VIDEO: Look what happens when an angry motorcyclist tries to take it out on a car

There are clashes between motorcyclists and car drivers everyday. Both should look out for each other, but sometimes ‘incidents’ happen.

That’s what happened in this video – at around the 28 second mark, you see the car suddenly switching lanes completely ignoring the fact that there’s a motorcycle already in it.

We primarily cover car news, but we know there are motorcyclists among our readers as well. If something like this happens to you, it’s best to not lose your cool – things may just get ugly if you act on your anger.

The person in the car has the advantage of being in a stable vehicle sheltered from the environment that isn’t easy to topple over, as the motorcyclist in this video just found out. Best not to kick a car while you’re on the move – watch the video to see what happens.

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIIILLL

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 117 Thumb down 3
    • Regina on May 31, 2015 at 8:47 pm

HAHAHAHA! Damn funny lah.

It’s bad but I’d say padan muka to the biker. You can see around 0:25 he was going fast enough to overtake and carry on his way but at 0:28 that he purposely slowed down to stay beside the car to cari pasal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
  • Haha…. good riddance

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 6
  • Obviously (Member) on Mar 16, 2015 at 8:20 pm

A road hogging motorcycle rider and a driver that drives like the king of the road and doesn’t care who he gives a bloody nose to. At least, that’s what I see. When both meet, a clash is bound to happen. Here, the laws of physics rules in favor of the driver’s and leaves the rider’s dignity bruised and battered by the wayside.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 172 Thumb down 4
    • well said

• Nicely said, Clash of the Clans :)

• I am not saying all motorcyclist are bad but most of them are.

1. The weave in and out of cars and scratch and dent the cars.

2. When traffic jam, they ride between 2 lanes between cars and sometimes hit other cars unapologetically. When cars give signal to change lane, the bikers honks at you and look at you angrily.

3. When roads are clear, they hog the lane. When cars honked them they are angry.

To be honest, I have no love for them. I rank them above flies but below mosquitoes.

Again, there are responsible bikers who I respect. But the majority of bad apples are overwhelming.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 251 Thumb down 55
      • I’m one of everyday motorist,
        1, 2 : I travel everyday through jam. I also travel between cars, but this 1.5 years, I actually never saw in my life, motorist scratched cars when they are in between cars in traffic jam. the reason? even if we slightly touched cars side mirror when moving at least 30-40kmh, we surely fall. I think, ppl are too overexpressed about this thing. I know it happens, but I myself know this is rarer than rare.. I apologized if this is not acceptable, not intended to cause too much argument about this..
        2. I think, we honk just as friendly notifications to tell u we are there, moving, please wait untill we passed. just to alert. nothing angry or what. the problem is, some cars, they move their tires into the line first, before signalling. that’s super dangerous to us, motorcyclists. even among motorcycle also u can see this situation.
        cheers.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 143 Thumb down 53
        • Obviously (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 3:17 pm

You meant motorcyclist or rider (here and on other auto publications, we prefer the term “rider”). The term “motorist” refers to car drivers.

Us non-riders are aware that there are well-mannered riders out there but it causes us no end of anxiety when we see motorcycles weaving through the small gaps between our cars when car traffic comes to a halt.

Malaysians are generally very honk-sensitive. Sure, a rider can mean well and indicate his/her presence with a honk but the driver could misinterpret it. That said, riders should be careful to not ride so close to a car that they end up being in a car’s blind spot.

Face it, many drivers are jerks also, if you pay enough attention to the roads. It’s just that their vehicles aren’t small enough to allow them to execute dangerous passing maneuvers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 17
        • DonkeyKong on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:56 pm

I’m quite sure most drivers will concur that your explanations are not quite what we see daily on the roads…

• Got Milk? on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:13 pm

Yeah super dangerous if you are riding on three lane road.. The far right of the three lane is not even allowed for bikes.. This is where those idiots bikers like to sneak and squeeze through between cars.. Enough that we drivers have limited view angle further more we have to watch out for bikers on left and right side also? Why dont you bikers just stick to the first lane. And save yourself some life..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 5
          • Anti Riders on Mar 18, 2015 at 11:52 am

yea, nowadays so many big bikes in the fast lane on highways, hogging the road and overtaking like they are in the MotoGP.

should start a movement to ban them from the right most lane in the highways.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 13
          • King4891 on May 31, 2015 at 2:51 pm

When they are slow still on fast lane. If they are fast then should be ok. But when they are in big gang, will ride in the middle. If you honk, you are in trouble.

• Kimberly Ng on May 31, 2015 at 3:56 pm

But I always do not understand why they still need to speeding during jam.
          Comman sense, during jam need to be extra careful. Drivers had very hard time to change lane because of their samseng attitude.

• Irzan Jamingan on May 31, 2015 at 7:11 pm

I’m from a both driver and rider. There are so many people are really ignorance and careless. They think they own a big car and have the big brain. Sometimes it doesn’t happend that way. For example..the comment below. U really think the riders won’t mad if u change lane so drastically. U need them to put a baby face and smile to u?

• GhostRider on Jun 04, 2015 at 11:02 pm

1.i have encountered and saw the case of biker’s hitting to the side mirrors as well as sratch cars. Y to complain when at least they could stop n say sorry. Instead they run away as they have smaller transport.

2. 1stly the in which earth came in to the law that the white marked area between the lanes r for bikers? In less then 2% cases, they honk coz they wna inform that they r there. Common in 1st place i shldnt be there so with respect they could stop n let the car change lanes.tell me a reason y they have to go first when they r at wrong place.

3. Whats the point of crossing infront of the car from left in order to go to right..y cant they just cross from right

4. When they r angry they try to hit cars or show middle finger while they think that they r the king

I used to ride also but i stopped coz in general riding bikes in kl is dangerous coz of the bikers. Yes there r stupid car drivers too but think of own before blame others

• rider and motorist on Mar 18, 2015 at 1:09 pm

have you try riding a motorcycle before?just askin

• Ahmad Afiq on Jun 06, 2015 at 8:45 pm

I recently switch to bike for my daily commute to work. I can confirm that most of car drivers are jilake aleutoo.

• alldisc on Mar 16, 2015 at 8:42 pm

when 2 cows meet….

• Julian Lee on Mar 16, 2015 at 8:54 pm

PADAN MUKA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 9
  • George Abdul on Mar 16, 2015 at 9:09 pm

I meet take kind of rider before… He’s lucky that I don’t sudden stop on him last time…

Really uneducated motor rider !!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 13
  • fail msian on Mar 16, 2015 at 9:21 pm

LOL…dude..

• I was terrorised by a motorcyclist who kicked my wing mirror in Ipoh. Drove slowly in front of me swerving from lane to lane to block me from overtaling. Probably saw i was an out of towner. No sympathies for these bullies.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 93 Thumb down 9
    • There must be a reason for the rider’s action.he wont simply kick your mirror if he wasn’t provoked.did you change lane without signalling,or simply changed lane even though you saw the bike coming at high speed?do not be selfish,just because you drive a car that doesnt mean your life is more precious than other people’s lives

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • There must be a reason for the rider’s action.he wont simply kick your mirror if he wasn’t provoked.did you change lane without signalling,or simply changed lane even though you saw the bike coming at high speed?do not be selfish,just because you drive a car that doesnt mean your life is more precious than other people’s lives

• hoseiliao on Mar 16, 2015 at 10:05 pm

if it was my case , i will open windows and laugh like no tomorrow

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 6
  • nabill (Member) on Mar 16, 2015 at 10:24 pm

Most bikers are axxholes… Thy r thugs n a product of a decayed society… Such nuisance to road users, drive like lunatics, give no way to road users, squeeze til last centimeter… N thy are all ready to fight at any moment…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 121 Thumb down 26
  • jacksonljs on Mar 16, 2015 at 11:04 pm

IMHO, i have fair share of view between car drivers and bike riders.

Not all bikers are bad riders, in fact some working adults prefer to ride motorbike to avoid bad traffic especially town area as well as to save running cost that is quite substantial compared with driving a car to work (i would not say all biker can’t afford a car, in fact quite a lot bikers that ride to and from work daily already have a car at home). But those brainless motorcyclist (such s weaving in and out dangerously, last second changing lane, hogging in the middle of traffic, stunt performing etc.) need to be taken off from the road before themselves get killed or maimed. They should remember that they are among the highest risk group among road user as two-wheeler motorbike that can easily fall down in case you lose your riding stability, that’s why a more proper safety gear, not just a full faced crash helmet are essential for them.

Even car drivers fares no better (they can be million times worse than any other else). Worse, those drivers that like to changing lane without any signal given and/or abusing emergency lane whenever there’s a slow traffic seriously need to taste the swing of ‘crash helmet’ towards their head.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 7
  • stupid is as stupid does

• Karma…LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • Clement on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:11 am

Be courteous on road. You will never know the person on bike could your friend or your friend’s friend. All that is needed is being nice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 4
  • no matter what for me personally i hate motorcyclist. Try driving a big car in KL. They cannot wait at traffic light, they cannot put their foot down and wait and they simply will go on a one way road and park wherever they please. They literally ride like idiots. To quote Jeremy Clarkson only those with small brains ride motorcycles thats why those with big brains cannot find a fitting helmet. Motorcyclists are one of the things i hate most in this country and i am sure i am not the only one here. especially for those who driving in KL city will understand my situation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 88
    • You are selfish car driver like no one else. Please do respect each other on the road. Your statement will be like, “Jalan ni BAPAK ko yang punya”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 13
    • Cinderellalala on Mar 17, 2015 at 8:14 am

Yeah, civilized bikers (we exist) don’t like people like you as well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 9
    • Lorat on Mar 17, 2015 at 8:43 am

If you blame it on general Malaysian driving mentality, I might sympathize with you.
      But you blame it all on motorcyclist.
      So please find a tree and wrap your car around it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 10
    • stupid comment..do u think your brain is big enough to comment like this?maybe your salary is lower than motorcyclist..LOLOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 15
    • 4G63T DSM on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:19 am

I’ve had my wing mirror taken out TWICE by motorcyclist straddling the lines while I was stopped in traffic. Idiot didn’t even bothered to stop.

Lets just say I don’t share much sympaties with motorcycle riders.

Granted some just want to get to work…but a lot think they own the road.

They hog the lanes, rudely honk you making it impossible to change lanes, overtake on the left close to an intersection (where you need to turn left – and they dont yeild even when you have the signal on), don’t stop at red lights (had flat spotted my tyres more than once). Weaving about talking on the phone while riding. Not to mention all that rempits.

I could go on.

I used to ride a kapchai during my schooling days and I never condone this sort of riding behaviour. While there are many silly car drivers, the number of motorcyclist roadkill candidates far outnumber it.

I’m extra careful driving around motorcyclists but I always run into the worst of the lot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 4
    • Raider on Jul 10, 2015 at 6:14 pm

no matter what for me personally i hate drivers. Try riding a motorcycle in KL. They drive fast beyond town speed limit, they switched lane without signal and sometimes without even looking, they drive on the white line even during traffic congestion, they drive while using handheld device / smartphones and they park everywhere besides the roadside and motorcycle parking space causing hazards. They literally drive like idiots. To quote Valentino Rossi only those car driver idiots with “i am always right” attitude drive cars like they own the road. Idiot drivers are one of the things i hate most in this country for causing unsave situation to riders and causing traffic jam everyday, and i am sure i am not the only one here. especially for those who rides in KL city will understand my situation.

• pupils on Mar 17, 2015 at 7:09 am

Sometimes i drive a car and sometimes i ride motorcycle. Those two experiences shape my personalities and i am proud of it. I just annoying with the negtive attitude of car driver and a rider.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
  • From what i see, the car swerved in and out of the lanes. He drove into the lane where the motorbike was without giving signal and almost knocked the motorbike. Not cool man not cool. The motorcyclist lost his cool and did a stupid thing but i hope that driver and drivers like that get their well deserve karma soonest. Probably get into a horrible accident.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 12
  • Who ever telling that the biker in wrong, karma.. etc etc.. your life full of shit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 28
  • Mercy on Mar 17, 2015 at 8:17 am

First of all, bikers not suppose cycle on right Lane unless on Highway you want to overtake car or whatsoever. sometime these type of bikers (not all) try to occupy right Lane and cycle slowly. Once vehicle try to overtake it or horn it, they start to so called “berlagak” ady..quite irritating actually. This happened not only in semenanjung but in east malaysia too. **don’t forget that “skeleton” has no match with metal… Cheers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • TheDean on Mar 17, 2015 at 8:37 am

If you look closely, the car was already heading into the right side of the lane when the biker decided to accelerate forward and claim an illegal ‘squeeze’. The biker could’ve just slowed down a notch and let the car by at this point. In my view, the driver could’ve been scared and was trying to evade any confrontations. The biker on the other hand, was already in a bullish mood. Remember that often times, like a magnet, a bullish motorist in a bad mood will only attract incidents that otherwise would not even exist.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
  • farhanatan on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:16 am

Give way to smaller vehicles. Bike give way to cyclist,kancils give way to motorcyclists, wiras give way to kancil and bikers. Mercs give way to kancil, wira and bikers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 29
  • Physics on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:17 am

Every action has an equal & opposite reaction. Class dismiss.

• Physics on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:25 am

Every action has an equal & opposite reaction. Class dismiss!

• dodgeviper88 on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:39 am

that’s why lane sharing should be illegal for motorcyclists and follow the same set of rules as other vehicles. Motorcyclist think is their god damn right to squeeze between cars and get angry when someone switches lane.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • Many of Motorcyclist in Malaysia also did that … no educated at all..

• Shyam Phillipose on Mar 17, 2015 at 10:00 am

This bloke here had learned Newton’s Third Law of Motion the hard way.

• walaueh on Mar 17, 2015 at 10:00 am

Common sense is to give way to bigger vehicle….so motorist out there,dun think u pay road tax u can hog fast last or ride in the middle of the lane. if u wana live longer, ride beside the road.ramming u, i only lost my ncd but u lost ur live. My word againts urs…u r dead btw.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • IrizX on Mar 17, 2015 at 10:26 am

Both also behaved like idiots. But biker is a bit bodoh. Wanna fight car with leg. He think he has Ironman’s leg?

Bodoh. But i hope he didn’t get crushed by the van, that would be gruesome….urggh…

• Gargantia on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:05 am

More to “superman” biker leg…

Hope the biker is alright even he act ridiculously by kicking the car.

• So the message here is, instead of reality where motorcyclists are generally arseholes, the car drivers should deserve to be the arseholes just because they are better protected :)

But from the video, the car driver was the bigger ass. You can see he was swerving left and right beside the motor without signalling or either one side yielding the road so each one can use the same lane.

• Espanol on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:04 am

El Stupido!

• Jason896 on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:22 pm

instand karma

• Jason896 on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:23 pm

instant karma

• HAHAHAA……..fail! he’s a very normal person with no martial art background. Anyway that car should kill him on the spot! “case close”

• Jeremy on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:02 pm

Its stressful driving with both motorists and motorcyclists, many of them being very irresponsible road users.

Motorists failing to be in their own lanes and enroaching others without a care in the world. Making turns without their indicator lights on.
    I once honked at a taxi driver because he slotted into the yellow box and resulted in me being unable to make a turn to go opposite. He flipped the ‘bird’ at me.

Motorcyclists love to beat the lights, leave their indicator lights till they reach their destinations, ride in the middle of the road and any sort of reminder from a driver behind often results in stone cold stares and sometimes shouting and finger pointing.

I found the driving etiquette in Melbourne, Australia to be shockingly courteous. It was a real pleasure and I try to adopt that ever since coming back from a holiday there.

Maybe its our driving schools and our enforcement that needs auditing. Maybe sometimes it is US that needs to be more patient and courteous.

• The commuter on Jun 06, 2015 at 8:18 pm

put little trust in a motorcyclist’s turn signals, unless it is one of those big adventure or touring bikes, it does not have auto cancelling turn signals.

Sometimes they do it for visibility too, especially when lane filtering/splitting. I know because I drive and ride… :)

other than that, I generally agree on your other statements~

• lansi on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:05 pm

ha ha…hope the motorcylist head got squashed like tomatoes….motorcyclist are real pest nuisance only.low salary cannot buy car take bus lar save everyone the trouble huh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 11
  • Got Milk? on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:05 pm

That hurts.. So many idiot riders on the road nowadays.. Seriously.. Especially in KL roads are infested with this kind of idiots.. Streaming between car like jaguh kampung.. Honking away cars like they were born on that particular section of the road.. Act like super macho one when pass through tight spot.. Flicking fingers when being honk back.. This kinda video should be played on prime time news cast on daily basis just to let those idiots rider knows.. When it comes between cars.. They are like a mellon.. Have some respect or be crush like one..

• Livetodrive on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:41 pm

Except for the few good fellas, most of the bikers are trouble makers. They squeeze in and out dangerously and could even turn their heads to show his nice finger if you happen to be inches away unawaringly due to his sudden antics. If you unfortunately happen to graze or knock into him, this guy will put all his blame on you (motorist) and scream injustice. And even unluckier, he might call his Rempit friends and wallop you.. And your car. Better stay away from them if possible!

• Diesel Power!!! on Mar 17, 2015 at 7:20 pm

I some how think that, become a bikers have more privilege than car driver, because:
    1. Can use emergency lane. (like their dedicated lane)
    2. Ignore traffic light.
    3. Driving against the flow.
    4. Weaving in & out during jam, no matter if it scratches ppl car. (Personally encountered more than 5times hitting my side mirror and 1 time scratch my door)
    5.Honk when they are coming, curse u when you dont let them pass.
    6.Drive in a group, chit chatting &blocking the whole road.
    7. Drive slowly in the middle road blocking others to overtake.
    8. No need pay toll, but can use tolled road. (Why?)
    9. Very low road tax but act like they contribute more than others…

Sorry if i offended, although there might some good one, but very very very limited!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
  • kindluly on Mar 18, 2015 at 11:09 am

In KL! Do you guys even borther to ask why are they squeezing in the middle of the road between your cars? Watch at the left side? Is there any room for them to move whilist there were so many bunch of idiots car filling the emergency lane and block everyone else…

Just my two cent observation..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • biboj on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:00 pm

Looks like car drivers are mostly arrogance lot

• Got Milk? on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:31 pm

Why even bother to ask? Just because those bike are small does not give them permission to squeeze in between cars.. Those idiots even know just to stop when it happen that they are about to squeeze between 2 buses or lorry.. Why dont just squeeze in between those buses? Suddenly they grew brain thinking that.. Buses are big.. Large blind spot.. Wake up.. Cars also have blind spot and most statistic shown bikers killed by cars.. Why cara have to stop for bikes on the fast lane? Just to start another pileup? If the left side of road are crowded why not stop for a bit and wait until it moves again? Why have to squeezed? This damn mentality of malysian bikers are even worst then those in china and those blasted mexican riders.. Seriously.. Squeezed by all means.. And just kill youself..

• sawdust on Mar 18, 2015 at 5:18 pm

in this case the car is wrong because drive like crazy…and the rider is not so smart…so be a defensive road user..

• Cooler on May 31, 2015 at 2:13 pm

Stupid rider, there’s a reason why they are riding motocycle ….

• Irzan Jamingan on May 31, 2015 at 7:12 pm

What do u mean? Are u saying the riders generally no brain?

• Anyone on May 31, 2015 at 3:00 pm

This video taken in LHD country not like Malaysia RHD country. Their fast lane is on left hand lane, not the right hand lane. The rider riding in the slow lane (right hand side), the car overtake from fast lane to slow lane. So the driver also no correct.

• Mabuk ketum

• Hahaha classic blind man leading another blind, or perhaps monkey leading baboon. If you are both a motorist and a cyclist, u will immediately realize that malaysians in general are still in 3rd world class mentality.

• Fitz Mohd on May 31, 2015 at 8:59 pm

IMHO, those who blame riders have never ridden a bike. Those who blame drivers have never driven car. Only those who have tasted both world will truly UNDERSTAND.

• maj408r on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:01 am

How to get this 408 bumper with diffuser?

• armandd on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:21 am

serve him right..

• horseman on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:40 am

To car drivers. .pls be careful. Motorcyclists do kept few rocks in thier bike and they smash your rear car window when we stopped at traffic lights. Not worth it.

• alei utot on Jun 03, 2015 at 2:21 pm

benda tak ada apa2 mengapa masih nak berdendam cari pasal. kan ada yg jadi mangsa atas perbuatan sendiri.

• payne on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:04 pm

Instant karma.

• I saw something like this on the NKVE a few days ago, the motorcyclist was so angry at the car her overtook it, waved his hands around and flung his legs all over the place, like he wanted to kick the air around his bike. Looked like a 4 year old throwing a tantrum LOL

• I will appreciate if motorist can use the motor lane whenever it is available. If not, keep left, don’t swinging on the road.. It is dangerous for everyone..

• marcus L. on Jun 05, 2015 at 12:43 am

A car or a motorcycle is just a transportation tool. It does not dictate a person’s moral standing nor his/her virtues. A person drives a motorbike because its a more economical choice, not because he is a thug or a thief.
    I live in Ampang, i have once driven a camry to a traffic light which shows red, 15 seconds later despite being static for sometime, a motorbike hit the back of my car. A teenager pick himself up and demanded me to come out. I refused as my wife is in the car and i told him i will drive to the nearest police station to settle if he got any issues. He refused and drove his motorcycle in front of my car and block the whole road.
    It was a commotion as the guy insist on a fight and moments later another guy came down from a bike, dressed in a long sleeve shirt as though as he just came back from the mosque, he asked me what happened and i replied that this guy bang my car and dont allow me to go on my journey.
    He went ahead and talked to the troublemaker and then ask me if i could compensate him for his bike and injury, i gave him rm 50. The other guy refused, but this biker and some other guys asked him if he is “buat hal”. He then left.

This incident shows there are good bikers and bad bikers, imho, its just a financial state that is preventing someone to own a car. Some of the worse examples of humanity often are with those that drives luxurious cars and not the other way around.

There is something wrong with this country’s economical trend and the public is getting angrier by the day. Vent it at the ballot, not at each other.

• The commuter on Jun 06, 2015 at 8:13 pm

Drive both for sure. You’ll be a better driver on both vehicle types.

I have the benefit of being in both worlds. 4 years ago, in order to cut my travel time from 3 hours a day to only 1 hour a day, I started doing my commute to and from work on a motorcycle (both a kapchai and a bigger bike). I drive a car at other times.

One thing I like to observe (read: actually count) is how many motorists actually turn on their signals when changing lanes.. Motorcyclist, ALMOST non do. Car drivers, I always counted 80-90% that DON’T signal on my daily commute… which is just as bad

However, when a 2-wheeler does not signal, the worst that could happen to a car is a dent. When a 4 wheeler does it, it may very well kill they motorcyclist… at the very least,they get serious injuries.

• Anonymous on Jun 06, 2015 at 10:59 pm

If you look properly the 408 makes 2 lane switchings. The first one was not so obvious but immediately the biker overtook it and slow down in front of the 408. Now, here is where the road rage starts. The 408 thus, makes a 2nd lane switch and speeds off. The biker follows and just as he approaches the red traffic light he gave a kick at the 408. Both are in the wrong of course but the biker is the most stupid one and that stupidity could have cause him his life if the traffic lights were green.

• Long story short. Best to understand any situation is to be on their shoes.. learn to ride then comment.. a fact i share. Riders are better drivers.

• motocyclist berlagak hero…hahahahah….kahkahkah…what u give u get back on d spot!!