Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia offering up to 80% discount on accessories for various vehicle models

Mitsubishi owners, great news if you’re looking to dress up your ride. Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) is offering a discount on a selection of Mitsubishi accessories, some at up to 80% off the regular retail price.

Prices start as low as RM68.00 after discount, and items on offer include bodykits, daytime running lights (DRL) and interior protection fixtures. The following table shows the current and new price of the accessories:

mitsu accs discount pricelist

Click to enlarge.

Parts are available for the Attrage sedan and Mirage hatchback, the Pajero Sport SUV, Lancer sedan and the Triton pick-up. The ASX crossover is also on the list, with items available for the 2012 and 2013 model year versions as well as the CKD model.

The discounted items can be purchased at all authorised Mitsubishi showrooms and service centres across the country.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Michael on Jan 27, 2015 at 4:33 pm

Good to hear this. I guess now they are giving back after cheating Malaysians for the past 25 years with old outdated engines.

Those old enough will know, Mitsubishi gave us stinking old outdated engines for our Proton cars and we had to live with the stinking old stock for 25 years.

The younger generation on PT won’t know this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 16
    • Ironman on Jan 27, 2015 at 5:22 pm

Dahlah ppl give their engine/technology, wanna complain lagi that it’s old outdated engines.

Co’mon lah, it’s a business world out there..would you wanna give your LATEST tech to a mere partner whom you’ll know never make it to even half your level? Rosak je name Mitsubishi..

Take Toyota, Mr Toyoda last time didn’t ask ppl for engines or anything. He bought the engine, took it apart and reinstalled it. And he made it better after that.

Here ppl give you engine for free, lagi wanna complain its old. Ungrateful much?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • azrai on Jan 27, 2015 at 5:02 pm

Inspira’s owner can buy the engine cover for cheapo RM68 only!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • LOL Yip on Jan 27, 2015 at 5:03 pm

Haha, example for the attrage DRL before discount RM1100? I can get a much better quality (Philips DRL guide) for RM700 with installation! Typical marketing gimmick, let say my product worth RM30, i put RM100, discount 70%, RM30.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
    • Really LOL Yip on Jan 27, 2015 at 5:16 pm

1) How do you define “better quality”?
      2) Your Philips DRL for RM700, does it come on all the time after turning ignition to Start, or like the OEM DRL, only when you put down your handbrake it comes on?

For no.2, I’m guessing yours is on all the time after turning ignition to “Start”.

• LOL yip on Jan 27, 2015 at 7:16 pm

Obviously you dint search from Google right?http://www.usa.philips.com/c-p/12825WLEDX1/led-daytime-lights-led-daytime-running-lights . Get it from Drex bro, EA.

• So which car u managed to buy that doesnt cheat ?

• kesian mitsubishi. many carmakers are launching new/facelift models for the CNY sales yet they dont have anything to launch. so they offer parts instead…

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 27, 2015 at 6:08 pm

Poor guy Mitsubishi that want to finish their stocks lol

• Mitsubishi is dying

• Stanley Free Makan on Jan 27, 2015 at 7:14 pm

How about giving 80% discount for their car prices?

• sudonano (Member) on Jan 27, 2015 at 8:46 pm

Stock clearance written all over it.

Well not surprising. Though Mitsubishi should change their tagline to “Yes we still exist” cause honestly, not a single one of their products are anything worth.

• Not Available on Jan 27, 2015 at 10:10 pm

80%? only for engine cover?
    others?

• tokmoh (Member) on Jan 28, 2015 at 1:03 am

Dafuq, before discount, Mirage/Attrage full kits more expensive than Volvo’s. MMM stupid??!! Kits for rm200k car?