Aston Martin Vulcan debuts with 800 hp 7.0 litre V12

aston-martin-vulcan-geneva-live-2

Remember the Aston Martin Vulcan teased last week? Well, here it is in full – a limited-production track special that is claimed to be Gaydon’s “most intense and exhilarating creation to date.” It sure looks the part, doesn’t it?

The all-carbon-fibre Vulcan gets a 800-plus hp 7.0 litre V12 engine up front powering the rear wheels. It’s the most powerful iteration of Aston’s long-serving naturally-aspirated petrol motor – enough to elevate its power-to-weight ratio above that of an FIA GTE-class race car.

Drive is sent to 345/30 x19 rear wheels through a race-bred rear mid-mounted Xtrac six-speed sequential shift gearbox. The brakes, are huge 380 mm/360 mm carbon ceramic racing discs with Brembo racing calipers. Adjustable dampers, anti-lock brakes and traction control are thrown in as well.

Only 24 units of the Aston Martin Vulcan will be made, each one infinitely flexible in terms of colour and trim options through the ‘Q by Aston Martin’ bespoke personalisation service. So between this, the Ferrari FXX K and the McLaren P1 GTR, which one would you rather have?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Spongewai on Feb 25, 2015 at 2:09 pm

someone gonna buy and collect it

• BOYRACER on Feb 25, 2015 at 3:00 pm

I choose this over the other 2.

• looking at it alone can cause orgasm… what a car….

• john doe on Feb 25, 2015 at 3:59 pm

Wow, should be rename Vulgar instead

• hahaha2222 on Feb 25, 2015 at 8:57 pm

The colour suit for Johor Sultan. Sure he will own this.

• Ah Beng Vios Turbo TRD godcar on Feb 25, 2015 at 10:51 pm

I will rather have the TRD Vios anytime. Nothing beats Mighty Toyota reliability. Aston will break down every 500 meters or less. You will need to permanently attach a tow truck to it.

• Ulitities on Feb 26, 2015 at 12:26 am

Really?! Wow..that’s quite informative. Thanks man..

• Veneno on Mar 05, 2015 at 12:27 pm

well, you’re wrong, moron.. my friend owns an Aston Vantage V8.. it never break down in every 500 meters or less.. it runs perfectly and will only enter the service center for regular check up..

• Josh Ling on Feb 26, 2015 at 9:22 am

i like aston, but in this case, i think i prefer FXX K.

• Trekkie on Feb 26, 2015 at 9:46 am

Mr.Spock will be pleased….

• Levin on Feb 27, 2015 at 12:13 pm

Is it me or did I notice that these photos are actually computer generated rendering? The interior was obviously giving it off.

• Obviously (Member) on Mar 05, 2015 at 1:57 pm

It’s not you. The first 10 photos on top are computer generated pictures shown in a previous post. Only the last 5 pictures are live.

• some naughty kids gonna break the led tail light like picking some fries