclusive design body kit, 2 DIN audio with GPS Navi, chrome outer door handle, exclusive carpet mats, side door moulding,
lagi best wowowo, lagi best wowowo
this slogan “lagi best” so outdated and give impression about the kampung car..
it should be the worst slogan for the automobile!!!
44K for standard 1.3 myvi auto?
add 2K, and one will get persona 1.6 AT base line, which is bigger and has better handling. acres of boot space too.
and still it is a original 2003 refine Gen2 that without ABS and Airbag with an ugly interior.
Guys. Myvi is a much better car than most of the imported cars and certainly all Protom models. The finishing is good, the engine is one of the best engines, the shape is very good, the space and size fits most malaysian needs, the features are excellent. Which car in the market, from 50 to 60 k price, malaysian or imported, gives these features, safety, design, space, security, after sales, availability of spares, resale?? No doubt it is the best selling car and would remain so. Malaysians are not ignorant when they buy this car.
acres of boot spaces for persona??to all butthurt proton owners,please try to load 1 door refrigerator in your car.because my myvi can do it.
fit 1 door fridge? my old savvy also can do what…?
Proton Persona is cheaper n bigger compared to new Myvi ,but then Persona s quality is low.Using CPS Campro Engine and low torque. Myvi is using the K3-VE DVVT engine jointly developed by Toyota n Daihatsu.The engine is powerful and fuel efficient. The same engine is used in Toyota Avanza. That s the reason Perodua has maintained the price at RM 44300.Myvi is also exported to Indonesia under the name of Daihatsu Sirion ,soon be selling like hot cakes.Proton s resale value is low and one has to spend a lot to repair it after a few years,furthermore after sales service is poor and spare part expensive.Proton sales n profit for FY12 has gone down according to OSK Research Sdn Bhd.One of the reason is that many customers have delayed purchase and waiting for new Myvi and also massive losses from its UK subsidiary ,Lotus.
haiyaaaaaa….where can compare proton with perodua??? proton has always been famous with lousy quality!!! no more protons for me after having driven first satria, wira aeroback, putra, 2 waja and a perdana…proton cars are crap!!!!
So can you give me the best slogan for automobile? You are even worst…can`t think even one..
How often do you need to put a fridge in your car than amount of shopping bags?
Lagi lagi lagi MAHAL….
William tell me which company car sell the upgrade car but at cheap price than previous…if Perodua sold the car more cheaper than previous how about the customer that buy old myvi….
u got to be kiddin me…still the 1.3 engine?bad bad bad bad
p/s: the only thing that i like about this car is the meter…
good looking..and it even shows our fuel consumption of kilometre per litre..nice2
anything else is boring…this is a facelift..not new myvi
boy, u want 2.0 in myvi??
1.6 u can get from proton, 1.8 and 2.0 also inspira from proton.
1.5 you can get from alza, or vios city.
apa mau lagi?
lagi best wo wo wo, lagi best wo wo wo.
I have a feeling that the 1.5 engine will be included, later in the future….
As for MyVi itself; it does, what it’s supposed to do, and that’s good enough for most daily users…and, I predict, it is going to sell like its predecessor…
Even worst than old myvi; it can only travel 322km per tank?!
By the way guys, the new myvi said to have a better fuel consumption, 14% better in auto variants while 4% in the manual one.
But if you look at the max torque comparison in the old and this new one.
Old one gives you 116 Nm at 3200 rpm
New one gives you 117 Nm at 4400 rpm
What on earth?, do you think high revs gives you more FC..
1 Nm difference doesn’t give u anything la, u don’t even fell it when accelerating.
By the way guys, the new myvi is said to have a better fuel consumption compared to the old model where it gives 14% better in Auto variants while 4% improved in the manual one.
But if we looked in the max.torque generated by these models :
Old Myvi gives you 116 Nm at 3200 rpm
New one gives you 117 Nm at 4400 rpm
Well, do you think the new one gives better FC? From what i think, high torque at low rpm gives you better FC…
Besides that, 1 Nm difference in max.torque was claimed by Perodua as “improved performance” ? LOL
dear lagi best : is FC solely depends on engine torque?
how does car manufacturer measure FC?
…must see the gear ratio n torque curve…..
i brought oldmyvi this year and i still think this new myvi better
now all P1 suporter must be busy to thumbs down all coment that support P2
Indeed…even P2 gives you handy features like GPS, average fuel consumption, ISOFIX…
haha…u bet they will..coz they know they’re going down…
Hahaa.. all the P1 fanboys thought the comment above is referring to P2. “coz they know they’re going down” is referring to P1 fanboys thumbing down all coment that support P2, because they know P1 is going doooownn….
The head lights look like Aston Martin Cygnet, cooolll….
Aston Martin??!! Please lah, don’t compare an Aston to a cheap looking Myvi.
Aston martin cygnet is just a toyota I-Go rebadge..both cheap2 also (taking out the Malaysia Tax structure la haha) my 2 cents
myvi is just a machine to bring u from a to b anyway, not a toy.u know what i mean. hehe
Compare this car to Proton, Proton can put into museum.
kesian, nak mengutuk, tapi English berterabur hahahaha!!!
to comment i say
if p1 put all stuff like mez or bm and the price like new myvi 57k still P1 kena belasah due to price tag… mentality most malaysian…. harga nak rendah… equip. with no 1 material..
the purpose P1 still here is they produce a car.. for people that can buy a big,cheap and responsive car.. not every one rich like u… what i can say is … if u think P1 can put into museum … tell to DSZ by your self …. at list P1 already go to global….and still grow up.
If Malaysia is not a Commonwealth country do you think that P1 is able to export to others commonwealth country? Yet the citizen of Malaysia is forced to buying an import car which is almost tax over 110% to the consumer is because of P1 exist in Malaysia automotive market.
-tombol gear dan bentuk tirus pada dashboard satu bentuk ciri-ciri keselamatan yang GAGAL!!!
cuba bayangkan penumpang belakang tercampak kedepan apabila brek mengejut…ter’tumbuk’ ulu hati…FAILED
(since this is new dashboard..PLEASE PROVIDE new CRASH TEST..let see whether the passanger hit the gear knob or not)
-built in GPS not suitable for malaysia… during super hot season..gps LCD can easily damage.. better use moveable one.. FAILED
-rear seat belt TERGANTUNG? – very suitable for those want to siucide ..already prepared one..very very very stupid design…. FAILED..
-PRICE??? Buatan malaysia? Kereta Nasional??? <— FAILED again
dok seat blakang pakai la seatbelt.bebal.
apo la korang duk gaduh2….kete murah wat cara murah…kete malaysia wat cara kete malaysia jgn la nk expect lebih2 sgt…aku kl ni spec letak kt alphard@wish sorang pon taxder komplen sbb branded….even honda city yg 2nd generation mcm perahu pon org duk puji beli jerk….ape daaa….BERSYUKUR laaaa….
hoho…salesman proton datang mari…
i still prefer the Audi A1 instrument panel..
I’ll wait for Proton Persona R, thank you :)
year 2020?
Agreed. but those who really need a car now, better get the Saga. Big boot space. this new Myvi even cut down the boot size. how can? i always see perodua owner having difficulty to put their goods after happy shopping and headache during putting those items. hahaha….
Crap talk..my Saga gives me enough headache to totally Ignore any cars from Proton… prefer Perodua over Proton ..100%
confirmed by perodua salesman, 1.5 cc coming in august 2011, this is the car i would wait for…. no specs given yet as of now, but hopefully get better power and torque from the small car now with 1.5 cc
myvi owners!!!
just don’t use the right-most lane while driving without using your rearview mirror!!!
<– sorry for hijacking the slot… 500+ comments already. many may not scroll all the way below lah… hehehee jgn maree… =P
this myvi how much?/
so damn nice…! anyway, gud job to them who design that.
looks like a facelift of the older model laa bro
Haha…nobody border it is facelift or new….it still will sell like hot cake….Bye bye P1…
yes it will sell like hot cakes, but still no need to “bye-bye” to others, kid. it just show how immature you are, and how you need to learn English more. its “bother” or “border” ??
Hello Cyber Grammar Police. How many summons you handed out today in WHOLE internet? :P
Grammar NAZI will always haunt you……
FOREVER….!
in b4 Cyber Grammar Police will haunt you…
LOL, catching grammars all the day? but still, i think you should not use ‘no need’ though. =D
I can’s agree with you more. This is clearly a facelift, which P2 does not want to admit
just a facelift laaaa…….
It is not just a facelift. They have done changes to the interior and especially the dashboard. This will make it more cheaper to produce the automatic models which sells a lot anyway. It’s like Daihatsu has taken their facelift frenzy to a higher level. Personally, I think its a good business move. Its a safe and calculated action to roll out this variant. The target market will accept it. UMW shareholders will appreciate it. Its just more fodder for my R3
Better than the previous model..
But the price is quite expensive..
Overall looks fine to me..
nice!!
nice job produa ;)
Yes, nice job Perodua. Muhyddin is impressed. He has given this facelift MyVi 2 thumbs up, but most people will give it 2 middle fingers instead.
Donkey balls!
why u bother to comment on every myvi page? not enough budget to buy one? go buy the old used one instead.
or drive the nation best small car, sawit. very very low second hand price, good for you.
lagi best wo wo wo, lagi best wo wo wo
wo wo wo myvi boring, wo wo wo myvi paling boring
Muhyddin was impressed, but he still buy Mercedes or BMW instead!
What Merc / BMW?? For him either Brabus or AC Schnitzer one..
1st to comment… I’d say it look identical but P2 have done something more to change the way the car looks unlike P1 who just change the bumper…
this suppose to be a new model. this is not a facelift u dumbass
potong got lancer to change bumper, you smarty pants.
what can potong do? change and spoilt the suspension, all inspira need to change it on september.
produa give us good quality car, they sold half a million myvis in 5 years, everyone knows how good this car is. 10000 bookings, imagine@!!!!
potong only change bumper because not enough designer. all the ‘very creative’ people/ahbeng worksop guy is now working with produa.
hey! heyy!!!… proton wanted to do more, but mitsubishi said they only allowed proton to change the bumper, nothing more.
go read previous paul tan’s story on inspira.
yeesss..but mitsubishi know that if they let p1 do more, they will spoil the whole car!! hahah
are u a p2 salesman or just simply a dumbass?
Dude, so agree with you. So many P1 supporters that came inside here to press dislike on your post.
Like it or not, P2 actually forced P1 to grow better (still needs to be better) or else we’ll still be stucked with past millenium car like the old saga. :/
I here am sincerely thankful to P2 for giving us all an option (although not that great yet) compared to buying a Proton. With P2 gone, I think we would suffer even more. So P2, big TQ from me!
yeah, P1 and P2 saling memerlukan…
need someone to be competitive in the market then baru boleh maju…
tanpa P2, P1 akan leka…
like Digi ma, see how is the effect of cheaper phone package now when compete with Maxis and celcom, everyone is offering cheaper and exciting package from time to time…
go P2! and go P1 too :D
remind me again who is the most famous star in bumper design? with SE, Elite, Elit Executive?
Nice design because they no need to worry about the platform unlike P1. P1 hav to RnD on platform and engine.
wau!! more stylish then saga fl!!!
Yalor, nothing different from one glance. Still look like the old Myvi
hmmmm…..canggihnye, bestnye..(tangan didada, mata keatas)
lol
Bcos here r Outdated since long time ago, Japan old stock sent here to clear stock…. Still same engine? No CVT? No Dua VVTi? if no mistakes Japan model got new Engine + CVT…
u means proton inspira?
dei…u dunno that the proton inspira shares the same engine and gearbox with mitsu lancer???
it is this new myvi which uses old engine and gearbox, while its counterpart in japan uses new engine and gearbox!!
Facts!
to artworkz
PAWNED! hahaha…nice reply infinity :D
Basically P1 & P2 both the same…. just like in a war, 2 scared death soldiers try to run away, one ran 50m away & another ran 100 m away from War zone…. then the ran 50m away (P2) laughing at ran 100m (P1) u scare die kah? ran so fast… =.=”….
r u sure that proton inspira shares same engine and gearbox with mitsu engine??(made in jap or buatan malaysia??)
bull….shit!!!
hahhaha…gud.. :)
cool!
The front design almost same as alza, the rear bumper still look same. This call 2nd generation? speechless
1.3 elegance same price v 1 persona. The price is so unreasonable.
no car price is reasonable in this boleh land
& we r force to buy it…. limited budget~
Not forced to buy it. If limited budget, get a 2nd hand car. Otherwise, settle for Saga or Viva. Saga FL is a much better buy in terms of safety, space and NVH.
2nd hand pon mahal…keta taraf scrap pon leh jual lebih 15k lagi…only in MALAYSIA
who want a second hand? interest much more expensive…. better get a new…
limited salary & unlimited inflation…
enjoy reading only but not excited at all.
Ugly rear!
Tak nak!!!
duit? tak der, hahahahahhaha
Got the money .. just don’t want to spent on this rip off. RM57K for 1.3 face lift with lame engine … work a little bit harder then buy Neo CPS.. :p
Neo? That crappy car is the last thing people want. How many people driving that crappy car out there?
Work harder lagi kawan.. takat neo tu buat kereta rally masuk ladang sawit je bolehla contohnya aku.. best ooo layan neo dlm ladang sawit.. takat tuko suspension dan tayar je.. kalau buat famili car.. cari lain la..
You mean satria neo yang dijual 300-400 biji sebulan?
they buy that crappy car without using ur money… and that crappy car can smoke ur myvi any time, any place.. oh btw, atleast that crappy neo can sell 300-400 units per month.. how about the super duper high built quality jap CBU PERODUA NAUTICA? did it enjoying a great sale????
amoi, why are u soooooooooooooo butthurt huh?
nautica? u r so pathetic… y dun you bring in Juara?
atleast i still juara cruising on the street… i only saw nautica on the road driven by salesmen.. it is only a test drive car… and i never see it again ever since… ouch….
where u seen it? you only see it cruising it in your proton factory ferrying people around. haha ..
hahahaha!Nautica? how about tiara,juara,savvy?hahahaha!
i still saw juara cruising on the street la amoi, not by salesman just like that “CBU” nautica.. evetho completely import from japan still cannot convince people to buy eh… that the fact… ouch
raidenovich, TIARA is a DRB HICOM project, just selling under PROTON badge.. juara selling more than nautica i quess… and savvy still selling even it quite slow.. but it sell quite in tom yam land… how about our CBU nautica? no one buy eh? ouch..
yea … the last u saw it was today right? in your factory ma.
after the first batch of Nautica, AP was not granted by the authority. the sales was so so good…it was a niche model..low volume.
that just 1.3… max 57k…. guess what price tag for new 1.5?????
better get azla loo..at same price and 1.5 engine..llooooo or exora with big space..
this is lexus myvi 1.3 mar….thats y priced at 57k+ still considered a bargain. Original price was 75k. now murah murah
salesman p2 branch mane ni bang?
its not the matter of Duit Takde cik adikk oi… we automotive lovers especially PaulTan readers, really2 know what is true new model cars means and what are facelift means.. If a matters of duit, i think some of us can buy this myvi for 2 or 3 unit in hands.. i my selft own the previous myvi with other 2 cars and serious ly, myvi are craps.. U can buy now, but see 2 years later, u will agreed with us.. go buy laa.. i dont mind, it just crap..haha
Then buy Proton? hahahahahahahah
No la..he buy the T and H..hihi
no la, use our useless public trasportation lol…
kalu beli myvi baru ni makna nya anda rela diri ditipu lg….myvi engine lama(pakai engine myvi lama- kE-VE) patut harga lagi murah > chasis hampir sama. yg beza aksesory dan safety feature……jgnlah bazir kan duit anda> beli vios J lagi baik daaa..60k
nothing to do with duit.
People will go to banks, anyway.
Only, given the product, share the thought it’s not worth buying.
boring.
btw, u work with P2, Mr fSADsa?
2011 Perodua Myvi? More like 2004 Perodua Myvi with a new grill and lights.
since when got myvi 2004?
more like boon 2004 than
New MyVi but still using an 11 year old engine.
K3-VE engine was produced by Daihatsu in year 2000. Probably designed in the late 1990s.
So think about it. What you’re getting is an engine from 2 decades ago. No wonder MyVi fuel consumption is terrible. It’s using old technology and selling it to gullible people at high prices.
thats why 10,000 booking?? should say No!!! ask for new engine & CVT, drop price by at least 2k… then Book~
at least it is much better than the saga gl guzzlers right?
at least it is much better than the saga fl guzzlers right? but the sad part, it still looks very much like the old myvi. other than new gadgets etcetc…nothing much to shout about. what i know is i won’t be trading my se2 for the new myvi. neither would i ever buy a p1 hahaha
wat u talking man?
be fair..
myvi 11 years old engine is much more better in fuel consumption than recently new proton engines wat..
i’m talking thrash?
persona owner here..for city drive FC, proton sure sucks man..
cant use all the high revs anyway in a city driving right? (if thats what campro is all about la..)
:P
Old Dathatsu engine is still better than Proton new engine. Engine developed recently using old technology doesn’t make the engine new.
proton bought lotus because british dunno how to manage themselves they had no money when they design the elise p1 sucks cuz lotus sucks
couldnt agree more..
i couldnt even get 400km on a full tank on persona on city driving..
its more like the same when i was using my 1st batch wira..wth?
campro only good for long distance driving only (bcuz of the power/handling)..
but most of us live in the city la, all the high revving campro is totally useless in the city cuz the FC sure sucks..
blaming my right foot?
i dont even drive above 3k rpm if somebody’s wondering why i say this..
(in fact, how high can u rev with all the traffic jams?)
so yes, campro’s FC sucks in city drive..
n yes, we all balik kampung only once in a while only..
n thats the only time my persona does shine in wat it was build for..
sighs..
My Persona elegance does not have problem to clock more then 400km in full tank…city driving…better check your car….
2005 – Gen 2 1.6
2007 – Neo 1.6
2011 – Exora
Been using basically all version of campro engine….no problem at all…
Gen 2 (6yrs) avg 8L per 100km (auto)
Neo (4yrs) avg 6.8 L per 100km (manual)
Extra (new) avg 8.5L per 100km (auto)
Basically all can go more than 400km per full tank….more than 500km actually…and when driving through karakoram hiway, no Alza ever over take my exora
Dear Nizam, Well said!
I think generally fuel consumption has a lot to do with the car’s power to weight ratio (kg/Nm). P1 & P2 needs to better manage this ratio (kg/Nm), including but not excluding better know-how in building it’s own engine & car “weight management”.
For example, your Satria Neo may have slightly better fuel consumption with the new MyVi due to power to weight ratio of Neo (H-Manual): 8.189 kg/Nm and NewMyVi(Sxi): 8.205 kg/Nm.
my experience is.. proton a bit save fuel for long distance journey.. if around city damn kuat makan minyak. Compare to myvi 1.3 n alza 1.5 r alot save around bandar. But i believe alza do better for long distance journey s well. Actually its all depends where or which state u r at. If u driving in big city like kl. of coz fuel consumption higher. If u stay at small city like johor, kuching, miri, kedah, perak, sure low consumption.
But honestly proton campro engine r high fuel consumption.
Ugly rear design by P2!
wow… i should say…
FUUUUU! RM58K for a 1.3 car.
1.5 will cost RM70K. might as well get a proper car aka Vios.
better get inspira rather than vios. spacious, better engine, cvt, handling, etc. etc.
80,999 vs 70k…..limited budget man….
tell u what..1.8 cvt inspira cost only abt 4k more compare to middle spec (E) vios. unless you plan to get “without anything” J spec.
Inspira rocks!!
aiya get forte better a least the doors wont fall off every 200 metres
You mean Inspira yang di Langkawi 1.8L lebih mahal dari original Lancer 2.0L?
Confirm? P1 salesman, ha ha a
what?? where is the front door speaker??
yup, the brochure said 4 speakers
where?
where got myvi with front door speakers?? never existed unless u make one..
the speakers are on the dashboard near the A pillars near the windscreen
4 inch small speaker… Haiz…. i though is tweeter….
Tweeter and they will consider speaker! lolzzz!!!
LOLZZZ? LAUGH OUT LOUD ZEBRA ZEBRA ZEBRA?
at first glance; price, looks, features, not bad at all lah i would say…
bad pricing!!
looking forward to this car, good lookin’, and please impress foreign journalist…not only Malaysia journalist…i beseech you…..
wow! really nice ‘recycle’ car there!
kinda disappointed that there’s no 1.5 variant.. design looks kinda girlish tho…oh well.. i bet it’ll sell like hot cakes…
It is like paying USD for a local whore. But people still get some pleasure as condom is provided (safety features)
more like a facelift to me
Another copycat from malaysia…..bravo Perodua…I’ll hope Dragonlord will hack your website!!!!!!!
Missing text:
“Elsewhere, items such as a shopping hook (or teh tarik holder, if you will) in the Premium and Elegance variants offer up to 3kg of carrying load, and these two versions also fea”
feature..???
…and these two versions also feature warped disc brakes as standard.
lagi best wo wo wo,
lagi best wowowo
and a failed power windows switch as well….
nice!
Price???
sorry…my browse didn’t manage to show the price earlier…got it now…
Where are you Paul? I’m here in the hall Merdeka enjoying the ‘prawn cocktail on stone fruits with condiments’. xD
Now Sheila singing…
aren’t you’re suppose to look at the new car? haha…. even paul and cocktails were more interesting?
i am 1st person to say bumper buruk! :D
internal cosmetic upgrade…but external is 90% similar…
starting to get feed up and wanted to vomit in this shape of car already…
I wonder the auto gear in front easy to change? never drive those..
i have to like sitting straight up? since i used to slide down abit when driving and put hand in relax and can change gear easily..
Now your hand can be put onto gal’s hand instead of putting it on the gear knob. Not good? Unless you don’t have…
the gear is not convenient that’s why toyota change it in a zig zag form so driver won’t over shoot their gear changing. For example: from P to R sometimes overshoot to N or D.
“The slightly altered interior dimensions don’t affect the Myvi’s well known cabin space and airiness.” I’m not agree on this. Yes, there is more leg room, but some how I cant feel the airiness of the old Myvi, due mainly to the tight head room. Guy with 180cm definitely touch the roof. Dunno why the roof is so thick now, hopefully with better insulation during the rainy day (Alza bad on this).
nice.. even proton does not give dual airbags for all of their model range
err..my persona came with dual airbags btw. please do your research before you speak and not act like a baboon. thanks
balb said dual airbags for all of their model range.
persona base line does not has airbags. dual airbags only H line and SE have them.
passing-by should do more reseach….
Dear passing-by…please do your research before you speak and not act like a baboon. thanks
Gov already requested all today cars must have at least 2 air bags. P1 will follow so..
I was never a fan of the old Myvi and also this new one.
But, this one I agree…
Dual SRS airbags on ALL variants!
And, Electric Power Steering also on ALL variants!
Good job, Perodua.
Proton, please take note, okay.
Proton take note of what?? The lowest-spec Myvi starts at RM43k for the manual solid-colored variant. For that price, you can get the Saga FL Executive 1.3, with dual-airbags, auto transmission, steering wheel audio controls, MP3-capable head unit, better interior space and better boot, and no doubt, a much stronger body and chassis.
What is there to take note of??
For a few thousand more, you can get a Saga FL with a 1.6-litre engine that’s definitely nicer to drive than the Myvi Standard Auto version that goes for around the same price!
What’s the big deal?
all bcoz of the fuel economy
nak fuel efficient semata-mata orang naik moto,, tak naik kereta..
minyak makin naik harga wooo…… dahla pasal P! semua kete kena tax gila2….. nasib…nasib….
proton saga fl executive tu ada dual airbag lah… kau ni tak tau tapi nak menyibuk..
btw, who do you think among those 5 has driven the Myvi for a day on the road?
they put thumbs up! have they drive that on the road before?
The front bumper and interior dashboard looks is clearly inspired by the Toyota iQ and the front lights are almost identical to the new Picanto and the rear lights looks very familiar but not sure it is inspired by which car.
Good looking I must say but i hoped for a totally original design by Perodua. But an attractive car nevertheless. Malaysia’s best local car so far?
its not a local car is what the problem is, it is a toyota in a local shirt..
It is taken from the Fiat Punto Year 2001 onwards..Google it
Is it worth it?
look at the price…
nak kata cantik tak juga…..
nak kata cun tak tahu laa…
dari segala sudut mcm biasa….
tak tahu laa dari sudut mana yang harus di puji….
bagi saya yang lama nampak ok…
sebelum pelancaran tutup sana sini mcm kereta gah…
bila dah buka…la macam buat facelift baru…..
ini bukan kereta baru….ini lebih kurang macam ‘Spesial Edition’…..
“spe sial edition”…LOL
quite nice, maybe i should get one!
Oh ya, tyres are from Good Year for the show room unit.
show room unit…. only… others will get a china brand??? Cappalang Unknown tires???
Dude, i was merely replying to this post la. “In the media preview, the various test units wore different rubber from Silverstone, Goodyear and Continental – we’re not sure which brand makes it to the showroom” Have u seen New Myvi on the road yet?? All are showroom unit for now right? read before post pls!
dont know about you guys but the price is definitely a turn off!!!
the price has been turning me off since the previous generation model. buy toyota la..better value for ur money.
maybe i should go and take a closer look
The steering reminds me of some jap car…
I tink camry or even sonata,
guys wat u tink?
Quite nice a car.
why they wanna make the elegance price so expensive?? =.=
And the color is black and purple…yuck~~~
Typical malaysian car. Nothing to be wow about. Good but not good enough.
front garnish tiru proton…see persona elegance
and even name tiru proton…see persona elegance again
conclusion, perodua = master of copycat
why u bother to come in to comment? need to buy one for your wife because of low budget?
i bought a 308 thp for my wife. no complaint at all.
and i drive a mazda 6, i dont complain about P2 at all.
the song is good, lagi best, wo wo wo
dari ats td dia je reply. ek eleh
salesman baru tu….
If used to drive mazda 6 and bought a pug for my wife, i dont even bother to read about p2….
The meter looks really good.
nice car. when it is available for test drive, Paul?
10,000 orders already….? congratulations to perodua & all the new Myvi owners
10,000 buyers should say “No”…. force P2 to drop price at least 2k then book…. Haiz….
Majority bought the cheapest model maybe…., its good enough , save sum cash and buy a smart phone with gps + google maps…
look like perodua will continue to be number 1 best seller again :o)
standard model will sell only….RM43,900….. reasonable with 2 airbags……….
It’s quite reasonable for the most basic version considering you are getting Dual SRS Airbags, Electric Power Steering, and also ISOFIX mounts.
If I were really ever to get one, it will be the cheapest trim.
boring…. i hope this is a flop, i can’t take it anymore. everywhere you go you’ll see MyVi. Every corner, every housing, every minute… this is worst than communist russia where everyone drives a Lada.
Good luck Myvi!
I must say this is a real disappointment. Still the 1.3L and worst still 4 speed AT. Not to mention any new safety features. It’ll still sell for those who want a myvi, but you probably won’t see too many current myvi drivers lining up to “upgrade”
dual airbags for ALL variants, 3 point seat belt for ALL 5 passengers in ALL variants, ISOFIX achors for the rear seats?
and you say its not new?
or are implying the lack of ESP, side curtain airbags, knee airbags, side airbags, lane departure system, city accidence avoidance system?
still 14″ wheel Boring, still 90hp Boring, only the Standard Model is reasonable price….
why need bigger wheel and more power for a hatchback that only have 1300cc?
premium price
The new power steering is just like the one found in current vios is it ?
diff…. Vios J steering not nice to touch…. very hard plastic….
He’s talking about power steerig system daaa. Not steering wheel..
power steering maa.. bkn steering wheel…
ok….. sorry~ thanks…
hopefully 1.5L come with all black/ carbon fibre looks interior… the light colour easy get dirty….. price under 60k for manual, may consider 1….
i hope it doesn’t COME out more…had enuff of this “kutu” , “kura -kura” cars.
not everyone in rush like u ma~
good job perodua
_
\`\
|= |
/- ;.—.
_ __.’ (____)
` (_____)
_’ ._ .’ (____)
` (___)
–`’——‘`
Not very impressive! esp the powertrain!!!
wat a disappointment for the best selling car in Malaysia!
first??
yup, first got free of all new myvi, just claim it from the nearest P2 sales centre!
dial-up modem?? pentium 2?? 128mb ram??
still copycat toyota n daihatsu…
not only copy…also downgrade..
have anyone drive original Toyota Passo or Boon?..you will feel how P2 downgrade the car until it become piece of shit…..try it now!!
duhh..perodua is daihatsus outpost in msia..what do expect? do some research before posting
everyone will compare it to the saga FL 1.6……paul , the ball is in ur court…settle the score !
1.6 FL price sure Won, but Accessories Lost…….. P2 only looks nice But Very Expensive!!!!
Pathetic.
It is laughable looking at the price they are selling the 1.3 Elegance at, RM$57,400.
At the current level of exchange rate, one could buy a brand new entry level Volkswagen Golf at the same price in the United States.
face it, where u live now….Malaysia…… not US….. sudah biasa…..
agree..suda nasib kita dapat govt ini macam.
compare price to asia/asean countries pls…
dun always compare to country selling cheaper like thailand or US,y dun u compare car price at singapore with malaysia? or maybe u live at langkawi there,u could buy car cheaper then.
or a honda civic, or toyota corolla or forte koup or a minivan or a pick up..or an suv
gosh with the current exchange rate, you have dozens of vehicle choices in the USA compared to malaysia
in singapore, a vios costs about sgd80k depending on spec, this includes coe. at 2.45 exchange rate that is the price of a camry 2.4 in malaysia. go compare lah!
How about u compare your salary vs Singaporean salary?!?
can watch dvds…? or .avi / .mp4 formats in ur thumbdrive…?
JPJ allow kah??? if no mistaken, last time not allow to install Tv….
DVD player will only function when the handbrake is on.
When handbrake is released the disc will continue playing, but the screen will not show the video.
their engineer really smarter than p1
if u play Movie???
go home la tgk movie…
Is it like one of those fancy DVD player found on the Land Rover in UK where you can see different things on the screen if you look from different angles, like if you’re looking from the driver’s seat you see the NAV mode, but from the pax seat you see movie being played.
If not, why bother with LCD then if you can only play movies when the handbrake is on?
Not so hi tech, of course.
I personally don’t care much for stuff like these, but more features Lagi Best ma! :)
That one user can manipulate maa… Just sent to ah beng…
hurm.. can watch movie while drifting la ni.. but drifting in Myvi surely will terbalik then.
u dare drift with myvi? Absorber or suspension patah later…. Lagi BEST…..
ermm…maybe PM family want this car…
I wonder how is the fuel consumption rate of this car as compared to viva and savvy. it is not even stated in the P2 website
even with the high price… with such feature, i bet, ppl will buy…
because malaysians see those as advanced feature…
yer lor, agree … I bet ppl will buy it … no matter what … P2 P1 always see the good and bad …. still have any, I am a myvi owner of 2008 now and this product is not as good that proclaimed … many problems … brakes, doors, roof trim etc … my friend got neo 2006, still no sound and very good when up and less problem … huhuhuhu
Mahal… tak patut harga sama mcm proton 1.6…mahal laaa…
price is turning off…
features?
the meter style is new but all the meter gauges are not that new..almost every car now hv same instruments like average consumption,range etc.nothing new.
engine?
sama mcm yg lama.
kabin?
sama mcm yg lama.
to my opinion…more to plastic surgery to me.dunno u guys.
buy perodua today…few years keluar lg baru….bumper baru,lampu baru…its called kereta baru lor…
yeay!
don’t worry malaysian will still buy this especially youngster who just got their driver license
limited budget & want something looks good… standard model…
still looks like my short & fat ass
No controls on the steering wheel for audio, Paul? Funny, I’d have thought at least the top-spec would have this.
Top spec car has touch screen head unit with GPS already, so few will complain
alza got…. in the end u still use the head unit….get use to it already~
proton, macam ni la cara buat kereta. bontot kena besar. malaysian suka bontot besar, bukan bontot tonggek macam pesona. air bag mesti ade, dan mesti ada 2. mane ada org suka kalau flat chested atau boob sebelah. punat button kat dashboard mesti besar besar, senang nak gentel.
nanti bila nak buat next model, pergi menuntut dgn perodua dulu.
Biar persona tonggek tapi luas..boleh sumbat 10 org mcm kau dalam tu..
latest model dah ada 2 airbag…boleh hempuk 10 org mcm kau guna airbag tu..
nak besar2 buat semak dashboard buat apa…elok letak 10 org mcm kau kt dashboard, boleh ditekan2..
nanti bila nak mula komen, pergi menuntut ilmu dulu..
hanya H-line Persona sajer ada 2 airbag lah
M-line cuma driver airbag dan ABS pun tarak
B-line semua tarak, alloy rim pun tarak
haha funny…this is a 18SX rated comment..good job..this new myvi is a pornstar then…Myvi Pornstar edition..
somebody suggested MyVi MILF for this newly launched laa… hiks
surely New Saga sales will take over Myvi very soon…
Oh macam tu rupanya nak buat kereta ya ~~
haha..that was a 18sx rated comment. Good job…this new myvi is a pornstar then…Myvi Pornstar edition..
The beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder…… Just like your wife, for you is beautiful but others say no… What say you???
Enuf with this MyVi crap..sick of the design and sick of all the unbeleivable price p2 put on us public!!
Good design.. low fuel consumption..more pick up..more power..faster then myvi facelift…
speechless,what is the different from 1st generation? To me 1st generation even looks better and stylish,but no doubt,the dash board is nice!
the meter is nice only…. why Alza don’t have??? 68k no 5″ Touch screen!!! Haiz….
I think Perodua is improving!but i think new Myvi should put 1.5 liter with 4 disc brakes as standard Myvis!
Looks more like a Facelift. Don’t know if the price is justified for it.
Parents are likely buying this for their college kids. And I’m sure college kids will like the dash-mounted auto gear lever. More room for..erm, activities.
So unexciting…
at that price point, i’d rather go for Proton Saga 1.6FL.
make your money spent, worthwhile.
Cute…
i bet it will sell “Standard Model Only” due to price RM43,900, with 2 airbags & USB….
SORRY!!! With No USB…. =.=”
Is it me or is this whole comment box filled with people working in Proton… Every single comment that has the slightest praise towards it has been thumbs down. just my two cents.
no 1.5? ok thanks, finally i can decide n i will go book my saga fl 1.6
u will regret if u buy saga fl….u will see hows the minyak….
1. Does anyone know what kind of GPS unit are they using? Is it Garmin and can you upload your own maps?
2. I did not see the kerb weight of the car mentioned here. What is the power-weight ratio? Worse/better than before?
better ask how long is the Warranty for touch screen!!! Alza is 1/2 year niah!!!!
It’s a Lokatoo, from Amtel Cellular. Map updates are done by download and transferred via SD card.
Kerb weight has been added in to story.
What a funny name it was. Sounds like burung kakaktua . Cockatoo!!
Should put in 1.5 engine. Interior similar to Alza. Just o.k look. Nothing special.
Still think it is a facelift model. Better get a persona. The price is almost near the old Waja’s.
facelift mana ade headlamp baru,rear lamp baru..even roofline pun x sama..facelift dgn new model pun x tau beza..aiyooooo!
Tapi, at least biarlah nampak lain dari MYVI yg sedia ada…kita tgk Camry lama, dan baru, ada bezakan, Saga lama dan baru ada bezakan…Civic lama dan civic baru, ada beza kan…ini cuma tukar sikit je, sama juga kalau yg lama di modifiedkan. So nanti 3 tahun akan dtg, myvi lama dan baru lebih kurang sama je…We need something different!!!
Classically, a new model is when the maker develops the car from the ground up using a new chassis, or make extensive modification from the existing chassis of the outgoing model.
New body panels i.e. bumpers, fenders and lamp clusters does not a new model make.
In layman’s terms, a new model should not look like the existing/outgoing model. Examples are like the previous gen Honda Civic (7th Gen) to the New FD Civic, Honda City, Toyota Vios, and the Satria Neo. These cars bare more than just passing resemblance to the model it replaced.
The term ‘Facelift’ is likened to giving your wife a facelift to take off 10 years from her looks. ‘New Model’ is likened to getting a new wife to replace the one you have.
“Aiyoooooo!”
kalau mcm tu boleh la gelarkan SAGA FL sebagai new model….pasal headlamp ngn rear lamp baru…walaupun nama FL tu merujuk pada facelift..
model baru bermaksud model/jenis/spesis yang pertama seumpamanya dan bukan model lama yg dikitar semula…sudah jelas namanya masih MYVI…MYVI…jadi ia model lama yang cuma dibuat penambahbaikan…bukan model baru..huh!
body Saga FL sama dengan Saga BLM la, pintu Saga BLM pun boleh sumbat ke Saga FL.
U try sumbak pintu Myvi baru ni dengan yang lama lah, kalau boleh terbuktilah ia hanya Myvi facelift dan u call TV3, RTM dan Utusan hebohkan rahsia ni. = PROFIT!
10k orders in 12 days???!!…wowwwweeeee…congratz p2!..makin berbulu laaa geng anti myvi kalo baca ni….wakakakaka
hard to believe…… wait & c on the road later….
Will it blend?
with the amount of myvi around .. it will blend-in :P ..
smashed!!
i think they should make two version of myvi, myvi for men (garang a bit) and myvi for women (cute). then it will sell like hot cakes, my two cents..
love the interior.. hate the exterior… but overall it looks promising… i hope the NVH really improve instead of just a bit..
haiyoo… bumper blakang ada lubang ka??? better older one la…
A no-no for guys. Perhaps suitable for girls. Its too feminine…
MILF car
Wah perodua come fast launch the new myvi SE. Can’t wait to see the price and what on earth will you do to make it the new myvi even special. With it will be so reasonable price not even hot cakes will sell as good as a myvi.
Reasonable price? confirm No~
Major facelift. Shouldn’t have been called a new second generation. Isi lama.
Current Altis similar job (except the 2.0L).
Still, better than thundercat, which lost the direction for improvement.
BTW did anyone notice that all local Toyotas sold by UMW have the similar cabin feel? Why no improvements in higher end products like Camry and Fortuner?
btw..like the headlight only
Better get Saga FL 1.3 (3 versions), Saga 1.6, Satria Neo, Neo CPS, Gen 2 CPS or Persona (3 versions) …. more choices.
You’re wrong, is better get non-local car than Proton, Perodua, Naza or Chinacar.
But with limited budget, Perodua are still better than poor quality, high FC, old-tech and old-fashion Proton.
Anyway, basher will be butthurt.
proton car? u beli sakali u marah sepanjang hidup’
kereta bertambah baik tetapi pekerja tetap dengan perangai lama yang amat teruk.
jadi, dengan pekarja sebegitu, masa depan proton satu saja, iaitu mati
i was hoping for at least new engine revision
oh well, i’ll just stick with my old kelisa, sigh…
i was hoping for at least new engine revision
oh well, i’ll just stick with my good old kelisa, sigh…
what’s the hype? i really can’t find one!