Free service promotion for Hyundai i10 and Santa Fe

Hyundai-Sime Darby Motors (HSDM) is having a free service promotion for the Hyundai i10 and Santa Fe models, applicable to those who purchase the city car or SUV from now till December 31.

Buyers of the i10 will enjoy three years or 60,000 km free service (whichever comes first) while those who purchase the Santa Fe are entitled to two years or 40,000 km of free service. “Free service” covers parts and labour costs as per the recommended maintenance schedule.

“The free service offered for the i10 translates to over RM4,000 of cost savings and cost savings of between RM3,000 and RM4,000 for customers who purchase the Santa Fe,” said Lau Yit Mun, MD of HSDM.

Besides the above, new customers will also be part of the Hyundai Safe Drive Programme. It includes the company’s five-year/300,000 km warranty, free 24/7 Roadside Assist that comes with HSDM’s insurance partner (Tokio Marine), Hyundai Value Drive (a value buy voucher booklet that offers savings on car servicing, purchased separately) and the 1-300-13-2000 Customer Care Line.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• aiyo, now only want to offer this..

• sudonano on Nov 12, 2012 at 4:07 pm

being an i10 1.25 CVVT (Auto) owner myself, I can tell you HSDM needs to improve its service quality. Tell me which service center can return you a car that stalls in the dealer itself after service, when before service it was ok. They have agood sales team, but substandard service.

• geekfiredog on Nov 12, 2012 at 4:13 pm

> RM4,000 for 0 – 60k km services (6 times? 0r 12 times?) That’s a whopping > RM660 / 10k km for such a small car!

• Cari fasal on Nov 13, 2012 at 12:48 am

yup HSDM is expensive.
      wanna cheap go to kak bintang.
      bare in mind for normal service is ok; but if parts warranty then KB dont have part and HSDM dont provide them sufficient parts/warranty item.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
    • Sam Loo on Nov 24, 2012 at 11:31 pm

That’s why no RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Hyundai Sante fe Exorbitantly Priced. on Nov 12, 2012 at 6:08 pm

Besides the Santa Fe Diesel, is Hyundai planning to give us more Petrol engine options? are we going to get the 264-hp DOHC GDI 16-valve 2.0L Turbo Petrol Engine?

One would think that being built by Inokom, we should get cheaper cars than the US$22,000 CBU Korean Santa Fe. How come CKD also but so expensive?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • i10? Save up the maintenance and downpayment upfront, end up paying back to petrol station, or else don’t switch on aircond and drive…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 13
    • Turboman on Nov 13, 2012 at 12:59 am

Haha. Here we go again.

Still waiting for Sam to come in and say that u save on the maintenence but when u sell, u lose 75 percent in a year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
  • Sam Loo on Nov 12, 2012 at 9:11 pm

SD just wanted to make the RV of Hyundai lower.

I support, coz my biz of buying kimchis at 70% discount after 1 year is now very real

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
  • DArkerMarker on Nov 13, 2012 at 2:14 pm

my favourite under-cherry-tree anene car wash oso give free service to me such as “free carpet shaking-shaking to remove sand”

• nazri on Nov 13, 2012 at 3:27 pm

lau yit mun? sounds like pau yit mun :p

• James on Nov 13, 2012 at 10:07 pm

>>The free service offered for the i10 translates to over RM4,000 of cost savings

The above statement means if I don’t get the 3 years free service, I will get RM4k discount?

Or entitle both? Hehe…… anyone can help to answer this question if you went to the Hyundai Showrooom to check on this free service package. Thank you very much!

• _xXx_ on Nov 14, 2012 at 9:45 am

who cares…

• Abi Ibrahim on Dec 01, 2012 at 11:26 am

Servicing my i10 now for 40k service. Bloody expensive at Rm800 for small car. Even my Mazda6 dont cost this much. Spark plug to change every 20k! Best part is, this is my wife car… got an earfull abt how lousy the service is. Car itself is ok and a joy to drive. Never again to buy Korean!