Lexus Malaysia offering deals on ES, gifts for NX

Lexus ES 250 and 300h 34

To sweeten the deal for those looking for a Lexus ES or NX, Lexus Malaysia is offering special deals and gifts for the month of June that could tip over those still on the fence on buying either model.

Firstly, the Lexus ES comes with a five-year/100,000 km free service package, complimentary road tax and insurance for the first year as well as free Lexus Solar & Security Film tinting, for a limited time. This package was previously limited to the month of May, so it appears it has been extended. There are also irresistible promotions and attractive upfront payment deals on offer.

lexus-nx-driven-20

On the other hand, the first 10 customers who test drive the NX at the brand’s Showroom Weekender events (June 20-21 and 27-28 at all Lexus showrooms nationwide) will receive a special gift, while the first five signups will be entitled to a free NX200t die-cast model.

Lexus Malaysia is also holding a roadshow from tomorrow until June 14 at the South Atrium of The Gardens Mall in Mid Valley, so you’ll be able to check both cars out there as well.

Lexus ES

Lexus NX

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• sudonano (Member) on Jun 09, 2015 at 3:42 pm

Eh Sam Loo? I thought Toyota I mean Lexus sales very good?

The ES is a bit of a joke really. For the price, considering it is already based of the Avalon, you have expected it to feel special inside considering the extra cash you pay.

But nope. It feels like a Camry.

At least the NX is not bad.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 45
    • kington on Jun 09, 2015 at 5:39 pm

Yes, i hated the ES too.

But as a tarted up Camry that gives quite a lot of space with high comfort and low NVH levels, it does the job well enough. It’s slowly selling, more for retirees or as how Anthony described it in paultan.org’s video previously.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
      • You said the point.

Toyota Camry is already very comfortable and luxury with low NVH.

Lexus ES made, based on camry platform, but with extra luxury and comfort with even quieter interior.
        Not just this, is bigger than Camry in and Out too.

This is exactly what a Rich Man want it to be.
        it gives the best bang of the buck when Rich Man compared it to BMW 5 series or Mercedes Benz E Series.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
      • holofanboi on Jun 10, 2015 at 9:54 pm

Hey cmon, just because it FEELS like a Camry doesn’t mean its bad xP. I mean yes it is overpriced and yes it certainly isn’t as well equipped as other cars but still…still..

Actually you know what its just overpriced.

(NX at night is crazy awesome to look at from the rear and front! Sadly I never got a chance to see it in daylight)

• Boleh! on Jun 09, 2015 at 7:03 pm

Really ar? Time to go to see a doctor, your eyes, ears, nose, skin must have lots of problem……

• Same L0rrrr on Jun 09, 2015 at 4:02 pm

Sweet, getting my third Lexus soon. For those who claim I have Saga junk at home, come get it.

Junk definition: Give out free also no one bother.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • I hope urs comes with killer takata airbags, non-existent VSC & TC, pajero killing features, unintended acceleration boost pedals, geriatric functions that will make u feel 20 years older, overpriced tint they are now throwing for free, overpriced AVN that they are throw for free, and car price that will make my Protons resell value a better bargain.

• Kenox4 on Jun 09, 2015 at 9:06 pm

You duduk dekat cheras flat, I hanya nampak proton dan old 2006 Camry you. Lexus !!!!!!! Hahahahahah…… Mimpi pakcik?

• seancorr (Member) on Jun 09, 2015 at 5:46 pm

Say what? First 10 who test drive will have a mystery gift? Wow goes to show how sincere they are…

• Seancocck on Jun 09, 2015 at 9:19 pm

Sean corr the Honda salesman…please…don’t talk nonsense like Salesman Sam please.

• Holofanboi on Jun 11, 2015 at 1:45 am

Lol…funny how stating your opinion now makes you a honda salesmen -_-;

• Special gift? Umbrella?

• Kiedis on Jun 10, 2015 at 7:53 am

Lower the ES price By 30k then maybe it will get attention. The NX is fine though…