VIDEO: Funny Mercedes-Benz CLA “cat” commercial

As German as it is, Mercedes-Benz likes to inject some humour into its video commercials, as the ad for the A 45 AMG showed. The brand, weirdly, also happens to like to associate itself with animals, such as the chicken it likened the new W222 S-Class’ Magic Body Control feature to.

Now, it’s at it again, combining both elements in the new Mercedes-Benz CLA ad. With cats this time. The point? To showcase just how aerodynamic the A-Class-based compact four-door coupe is. Clever or corny? You decide, and tell us below.

Just a few notes, though: the CLA-Class’ claimed drag coefficient of 0.22 Cd is indeed the lowest of any production car, but that figure only applies to the eco-special CLA 180 BlueEFFICIENCY Edition with its bespoke wind-cutting add-ons. The standard CLAs have a Cd value of 0.23.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• budleee on Feb 17, 2014 at 1:32 pm

cats video are always fun to watch

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
    • its better than they using women. its sharia compliant.

• So suitable for our Ministers and BN folks who are interested in pussies more. Sure Soi Lek and MCA like this ad!

• Denaihati on Feb 17, 2014 at 1:38 pm

nice ads. if hit a cat or any animal, high percentage of surviving..heee

• Cat…direct resemblance of a Jaguar…:)

• Akira on Feb 17, 2014 at 1:51 pm

Hahahahaha

• I should try this on Preve…..Hope my cat will be good to me.

• Datuk on Feb 17, 2014 at 2:25 pm

hahaha so cute, another two black cats make this video even hilarious hahaha

• Ah Beng on Feb 17, 2014 at 2:51 pm

Indirectly ah, mercedes is trying to tell the world, Mercedes CLA is designed for PUSSY drivers. Yes, you pussies driver.

Good la, now we can label mercedes driver as pussy
    &
    BMW driver as wanker.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 28
  • i think merz is sort of “teasing” back at jaguar for their funny ad about the chicken magic body control from merz itself…

• Electrified on Feb 17, 2014 at 7:19 pm

Well, this is creative.

• albag on Feb 17, 2014 at 7:51 pm

wait till it urinates the tyre and some other parts of the car…

• im doing locum..damn bored..sick of seeing sick peoples face but want da money..semua nak MC..mcm sial sekor2..asyik sakit je xpenah nak baik..

• sial betul batuk skit pon sebok dtg klinik..menyampah betul, selsema sehari nak MC smpi 2 hari..mcmnela malaysia nak maju dah penuh dgn sial2 mcmni…

• Dravos on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:38 am

good job with cursing people and call it your freedom of speech.. apparently your education background and qualification does improve your IQ and EQ.. waste of money