Honda-Hot Import Nights KL 2011 happens next month in Shah Alam – promises hot girls, modded cars and Awie

There will be a new car show in town, billed as a mini SEMA or Tokyo Auto Salon of sorts. It’s called Honda-Hot Import Nights Kuala Lumpur 2011, and it will happen from 17-18 December at Shah Alam’s Malawati Stadium. It’s gonna be a fully indoor event that will go on rain or shine, and the entry fee will be RM20 per day. Organisers are expecting a crowd in excess of 25,000 for both days combined.

Calling themselves the “world’s largest touring automotive lifestyle show” Hot Import Nights (HIN) was founded in 1996 in Australia by a group of uni students. It has grown since then, and Jakarta, Indonesia held its first HIN in 2001. Today, HIN is an annual event in USA, Australia, Indonesia, and if it takes off, Malaysia. Honda Malaysia is the title sponsor for the HIN KL 2011.

There will be plenty of sexy ladies and modded cars of all sorts (HIN is expecting over 100 show cars), and the cars will vie for the many trophies up for grabs. Among the titles are Too Damn Low, Best Custom Bodykit, The Killer Colour, Hottest Engine Bay, Best JDM Look, Best VIP, Hottest ICE, Cinema on Wheels and “Best” titles for various brands, from Audi to Proton. There will be three King Nominees that will fight for the main award – The King.

Also, there will be a Dynowars contest, which will have trophies (top 3) for the most powerful RWD, FWD, AWD, NA, Turbo, VTEC, 4G63 and Campro, among other categories. For the ICE fans, there are a couple of awards, too.

The judges are experienced blokes. For the modded cars, HIN has secured Randy Ly, Tommy Ha and Mitchell Mark, all ex-NCCA judges from America. The man in charge of Dynowars is Todd Lewis from Mainline Dynamometer Australia.

I’ve been to some of these events before, and there are more photographers mobbing the (lady) models than those who actually appreciate the cars, so if you belong to that category, HIN KL will be organising a Car & Model Autophotography contest. The ladies you’re shooting are also competing, but for the Miss Honda-Hot Import Nights KL 2011 title. RC and PS3 fans will have contests of their own. Finally, some international DJs are performing and there’s a concert by rocker Awie on 18 Dec.

For Honda owners, Honda Malaysia will be picking four cars to be displayed in their booth at HIN KL. If you think you have the ride to impress, email a pic of your car and details to [email protected].

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Paultan guys, be sure to shoot some nice photos and post them here, not only the cars, make sure the girls too! :P

• Danny,

Who is Awie?

• Danny Tan (Member) on Nov 23, 2011 at 6:00 pm

Ah, I should have described. Awie is a Malay rocker

• Johndeep on Nov 24, 2011 at 9:10 am

He is not only a rock singer, he represented Malaysia in hand wrestling few years ago and an all times chopper lover.

• Halem on Nov 23, 2011 at 6:54 pm

Poor thing,

Awie is a famous rocker, ex member of Wings & main actor in movie like Sembilu & Bara.

Now people is asking who is he ?

Guess time change, nothing last forever. :-(

• ttooyyoottt on Nov 24, 2011 at 12:59 am

sigh,, Malaysian dont know Awie? rockers since 80′ until now… huh..

• PakAbu on Nov 24, 2011 at 11:06 am

Awie is somebody from Taman Rashidah Utama

:mrgreen:

• Abidal on Nov 24, 2011 at 3:02 pm

Only In Malaysia…,,, Malaysian dont know who is the Malaysian Rock Legend,, even my granny knows Awie.. huh..

• gozillaPeniz on Nov 23, 2011 at 6:04 pm

sounds like a porn nite to me lol….

• OilChange on Nov 23, 2011 at 6:10 pm

that oren honda is belong to a dude in kuantan… smoked by n normal b16 in a drag race… surprise to see it here…

17 n 18?

oh ok

• Gabba Gabba Gabba on Nov 24, 2011 at 12:18 am

yeap…dat orange S2000 is from Kuantan…but i dunno he got smoked by a normal b16 in drag race…Lolzzz….what a pity…
      Btw, i know the owner but not really close…
      Thats the only one hell S2000 with Amuse bodykit in Kuantan…

• Johndeep on Nov 24, 2011 at 9:20 am

Nothing surprise me, S2000 got smoked by B16. In JB everybody knows that evo, impreza and M3 got smoked by a white Gallant Sigma in drag race.

• OilChange on Nov 24, 2011 at 10:22 am

sori… i didnt mean normal like normal car that we use to go to buy sayur and stuff… what i’ve meant is normal looking vtec… but for sure it was fully loaded in the enjin bay… sori for my mistake…

• Jolly_idiot on Nov 23, 2011 at 6:16 pm

Y not namewee? Hehe! I tit awie is awek

• panas import malam on Nov 23, 2011 at 6:49 pm

Subie,Evo,S2K..terbaik! konfem ade toyota vellfire vip styles…

• kevin lee on Nov 23, 2011 at 7:06 pm

although a honda sponsored event, wheres the nsx, honda s2000 or the honda civic type-r? that would be more fitting to be put in the front of the pic!

• Those cars aren’t that special lol (on the first picture), they are everywhere all around the world, just that it is hard to find one in Malaysia because of high price.

• as usual lah! on Nov 23, 2011 at 11:25 pm

meh,mcm sarcastic je nih…tadi bukan riak kemain suh paultan.org snap gambo event nih..

• rally_fan on Nov 24, 2011 at 8:15 am

THGH, if you go to HIN in the US, those not so special cars(as you claim), which are cheaper to buy there, are still displayed, and in even greater numbers.. so whats your point?

• Johndeep on Nov 24, 2011 at 9:14 am

Yes, those cars aren’t special but the mod made them special

• aza aza fighting on Nov 24, 2011 at 5:36 am

bringing in that idiotic malay rocker awie just lowers down the event’s image.

what on earth are the organisers thinking? You’ll only get a bunch of stupid mat rempits or mat rockers there.

hot import night? more like hot local night. fail.

• klaka seram on Nov 24, 2011 at 4:04 pm

aza aza, i think you’re THE idiot

• aza aza fighting on Nov 24, 2011 at 4:49 pm

looks like we have an malay mat rempit here. klaka seram, it’s ppl like you who give malaysia a bad name, so just continue listening to that farker awie and do superman on your honda ex-5 ok?

poor low life farkers

• Abidal on Nov 24, 2011 at 6:19 pm

whats wrong with Awie? hes a legend! even Harley Davidson invited him to their event.

• Damn!! A fat Awie is all the rage these days…

• How come the three cars in the picture above do not have the Honda logo on the front of their cars. ?

• rally_fan on Nov 24, 2011 at 7:50 pm

thats why they’re looking for honda cars as the article states. ;)

• sudahlah! on Nov 24, 2011 at 9:24 am

Awie is hantu kak limah balik rumah hehe..soley2 la that guy yg xkenal sape awie..

• Jackson on Nov 24, 2011 at 12:35 pm

The $20 entrance fee should be a deterrent enough for those kinds of people from attending.

• KetuaGerombolan on Nov 24, 2011 at 1:16 pm

Awie??

he is the ayahanda leader group “PERKOSE” kehkehkeh

• KetuaGerombolan on Nov 24, 2011 at 1:21 pm

err.. can get Fasha Sandha to be model for HIN ? she really know the best way to pose kikiki

• uzer90 on Nov 25, 2011 at 1:23 am

i remembered playing my game called HIN..i never know it really exist..lol..btw, cant wait for the event..wanna bring my civic mugen rr which is —-> fd2 that changed to mugen rr bodykit only :( …lol…but its honda’s sponsored event so y dont just support them..AND, if it has pinkslip event lagi besttt!!..can get new car..if it only happen..sigh..dreaming..

• Maserati on Nov 27, 2011 at 3:45 pm

Obviously they chose shah alam to attract malay ppl. So this event will be mostly catered to them cause even Awie will be there.

• uzer90 on Dec 01, 2011 at 9:24 pm

no my frenz..we here as malaysian no need to feel that way..Im a malay but i believe all of us with different race love cars so much..i think they choose shah alam cuz easy for people to go there..

• hayashi86 on Nov 28, 2011 at 12:21 am

OMG..!! didn’t know there is an amuse s2000 in malaysia!!
    that’s one rocking s2000! love it!!

• gtrGunner on Dec 16, 2011 at 4:01 pm

paultan crew going to the event ?