IIMS 2014: Daihatsu Ayla GT2 shows Axia possibilities

Daihatsu Ayla GT2 IIMS- 1

The Daihatsu stand at the Indonesia International Motor Show holds special interest for us, as it’s always interesting to see what Perodua’s sister is up to over there. Plenty of relevant stuff – besides the UFC-3 (budget MPV) and CUV-2 (B-segment crossover) concepts that we’ve already covered, PT Astra Daihatsu also displayed the Daihatsu Ayla GT2 Concept.

Based on the Daihatsu Ayla, a low-cost hatchback, the Ayla GT2 is a ‘sporty and dynamic city car’ that’s also a development of last year’s Ayla GT, hence the ‘2’ in its name. Not inspired by the Porsche!

Compared to the original concept, the Ayla GT2 looks more production ready, with realistic headlamps and a more subtle rear spoiler. The new rear bumper design accomodates a single tailpipe, another move towards reality, while the GT’s ridiculous roof vent is gone. The GT2 still maintains that appealing ‘rally look’ though, with flared wheel arches and multi-spoke white alloys.

Inside, Daihatsu’s Indonesian team has fitted white leather trim for the sports seats, door cards and steering wheel, with red accents for all. The racy look is completed with a metal gear knob and aluminium pedals.

It’s a little predictable, the add-ons, but well done and attractive nonetheless. Now why is this relevant again? The Ayla is the Indonesian sister of our just-launched Perodua Axia, so the GT2 can serve as inspiration for those who want a sportier look for the Malaysian EEV. If this sporty Ayla gets the green light for production, body parts will be just a short courier away…

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Àlahai (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 9:52 am

Looks 1000x better than Axia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 6
    • kadajawa (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:54 am

Looks better than the desperate-looking Proton Suprima S bodykit “Lelong Edition”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 65
      • riz (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:38 am

At least designed and manufactured in Malaysia
        not copying others …
        Thats what we called Pride .
        RM37k Axia with ABS/EBD/BA vs …
        RM42k Iriz with ABS/EBD/BA/HHA/TCS/ESC

tepuk dada tanya selera ;D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 21
        • kairul abdul on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:26 pm

Protong selling overprice car to own Rakyat.

Not dare to sell without comparing without taxes on other cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 31
          • peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:48 pm

see
            i told u right
            typical p2 macai
            kutuk proton jual murah overseaspastu buat2 tak nampak yg perodua pon jual murah overseas

rakyat smart oredi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 6
          • Àlahai (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:55 pm

I think for proton, it’s not about the price that is matter, it’s more on quality and perception.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
          • Real Motorhead on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:25 pm

Yes 1000x better than Axia bcoz this is a real Daihatsu and not a Daihatsu celup by P2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:19 pm

Yes, Alahai. Agreed with you. Proton is not cheap anyway.

If Proton can’t even make the power windows right, how could we trust in their VSC, airbags, ABS etc.?

When you pass toll, you know your power window working or not. How do we test the Proton airbags, VSC? How can we assure they will work when we need them? Simple questions.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 21
          • samelorsark on Sep 22, 2014 at 7:54 pm

Other auto makers oso got power window problem. Toyoltak gives warranty on those safety gadgets? Nil.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 5:56 pm

rakyat smart oredi
        it is easy to recognise p2 umw macai n salesman
        1. pretinding import car owner and victim of NAP, protection,
        2. they will be joining real import car owner bashing proton for selling car cheaper in overseas( sendiri jual murah kat oberc tak sedar diri)
        3. normally they will bash proton and at the same time praising perodua ( pertending non national car owner/ salesman)
        4. when rakyat start bashing perodua… the will defend n start twist the story n talk about proton ( so that rakyat will forget abiut perodua issues)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • Matchy on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:01 am

The front looks nicer than the Axia (SE and Advance).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
    • riz (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:50 am

Interior tooo…
      Still, they need to concern about safety …
      Pls P2 / Toyota / Daihatsu
      follow proton steps on focusing more on safety.

thats the only downside on P2 Axia .. ;(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
  • ahhhbeng on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:15 am

this car is EEV and it has 1L engine ONLY.

i wouldn’t surprise if there a bunch of AHBENG driven this car at high speed and tailgating others…..

…..and also some topics about trompet muffler and KNN open pod. PITY

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • kington on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:42 am

Bengs… including you right?

I’ll sponsor you a GT Wing then.

The way they drive has got to do with the driving culture here rather than the car. Japan was where these K cars started but their discipline on the road is almost unrivaled.

• Jinyiwei22 on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:58 am

Really?? I just hope this Bengs doesnt look like jackass bila kena cucuk from Civic or GTi.

• You Think GTi Stupid? on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:25 pm

Just jam brake let Civic/GTi kiss lar. who is more painful claiming the insurance and repairing the cars?

You really think Civic and GTi drivers like cucuk here and there, like the Myvi/wira/waja/Saga/Vios drivers?

In good cars like Civic, GTi, Cerato, 3 series, you don’t have to speed, already happy sitting inside.

In lousy cars like Saga, Myvi, Viva, Persona, Vios, City, you need the speed to prove your existence.

• loles on Sep 22, 2014 at 9:06 pm

Civic, GTi, Cerato, 3 series are good cars?

Hhhhhhaaaaahhhhhaaaaa hhhhhhhhaaaaaaahaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhaaaa hhhhhhhhhhhaaaahhhaa hhhaaaaaaaaaaha hhhhhahaaaaaahhhhhhhhaaaaaahhhhhhhha hhhhhaaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaa

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:26 am

Thumbs up. . Waiting for comments like..

profit making = capitalists. .

Low sales = good

Hi sales = bad..

Just tested Axia on last Saturday. . Full load in D4 the car moved on its own..

Tested a short straight line 5 person get 100kmp
    Didn’t get the chance test full power with D3.. would be helpful for overtakes..

Many of new car 1.5cc below don’t ve D3 or over ride button. So in Axia it helpful if want try get 140kmp.. which I think is possible.

Green eco light is cool.. definitely a city car.. or drive in kampung. . Where speed limit is 60-80kmp. Happy for kampung folks.

Hopefully Paultan team can test Axia at Genting.. fully loaded to get clearer picture of its performance.

For kaki rempit.. this car is not for you. Get something else.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 5
    • youdumb on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:17 am

profit making = capitalists. .
      Low sales = good
      Hi sales = bad..

This is when dumb person tell dumb things to make other people dumb.

Learn to understand simple things.

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:27 am

You SOB..

Since you not fllwing that’s plotong macai mentality. . Not me.. they are dumb alright.

Others statement from them..

Bookings figures is not important. ..

Daihatsu Indonesia want to kill P2..

Sykt rugi biasa..

Etc.2.. check back peylirno, bart & butt comments. .

• Motorbuttt on Sep 22, 2014 at 1:11 pm

you…..FatherOallB*****s!!
          Why out of sudden mention my name??

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:24 pm

Admit a buttSOB….

I just mentioned butt & bart.. good thing u admit yourself..

Butut busuk.. hahaha. .

Huahaha…

• youdumb on Sep 22, 2014 at 7:59 pm

You dumb, because you can’t understand the phrase. Easy money for now, later you lose everything.

• leoRNado on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:00 am

youdumb, I think u r new in this chat room. You need to surf more on their previous chain of comments then u’ll understand what Motorhead talking about. welcome to the club!

• Anti-Establishment on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:03 pm

High sale doesn’t necessarily mean the product is good.

Went to Perodua yesterday & I must say the Axia is a huge disappointment. Interior quality is highly suspect (the auto gear lever looks so fragile, as if it can be snaped easily with a vigorous attempt, and the faux leather on the highest spec is very uncomfortable), while the much vaunted fuel economy (21 km/l they say) is only attainable for the manual & only for highway driving. You can forget about it on city driving.

I guess driving the Picanto spolied me.

• Smart Rakyat on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:39 pm

Go ahead and buy a Proton lah you fool.

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:44 pm

Did it said good in my review? .. read the last sentence. .

All cars ve it’s own segments of market, target & pricing. In my review can’t you think what segments it pointing?

Let’s get it straight. . Good cars also comes with company reputation. . After purchase, support & etc..

I work in corporate world.. where I answer to my bosses with numbers. . They don’t want to hear any craps justification. . For instance. . Boss bulan ini kita rugi RM100,000.. tapi.. tapi kita berjaya buat satu kereta bagus.. dan org juga fikir bagus.. & sy fikir sy telah buat kerja bagus. Bla bla..

You can get fired trrw.

But.. here. I just ve to say.. boss bulan ini kita untung 2 million.. bulan lepas 1 million.

Boss said; Good work. . Keep it up.

That’s it.. they don’t want to listen no more.

Welcome to real world.

This is the reality of life nowadays.

No craps.. just show me the numbers.

• Motorbuttt on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:33 pm

uncle motorhead manyak syok ari ni…
          apa pasaiiiii………??

anyway that’s a LOUSY BOSS u got there..
          no wonder u still got ur ‘6K’ pay ..even for not doing any work just talk crap in paultan… :D :D :D :D :D :D ….

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:16 pm

Because uncle just exceed my target mybutt follower. .

Today just finished RM240,000 deal.. boss happy. . Im happy. .

Next year naik gaji lg.. hopefully can reach 7K…

Hehe. . Meanwhile seronok layan retarded kids here.

• Motorbuttt on Sep 22, 2014 at 6:51 pm

sounds like a car salesman to me…
            i wonder is it perodua..?? :D :D :D

• MoFaz (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:18 am

earning 6k a month and already feel like you’re at the highest level eh? some people earn 6k a day but not as arrogant as you. you’re browsing paultan every single minute. your specific job description might be “to counter every peyno’s post”

• Motorbuttt on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:50 pm

(¬_¬”) ya..ya..ya……

we can see……. how u finished the today 240K deal by only browsing in pt….. :D :D :D :D :D

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:19 pm

Ohh.. yep my work is easy now some talking & deals On.. but not easy to get here.. work harder kid..

What u ve achieved today anyway kids?

• Anti-Establishment on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:55 pm

It’s no wonder why Malaysia’s in its current state – it’s not about quality or innovation, it’s all about the numbers.

I guess that’s why people cheat, lie & steal, just to make the numbers.

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:24 pm

Ohh swallow it.. how you measure your work anyway? Not by numbers? By talking craps?

Even if you eork in gov sector.. the implement KPI dy…

That’s why.. plotong culture amazed me.. rugi xpe.. bookings low not meaning good. Ask grant money is biasa.. buat kereta syok sendiri xpe.. x jual xpe…

&.. Can’t defy law of business forever. . Rugi.. = lay off you go…

Lotus now.. tg malin next.

• motorheadsark on Sep 22, 2014 at 7:52 pm

rugi xpe? Where did you get that? Dun be syok sendiri talk kok sing song

• youdumb on Sep 22, 2014 at 8:08 pm

Wah pay you 7k then you can close your eyes. I believe you will get out from bolehland if anything bad happens coz you live for money. Money is everything for you. Money can buy you.

Bolehland doesn’t need coward like you. Go away.

• Making it Ah Beng car.

• Jojoba on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:42 am

This or Iriz….ill pick Iriz. This is because Iriz is build from zero by Proton while Perodua just redesign and rebadge Daihatsu. Something you cant compare between Msia born car or copycat car.

ps: If i dont like Proton, i will not opt for Perodua. In fact ill go for Honda knowing both Perodua(Daihatsu)and Honda is foreign brand, only one real enthusiast and another is the copy cat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 10
    • kadajawa (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:58 am

Beli lah Proton. Later regret cry like small baby looking for milk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 27
      • riz (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:43 am

P2 ….. macai
        on the house ….

timing chain > safety
        ;P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
    • ProtonGSC on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:23 am

Fine first handmade, but why still expensive selling in own country?

Don’t tell me RM42K is cheap, without taxes on others brand. Iriz should be way cheaper by now.

Even copycat Axia is cheaper then others same segment. That’s fact P1 salesman.

• Proton is still taxed lor

• priceTag on Sep 23, 2014 at 7:30 am

Hi bro..
        People keep asking why Iriz price at 42k? Open up ur eyes. Normally manufacturing cost is 50% of selling price. Others are taxes. That makes the price in such ways.
        Perut2 also same. If its selling u the price at rm24K, the prosuction cost is roughly at rm12k. Think ur self as kedai goreng pisang. U wantes to sell cheaps, what u do? Recycle oil, use low gred flour, less amount, small size and reduce work force. That is perut2.
        Most local employee sacked/quicked ..to much pressure for the workers. To reduce cost per pieces..
        Think of that..
        In any product..margin only at min 3%. All for the rakyat. Stop blamming ..understand the fact..otherwise ur just the no brain man in bolehlah land.

• chowkitstander on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:48 am

Another dumb commenter. Perodua is not a rebadge. Geddit? It’s a joint development between Toyota, Daihatsu and Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
      • peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:33 pm

hahha
        macai syok sendiri??
        joint develeopment??
        japanese mudt be laughing n malaysian ah beng

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:27 pm

Well when I call them wprds.. some complaint. . So you can see how dumb they are.. they justify everything. .

Joint Plotong & mitsu = good.

Others joint = bad.

You ve to understand their dictionary.

• Motorbuttt on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:53 pm

that p2 owned by jap by share..
          the car totally a re-badge of the jap car…
          and the worst of all they didnt even made their own car..!!!
          better recheck ur dick..oooppsss sorry dict. again…

• Motorbuttt on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:22 pm

one more thing..the word “joint development” ,x boleh belah… :D

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 5:40 pm

if my japanese friends heard this word
          ” perodua joint development with daihatsu toyota

i believe the whole japan will be launging rofl

• nonama on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:54 am

it looks to me like axia using iriz’ front bumper..

• Super Saiyan (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:07 am

headlamp is much better than axia. rear lamp almost same. axia should wear the same headlamp and bumper.

• get E spec and modified into this…

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:31 pm

hahahahah
    Indon DNA

n they are
    doing better than malaysia national car

daihatsu
    smart oredi

bye2 malaysia n p2

• policeman on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:49 pm

A turd with make up, is still a turd.

• nabill (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:49 pm

but at the end of the day , its still a 3 cylinder !
    looks ok though…

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 1:14 pm

indonesian ppl smart oredi
    for them… japan dna is nothing

but foe macai malaysia.. japan is superior

• ben yap on Sep 22, 2014 at 1:21 pm

Slow car that cannot do 0-100km/h less than 10 secs.

so no point dumping money into a snail.

• lulzy on Sep 22, 2014 at 1:33 pm

Who in the right mind wants to race an ECO car? lol

• ahhhbeng on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:38 pm

ahbengs, girls and boys included. dark tinted, headlamp also tinted, rim wide tire, trumpet muffler, KNN open pod, got japan characters at tailgate, etc.

this very scare my lor, i must quickly take left lane after overtaking lorry before highbeamed by them!

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 1:41 pm

10 years ago… p2 macai sooo proud talking hia car is japan DNA… boon la passo laa

now after 10 years… become

• hondana on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:18 pm

Then why Proton mati mati mau rebadge Honda Accord?

Kutuk orang no.1, tengok Proton sendiri dulu.

Lick own vomit. Macam sial punya macai.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 5:26 pm

mana ada mati2 mau rebadge??
        own developed car exora, preve, iriz … saga all are core product… accord n inspira xde po ok

yg perodua kalau daihatsu say bye2… apa product mau bikin??

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 6:39 pm

Mmmg sial pon..

Jual butut 6 years in Japan.

Ppl smart dy.

• messo on Sep 22, 2014 at 7:48 pm

Rebadge Accord but still the benefits of learning is much more than p2 coz only some parts are retained

• Bodykit plus the top spec of Axia can buy Proton Preve. why modify this shit little car.

• If Ayla can do like this, Axia also can laa.. it might be better than this..who knows?

• abahko on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:12 pm

wth, just look at the interior. its totally different league with axia. the axia can go fly kite now. malaysian creativity its still 10 years behind.

• Rally driver on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:51 pm

Later Axia baseline owner they will copy this bodykit at fibre glass shop and it will look better than Axia Advance.

BTW the front looks like Ford Focus RS

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:53 pm

Last time said.. Plodua copy paste Daihatsu. . Con by Daihatsu.. Plodua = Daihatsu. . bla bla

Now.. spin..

Perodua not JDM.. not made in Japan bla bla..

These idiots are funny..

Their sale is going down.. mentality melt down also..

Justify everything. .anything. .

Fact is…

JDM halfcut ngam in all Perodua’s models.. any of them…

wonder why la…

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 5:32 pm

last time p2 macai said perodua copy japan

now smart rakyat said perodua copy indonnn

jajahhahahaha

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 6:01 pm

Okok. . I put that in the list..

Perodua copy indon..

But the fact Perodua is here first. .

Okok.. your new spin..

Ada lagi?

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 6:43 pm

p2 macai
          u still didnt get my point
          10 years ago.. p2 was here first.. any new daihatsu product will be launced in malaysia myvi, alza n viva for example

but now any
          new daihatsu product will ne launched n produced by indonesia first.. example ayla, even upcaming facelift alza m myvi will be launched n produced in i donesia first

u macai still cant see the SIGN???

bye2 malaysia

• botol on Sep 22, 2014 at 8:20 pm

This peyno talk kok always. Cant even afford viva wanna comment so much.

• leoRNado on Sep 22, 2014 at 9:23 pm

I need to correct yr fact. Alza oso kwon as Daihatsu Luminas in Indonesia may launch first ahead of Msia. But for Myvi, it will be vise versa since the baby was born here. Once, Myvi facelift launch here, then it will launch in Indonesia.

Its no worry if Daihatsu wanna bye2 msia n go to Indon. In fact, Daihatsu currently putting a lot of shares in P2 and seems dun wanna let go. If they go, there is a lot of car maker that P2 can work with. after 21 years, seem Daihatsu still in tact with P2.

Yes, Daihatsu make Indonesia as their hub. as I mention before, no one automotive co in the world make Msia as their hub. Most of them pick Thailand and Indonesia as their hub in South East Asia. To supply car for domestic, then they shud hv partners, assembly plant etc here in Msia.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:05 pm

leornardo
            google n u will find news on daihatsu will have sirion faceflit soon n will nw followed by p2…

if p2 already established why daihatsu news to inveat more n choose indonesia as thwir hub???
            coz of protection by bn gomen?? even now why daihatsu
            ayla cant be sold in malaysia ( they sell all over asean except malaysia)

• leoRNado on Sep 23, 2014 at 3:48 am

peyno, the news from paul tan itself. The statement whether Indonesia will have Myvi facelift aka Daihatsu Sirion ahead of Myvi?. The incription of “?” is something uncertain. Paul Tan himself require an additional info on it.

Logically, the myvi and car based produced here. No such production of Myvi in P.T Astra Daihatsu Indonesia to date. In fact, they were importing Myvi as Daihastu badge from P2.

The concept Why Ayla sold overseas except Msia was ‘yokoten’ the concept with Proton vs Mitsubishi last time where Mitsubishi not allowed to sell their cars in Malaysia except under Proton’s brand. That’ll continue as long as P2 under Daihatsu unless when P2 become independant like Proton nowadays.

• Ai fook yew 2 on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:53 pm

IMO perodua is just a rebadged daihatsu. There’s no originality in that. Proton on the other hand, despite it’s shortcoming is the true McCoy here and as a Malaysian I should be proud of it eventhough I had to finance it through my tax money for 30 years. It will come a time when perodua needs to produce, ie really make their own cars as when the honeymoon they have been enjoying is over. Perodua will become irrelevant to daihatsu . We may be seeing ckd packs of axia coming from Indonesia in the future if not for the protection that they benefit by being a national car company.

• ZALI_YOSH on Sep 22, 2014 at 5:09 pm

GOSH… COME on PERODUA…
    PLEASE come out with your own design…
    The design… GOSH…
    IMPROVE!! IMPROVE!! IMPROVE!!

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 5:35 pm

now after indonwsia released thier real design of daihatsu …now we know the level of p2 designers vwry1 low comparwd to indonesia

come on being it hwre
    we dont want ovwrpriced syok swndiri p2 selling xheaper outside… sell expensive in malaysia

rakyat smart oredii

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 5:37 pm

now p2 salesman oso cant hiding behind japan name … rakyat know… this indonesian made daihatsu much2 pretty n better quality than p2 malaysia crony BN product

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 5:51 pm

Plotong & DRB Tun M is not?

Nak drag politics & spin pon jgn samp tunjuk bodo sgt..

Peylirno. .

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 6:58 pm

ueas both are crony
        proton drb crony tun
        p2 umw also bn crony tun ( alza M2)
        u know what alza m2 stand for??
        m2= mahader mohomad

prrrdthhhhh

• leoRNado on Sep 22, 2014 at 9:29 pm

wrong. M2 code is a project code to establish P2. In other word, it was a codename before P2 name’s taken place. M2 is not Mahathir Mohamed but its original idea.

M2 Alza limited edition produced as appreciation to Tun for visiting P2. Tun get cars from various companies n countries (u can view in his museum at Langkawi).

Crony, all automotive in Msia are crony. Otherwise they wont survive. It just depend on your perception.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:03 pm

so p2 also TUn company

but p2 macai kata peoton je crony bn… perodua ryarak
            ptuiii

• leoRNado on Sep 23, 2014 at 3:42 am

If you ask me, both P1 & P2 were Tun’s idea.

• Proton is better!!!!GO GO PROTON!!!!!!!!!

• Irizvsmyvi not axia on Sep 23, 2014 at 10:44 am

harlo basher of iriz… notice a bit iriz is vs myvi k. not iriz…

even thos 1.0 to 1.3 just slight a bit but cc higher sure expensive a little and also a few feature are on. base on spec not base on bashing.

1.6 price already a better then myvi

despite design this time iriz really look good.

power windows issues… let it go babe. is decade stories and u stll bringing.

• Irizvsmyvi not axia on Sep 23, 2014 at 10:45 am

harlo basher of iriz… notice a bit iriz is vs myvi k. not iriz vs axia…

even thos 1.0 to 1.3 just slight a bit but cc higher sure expensive a little and also a few feature are on. base on spec not base on bashing.

1.6 price already a better then myvi

despite design this time iriz really look good.

power windows issues… let it go babe. is decade stories and u stll bringing.

• Mat Tibai on Sep 23, 2014 at 11:53 am

smart lagi perodua axia drpd ayla

• Akhmuadz on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:11 pm

Not enough copying daihatsu, p2 copied the the name as well… U WILL SEE THE WORD ‘AYLA’ IN ‘AXIA’!

totally NOOB!

HANYA JAUHARI MENGENAL SAME LOR!

• 4x4borneo on Mar 26, 2015 at 2:29 am

I have owned a car from both P1 a P2, wira and kancil. Both were not perfect. Wira power window, kancil is a kancil. Now i still have the kancil, but has abetter daihatsu turbo engine. Wira already sold it to buy a pickup. Both malaysian brand cars, both were crap, but i love both anyways. I bought the wira coz i wanted a car that i can afford. I bought the kancil to save money. Both were moderately modified, coz what the hell, i like to modify coz i’m a motorhead. Now i mostly drive my pickup coz roads are bad where i work now. My dream car A BMW ALPINA 1998. But till then i’ll love and modify what ever car i have, coz i’m a motorhead. Respect to P1 & P2 owners. But till malaysian motorheads stop bickering who is the best p1 or p2 and fight the ‘real’ problem with malaysian auto industries. We can never get cheap V8’s and sweet JDM’s.
    Man up and respect each other’s rides, even if it’s a TIARA. Hahaha