Naza Group hoping Gov’t will reduce duties on cars

Naza Group hoping Gov’t will reduce duties on carsAccording to a report, the Naza Group of Companies says it is hoping that the government will see fit to lower the duty structure for cars by 20% to 30% for the 2012 Budget to give businesses a boost and the public the ability to spend more.

Its joint Group executive chairman Datuk SM Faisal SM Nasimuddin said the people are complaining that the duty structure was too high, adding that a reduction in duties would help create an interest among the people to buy cars, the report by Bernama stated.

“A lot of people have liquid cash but they need the right reason to spend. If we can lower the duty structure, it will help increase the saving power. There’s no point people having so much cash and they don’t want to spend. the economy will not grow,” he told Bernama at the launch yesterday of the Naza Racing Team, which will be competing in the Ferrari 458 Challenge Trofeo Pirelli Round 4 in Sepang this weekend.

In related news, Naza is hoping to bring the series to Malaysia as part of the calendar on the Ferrari Challenge Asia Pacific racing series, which is managed and coordinated by Ferrari, and that the race this weekend was an initiative carried out by the company to steer things this way.

“If they are happy with the exposure and the hospitality we show them, I’m not surprised that next year, we’re going to have five or six Malaysian cars on the Sepang circuit,” SM Faisal said.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• lonelyobserve on Sep 30, 2011 at 11:26 am

The AP king finally speaks out. Is it for increasing its vehicles sales only or really for the sake of the rakyat?

But the main point is rakyat have less burden with car loans for repayment, or have the same loan amount with better cars owned.

• theanswer on Sep 30, 2011 at 12:14 pm

win-win situation.

• kimi_ on Sep 30, 2011 at 2:09 pm

NAZA had build a super wealthy empire now ranging from car, property, business franchise etc etc……Now constantly getting project from GOV to develop land!!!

NAZA is one of those benefits from AP, nowadays getting richer and richer thanks to GOV

Funniest thing is now want GOV to reduce car duty to increase car sales, COME ON walauwei stop being SPOONFED BY GOV lah, go figure yourself how to make money!

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 4:29 pm

not just Naza, UMW also hold thousands of AP to import Toyota cars, they also involved in constructions and engineering works and become super wealthy too. IMHO, at least, Naza import real cars, build factories, showrooms, hotels and many other business and give job to thousands of people. unlike some other AP holders which just selling their paper for quick money, just for themselves.

• kimi_ on Oct 02, 2011 at 11:38 pm

Then why UMW and other do not ask for reduction???? They know how to do business!

NAZA just know how to spoonfeed by GOV FOREVER!!!

• Naza ‘only’ get AP..UMW also get AP? what is the differences?

UMW also recieve a lot of gov contract like construction and particularly petroleum related …is this is not spoon feed?

Before posting any comment please try to expand your horizon first and read more business journal to complement your ‘balanced news portal’ reads

• Johndeep on Sep 30, 2011 at 5:18 pm

Shut up stupid!! high tax complain, lower the tax also complain.

If lower tax were to happen, it benefits everybody, UMW, Honda, TC, SD, etc cause almost every player import cars.

• he do has personal interest.. but it will lead to a lot more people getting benefits. supporting his wish in this case will do more good than harm, regardless of him being the AP King’s son, etc etc

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 2:53 pm

their sales of 3 main brands (naza, kia & peugeot) drop from 15k unit in 2009 to about 13k in 2010. but looks like they’re gaining back the momentum with 12k unit in the first 8 month this year. it can be said that Naza already experiencing increase in sales even without decreasing the tax. or maybe they want much, much, much more! hehe.
      but I positively welcomed their suggestion. looking forward to buy cheaper Kia Sportage or Pug 5008 hybrid :)
      Otherwise, can gov reduce tax on Proton cars, at least? Saga is only RM25k in MM2H program, RM12-13k tax on cars for ‘rakyat’ is too much. more than 52k saga already sold this year, that’s more than RM600mil tax Gov get from Saga alone.. enough laa… kan? kan?

• Expatriate VN on Sep 30, 2011 at 4:42 pm

OK, based on your previous comment, and in the spirit of “intellectual argument”, this time I have to agreed with what you said, with the following exception: –

– To the best of my knowledge, Saga is a tax free car since P1 unable to come out with cost effective product and want to compete with another jaguh kampong’s MyVi. If MM2H (i.e. those benefits from this scheme is negligible) can get RM 25K, it is more likely on “subsidy” basis just like what they try to do in Middle East with sellig price which is even lower.

• Johndeep on Sep 30, 2011 at 9:43 pm

The very first time don’t understand your comment.

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 10:55 pm

MM2H is a program to attract the ‘rich’ foreigners into Malaysia. They have to bring in more than RM300k to be qualified. I don’t think it make sense to give subsidies to these foreigners. and they have only 1 CHANCE to buy a tax-free car, and they can’t sell the car within 2 years. why would they buy Saga??? they can choose BMW or Merc and save RM100K of tax!
          How many time should i tell u, price is low in Saudi Arabia because there’s no tax. not because of subsidy or whatsoever. Waja is RM38k there without tax! and RM20k tax for Waja here. almost the same as Persona H-Line.
          Vios 1.5G is RM30k in open market, but why they sell RM65k in Langkawi even without tax? please enlighten us.

• Ex-VN proton cars are tax too…u dont simply made infomation by thin air…their car are being tax too..the only diff that they get 50% discount on excise duties

• Lim Kopi on Oct 01, 2011 at 1:11 am

Makes me sick reading this by NAZA

I mean … THEY ALREADY HAD ALL THE HELP THEY CAN GET FROM GOV & FELLOW CRONIES

Example:
      – the land in Dutamas area apparently sold to them at BELOW market price

– their imported cars (eg Pug & Kia) are also being sold at BELOW the usual competitors price

Point is: they are already operating with an UNFAIR ADVANTAGE.

SO IF THERE IS ANYONE ASKING FOR HELP …. IT SHOULDN’T COME FROM YOU NAZA !

• rapidshifter on Sep 30, 2011 at 11:27 am

if it happens, maybe i’ll contribute to NAZA profit margin….

• well thats the difff between u and them….they make money for themself, u pulak make money for them…i mean they r businessmen..all businessmen make money….u what?worker?u make money for them…only dreaming all day long how to get rich

• C~two on Sep 30, 2011 at 11:36 am

i am one of those who do not have liquid cash, because was tie up for the installment for my already bought small but expensive car.

• yusof on Sep 30, 2011 at 11:38 am

with the hope this would help to your bottom line hey? I dont know why I dont fancy Naza

• Black Dog on Sep 30, 2011 at 11:49 am

This AP King has billions in his savings! Reducing duties is definitely good but many still don’t have that kind of savings.

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 2:57 pm

because many are still working for someone else’s business instead of running their own business… in Islam, we believe 90% of income come from business. so you get 10% if you only work for others.

• xxWWWxxx on Sep 30, 2011 at 12:11 pm

let’s see what happens this oct bdgt… in this bolehland, cars r taxed left n right, up n down, inside n outside until it makes a 30,000 pound UK car cost above RM350k. hey man, ppl in n with the gomen… we know hoe to calculate lah. the exchange rate is not that crazy lah…. UK to RM is just under 5.00.

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 3:02 pm

not malaysia only lah, most countries in Asean region have hight import tax for cars. the only low tax country is Brunei, now they have 1 car per every 2 citizen. import tax in malaysia already reduced, if i’m not mistaken in 2004 or 2006, whichever la. i believe now is the time to reduce some more.. hehehe.
      but i do hope with reduction on import tax, the interest rate won’t go up to 15% like in indonesia.

• inspirasi on Sep 30, 2011 at 4:32 pm

good good, Mofaz, you defend gomen again.

so do you want cheaper car? do you wish to change to a better car for a cheaper price? or do you wish everything maintain status quo??

seems like you do not wish any changes at all. Do you have KPI in your job?

everything same, but hoping higher salary??

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 11:00 pm

no, im not defending anyone, or any party. please study economies of all countries in Asean and think. there must be a reason why import tax in asean is high. i also hope that import tax to be reduced, but please do not increase something else to recover the loses from tax revenue!

• RedBeanBun on Sep 30, 2011 at 10:29 pm

is there a country name “most country” ?

• Unforgiven on Sep 30, 2011 at 12:20 pm

Instead of importing recon, junk from Japan/UK and sell it for high price, maybe the rakyat may enjoy a brand new Wish instead?

• autojohndoe on Sep 30, 2011 at 12:26 pm

suddenly… naza become hero for the commoner…

• rosdi on Sep 30, 2011 at 12:30 pm

“..If we can lower the duty structure, it will help increase the saving power. There’s no point people having so much cash and they don’t want to spend. the economy will not grow…”

So says the car seller… I wonder whose economy will grow…

• Anti turbo on Sep 30, 2011 at 12:51 pm

Malaysian will have more money on hand, they will spend them on other goods which will help to boost other industries…

• msbr91 on Sep 30, 2011 at 12:31 pm

As we know the import duties for imported cars is high as 100% – 300%.. So, the goverment suppose to reduce at least 100% of the duties..

• Hmm…. really? According to http://www.maa.org.my/info_duty.htm , the import duty for CBU cars from MFN is 30 percent, and 0 percent if they are from Asean countries. Not sure if the local manufacturers and assemblers are still given excise tax discounts. Even if they are, the difference is just 37.5 percent.

• lonelyobserve on Sep 30, 2011 at 1:20 pm

For your information, import duty is only 30% and applicable on vehicles outside ASEAN countries, plus CKD units.

The rest of the duties are mainly consisted of excise duty (sales tax only contributes 10%).

• Even if the G reduced the duty, i doubt this will bring down car prices by much. Too many greedy companies around. Remember the 0% duty on hybrid cars below 2000cc? I still find it unbelievable that the prius is still selling for RM140k when it cost only RM70k in the USA.

However, a reduction across the board eg. for all cars below 2000cc is always welcomed.

• lonelyobserve on Sep 30, 2011 at 1:24 pm

We all know UMW is one of the big cronies. Gain big profit margin for lower spec vehicles.

• Rain_Maker on Sep 30, 2011 at 1:31 pm

R u sure it’s that much?maybe Toyota is to blame,not the G.i honestly dunno what the deal is with prius,but the insight is priced at 91k in langkawi.here it’s 98k.so if there’s any margin of diff in terms of price,i think it’s the seller’s way of milking money from us.tts juz my view

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 3:31 pm

only import and excise tax are exempted, sales tax is still enforced on hybrids in peninsular. difference between langkawi insight and peninsular is because of 10% sales tax.
        our market is very small, merely 5% of US market size (600k vs 13mil annual sales). Toyota had to suck our blood to get higher profit margin here. that’s why Prius is RM70k in US but RM140k here.

• If i’m not mistaken, we still have to pay sales tax. That’s why still have difference

• u mean MB E250 CGI? lol its has 1.8cc engine.

• JacKal on Sep 30, 2011 at 4:26 pm

Btw, car prices are set by the MOF not by the manufacturers so as to protect out 2 ‘national pride’ and even more beggers… I mean AP holders. So we can’t really blame the car manufacturers, because they are more interested in volume and turnover wihch is better achieved with competitive pricing.

• lancer@Inspira on Sep 30, 2011 at 12:32 pm

kerajaan patut biarkan proton bersaing secara adil
    kerajaan sepatutnya kurangkan cukai kereta import sebanyak 50%
    akta automotif negara juga sepatutnya dim mansuhkan.

cth lancer 2.0 GT 71k sahaja di langkawi

• PakAbu on Sep 30, 2011 at 5:10 pm

It’s NOT the import duties that make cars expensive here. It’s the excise duties (see hwt’s post above). ASEAN’s cars are not taxed when imported. Lancers are taxed 30% (I guess — CBU, Japan). If we abolish that 30%, cars will still be expensive… because the excise duties can be 75% or more.

Example: original price is RM25k. 0% import tax + 75% excise + 10% sales (don’t really know whether the % based on accumulated values or base values… just assuming… for argument’s sake) … comes to about 46k. Plus some profit margin… say 15%… that’ll be about 50k… give or take a few Ks…

That’s really really really expensive…. paying twice for an almost necessity. A car is a necessity, unfortunately, in our country because our public transit system is a mess. Nobody cares about it because those that need public transportation are little poor people.

/rant

• Add excise duty to pickup trucks when reducing excise duty from passenger cars.

• Unforgiven on Sep 30, 2011 at 5:46 pm

Lancer 2.0 GT is approx RM35k if you have the paper on hand… of course we still need to pay for shipping, etc…

• BYK CKP…. JADI PM LAH…….
      SMUA CKP BDASAR KAN KEPENTINGAN PERIBADI……

• Speedfreak on Sep 30, 2011 at 12:36 pm

I like to know who these “a lot of people have liquid cash” are. Is he only talking about his friends and family?

• Anti turbo on Sep 30, 2011 at 12:47 pm

the hell ya…please please… reduce the damn duties

• WooTS on Sep 30, 2011 at 1:20 pm

Actually, im very supporting on reducing the car duties.
    BUT
    for those who bought their car before they reduce the tax. What to do for their car?

• Littlefire on Sep 30, 2011 at 2:33 pm

The most G can reduce yearly bit by bit.. If u reduce too much, later the second hand market ppl will scream like hell.. I support it reduce like 5%~10% a year..

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 4:36 pm

yes, i agree. if drop too much, your car value will drop too much also, you need to pay extra in cash to settle your loan. it will hurt those in 2nd-hand car business even more. so, drop the tax little by little is better than a sudden drop of 20%.

• sell n buy new car for lower price…

• sell the car n buy new car wen the tax is lower

• oleoresin on Oct 03, 2011 at 11:54 am

Haa….. tau pun….. If G abolish all tax for new car, existing car camne? Nak claim balik tax refund? Tokey used car camne lak? Gomen ada duit nak bagi semua tax refund pd semua owner keta yg ada skrg? Bayar gaji dan bagi bonus pun pening kepala.

Tu fasal untuk kereta hybrid, awal2 gomen impose hanya sales tax. Nak try solve problem ni perlahan2

• Bongcs on Sep 30, 2011 at 2:21 pm

You still have to abolish the freaking roadtax withc high cc capacity cars.

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 3:35 pm

no, high cc should pay higer import tax and roadtax so that ppl with smaller cc can get lower tax. yeahhh!

• alpha999 on Sep 30, 2011 at 3:36 pm

freaking road tax and duty imposed for high cc vehicles are for those freaking wealthy who can afford them and dont feel any pinch at all during fuel price hike

but…do remove duties for low cc cars……that’s the way to help lower income group who are also majority of vehicle drivers

• inspirasi on Sep 30, 2011 at 4:34 pm

if they cannot afford 1.3, 1.5 road tax, they should not get a car, so gomen should improve public service for them.

seriously, 1.3 1.5 road tax is dirt cheap, you might as well ask gomen pay them rm100 per year for driving, why so greedy?

• lonelyobserve on Sep 30, 2011 at 5:09 pm

Use the UK and Australia way, calculate the road tax based on the amount of carbon dioxide emitted from the vehicles. The higher the emission, the higher the road. Still, vehicles with higher engine displacement still suffer from higher road tax.

• Expatriate VN on Sep 30, 2011 at 3:02 pm

Now the son of AP King speak out! Why don’t say abolish AP itself as it is illegal under WTO rules? By international standard, AP King are illegal trader make riba monies!

Talk about taxes, be it excise or import dutry, dream on! They have to deal with Big Brother NAP, together with Jaguh Kampong P1 and not forgoten cronies vendors, most are close assocates of TDM. This grandios skim cepat kaya for VVIP is their gravy train ……….. also there are many blind supporters attack dogs inside PT Blog will craps anything and everything for P1/NAP. But when come to AP Kings and Vendor Cronies issues, they are chicken out, and run like a headless chicken!

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 4:21 pm

AP is import permit, you need permit to import almost anything ‘expensive’ so that Gov could control how much money flowing out of the country. I told you soo many time that Japan and Thai banned import of cars. Is that legal?? it’s easy for Malaysia then, just ban all car imports because it’s legal to do so.
      Singapore has similar system, which called COE. the different is, COE can be obtained by anyone. But COE is there to limit the car import too! if you think that’s legal, why AP is not?
      did you know that franchise AP holders (those who have the rights to import certain brands, like UMW Toyota, Honda, Tan Chong) are also making noise when Gov want to implement open AP system like COE?
      why did you run from Vietnam to Malaysia? because cars in your country is the most expensive in Asean? go back to your country and fix the problem there first before trying to act smart here.

• tikus on Sep 30, 2011 at 7:03 pm

1 AP cost 10K…Govt make tons of $$$

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 11:07 pm

COE in singapore now more than RM100K easily. lagi untung jadi gomen SG. haha. but, the superbike is sooo cheap here due to low import tax on motorbikes :)

• Estimosis on Oct 04, 2011 at 7:56 pm

Yeah.. at least give low tax for superbikes…20% like SG..

• Expatriate VN on Sep 30, 2011 at 11:19 pm

OK, in the spirit of “intellectual argument”, without name calling. Let me explain the basic different and facts: –

a) Japan and Thai banned import of cars!!!!!! This is either you are misrepresent, or just misinform for the sake of argument convenient. Go to Thai, they never ban import car, check P1 and other brand makes outside Thai, they are selling there, but the figure is negligible. In Japan, are you saying they don’t have mercs or beemer on the road? Go to AP Kings showroom for re-cond car, there are many Merc Japs specs, especially C-Class. Japan even import Honda Accord make in USA.

b) Singapore’s COE main objective is to control the population of car across the board (i.e. non-selective or irrespective of makes) in this tiny kiasu red dot city state. But they are complements this by providing alternative for highly efficient MRT system. To manipulate or make profits from car industry by adoption of COE is not the sg agenda, unlike our crap AP that create AP Kings.

c) AP is unfair non-tariff measure, and it is illegal from WTO perspective because it is run against FTA spirit – that is AP is design to restrict, control and limit the nos/% of certain/selective goods and services in order to protect the P1’s turf. In our AP system, the AP issued is based on, and limited to 10% of yearly total sales volume of vehicles. All the benefits enjoyed by the selective few of cronies and AP Kings.

Under WTO rules, for any country imposed non-tariff measure like AP, the exported countries like Thai, Indon, Japs have the rights to “reciprocate” by imposed similar measure for our other products export to these countries. One good example is in steel industry, we imposed no tax on steel products from Thai/Indon but they imposed 40%++ to our steel export over-there, which is likely as a result of our AP on cars imported from them. So, recently the “big cat” steel producer boss threatened to sell their plant in MY and invest in Indon?

d) At all material time, Close/Open AP will be never the same with regard to COE. Your argument is as good as trying to make apple and orange comparison, for a reason(s) best known to you, and/or out of your ignorance!

You can check and verify the above info in WTO/IMF websites

Lastly, I am not interested to answer your statement “why did you run from Vietnam to Malaysia” because it is fictitious, out of your wishful thinking without any factual basis!

• MoFaz on Oct 01, 2011 at 2:04 pm

it’s a widely known fact that thai banned import of cars in 1978. and japan kicked the big threes (gm, ford, & chrysler) from japan in 1960s due to their automotive policy at that time. similar situation in korea, no foreign brand allowed unless they have JV with local korean companies. that’s how hyundai automotive was established.
          enough talking to u, i hate to repeat the same thing to the same person who clearly can’t accept facts from other person if its not inline with ur agenda. u call urself an expat, plus vn, that’s the clue that u come from vietnam.

• Expatriate VN on Oct 01, 2011 at 6:22 pm

OK, in the spirit of “intellectual argument”, I can agree to the issue with regard to the banned vehicles in Korea and Japan, but the timeline you mentioned should be in 60s, 70s or 80s. For my statement about foreign makes selling car in kr, jp or th, the timeline is different and current @ 00s and 10s.

So now I clear the air, hopefully now you have a very crystal clear picture about AP vis-a-vis COE issue, and can differentiate their objectives. AP is a kleptocracy “fraud control” design not only to selectively control the no of imported car (read here as non-national cars) to protect P1, but also benefits cronies and AP Kings tremendiously.

On the other hand, COE is formulated to control car population accross the Island city state, accross the board or non-selective on the makes of the car. This include COE is applicable either to P1, P2 or any other us, eu, jp or kr makes without discrimination. Do the AP is applicable to our jaguh kampong P1 and P2???

• MoFux on Oct 02, 2011 at 1:23 am

hey dude, don’t making stupid assumption just want people to pity Proton. Thai, Korea and Japan never banned imported car from oversea.

Did your grandmother told you Japan kick big-3 from there? that’s pathetic enough!

• autojohndoe on Oct 02, 2011 at 8:51 pm

bro… read about thai auto industry…

• MoFaz on Oct 03, 2011 at 10:10 am

bongong, information are widely available on internet. go find Korean, Japanese and Thailand automotive history or policies. I think maybe your mom or grandma forgot to teach you how to use google.

• RejimKejamGanas on Oct 04, 2011 at 5:25 pm

MoFaz tahlol, since you like to attack people, enjoy attacks on you as well!

The information you referring to is outdated. Nobody here is stuck in the 80’s or 90’s. So Proton and the NAP should also wean off the gomen’s tits and play with the big boys in the same rules that applies to every one in the PRESENT. So no need to go back to your old grandmother stories anymore, ok?

• MoFaz on Oct 05, 2011 at 11:38 am

outdated or not, the fact still remain true that their automotive industries had some kind of protection too. what Malaysia did is another kind of protection. that’s the main argument.
            even at this moment, PRESENT TIME, you can’t get import cars easily in Korea or Japan. only 5% are imports in Korea, and the most popular import is BMW, not Toyota or Honda…. take Air Asia flight and go there to see by yourself, how many foreign brands you can see on the roads. ok?

• Unforgiven on Sep 30, 2011 at 5:56 pm

Just be good and everything will be good. You won’t feel bad or doing anything illegal.
      Your heart is clean.

Those who indirectly taking advantages of the ppl will noticed/realised that one day.
      AP King, P1/P2 policies, etc.

Also including our JPJ for their norm practice, while taking your driving license?
      Same goes for the tinting, where everything is JPJ compliant and Sirim approved, but it’s a completely different story when go for JPJ inspection.

Those who purposely menyusahkan the rakyat is also indirectly the orang jahat should understand it one day, I hope…

• Johndeep on Sep 30, 2011 at 9:56 pm

Sirim endorsement is not giving approval on behalf of ipj. Where do you get this story?

• Unforgiven on Oct 01, 2011 at 5:54 pm

What I mean is we have too many orang jahat in g-related stuff.

Even those fresh grad or young man from JPJ will undergo practise to become a real JPJ man soon (duit kopi).

Black is white, white is black.

• amirad on Sep 30, 2011 at 3:10 pm

In Europe and the States, high salary cheap cars. In Bolehland, low salary expensive cars. OK. Going to work harder and harder until I can get into the high income group and can buy expensive cars.

• Expatriate VN on Sep 30, 2011 at 4:49 pm

Work harder is good, but when the G implement “low salary-expensive car” policy to benefits cronies and AP Kings, the only way to overcome this is by vote them out come this G-13.

By the time you are high income group, say with RM 10K per month, then you will not look at jaguh kampong products but high end Merc, Beemer, VW, or at least Camry, etc then you will feel the car price is much higher compare to your income.

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 6:15 pm

im not trying to defend, but pls be fair when comparing. compare other tax in Europe and US as well, plus, cost of living there is much much higher than KL… how much is petrol there? and even though cars are cheaper, do you see everyone drive BMW? take Australia for example, only 5% of cars there are luxury cars. so, even if the cars are cheap, it doesn’t mean you could own one over there.

• Malaysia is the best in everything …… in the world

We have our own national car, angkasawan who is now Datuk, KLCC – was the tallest building in the world, world’s most tolled roads in the world, world’s best government ………..with so much subsidies for petrol, oil, sugar, rice etc etc

What more you people want to ask for ? Be grateful and count your blessings ! We have got the best and smartest people running the GLCs and our beloved country. Look at Malaysia …. top of the world !!

• yeah gov, reduce la weh

• megamind on Sep 30, 2011 at 3:25 pm

the economy of a country depends on the country spending power. It is true that high tax does makes spending here ridiculous. Import tax, retail tax, F&b tax even.

I dun care whether he is the AP king but i do realised there are more than him (a lot more). Who just sells AP, become a silent partner and just take easy cash without building job opportunities and trying to built a business.

I just think that more people should raise this issue rather than keep quiet and lets commoners suffers and people in places gain. The government is not invincible and should belong to the people. Instead of talking hudud or race issues, this is something to be directed.

Now..how about selling to me an 3 series below rm100k?

• Anonymoust on Sep 30, 2011 at 3:46 pm

actually gov wants to protect Proton, so one of the way is increasing the duty, so rakyat were enforced to buy proton car, even the didn’t want to. if any of u wants to see the duty to be abolished, Proton shouldn’t be protected by gov anymore. nobody’s paying their car in cash, most of them pay by loan money from bank. 9 years X 3-4% interest, u have to pay another 40% of the car price, plus insurance and roadtax. dont forget the maintenance cost. Inilah dia “BUMI YANG BERTUAH”, banyak sangat untung atas angin.

• labuyot on Sep 30, 2011 at 4:32 pm

kalu duti eksais & duti import turun…baru la ramai org bleh beli keta import dari naza…naza pon leh untung banyak ahahaha…

• Yes how much cheaper KIA price without Naza tax logo???

• tan ah kow on Sep 30, 2011 at 4:51 pm

High duties on cars. Blame Mahathir and his Proton car project

• Expatriate VN on Sep 30, 2011 at 5:14 pm

Yeah, Najib want to introduce single tier salary structure with increment up to 40% for gov servants come this Budget! However, ownership for the 2 big items – house and car (depreciating goods over time) are way beyond afford-ability.

Consider the medium income salary relative to medium price range for house (double storey link house) and medium range car (say Accord or Camry): –

Medium income in WP/Sel = RM 54,000 per year.

Average double terrace house at Puchong/Subang/Putra Heights – RM 400K to RM 900K (from 20’x70′ to 24′ x 80′) with built up 2,000 to 2,500 psf.

Accord/Camry = RM 145K to RM 175K.

Western purchasing power parity (US) = car = 4 to 7 month of monthly salary

Bank guideline for housing loan (95% margin) is monthly salary x 36 month =/or less than housing price.

That means we can draw the following indications: –

a) Car price that consider affordable by average Malaysian = RM 4,500 x 7 month = RM 31,500.00

b) Houses price that can consider affordable to average Malaysia = RM 54,000.00 x 3 year = RM 162,000.00.

So, Malaysian at large will in foreseeable future will continuously saddle with huge amount of debt for these 2 big items with loan period of up to 9 year (car) and up to 30 year (housing loan). We Mr average, not only have to be work hard, but also to be the slave to our banks. There is a hope, either the gov change current unproductive favouring crony’s policies, or the rakyat change the gov come this GE 13.

In order to be affordable for average car (RM 150K) and houses (RM 700K), then Malaysian average income have to increase from RM 4,500 to RM 20,000.00 per month????

• MoFaz on Sep 30, 2011 at 10:36 pm

Kalau aku cakap bodoh sure dia marah punya…
      did u know that westerners are now living beyond their means? they have been using money from the future.
      with salary of RM50k per year, why the heck u want to buy RM400k house? many apartments available between RM100k – 300k. and you must know that’s 1 person salary, if husband & wife combined, might get RM6-7k permonth. and gov servant have different housing loan available to them! just 4% per year and now can drag to 40 years!
      and why the hell you use Camry price as average car? are u nuts???
      i don’t have to earn 20k to buy 2 houses and a car. just buy what u can afford, don’t be stupid trying to buy a bungalow when you just graduated and work for 1 year. don’t buy Honda City if u could only afford a Viva!
      if u think u’re so smart, go back to vietnam and improve economy in ur own country first! bangang la dia ni…

• Expatriate VN on Oct 01, 2011 at 9:39 am

So, I take “average house” and “car” prices, you argue about low cost apartment or bungalow? That means our Najib vision to have “high income” status by 2020 is still a pipe dream if based on your narrow points of view! So our Idris Jala argument that the nation instead will be bankrupt like Greece by 2020 if housing loan can stretch to 40 year?

So, city state like Sing population have no choice to stay at apartment because of lack of space, so we also stay at apartment and maintain “ubah cara hidup”?

Why you like so much mentioned about Vietnam, just to quote Ho Chi Minh (9 million population), this city CBD, on average the land cost is USD 1,000 psf, our KL & Klang valley (7 million population) – KLCC area the land at CBD on average is RM 1,000 psf. So, don’t underestimate and look down on Vietnam, their future is better because no cronies and AP Kings.

• MoFaz on Oct 01, 2011 at 10:40 pm

land price around klcc already more than rm1k psf. even kampung baru is rm4k psf now. please update ur knowledge.

• RejimKejamGanas on Oct 04, 2011 at 5:39 pm

Ok, but did you get what he was trying to say?

• Expatriate VN on Oct 01, 2011 at 12:22 pm

MoFaz – “and why the hell you use Camry price as average car? are u nuts???”

OK, the burden of prove is on you to justify your statement, for me I entitled to my benefits of doubts, and just need to “throw cat into pigeons”! So, which price car is consider as “average” and what type/segment of car is average. Camry is a D-segment mid sedan car! Price at in between luxury car (Beemer, Mercs, Audy, RR, etc) and our jaguh kampongs MyVi and Saga.

So, for your information, In Dubai or Abu Dhabi, Camry is just a Taxi no class car, and Estima, perceived to be rich man MPV here, is used as Ambulance in Abu Bhabi hospital to carry sick patients only!

• MoFaz on Oct 01, 2011 at 6:17 pm

yeah, convenient for you to always put the burden of proof on someone else. while you can’t even answer why toyota sell Vios 1.5G around RM65k while in open market value is less than RM40k? and why Prius here is RM140k even without any import and excise tax. it’s only RM70k in US! why camry 2.4 is RM140k in thai but only RM80k in Saudi Arabia?? answer all those issue first!!
          and you expect that a fresh grad in dubai, abu dhabi, & arab there could straight away buy camry and house 700k? car price might be cheap, how about loan interest and other cost of living? do you know how much is property price there???. kalau bodoh sombong sangat memang susah nak di ajar dah!

• Expatriate VN on Oct 02, 2011 at 4:18 pm

Ha, ha, ha, you use Bodohland jaguh kampong mindset to make judgments on the followings: –

1) Thailand pricing mechanism is subject to car taxation policy, which may includes but not limited to excise tax and car tax (tax sticker on the windscreen), VAT (10%), etc. Thailand, like many countries in the world, implement taxes as major source of national revenues.

2) Middle East which is rich in natural resources like petroleum, especially GCC countries, e.g. UAE (Abu Dhabi or Dubai – export oil at around 2.3 million barrel per day) is free tax haven or FTA compliant country with import tax normally 5% or less, and no other “multiple” tax like sales, VAT, etc. imposed on it. So UAE major source of income is from petroleum exports.

So your very childish and “ignorance question” @

“while you can’t even answer why toyota sell Vios 1.5G around RM65k while in open market value is less than RM40k? and why Prius here is RM140k even without any import and excise tax. it’s only RM70k in US! why camry 2.4 is RM140k in thai but only RM80k in Saudi Arabia?? answer all those issue first!!”

Thailand selling their own built/assemble vehicles with taxes, whilst those exported to Middle East is tax free or fully compliant with FTA spirit! With the following exceptions: –

a) In the case of Proton, their cut throat “open market” there like Waja selling at around RM 32K is likely on “subsidy basis”.
            b) Or the manufacturer have less profits margin per car, but compensate by bigger volume.

So, Camry 2.4L @ RM 80K in Saudi is open market price (no tax), where as Thai sell the same with RM 140K because they are subject to taxes as mentioned above (even though the Camry is built in Thai). As for Prius selling at RM 140K vs RM 70K in US, I believed this T brand manipulate the pricing (max profits), shame on T for this crap practice.

• MoFaz on Oct 02, 2011 at 10:41 pm

so u finally acknowledge that price in saudi is low because there’s no tax. but why u only accept camry price? why u can’t accept that price of waja there is rm38k because of no tax also? it’s the same tax-free price listed by malaysian gov in MM2H program. why do u keep saying that’s a subsidies price? it really shows that u are very unfair and being prejudice.
            why prius is rm140k here even without any import or excise tax? price should be rm70k only as in US & Saudi, or still within rm80k if sales tax included.
            seems like many ppl like u can accept whatever toyota did. toyota will continue to be richer & richer coz they can keep sucking blood from ppl like u.

• Expatriate VN on Oct 03, 2011 at 12:25 pm

Don’t know what you try to crap after explain your question why the price of Camry in Saudi is cheaper than Thai despite it is make in Thai! You still try to twist and turn like I never acknowledge the Saudi price is cheaper, which I previously even highlighted before. The only ignorant on your part is you are lack of economic knowledge and general taxation practice in both country. FYI, other maior taxes imposed by Thai are corporate tax, individual tax, stam duty, customs tax and petroleum tax, whilst Saudi/UAE is non or minimum!

• MoFaz on Oct 03, 2011 at 2:13 pm

yo VN immigrant,
            i didn’t twist the fact. the fact is the same as ever. i only asked you those questions to gauge your idea about pricing. yes you acknowledge that price in Arab is low because of no tax, but why you can’t accept the fact that price of Waja is RM38k without tax?? that’s why i said u’re prejudice and definitely you can’t give fair view in this matter.
            Price of Vios 1.5G is below RM40k in open market, also in US (Yaris). but tax-free price listed in MM2H is RM55k, sold in Langkawi for RM65k (eventhough Langkawi is tax-free region). Prius is RM70k in US but RM140k here (only 10% sales tax applied). now, do you agree that price of imported cars are high in Malaysia not because of tax alone but also because of manufacturers pricing system and profit by distibutors?? if you don’t agree, please state your facts.

• Expatriate VN on Oct 03, 2011 at 3:25 pm

Ya, agreed, car prices in Malaysia is mainly influenced by NAP/AP as well as to some extent, the manufacturers take advantage to jack up the price to extreme max RIBA profiteering – HARAM!

All those morons, be it manufacturers, AP King, and everywhere else refuse deflation to max profits. They cry for Big Sugar Mama (the nanny state). They are not entrepreneurs to give best price to ocnsumers at large but they are weak yet opportunistic bureaucrats.

So dear all car makers : reduce your operating costs, lay off deadwood workers, reduce perks of top executives, reduce selling prices, cut the dyfunctional showroom, increase R&D allocations, control marketing and advertising budget, increase your efficiency and effectiveness to respond to market expectation, reinvent (not facelift) your car model if the current one is outdated, etc…

This is the bitter medecine the players have to swallow, not asking gov or consumers to absorb the cost by reduce tax and/or increase prices to make their biz moving.

• Expatriate VN on Oct 03, 2011 at 12:44 pm

Mofaz – “and you expect that a fresh grad in dubai, abu dhabi, & arab there could straight away buy camry and house 700k? car price might be cheap, how about loan interest and other cost of living? do you know how much is property price there???. kalau bodoh sombong sangat memang susah nak di ajar dah!”

This is the most ignorant of many statement by you. You just use Bodohland corrupted jaguh kampong mindset to make judgement for UAE condition.

The local people of UAE is around 800K with 2.3 Million barrel of oil revenue come with Al Nayan Sultanate from Abu Dhabi with rakyat in his heart created the best welfare Islamic state in the world. For those local youngster to get married, gov will allocate free land wih interest free loan to built villa, they are so filthy rich that even the bungalow lot all are exclusive without common boundary with 3 m buffer lanscape zone like at Khalifa City A.

For car, the distributors like Audi even built multi-storey carpark at Mussafah Industrial Area to specifically store their brand new inventory. For the filthy rich, even limousine park beside road, it is very safe. Do you know that Shopping mall like Marina Mall, Abu Dhabi Mall or The Mall of The Emirates at Dubai, some super sport car lie Buggati Veyron just park at lobby area for people to view. Even some phone shop selling phone at around RM 70K with precious stone decoration, yet there is still buyer. The local people of UAE is virtuely born millionaire in their land bless with petrol monies, do you get the point????

To start off with typical young fresh graduate life in Malaysia and try to apply it in UAE environment is the biggest joke of jokes! So who is bodoh sombong.

• MoFaz on Oct 03, 2011 at 2:46 pm

i don’t think you even get the whole point. i’ll show you simple mathematics:

Saudi Arabia: 10.5mil barrels per day / 27mil population = 0.38
            UAE: 2.3mil barrels / 8.2mil population = 0.34
            Malaysia: 900k barrels / 28mil population = 0.03

that’s a ratio between oil produced and population. that simple ratio could tell us how ‘big’ is the piece of cake that every citizen get. they get much bigger cake (10 times more) than us. do you get the idea?
            what do you expect if gov give everything much too easy? unemployment rate in UAE is 12.7%, Saudi is 10.8% and Malaysia is only 3.2%.

• RejimKejamGanas on Oct 04, 2011 at 5:53 pm

Adik MoFaz,

Malaysia produces higher grade oil sold at higher margins. Furthermore, Petronas also drills oil from other countries (like Sudan for instance) and makes extensive profits. So the ratio comparison is unrealistic at best.

Unemployment is not 3.2% in Malaysia just as inflation here is not under 4%. If you believe in those figures, then you should share with me what drugs you are taking.

• MoFaz on Oct 05, 2011 at 11:31 am

the higher margin is not significant enough. price at the last week of sept:

Saudi – between US$104-108 per barrel, 10.5mil = $1,092,000,000
            Malaysia – $120 per barrel, 900k = $108,000,000

Saudi still earn 10 times more than of Malaysia!

the employment rate given by each and every gov are considered official. if you have other figures, please state how much and where do you get that info. don’t just simply create your own facts out of thin air.

• 54k MYR of annual income means the monthly income is 4.5k MYR. Frankly, with this amount, the person or family should opt for a sub-200k apartment instead. There are lots of pretty reasonable apartments in Klang Valley at that price range. When people in Singapore do not even dare to dream buying even a 400 square-foot one-room condominium with 4.5 SGD of salary (the median salary in Singapore is about 2.7k SGD, average is 4.1k SGD), people in KL want to own a landed property? We know people in Klang Valley have higher purchasing power than those in Singapore, but perhaps they should also be a little realistic about their expectations.

• RejimKejamGanas on Oct 04, 2011 at 5:57 pm

Prices of property in Singapore is astronomical because of land scarcity, so what land scarcity are we facing here that we should be in comparison with Singapore?

Puchong is not KL but the price is already astronomical. So no need to compare with highly populated areas like KL city. Prices of properties here are just out of hand.

• caruser on Sep 30, 2011 at 6:16 pm

Hey guys…stop fantasizing la. No way gov is going to reduce tax on cars. Such move will kill Proton for sure. Do u think this will be allowed to happen? Proton is suppose to be our VW but after 30 years in existence, all it could do is to re-badge a Mit and make it the flagship model. And with all the taxes, the prices of VW cars have been elevated to a luxury status, meaning its not for ordinary folks earning ordinary income. Hey. Proton … maybe u guys can re-badge a Passat and sell it for under RM100K. Can do?

• i still won’t buy from AP King.

• All the prices in Malaysia is so expensive including the goods.

For example,
    Oreo in Malaysia priced at RM2.30 (Imported from Indonesia).
    Oreo in Vietnam priced at VND13,000 @ RM1.90 (Imported from Indonesia also).
    Strepsils in Malaysia priced at RM8.50 per box (Imported from Thailand).
    Strepsils in Vietnam priced at RM4.00 (Imported from Thailand also).

How come Oreo is much expensive than Vietnam eventhough Malaysia is closer with Indonesia rather than Vietnam?

• RedBeanBun on Oct 02, 2011 at 8:20 am

the reason is simple:

1) We blocked all companies to setup factory here since they dont want to give share to the locals dato. If you check even properly, you will be scared how many daily food and usage staff like colgate is mostly made in Thailand. Thats lots of jobs in Thai, so thats not only about automobile.

2) Check out who are the importers or distributor. Its monopolized game in malaysia of all product that is why our daily goods are sky rocking. The only way to balance it out is open up the license to import (since we dont have local manufacturer anyhow). But will the gov give license to ambitious young enterprenuer to import some new staff from outside? unless you are related. So it is back to the same old monopolized situation.

G said lower food price bla bla bla while not opening up the free market for competition? Thats either bs statement or statement with no knowledge of economy.

• Expatriate VN on Oct 02, 2011 at 12:47 pm

Ya, korek, korek, korek!!!!!!

Korek sampai semua habis habok pun takda!

• RejimKejamGanas on Oct 04, 2011 at 6:01 pm

That is because of the exclusive import permits abused by cronies of gomen. Unless, the permits are open to any legitimate business without the need for costly ‘connections’, goods will always be overpriced.

• Govt should put straight rule on those who eligible for National car rebate to use minimum 40% local contain, to develop local part supplier, door screwer & badge sticker like Naza & Inokom can either follow the rule or pay CKD or CBU tax with the original badge, in case of CKD car must come in fully knock down & have it assembled in Malaysia, not only with 4 door unscrewed, Brunei or other country car price which is tax free so that importer cannot manipulate by declare artificial low price to pay less tax.
    More transperent allocation of AP so that no one can manopoly to be AP King.

• ThePolygon on Oct 01, 2011 at 12:05 am

I think if this news comes from Proton and Perodua Chairman(s) then it shows how mature and ready both P1 and P2 to take on by themselves without government help. They are already exporting under Mitsu (Lancer) and Toyota / Daihatsu (MyVi) name if not mistaken so I guess the government and people have help them a bundle in nurturing them.

But this news coming from Naza.. .hmm… anyway suggestion to reduce the duty structure for cars is always welcome by car buyers…

Now if only the new Sportage can meet my liquid cash level.

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Oct 01, 2011 at 12:57 am

lol hypocrite?

• Car duties should be fairly based on Fuel Efficiency and CO2 Emission test, the dirtier/more fuel inefficient the car the higher the duties.

If car duties cannot be revised, then car hire purchase financing would be the last resort.

Banks should impose higher car loan interest rates to fuel inefficient and dirtier engine cars, unlike now which impose different rates to different car brands.
    Eg.
    Cars with fuel efficiency 15km / Litre (or lower) AND 180g CO2 / km (or higher) must be slapped with minimum 20 percent interest p.a.
    Cars that achived better fuel efficiency and cleaner emission should be rewarded with zero percent interest.

Efficiency and Emission test can be done officially by JPJ Puspakom jointly and made mandatory disclosure to car buyers.

Only then car buyers will know which is best, clean, efficient car to choose with careful financing in mind while car makers have no choice except to bring more cleaner and more fuel efficient cars. Fair enough??

And only then we can see Protongkat Crampro true performance he he he Jagoh Kampong jangan takut lah ok!

• Accord on Oct 01, 2011 at 5:01 pm

Your suggestion really show that u are still using diapers..
      How much did u think cars in Malaysia contributed to air pollution???
      How about bus, lorry & factories that polluted more C02 to our beloved country??
      With 20% interest P.A for higher CO2 emmission cars did you really think it will resolve the problem.
      Well.. well.. well… talk is cheap for a kid like u…..

• I think whose working with the JPJ doesn’t know about this test. Such a waste for Malaysian.

• Expatriate VN on Oct 03, 2011 at 1:40 pm

What JPJ good at is to test the L driver, then Kopi-O $$$ come in pass with flying colour.

• Carl Wong on Oct 02, 2011 at 12:57 am

Agreed man I want my future hybrid or EV or any green car to be cheaper so I could buy sooner :)…………!!!!!

• Jack Leong on Oct 01, 2011 at 4:40 pm

what for? lower the import duty 20% and they just sell it at 10% lesser than the current market price?

• sick&tired on Oct 01, 2011 at 6:20 pm

naza is a fcking hypocrite! they have been raking in billions and now they asking for reduction!? go fck yourself naza!

• mirror mirror on Oct 01, 2011 at 7:08 pm

Spending RM300k to RM400k for a car feels somewhat criminal when you know that the car probably cost only RM120k to RM180k. I met an Indian lady who earns around RM450 a month as a cleaning lady, receives RM400 a month from Socso after her husband died of illness. With a monthly income of RM850, she has to pay rent, utilities and raise 4 children. If I tell her I am buying a RM400k car, she would probably look at me with murder in her eyes.

When I was shopping for a Honda Accord in 2007, I actually had the budget to buy my prefered 2.4 model. But I bought the cheaper 2.0 instead and gave away RM20k to the charity to be shared among the less privileged community. So if I had to buy a 5 series or E class, I must set aside a reasonable amount to be given out for charitable purposes, indiscriminate selfish indulgences just don’t feel like the right thing to do.

• Expatriate VN on Oct 02, 2011 at 12:43 pm

Yes, You get my vote, there must be a balance between personal gain from society and contribution to less privilege community.

• MoFaz on Oct 01, 2011 at 10:07 pm

we don’t even know the exact % of tax on those items. if u know, pls tell us. as far as i know, no tax on food items, but i might be wrong.
    our higher purchasing power might affect those prices as well. they can sell it higher price in higher income countries, which could afford such prices. just cross the causeway to singapore and u’ll find the same situation.

• MoFaz on Oct 01, 2011 at 10:29 pm

agreed! expat vn is very unrealistic guy. even his name is confusing. if he’s not vietnamese, he must be a malaysian working in malaysia coz he said he paid 5 figures income tax to our gov. so, why he use ‘expat’? he’s very unrealistic.

• Carl Wong on Oct 02, 2011 at 1:00 am

I say YES for lower taxes for all better quality and fuel efficient imported cars. Most of us waited for too long………….

• alfie60 on Oct 02, 2011 at 2:11 am

Self interest at heart. Hoping the goverment to lower cost of his 2nd hand cars and increase his sales and utilizing his AP quotas to the max which is not max out yet..

• Jimmy Ng on Oct 02, 2011 at 11:29 am

Anyone thinking that the Gov will reduce taxes will be sadly mistaken. The duties give so much revenue to the gov’s coffers and it is really hard to give it up. Having tasted the profits, who would want to let it go? Any businessman will know that. If in the event they let it go, there must be an avenue to regain the “loss” of income. That may come in the form of other “taxables” line roadtax, petrol, license, tools, in short the total cost of car ownership. How much does it cost to maintain a vehicle on an annual basis.

• expatriate VN with MoFaz is debating non-stop. Good job! :)

• BeemerFreak on Oct 03, 2011 at 1:34 am

The best solution is to have no excise tax and duties, but instead change road tax to CO2 based like Europe and also levy congestion charge like Singapore. That way will prove that the government is working to improve the country not their pockets.

People can say whatever they want about the G, but remember, we voted them, so indirectly we were the one who gave them permission to steal our money. Take that right back, and see what they can do………. likely balik kampung tanam jagung.

• Please stop blaming Proton for the high tax for imported cars…the tax is important for gov revenue…its bring mullah and this is easy way for gov to gain easy revenue from the middle class and upper… and not because of they want to protect Proton which is bleeding losses and only add expenditure to gov money…i was so amuse that people still buying this ‘gov do this to protect proton mahhh’ argument

• Expatriate VN on Oct 03, 2011 at 2:10 pm

There are 3 categories of Bodohland peoples with regard to NAP, P1, cronies vendors and AP Kings: –

a) 1st category is the Master Evil, the top of pyramid VVIP echelon who are in power like cronies and AP Kings, will do anything including through Kleptocracy “fraud control” NAP policies, fleecing the consumers to the last drop of bloods.

b) 2nd category is The Selfish, or “Kleptoparasitism” who is directly or indirectly benefit from Master Evil modus operandi. The Selfish is for Bodohland self interest, not Malaysia. They are the blind supporters or attack dogs. I think MooFart is fit in this category.

c) Then there is 3rd category @ The Uninformed/Uneducated, who is very ignorant and/or believed in whatever bullshit craps feeds by Evil Master. They are happily paid the real monies for shitty cars and still believed our Jaguh Kampong do a great service to them. Again, I think MooFart and Pert fit in this category.

• MoFaz on Oct 03, 2011 at 3:39 pm

back to name calling again? haha. go back to you work, immigrant. otherwise you’ll lost your job and have to go back to VN.

• oleoresin on Oct 03, 2011 at 11:41 am

Korang ingat tukar gomen tax akan abolish ka? Stop dreaming. If now G use your money for their use, the new G also will do same. Korang ingat politik ni ada ethic ka mcm cikgu2 ajar anak hangpa kat Tadika?

Apa beza Camry ngan Perdana? Dua2 guna duit korang.

• Expatriate VN on Oct 03, 2011 at 3:08 pm

Huh, takda harapan tiada tax langsung sebab ianya sumber pendapatan kerajaan, tapi ada harapan hapuskan kronies dan AP Kings kalau tukar kerajaan.

• APKong on Dec 14, 2011 at 11:47 am

Hapus knronies & AP Kings lama,datang yang baru…same old politics,not that the opposition comes from outer Milky Way (yg tu pun maybe ada kronies & AP Kings)

• Prashnan on Oct 03, 2011 at 3:39 pm

Guys,

if can….try not buy any cars or bikes for one whole year………no matter how good the car made or technology……relax…..wait and see……….what ever tax stuff you all said…will fall like….leaves….soon….trust me!!

• APKong on Dec 14, 2011 at 11:49 am

agree with u…3-4yrs BMW with good mileage are half price than the new ones.

• “people having so much cash and they don’t want to spend”

FFFUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!1