VIDEO: Range Rover crashes through biker mob

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4FX8X-VGhY

A rather disturbing video has been making its way around social media channels the past day, showing a confrontation between a group of motorcyclists and a family in a Range Rover SUV. The incident happened in Manhattan, and the video was recorded by the helmet camera of a motorcyclist that was part of the group.

The video begins with a big group of motorcyclists driving erratically, hogging all three lanes of a road. According to news reports, the driver had called 911 to report the group even before the first contact happened. Apparently they were taking part in an unauthorised event that was called “Hollywood Stuntz”.

Based on the video, the group of motorcyclists first slowed down to a near halt for a reason that’s not very clear from the video. The Range Rover bumped into the rear of a motorcyclist. Herd mentality kicked in and the bikers began to surround the SUV, threatening 33-year old Alexian Lien, who had his wife Rosalyn and his two-year old daughter with him.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XLIFpSpVP1w

There are claims that at this point some of the bikers began messing with the Range Rover although it’s not very clear from the footage.

And that was when all hell broke loose. Presumably fearing for his family’s safety, he put the pedal to to the metal and escaped the only way he could – ploughing right through the bunch of bikers that were around him. A six km chase ensued, with the bikers slowing him down and Lien just barging his way through repeatedly.

The group finally caught up with him in heavy traffic and conveniently the helmet cam was switched off right before the group physically assaulted him with helmets and knives and what not. But the damage to the motorcyclists he hit earlier was pretty bad as well – broken legs and blood everywhere.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BAIX6wCYoGg

Apparently this wasn’t the first time Hollywood Stuntz had caused chaos in the city. According to NYPD commissioner Raymond Kelly, the group caused chaos last year as well, where approximately 1,000 riders showed up out of nowhere in Times Square and disrupted traffic. In that incident, cops made 15 arrests, issued 68 summonses and confiscated 55 bikes. The year before, there was another YouTube video where a group of bikers terrorised a Toyota Prius.

The 28-year old motorcyclist that started it all has reportedly been arrested and charged with menacing, reckless endangerment, reckless driving and endangering the welfare of a child.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kadajawi on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:06 am

The bikers can be glad that the Range Rover driver was a civilized man and that he didn’t make use of his right to own and carry an assault rifle.

If I had been driving that Range Rover… lets just say I would have taken better aim.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 162 Thumb down 7
    • No matter what lah, be gentlemen, don’t fight! pity his wife and his baby girl :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 6
    • thunderous kitty chan on Oct 02, 2013 at 10:13 am

omg.. the biker didn’t die??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
    • I will do the same thing maybe inflicting even more injuries to those thug bikers….most important record the incident before n after so u don get into trouble with law

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
      • Sharvind Varma on Oct 02, 2013 at 10:27 pm

Happens in Malaysia as well…both those small cc and big cc bikes…act as if they own the road

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
        • Small cc maybe..but not big cc bike here in boleh if there is happen maybe not noticesable ..they r fast but they don hog the road..most big bike biker r old they not like kapcai rempit biker

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
          • carazy on Oct 03, 2013 at 11:13 am

All biker are the same, be it small or high cc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 16
    • Gabriel on Oct 02, 2013 at 12:55 pm

I don’t know how you guys could have missed it but if you look at 0.15-0.27, you could see clearly one of the bikers swerve into the Range Rover’s lane and deliberately slow down hard (a brake check) while keep looking back trying to instigate an accident.

Of course if you’re wondering what kind of idiot would want to brake check a 3-tonne moving metal, well you just saw him in the video.

It’s not an option for the car driver to slow down or go anywhere else. He was literally boxed-in by these retard bikers even from way in the beginning. (Again, see the video!)

These gang of bikers thought it was a good idea to bully cars on the road but they got what deserved. I would have done the same and even more to protect my family.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 103 Thumb down 3
      • satumi on Oct 02, 2013 at 6:16 pm

I would have done the same. Better kill those animal than let them kill other innocent driver on the road

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
        • I like it… They are truly barbaric ANIMAL… in malaysia we call those bikers “mat rempit” those animal always provoke drivers… sometimes they accidently scratch the car then all of them terrorized the car because of ego… i hope all those bikers died in fatal accident

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 5
          • Lpost on Oct 03, 2013 at 7:58 am

Same goes to the idiot and stupid drivers who drive their car on emergency lane.

• carazy on Oct 03, 2013 at 11:16 am

Biker do all the time..

• that range rover should drive faster than that.. lol.. bikers group like this r annoying.. another annoying group is cyclist too.. in short, anything that moves in a group on the road r annoying.. even cars..

• yeah the range rover should run more far until all the biker run out of their gasoline..hahaha

• antaras on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:10 am

Alone, they’ll behave nicely. Group them together rempit-style and all hell will break loose. Road manace. Behaving like they own the street. Deserve no sympathy.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 183 Thumb down 3
    • yes.. and this kind of behavior is not limited to motorists.. it applies to any large group of people

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
      • Black Dog on Oct 02, 2013 at 3:44 pm

Didn’t u guys get it? The bikers are called Hollyword Stuntz, so it’s just a stunt for a Hollywood movie!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 24
      • satumi on Oct 02, 2013 at 6:18 pm

No true lah. I have been harassed, threatened, challenged etc by many motorist – for petty, minor misunderstanding (not even an accident). Malaysian motorist are immature and aggressive

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
        • I ride my bike almost everyday to work coz i cant stand the traffic jam. i dont run on red light (well, except during heavy rain and no incoming cars, haha). so u r saying that i am immature and aggressive. thanks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
  • Sam "Hailat" Loo on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:13 am

Westernized version of Rempits. At least there are arrests and charges filed.

In Bolehland, it’s either the police close one eye, or practically incompetent at solving road rage cases involving Rempits. There are also instances of police putting the blame on victims of these road menace…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 146 Thumb down 28
    • ChopKeris on Oct 02, 2013 at 6:55 am

Know what, they’re here already, replacing the old style rempit gang, now with mountain of power and noise.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • Police closed 1 eye?
      Wild accusations.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 48
      • innosera on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:46 pm

In the roadblock the police will stop and check all the bikers while only check few selected car.

I bet you never drive in Malaysia or you just came out from cave?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 6
        • calcutta on Oct 02, 2013 at 11:04 pm

roadblock? they only catch petty bikers with expired roadtax and license

try have an accident in a kampung involving your car and a bike from villagers
          buckle up for the action

• truely malaysian on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:06 pm

in bolehland, the police are the gangster, with VVIP convoy coming, they force closing not just ONE lane but TWO lanes, driving so dangerously close and wave his hand to you so that you would move out further…don’t think anybody would disagree with me if you are driving in KL.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 30
    • I wont make that statement if I were you. we hear policeman hospitalized every now and then doing their job at night stopping those mat rempits.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 8
      • truely malaysian on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:05 pm

Hello mAF, you sure or not, don’t tell me you are never endanger by them. Perhaps you don’t drive or not living in bolehland, then that is Ok, right here are some video, just google. They should include this in driving school syllabus- “What do to and NOT to do when there is a VVIP convoy coming”. If they are injure in stopping Mat Rempit, that is KARMA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Uz6wZcgLtg?w=200

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1VGQBlb6e0?w=200

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 24
        • hi truely malaysian,

honestly, i have been harassed by police escort worse than in the video you shared. the policeman on motorbike scolded me just because i reacted slowly to their instruction to give way to some menteri or sultan i dont know. but my point is, dont just say that pak polis dont do their work trying to curb mat rempit from doing illegal racing at night.. we can see them getting hit by mat rempit in the news. there are good cops and bad cops, all im trying to say. peace..

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Oct 03, 2013 at 3:22 pm

That’s the kind of news they want you to believe. There’s one word for it – PROPAGANDA…! Ask the average joe, better still the victims and they’ll tell you a different story…

• fazron80 on Oct 05, 2013 at 12:43 pm

it’s not propaganda when policemen lose their legs or even worse their lives being run over by mat rempit. a few years back in jb a bus hit a police traffic killing him instantly. when it involves limb and lives dont associates it with propaganda. i dont like police any more than u do but at least use your brain to differentiate what is right and what is wrong. instead of everything is wrong except yourself.

• muscularman on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:15 pm

these kind of people know how to talk only.. sumbangan ape pun tarak.. kutuk je pandai..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
        • truely malaysian on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:50 pm

Apa pulak you punya sumbangan, sama aje, jangan berlakar

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 31
          • Haha… Truely malaysian your ass, boy. Cakap bahasa pun tak betul. And you’re saying that’s harrasment in the video by the malaysian police? Obviously, you are officially don’t understand what harrasment really means.

• I dont think you really stay in Malaysia… doing a job for stopping mat rempit? that only will happened once a year… when they needed money so much… or just for TV3 999 footage for malaysian wide TV channel…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
        • once a year only? u really think so? hey, maybe they dont do their job enough to stop mat rempit, but u say only once a year?
          not siding to the polis but just astonished by people’s negativity towards certain group

• InisemuaPoyo on Oct 02, 2013 at 5:04 pm

police close one eye? byk la kau punya cakap.. kau jadi la polis! ada berani ka?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 10
    • GoonEng on Oct 02, 2013 at 10:06 pm

Typical red bean..everything happen BLAME IN ON GOV!!. Luckily the meteor hit Russia..if its hit KL surely its gov fault,….u was born in in M’sia also gov fault..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 7
  • Azmel on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:38 am

DARI VIDEO, nampak spt motor yg dilanggar, sengaja memperlahankan motornya, dan nampak spt beliau menyuroh kenderan hitam itu berhenti atau memperlahankan kenderaan, supaya geng motor beliau dapat overtake dgn cepat… yang mana… rasanya beliau tidak mempunyai kuasa menyuroh org berhenti spt polis… saya sertakan link utk keratan akbar bagi fungsi Marshall : https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10200283731403663&set=a.2680231852749.2139510.1464881276&type=3&theater

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 4
    • event yg tak diberi kebenaran, kalau ada kebenaran mesti ada polis traffic pakai Harley datang direct traffic. ini tunggang sesuka hati, apa ni? rempit mana mana pun ada, sigh

• supra 1.5 on Oct 02, 2013 at 9:17 pm

mana ada polis malaysia pakai harley…

• ada la sultan johor punya polis http://api.ning.com/files/Y3fXcfv0E6cCBQ6hCkW118Uz38SYWmPRdb*jV1Nfqfb9X7gXGkcxIK02ndu3mM2DiLzhbrwGtdWy5iePzSKto0rO-PqSOekr/kmj2011291.JPG

• presna on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:47 am

even though it was the SUV driver that caused the incident, the idea of a large bunch of bikers approaching you menacingly is sure to scare the hell off of anyone…

can’t help but feel the hot-head bikers are guilty for aggravating the situation

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 4
  • brown kid on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:50 am

europe ‘Mat rempit’ in action!!!

wachaaa, kene sengat nih

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 25
    • Jason on Oct 02, 2013 at 9:25 am

wow.. your geography must be ‘A’.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 93 Thumb down 1
    • Its not in Europe, Its US. In Europe where ppl are more civilized, such thing will not occur. At least not in western Europe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
      • Fries on Oct 02, 2013 at 10:53 am

Bikers in the US are probably akin to Cowboys in the past that’s why…

• Really?? How about 2011 England riot?

• kadajawi on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:26 pm

Other reasons. Those guys were in a bad economical situation and snapped. These guys weren’t, they just wanted to start a fight. Now if you want to compare them to European hooligans, yes, I’d agree. Those are comparable.

• So are those BN macai riot can be compared wth mat rempits?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 20
      • brown kid on Oct 03, 2013 at 1:25 am

yeah sry, my bad… dint read where it was…

but if u saying Europe more civilized, ur are dead wrong… ahaha~

• frenzyaustin on Oct 02, 2013 at 3:08 pm

Not all Asian looks the same, and not all white people speak English or is an European.

• Anti-Fuel-Price on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:31 am

BUNCH of MENACE on the road!! Ppl fetching “family trip” & this “CORPSE” coz they are near to DEAD by terrorizing other road users. I mean you all can dislike my comment but if you are in the driver situation with your wife & 2yr old kids, WHAT WILL YOU DO?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 3
  • Toy Yoda on Oct 02, 2013 at 3:16 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 192
    • whoopee on Oct 02, 2013 at 8:39 am

agree with u bro.. even if i riding bike alone, suddenly came a group of cars convoy, i will just slow down / stop at side of the road & relax for a while. just chill down & avoid any confrontation.. it is the smartest thing to do!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 121
      • thunderous kitty chan on Oct 02, 2013 at 10:06 am

Bikers like you…… can never afford a car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 31
        • Plain ignorant. Those big bikes are way more expensive than your average car. Tons of riders own a car in Malaysia. Do you even know what you’re talking about?

• I think you’re right but accident did happened n not all driver is Michael Schumacher. Certainly not all the riders is Valentino Rossi either. Then sh** happened what will you do? Stay there and get your a**kicked? Or run and grab something to protect yourself?

• he was talking about avoiding the situation bro.. not what to do if it happens

• Alson P on Oct 02, 2013 at 3:55 pm

Shit happened before he can avoid like video above…. If you can see a biker walk to the range rover before the range rover run over the bikers at the first place… Shit already happened before he can avoid…. People in Manhattan New York already knew event called “Hollywood Stuntz” make problem every year…. He just wanna make sure his family safe at first place…. Shit already happens before he can avoid…

• lalalalala on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:27 pm

well if u read the full story .the head cam cut alot of part off and the group of biker were already disturbing the car . and if they just box your car in like tat i dont think u would just sit there and not worry for the safety of your family . in some way it was risky for the range rover guy to do wat he did . if it was me i would also something like tat to make sure my family is safe .. read the whole story bro .the 1st video is very bias

• disgrace yourself on Oct 02, 2013 at 8:41 am

another malaysian biker spotted here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 8
      • another stupid guy spotted here

this is not a problem with “bikers”

this is just herd mentality

like all the samseng.. gengsters.. car rempits..

it’s happening right here even in paultan..
        when a comment negates the group perception it will get so many dislikes even if its right

when a comment agrees with the group.. then it will get all the likes.. even when the comment is stupid.. like yours

• Hadi75 on Oct 02, 2013 at 9:03 am

Did u even watch the video???the driver is in the middle lane….the bikers are hogging all three lanes suddenly one of them slow down in front of the car….how to evade???going to the left will bunch of them…going to the right will also hit bunch of them…even if you step on the brake the car wont stop immediately….what would you do if a mob of bikers surround u and your family after something like this happen???

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 5
      • linear_system on Oct 02, 2013 at 11:31 am

But, we didnt know what was happening before the rover hit the bike. as i can see one of the bikers is like talking to the driver. maybe there were something before the incident. for me, i will avoid any confrontation since they are in largerrr group and i am with my family. but of course the bikers have no rights to do the road hogging.

• kadajawi on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:28 pm

Whatever happened before, clearly by this point his life was threatened. Anyone would have tried to escape that situation. And if you look at how they typically behave, it seems likely that they did want to provoke car drivers. Which is a very, very stupid idea, especially in America… at some point in the future someone will just draw a gun and start removing them from the road.

• What’s the point of waiting and letting them pass? the road is not own by them but is sharing!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
    • for me,just relax and enjoi the sound of bike. why not the driver just give way to the bike. it easy as eating a sandwich. then if suddenly ter’cium’ bike ass,then apologize la. no need ‘put the pedal to to the metal and escaped the only way he could’. how fast and how long you try to run,they can catch la.for them, like eating sandwich.again..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 51
      • stupid, if u accidentally hit a rempit, would u dare to stop and apologize to them? if u r not sure about this, go try.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
      • Apologize to those thugs? If they are so good to accept the apology they didn’t really deserve, they will not hogging the road at the first place.

• kadajawi on Oct 02, 2013 at 11:38 pm

Apologize when someone comes towards you with a knife? Good luck. They wanted his money. Well, good luck paying for those medical bills.

• Alson P on Oct 02, 2013 at 4:04 pm

If you know the story the Range Rover driver run over the bikers not because hes ego, but because the bikers already threatening the driver…. Threatening make the driver anxious about his family’s safety….

• Machoguy on Oct 02, 2013 at 4:33 pm

Hey bro mana ada gerai teh tarik di NY England. McD ada la. Tapi kalau tak lapar, anak pun tak nak makan kiddi meal buat apa nak berenti. Kalau aku pun tengah driving tiba2 banyak rempit aku tak takut. Tak macho la beb depan bini. Aku gelek je semua moto tu dgn kereta vios aku. Skirting rosak pun tak pe asalkan puas hati tunjuk kita lagi terrer.

• Well… did you know that convoy suddenly came into Rover? they do that at almost at beginning of meeting the Rover… did you straight away stop the car in the middle of road for the convoy? no right… you need slow down and find a safe parking place… before the Rover found a safe parking place the convoy already take action… I dont think its ego… the rover already slowdown at very beginning… i think you not stay in KL areas… the mat rempits will suddenly overtake you and take a hard brake… you will never ever make it through… once you “kiss” his motor… all of them take action… did you know that even they are the one who knock your car… accidentally or not… they still take action… last thing… you have not yet found safe zone to park at all…

• Carking on Oct 19, 2013 at 12:06 am

I think he’s just trying to find a way to make his family safe. i would do the same thing if it happened to me. i think your comment shows that youre pretty daft.

• rempit on Oct 02, 2013 at 3:26 am

And yet in Malaysia the rempits got caught and spend a night in lockup and released on the next day

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
    • muscularman on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:20 pm

bila polis lepaskan utk bagi pengajaran kau komplain, bila polis tangkap, hadap dkt mahkamah ko cakap polis kejam.. bodoh piang..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • Bila masa rakyat malaysia kata naik mahkamah itu polis kejam? tangkap salah orang baru kejam… Muscularman. U lagi bodoh

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 135
    • Smarter_than_you on Oct 02, 2013 at 12:34 pm

not sure if you are stupid or what. go see a doctor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • kadajawi on Oct 02, 2013 at 3:25 pm

How to give way? Bike in front, behind, left, right…
      and then suddenly one of them brakes hard in front. Even if he had braked in time, bikes following would have hit him. They wanted a fight.

• Alson P on Oct 02, 2013 at 4:08 pm

Read before comment… The bikers wanna fight and you just give them way.??

• I think im gonna do the same thing over here with the rempit in my Discovery, with my bullbar. It will do the job pretty quick.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 13
  • Josh Ling on Oct 02, 2013 at 6:09 am

i think more bikers should have been knocked down by the driver. why blocking the traffic in the broad day light when many people are travelling on the road? and when accident happens they start to bully other people, even with children on board…. hate this kind of violence on the road.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 5
  • New York is a place full of Sh*t. Melbourne is better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
  • Saga BeLum Masak on Oct 02, 2013 at 7:27 am

Wait till you see what happened in T Bolehland. When they came out, traffic will be on total halt for 30 minutes just to let them pass through in thousands…

Even last last week, more than 100 rempiters terrorising the street and damaging cars and assaulting more than 10 victims. What a wonderful country this is……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 7
    • muscularman on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:22 pm

KL is not a country.. pegi balik kampung tanam jagung.. baru kau tau what a wonderful country Malaysia is

• Muscularman… are you idiot? Saga did not mention about KL is a country… he say bolehland… means whole malaysia… and tell me how wonderful the country is when PM hike up petrol price while world petrol market is dropping? very wonderfool

• Alson P on Oct 02, 2013 at 4:11 pm

Not in my town…. here “aman damai” without rem-pits… Your town maybe sux, Saga….

• sudonano on Oct 02, 2013 at 7:58 am

Well judging by it, it seems that the motorcyclist clearly stopped in the way of the Range Rover on the highway.obviously, if you stop in the path of an SUV on the highway, you would expect to get bumped. Not to mention the fact that when he stopped he actually had the time to look back at the Range Rover.

Well I would say if I was the Range Rover driver, I’d do the same. I mean who is going to stop, wind down the window when there are people trying to smash your car up. Not to mention there was a kid in the car. Imagine the fear the kid would have now probably for the rest of her life.

There are some good motorcyclists on the road and I know some nice people who are using super bikes too. But it is these idiots who make us drivers fear for our life when we see a group of them. It does happen in Malaysia too. Just take a drive on Saturday nights on the NPE from Mid Valley to the Sunway exit and you can see these ‘rempit’ riders riding at top speed, so close to your car.

I would like to see the verdict on this case though. I do hope that these people get a taste of justice.

At least now we know that Land Rover has engineered a hidden Terrain Response mode, called “Escape” mode. And it seem to have worked. One thing is for sure. Those motorcyclists should be happy the Range Rober driver did not flatten all of their machines.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 0
  • krs189 on Oct 02, 2013 at 9:01 am

“Mat Rempit” in Malaysia but in US called Matt Ramp It…..

Everywhere there there are the same… when single riding scared like shit… but when many become bully….. just like a Dog

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 3
  • Well at least these bikers will not harm u if u did not provoke them. Unlike our low life rempits, provoke ppl at the first place, and when get tibai by citizen if get caught.They merajuk like a baby. Well ppl dont compare bikers with rempits. Bikers are also educated but rempits here are hopeless

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 22
    • Actually I would like to agree with you but they’ve made a situation where they will be provoked for sure, just either sooner or later.
      Look like they are forcing the driver to do something impossible. If you unavoidable bumped one of them like the driver did even you’ve did your best braking. Will you stop for a second thinking.’maybe I talk nicely with them, they will let me go’ will you?
      I’ll really praise the courage for those that say yes. But I might laugh at their intelligence though.

• If i were range rover driver, I’ll do the same.
    sigh.. still waiting GTA V in PC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • Silver on Oct 02, 2013 at 9:42 am

according to the news they guy had reported the incident before this accured and he was actaully terrorize by the rempit after the first bump with was not his fault at all.. If i see a bunch of guys shouting and attacking my car i wouold have step on the peddle for the safety of my kids it doesn’t matter it the road bullies are a bunch of bikers or mod cars driver its all the same.

• I always see those high power bikes in our own highways endangering other peoples’ lives. Those are not the uneducated Rempits but dunno what tough guys who has the cash to buy bikes the size of a Land Cruiser. Very dangerous when they go in one pack and zipping by traffic at high speeds. I know one guy who met a near fatal accident trying to avoid these bikes. And goes the same for those Lambo / Ferrari groups with their Hummer sized egos.

• Those stupid sh**s is serioIsly looking down on ppl. If they really want to slow people down they should’ve done it properly. Give them a path first.
    how a 2 ton suv stop immediately like a 200kilo bike?
    Can’t blame them. If they are that smart they won’t show up like this.
    If the I’m the suv driver, it is going to be a massacre. We all know well (even animal instinct) surrounded by the bunch like this we’re dead man already. What they expect?
    If you’ve got a machine gun with >100ppl in front of you with knife looking at you fiercely what would you do?

• isuzuki on Oct 02, 2013 at 10:07 am

There is Hollywood Stuntz in US, Malaysia we have Mat Rempit. Almost same same.

I sort of kena once when I group of local bikers want me to give way for their group.First from behind, then drove to the and signal me to give way…. Well, what authority does he have? They are not the police ma….or VIP. I wonder?

• carazy on Oct 02, 2013 at 10:08 am

This scenario is building up in Malaysia as well, lot of stupido bikers terrorizing our highway with their super bike going so fast and endanger other road user – without paying any toll ticket some more!!. Government should put more tax or reduce the number of imports on the superbike before same incident happen in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 8
    • Apa Lagi LU Mau on Oct 02, 2013 at 11:52 am

As your comment, I do think your are idiot as well.

Did you mean that all car driver are civilized educated people who always follow the speed limit?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 11
    • muscularman on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:25 pm

lu jangan tuduh semua bikers mcm tu.. mcm driver keta bawak bagus sgt.. lu tgk itu amoi2 dgn auntie2 bawak kereta, suka2 tukar lane tak bagi signal.. endanger other road user.. so kasi tinggi tax keta ke?

• carazy on Oct 03, 2013 at 10:29 am

Pardon me if I’m wrong, I did said “LOT OF” not “ALL” btw. I repeat “lot of stupido bikers terrorizing our highway with their super bike going so fast and endanger other road user”. Happy motoring guys

• dodgeviper88 on Oct 02, 2013 at 10:30 am

This situation reminds me of a South Park episode where all this bikers would go around bashing people for no apparent reason. Looks like ‘rempit’ exists in developed countries as well, as for this particular case the red neck rempits.

• WaJib on Oct 02, 2013 at 11:04 am

Rempit there naik Superbike while Bolehland rempit naik kapchai & RXZ. High Tax punya pasal ke or rempit here cannot afford superbike.

• B Full license RM700.00++
      Roadtax for 500cc above RM300.00++
      Annual insurance for 500cc above RM500.00++
      1 set wide tyres for superbike atleast RM600.00++

How about the machine? AP + 200% TAX/DUTY.

Now the cheapest CKD superbikes ER6N is RM40,000.00

• CBU motocycle excise is oni 20-30%…not 200%

• O’RLY?

Maybe can you teach me how to count a $20,000 Harley Davidson Road King is selling at RM230,000 over here?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
          • Henry on Oct 02, 2013 at 6:16 pm

He conveniently forget the import duty is 120%. It used to be 60% and no excise but during Mr Sleepy Head’s time it was increased to 120% plus excise. I am ex-biker.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
          • obviously its not excise tax that cause the price high..even rafizi said that…by the way the import tax for bike is 30% and sales tax 10%…suppose u ask distributor y they put that price..y u ask me

• since when the impport tax 120% or 60% where did u get that figure?

• i talk bout motorcycle ok..
            this what rifizi said “PKR Strategy Director, Rafizi Ramli said that under the current Umno-BN administration, motorcycle owners have to pay an excise duty of 20 percent for engines with a size of 150cc and below and 30 percent for engine capacities exceeding 150cc.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
          • Since you are genius. Or should be act like genius.

Prove here so we will believe you then.

• Kzm did not even answer your harley Davidson Road King price issue… maybe he still googling to protect him BN…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
          • Here from themalaysianinsider ..now u have to believe
            http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/pakatans-excise-duty-cut-to-include-motorcycles-says-rafizi/

• For HD road king..u ask la ur dealer y u ask me… the tax rate that i mention is tax that rafizi said..so u don believe ur pr leader?..

• Suppose u guy give the proof since u guy give the claim that excise tax 200% n import tax 120% or excise tax 0% n 60% import tax for cbu motocycle…i write based on wat rafizi said n some googling…u guy based on wat? price? By the way the previous excise tax is 20-50%

• Everything you talk is you listen to politician. Now you twist back ask us to proof. Well done come I give you a claps!

• Y do i need to twist? I purposely using pr leader bcoz u guy trust them more..if i give from gov sources u guy will not believe… U can search urself if u don believe..u r too paranoid

Use this keyword/keyphrase.. Motocycle excise tax Malaysia

• mat rempuh on Oct 02, 2013 at 11:43 am

“According to news reports, the driver had called 911 to report the group even before the first contact happened”

I read from other forum. The Range Rover driver actually made a called to 911. Somehow this bikers figure it out, maybe using police radio scanner. That why the bikers surround and provoke the Range Rover driver. They piss off actually. When you’re in a large group, you tend to be a hero among your pack. The video said it all.

• norman on Oct 02, 2013 at 11:49 am

Using assault rifle and then you think those bikers doesnt carry any guns?Dun look down on them buddy ive drive in US and Canada and i know how mean they can be when agitated.We as a 4 wheelers in othet term have to be gentle,Slowly horn to intend you wanna pass them and no need to run anyone down,lucky only weekends bikers club if Hell Angels,Outlaw mc,Bandidos etc how??

• kadajawi on Oct 02, 2013 at 3:28 pm

They didn’t use any guns… if they had any, surely they would have used them to stop the SUV.

• Ahmadfaris93 on Oct 02, 2013 at 11:54 am

and they say all bikers are not ‘rempits’. How do you expect people to think that they are not; when in fact majority of the bikers out there ride recklessly and irresponsibly. Other than that, riding a big bike doesn’t actually give you a special license to zip around traffic, when accidents happen they will always blame the car. Some bikers don’t even think about other people. Please be considerate.
    Nevertheless, such acts in the video are barbaric.

• CAPS LOCK on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:50 pm

and they say all MYVI/VIOS driver are not ‘LESEN KOPI-O’. How do you expect people to think that they are not when in fact majority of the MYVI/VIOS out there DRIVE recklessly and irresponsibly. Other than that, DRIVING A BIG CAR doesn’t actually give you a special license to zip around traffic, when accidents happen they will always blame OTHERS. Some DRIVER don’t even think about other people. Please be considerate.
      Nevertheless, such acts in the video are barbaric.

• Reiner on Oct 02, 2013 at 12:07 pm

To be fair,

If bikers need respects on their convoys, please respect other road users first, there are still other people on the road.

But luckily, bikers in Malaysia are civilized enough to utilize only 1 lane while convoy.

• lalalalala on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:31 pm

dude…read carefully ….it was an illegal convoys and they were all disturbing and endangering people life. if they do it without endangering anyone life .this video will not be a hot topic

• muscularman on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:28 pm

dude read carefully, you miss his point there

• Dude… read more carefully… you miss lalala point there too… he means even utilize 1 lane while convoy illegally still endangered… and without endangered other life it wont be hot topic… kalau tak pandai baca maksud tersirat dun flame people

• Junny on Oct 02, 2013 at 12:08 pm

sigh, hollywood stunt, the man should drive his family to nearby police station though.

• nighttrain on Oct 02, 2013 at 12:14 pm

Riding is an excellent pastime. I enjoy the freedom of the open road and riding a bike during weekends. Touring bike is my machine of choice. Let’s not make this incident become the focal point for making an excuse for the increase in prices for big bikes or making it difficult to purchase one.

• aripsa on Oct 02, 2013 at 12:22 pm

That is why convoy in any form should be banned.

These riders by themselves are suicidal and if a bunch of them ganged up for a convoy they are akin to zombies on bikes, nothing less.

I cant imagine for some people who draw salary more than 15k to afford such toy but are more stupid than curly tailed animal in sty.those drawing less salary and take loans for that are the Perkasa of the sty.

• innosera on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:31 pm

It should be convoy more than 10 vehicle is consider illegal gathering like doing demostration during Bersih.

LULZ

• Wan Malaysia on Oct 02, 2013 at 12:22 pm

In wonderful Malaysia, kapchais gangs are adopted and endorsed by a certain political party. Isn’t that sweet?

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:29 pm

Straight to the point please… It’s called MAT CEMERLANG…!

• RodaEmpat on Oct 02, 2013 at 12:38 pm

Here we are intimidated from young to make way for VVIPs! Make way for Superbikes!. Make way for Road bullies! Make way for heavy vehicles! Automatically also make way for MatRempits! Like a natural reflex actions! To make way for Police car and Ambulance. is ok.

• Denaihati on Oct 02, 2013 at 12:43 pm

may not happen in our country. not sure and unclear what actually happen, but both, range rover driver and biker no considerate attitude.

• Well… the rover driver drove as normal…
      Imagine… you take your wife and daughter for home… suddenly a bunch of riders came from nowhere… you are trapped between them… left, right, front and even back of your car is full with the rider… then suddenly one of them sudden brake infront of you… what would you do??? sudden brake too? of course you might safe from hitting the motor in front… but back of your car… the motor will “accidentally” hit you… then the whole gang will assault you… your choice… stop and apologies… that will endangered your family… run to police station… quite far away… move as normal… they are going to take action…
      if you try to slow down and move aside, they not even giving you a chance to get away… they already target you as prey… so…
      think again… do the rover driver have no considerate attitude? if no then ask yourself… what would you do if you are in his shoe?

• AlsoRideTwoWheels on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:04 pm

CHeck out the other videos from the same guy who recorded that video.. and see how they “ride”. I lost count how many times they ran a red light.

I ride as well. And I have many other friends who ride. NONE of us think that we own the road. NONE of us have an attitude that other roads users MUST look out for us as we ride on the road.

Too bad that there are many bikers who think otherwise… and that the road belongs to them.

As someone mentioned, alone they are like a quiet kitten. But when in a group, suddenly become like a tiger or a lion.

Pussies!!

• lalalalala on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:33 pm

if u are the man of your word i respect wat u have say and hope u can influence out biker to think like u .keep it up

• I have develop a natural hatred towards bikers of all kinds on Big roads, over the years of driving(and certainly now since I started using the NKVE at 7am). I fail to find the reason, when I flash my signal light to indicate of changing lane, they horn at me and speed up. Some will always be right in the middle of the road, I mean moving to the side wont hurt right? The worst are those that drive in the pitch black road with nothing but what pethatic excuse of a road lights on, wearing all black.
    I got a feeling many bikers aren’t very good at their situational awareness, they tend to have a 40 degree field of vision of only their front, and expect us vehicle driver to judge their every lightning movement when they are in front of us. To be fair, I’ve seen a few good ones, thoou very rare, some will wave their arm or flash their signal on where they are going, some will move to the side when they know you want to pass, but this usually happens in small towns, in the city and certainly in Subang, they are like the Kamikaze pilots of the Pacific war, equally if not more risky.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • Keris Jawa on Oct 02, 2013 at 6:39 pm

For 7 years my late father and ride a Honda C70 to school in the late 70’s. Sometimes with my younger brother if we were in the same school session. No accident at all except once when a car hit our back. Nothing serious though. Now where I live, 3 times a bike hit my side mirror trying to over take. RM 3000 melayang… I always refrain myself from calling them bikers a road nuisance in memory of my late father. But what about my kids in the future?

• benzs on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:46 pm

Bikers act like “Hero” when they ride together, all those road lane own by them. I wonder if those bikers did pay their roadtax since big bike owner only use once a week or few times a month. Forgot to pay roadtax doesnt mean they can show off on the street. Everyday driving, I hate bikers. They just switch to any lane as they wish without damn signal. If they slow down, rear break does not show any light at all. Damn bikers! Pls put your bikes at home, dont cause pathetic to us!

• Henry on Oct 02, 2013 at 1:53 pm

American Mat Rempits.

• Ipoh Mali on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:29 pm

Luckily the guy driving Range Rover.Imagine driving a Hummer?

• kadajawi on Oct 02, 2013 at 3:32 pm

Lucky the guy was scared of scratching his car… if he had a Hummer H1 or some beater pickup truck, it would have looked different. There are already people wishing they had been in that situation, with their “more appropriate” car. That would have been a bloodbath then.

• andrewk on Oct 02, 2013 at 2:45 pm

I think I need to clarify a point. These ppl are not “bikers”. They are merely thugs who so happen to be on 2 wheels. Thugs come in many different form…. some ride bikes, some drive cars. At the end, still thugs, and that’s what they are.

• akule_sapelagi on Oct 02, 2013 at 3:52 pm

tu makannya nak sangat conquer semua lorong… drivers and bikers be respect to each other

• InisemuaPoyo on Oct 02, 2013 at 5:08 pm

those bikers r clearly the guilty side.

• Affinity on Oct 02, 2013 at 5:32 pm

I wished he drove to the nearest police station or he make a 911 call right away while driving at a respectable 50~60km/h he wouldn’t need to put his family in danger but I do agree that sometimes we need to do drastic things when our family is in danger. I would probably be turning around and ramming a few more of them and tell the cops it was in self defense

• He already called 911… do you think you will be safe when you driving 40-50km/h after the bikers taking action?
      if can, i would use the fastest way to escape from them and get to nearest police station too… but not 40-50km/h its 100km/h at least

• yes, everybody can see that your comment say that u are
    ABsOlutely No-brainer.

• If i were the driver i would just go off-road or make an illegal barrier-ramming u-turn on the highway, it’s a range rover bro! Meanwhile call the cops

• So the mat rempit events in Kuala Terengganu must have been inspired by this “Hollywood Stuntz”.

• i thk the bikers maybe played too much of GTA V ^^

• Tht driver really insane..still couldnt believe how come he had the heart to roll ppl over. Yes those bunch of kids did terrorize the road but tht were traffic offences. The issue is tht driver decision was overreacted driven by arrogant attitude looking down to low life ppl.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • Abon… they have knife… and tools to destroy your car… of course knife means puncture you car tire… that will make you absolute no chance to run… and your life is much much more endangered…
      arrogant? i think you never being the situation before… if… you are the driver… with your wife and kids… surrounded by bikers that INTENDED to endangered your life and your families… what would you do? let them destroy your cars and endangered your family… mind that they are more than 1000… if they gang rape your wife… you can only stand and see… or you choose to take a chance to run away but… need to make one of them hurt… live or die is your choice…

• running for your life when more than 30 thugs surround you is not overreacting bro

if he had room to drive i’m sure he would have taken it.. good thing he didn’t run over more of them

btw.. you are the one looking down at people when you call them “low life”

• OmgOmg on Oct 03, 2013 at 4:39 am

why he rammed those bike ? hmm..who cares..everybody want to show off sometime.. just let those bikers go.. don’t mess with people like this.. then you will be out of trouble..its easy right? if the biker ride a bit fast, the SUV will never hit his bike..

• Alahai on Oct 03, 2013 at 8:33 am

Range rover aka ran over..

• Uncle Sam on Oct 03, 2013 at 12:43 pm

who got bullied?

• solenski on Oct 03, 2013 at 1:19 pm

everybody is blaming the bikers. why don’t the driver apologize to the driver and then everything is settled. retard driver hit and run…

• in this case i think the bikers were wrong…they acted like gangsters….instinct kicked in to protect family…and as u can see the RR driver tried to find a way out without ramming into the group…but if he dont rammed one or two of them then he might not get out of it alive…ALIVE…in US means something…and in bolehland its beginning to make sense too…

• Biker Yang Baik on Oct 03, 2013 at 10:27 pm

Dorang ni macam anjing. Time dengan gang dorang kemain berani. Cuba face to face sorang-sorang.

• nicko belic on Oct 07, 2013 at 11:34 am

i drive like that in gta, now its happen in real life. cool.