Asia Pacific Hyundai Training Academy in Malaysia

Hyundai Motor Company (HMC) and Hyundai-Sime Darby Motors (HSDM) jointly officiated the opening of the Asia Pacific Hyundai Training Academy (APAC-HTA) recently. The opening event also kickstarted a three-day Asia Pacific seminar attended by 20 Hyundai trainers from across the Asia Pacific region.

A joint effort by HMC and HSDM aimed to improve customer service, APAC-HTA is designed to assist dealers’ sales and service staff to achieve a more professional and systematic approach to customer handling and management, which will subsequently result in higher customer satisfaction.

The training programme covers customer service training models and simulations, customer care practices, sales consultancy skills and team building activities. APAC-HTA will be used by HMC to conduct training programs for trainers on a quarterly basis while HSDM will use it to train its dealers’ service and sales consultants.

“The effectiveness of the training programmes will be monitored and tracked on a quarterly basis based on customer satisfaction surveys. The findings will then be used as the foundation for developing and operating subsequent training programmes,” said Kim Hoo-Keun, Head of Asia & Pacific Regional Headquarters, HMC.

Located on the first floor of Sime Darby Auto Hyundai, Glenmarie, the training academy is well-equipped with three seminar rooms, a mock showroom for practical training, a trainers’ office, a reception and a lounge area.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• ah lee on Nov 08, 2012 at 2:03 pm

this wan also wan tell people meh..lame..ur PR know do work or not..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 17
  • I like the girl on the right, she’s sweeeet :) How do i join the academy?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
  • mp_drucker on Nov 08, 2012 at 2:31 pm

i am not a fan of Korean car eventhough i owned one until early this year. However, i must say that this is the right move from Hyundai.
    It seems that Hyundai now realized that the reasons why they are still behind Toyota in terms of global sales are only due to Toyota’s better assembly works and customer services.
    All other car manufacturer shall emulate this and it will be interesting to see how long Toyota can still lead the sales figure once other car manufacturer had improved on their assembly works and customer services, the only credits that Toyota have at this moment.
    Design and engine performance, Toyota is nowhere close to their Japanese counterpart, don’t mention the Continental.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
    • Sam Loo on Nov 08, 2012 at 9:30 pm

No matter how hard they try, Korean cars still have poor resale value

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
  • Na Bei on Nov 08, 2012 at 2:50 pm

the cibai second from right very pretty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 13
    • _xXx_ on Nov 08, 2012 at 4:40 pm

wow u got x-ray eyes….how fortunate u r. Where to get a pair btw?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
  • Na Bei on Nov 08, 2012 at 2:52 pm

Like = lick

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • Boring

• Boring!

• Wow! Wowgarity!

• yew tianzhong on Jun 06, 2013 at 1:39 am

I am 16 years by(2014) I am interested to be a car mechanic for my career. Hope to learn apprenticeship in your workshop

• nice.. awesome