While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.
This was not a new tactic by Naza, they ve already done that 8 years ago.
That was when I was young in my late 20’s, the price of the Kia Picanto was RM45,00o at the time of launching.
So, I made a booking (rm500)and paid the 10% d/payment Rm4500.
Within 2 month while waiting the car to be delivered, that Naza jacked up the Picanto price to RM52,000.00. And this made me so furious . They jacked up the prices just barely 2 month after the lanching price.
So, to make it short after 4 time of heated argument (and plus table banging session with the salemen ) I managed to get back the downpayment and cancel the purchase.
Now, I suspect big number of customers who made booking are forces to pay or add up another few thousands to secure the delivery.!!
Just like what happened to me 8 years ago.
I am now driving cars bigger and better over that small Picanto and lucky I didn’t fall into Naza trap!!
tactics…later give huge discount due to overstock..selling at bargain price with free service soumething what happened to Fiesta..pity to first batch owner..suffer on depreciation value !
I wonder if this is a good sales strategy? I hope Chevrolet will seriously think about their distributorship in Malaysia. I really do not see much of your cars on the road so why this price hike now…..????
Nasim is killing chevy brand in msia boleh blah land….its ok what! We dont welcome chevy here anyway…they r not genuine american chevy…just another kimchi brand…
Sam Loo,
I notice everytime your comment is abt RV, and more RV.
I wonder if you do consider RV in all your hse hold items and evev your wife.
Come on bro,,, in life you loose and win some,, don lah everything also want to sell3, I hope at the end of your days you don sell yourself,, hahahah.
The stupidest pricing strategy i’m looking at right now. Seriously, Chevy cars are good, but the price, what the? Have they been smoking anything before deciding to increase the price??
Chevrolet should run its own franchise (eg.Chevrolet (M) Sdn Bhd) to cut cost down and pass savings to buyers. Why should partner with Kronies to run business???
Once 21st Dec past n its confirm the world not gonna end, they jack the price, hahaha…
For a brand that doesnt have a resale value i’m sure its not gonna do them any good since brands with good resale value like Toyota are giving discounts currently.
Yeah, Chevrolet Sonic was only launched about 2 weeks ago and they increased the price by RM700. Chevrolet cars are not popular at all in Malaysia, can hardly see them on the road and now Chevrolet Malaysia increased the price of all its models. I predict this brand will die a natural death.
Bashing blindly! Chevrolet is a continental brand and yet it’s priced at price bracket that is lower than the Japanese. Now isn’t that value for money? From the bashful comments, I’m certain most are familiar with the local, Japanese cars but not Chevrolet. Give it a chance. I’ve experienced Mercedes, Saab, Volvo, VW and most of the other Japanese and Korean brands and guess what, Chevrolet is still one of the car that is still with me. Sold all the Japanese after my accidental visit to the ketuk kereta yard. In all fairness, fair comparison must be made; i.e Sonic Vs City, Vios, Almera; Cruze Vs Civic, Altis etc. No doubt the driving dynamics and safety of the Chevrolet trumps them all. Servicing wise, the recommended interval is 15,000km, although I do mine every 10,000km. I’ve no issues with Naza’s service with my Chevrolet. I cannot say the same with the other brands, even the more expensive marques. Show me a brand that have 100% customer satisfaction and 100% problem free product. NONE!!! Thus it’s a matter of how you percieve value. I’ve seen even the luxury brands selling their product via the pre-reg and heafty discounting. As an owner of a Chevrolet, I’m glad Naza Chevrolet is NOT into the same ‘dumping’ strategy. To me, Chevrolet is value for money as it’s the most affordable continental car, price wise and spare parts wise that I will trust my family with as one cannot put price to safety and life.
Well said,,,couldn’t agreed more.
most M’sians mantality like to follow others and what they see otr, what they don’t realise is they are actually copying what others does rather than making decision base on own research, inteligence and criteria.
They also like to consider RV, can’t hv the best of both worlds lah, Just stop buying cars, get a piece of land or hse, for sure better RV.
Cruze 1.8 LT – RM104,716.40 otr price without insurance (RM103,888 net selling price)
Captiva 2.4 LT (Petrol) – RM160,185.20 (no change)otr price without insurance
Captiva 2.0 LT (Diesel) – RM166,877.20 (no change)otr price without insurance
Captiva 2.0 LTZ (Diesel) – RM169,877.20 (no change)otr price without insurance
Colorado 2.8 AT LTZ – RM106,008.00 (no change)otr price without insurance
Colorado 2.8 MT – RM96,008.00 (no change)otr price without insurance
Colorado 2.5 MT – RM90,267.00 (no change)otr price without insurance
Sonic 1.4 Sedan LTZ – RM77,508.00 otr price without insurance (RM76,888 net selling price)
Sonic 1.4 Hatchback LTZ – RM79,508.00 otr price without insurance (RM78,888 net selling price )
Orlando 1.8 LT – RM119,766.40 otr price without insurance (RM118,888 net selling price)
What the fuck? Malaysia is screwed and corrupted and I feel sorry for all the hard workers out there check the link below here. It’s actually a Australian car! I live in Perth and a brand new top of the range is 21,490 with the pay rate over here it’s easy to own one for any one basically. Even with the currency exchange rate it should be around Rm 68,800 or so! It should be priced less because it is a developing country so the currency ain’t as strong and also it lacks sales what I just learnt from the previous comment. Malaysia is screwed. So glad I live in Australia, a proton savvy is a shit car here and most of the new proton. I drive a 406 Peugeot with 134kms. I bought it for $2750, that was when I finish school!! Every Malaysian over here drives flashy cars, every good Malaysian out there please get a trade or get a degree and come here. Leave Malaysia! I only miss the food and the lifestyle a bit apart from that nah I wouldn’t live in a high taxing for no purpose country.
nice move, now less people will buy your cars.
later on , they will give big discount to boost sale … its happened every year
OMG…C car price increased….GOOD NEWS to the current car owners…
naza is screwing Chevrolet’s sales’ in Malaysia.
eg.
initial lanuch of Cruze = 99k. now become 104.5k.. holy holy. and i dont see the car any better.
even the NEW launched Sonic also facing MARKup?
Naza, are u serious? It make me feel no more trust on you.
You mean you actually trust them once upon a time?
This was not a new tactic by Naza, they ve already done that 8 years ago.
That was when I was young in my late 20’s, the price of the Kia Picanto was RM45,00o at the time of launching.
So, I made a booking (rm500)and paid the 10% d/payment Rm4500.
Within 2 month while waiting the car to be delivered, that Naza jacked up the Picanto price to RM52,000.00. And this made me so furious . They jacked up the prices just barely 2 month after the lanching price.
So, to make it short after 4 time of heated argument (and plus table banging session with the salemen ) I managed to get back the downpayment and cancel the purchase.
Now, I suspect big number of customers who made booking are forces to pay or add up another few thousands to secure the delivery.!!
Just like what happened to me 8 years ago.
I am now driving cars bigger and better over that small Picanto and lucky I didn’t fall into Naza trap!!
what’s the reason behind the price increase? Greed? miscalculation? the rise of raw materials? government policy?
mana boleh suka suka increase price like father’s company? already the brand lack of brand confidence still want to increase price. digging own grave.
The way Naza Quest doing business is “if u want to buy u come,if not just fxxk off”.Not desperate to sell.Just pass time only.
i hate to say it but NAZA is his father’s company
Actually it is their fathers company
it WAS his father company
it WAS his father’s company
can hardly sell chevy cars in malaysia and yet they increase the price!
where is the logic?
greedy greedy greedy
Just launch less than two week with new price ! Good luck Chevrolet !
Ok why need to increase price at end of the year? Does this mean there is no year end discount for chevy cars?
haha, up prices summore….u think ur cars veri sellable or wat?
Good luck.
tactics…later give huge discount due to overstock..selling at bargain price with free service soumething what happened to Fiesta..pity to first batch owner..suffer on depreciation value !
Hope the Sonic dropped to 65k…then a good buy
I wonder if this is a good sales strategy? I hope Chevrolet will seriously think about their distributorship in Malaysia. I really do not see much of your cars on the road so why this price hike now…..????
Buy pre-owned
can’t imagine if Toyota falls into the hands of these ppl. Ur Camry will then be 250k 1 piece…
Nasim is killing chevy brand in msia boleh blah land….its ok what! We dont welcome chevy here anyway…they r not genuine american chevy…just another kimchi brand…
Funny…malaysia car price funny
its not funny , its a tragedy
amongst all korean manufactured cars, chevy is the worst..
In terms of RV, no difference.
50% depreciation within a year is normal
Sam Loo,
I notice everytime your comment is abt RV, and more RV.
I wonder if you do consider RV in all your hse hold items and evev your wife.
Come on bro,,, in life you loose and win some,, don lah everything also want to sell3, I hope at the end of your days you don sell yourself,, hahahah.
Barang Naik….up the price than give discount 4k to 5k….still get ori price….
Sad to hear, after DRB, I wish chevrolet can be better with Naza. How can we Malaysians would give a better perception on the brand?
NAZA.. i tell you what.. You suck! your car sales are already not that good, still mark up?
The stupidest pricing strategy i’m looking at right now. Seriously, Chevy cars are good, but the price, what the? Have they been smoking anything before deciding to increase the price??
Chevrolet should run its own franchise (eg.Chevrolet (M) Sdn Bhd) to cut cost down and pass savings to buyers. Why should partner with Kronies to run business???
I am still waiting for the announcement of the revised NAP…but until now no news..
Naza never know how to do business, just that thy got privilege connection. Btw, Cruze in America has 138hp ECOTEC 1.4L turbocharged engine…
who cares, nobody want to buy chevy anyway lololol :D
in boleh land semua naik.. nak kayakan kroni2.
Once 21st Dec past n its confirm the world not gonna end, they jack the price, hahaha…
For a brand that doesnt have a resale value i’m sure its not gonna do them any good since brands with good resale value like Toyota are giving discounts currently.
Yeah, Chevrolet Sonic was only launched about 2 weeks ago and they increased the price by RM700. Chevrolet cars are not popular at all in Malaysia, can hardly see them on the road and now Chevrolet Malaysia increased the price of all its models. I predict this brand will die a natural death.
haiya kawans, understand la, the gomen need more money for coming election so they decided to dig deeper into our pockets.standard MO of tanahairku
We should all email Chevrolet parent GM USA and let big papa know little Naza boy playing the fool
Smart people wait 3 years can buy at half price
how to make the Naza ppl read the comments here, no use of making noise, but naza still syok sendiri hiking d price….
Bashing blindly! Chevrolet is a continental brand and yet it’s priced at price bracket that is lower than the Japanese. Now isn’t that value for money? From the bashful comments, I’m certain most are familiar with the local, Japanese cars but not Chevrolet. Give it a chance. I’ve experienced Mercedes, Saab, Volvo, VW and most of the other Japanese and Korean brands and guess what, Chevrolet is still one of the car that is still with me. Sold all the Japanese after my accidental visit to the ketuk kereta yard. In all fairness, fair comparison must be made; i.e Sonic Vs City, Vios, Almera; Cruze Vs Civic, Altis etc. No doubt the driving dynamics and safety of the Chevrolet trumps them all. Servicing wise, the recommended interval is 15,000km, although I do mine every 10,000km. I’ve no issues with Naza’s service with my Chevrolet. I cannot say the same with the other brands, even the more expensive marques. Show me a brand that have 100% customer satisfaction and 100% problem free product. NONE!!! Thus it’s a matter of how you percieve value. I’ve seen even the luxury brands selling their product via the pre-reg and heafty discounting. As an owner of a Chevrolet, I’m glad Naza Chevrolet is NOT into the same ‘dumping’ strategy. To me, Chevrolet is value for money as it’s the most affordable continental car, price wise and spare parts wise that I will trust my family with as one cannot put price to safety and life.
Well said,,,couldn’t agreed more.
most M’sians mantality like to follow others and what they see otr, what they don’t realise is they are actually copying what others does rather than making decision base on own research, inteligence and criteria.
They also like to consider RV, can’t hv the best of both worlds lah, Just stop buying cars, get a piece of land or hse, for sure better RV.
For what ever reasons NAZA should wait at least 6 months before announce price increased. This shows how greed they are…
Dear All,
That the correct price that I get from NAZA.
Cruze 1.8 LT – RM104,716.40 otr price without insurance (RM103,888 net selling price)
Captiva 2.4 LT (Petrol) – RM160,185.20 (no change)otr price without insurance
Captiva 2.0 LT (Diesel) – RM166,877.20 (no change)otr price without insurance
Captiva 2.0 LTZ (Diesel) – RM169,877.20 (no change)otr price without insurance
Colorado 2.8 AT LTZ – RM106,008.00 (no change)otr price without insurance
Colorado 2.8 MT – RM96,008.00 (no change)otr price without insurance
Colorado 2.5 MT – RM90,267.00 (no change)otr price without insurance
Sonic 1.4 Sedan LTZ – RM77,508.00 otr price without insurance (RM76,888 net selling price)
Sonic 1.4 Hatchback LTZ – RM79,508.00 otr price without insurance (RM78,888 net selling price )
Orlando 1.8 LT – RM119,766.40 otr price without insurance (RM118,888 net selling price)
That mean the price did’t increased.
Thank you.
What the fuck? Malaysia is screwed and corrupted and I feel sorry for all the hard workers out there check the link below here. It’s actually a Australian car! I live in Perth and a brand new top of the range is 21,490 with the pay rate over here it’s easy to own one for any one basically. Even with the currency exchange rate it should be around Rm 68,800 or so! It should be priced less because it is a developing country so the currency ain’t as strong and also it lacks sales what I just learnt from the previous comment. Malaysia is screwed. So glad I live in Australia, a proton savvy is a shit car here and most of the new proton. I drive a 406 Peugeot with 134kms. I bought it for $2750, that was when I finish school!! Every Malaysian over here drives flashy cars, every good Malaysian out there please get a trade or get a degree and come here. Leave Malaysia! I only miss the food and the lifestyle a bit apart from that nah I wouldn’t live in a high taxing for no purpose country.