Lexus ES 250 now offered with five years free service

Lexus ES 250 free service

The Lexus ES 250 can now be had with five years free service, complimentary road tax and insurance, as well as Lexus solar and security film. This promo applies to both ES 250 variants (standard and Luxury), but is currently offered for the month of May only.

Launched in Malaysia in October 2013, the ES offers the Camry crowd a means to move upscale without breaking the bank account. In terms of rear legroom, especially, not even a BMW 5 Series or Mercedes E-Class can match the Camry or Accord, so for those looking to upgrade from such vehicles, the spacious Lexus is a handy option – as we discovered when we compared it to the Camry and S-Class.

Prices for the Lexus ES 250 start at RM257,318, up to RM276,690 for the Luxury variant. Both variants have the same 2AR-FE 2.5 litre Dual VVT-i twin-cam four-cylinder engine with 181 hp at 6,000 rpm and 235 Nm of torque at 4,100 rpm, matched to a six-speed automatic transmission.

For more information on the car, read our full review and refer to CarBase.my for the complete list of specs and equipment.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Lexus is just a BISCUIT! on May 22, 2015 at 3:18 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 180
    • ESOK model us not Lexus, just a souped up and lot more expensive Toyota Camry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 15
      • terey on May 22, 2015 at 6:13 pm

Tak laku lettew

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
        • lelel on May 22, 2015 at 8:46 pm

You made my day!!!!!!!!!

Lolololololol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
          • Joke Comparing S class on May 23, 2015 at 11:56 am

2010 BMW 740il now Rm200k. 320BHP of sheer power. 0 to 60 in 5 seconds.

or 2010 Mercedes S300L going for Rm200k.

Better you buy a real limo that is used by Kings, Queens and Ministers.

• It is a Toyota !!!!! on May 22, 2015 at 6:56 pm

Malaysians are so so so stupid. You are buying a Camry with just better leather seats. And you pay double the price.

Go to Singapore. For less than RM4k, you can put fine Italian Nappa leather into a Camry, Teana or an Accord.

Your car will become high class like Lexus and Infinity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
    • ESOK model us not Lexus, just a souped up and lot more expensive Toyota Camry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
    • Ongtk on May 22, 2015 at 3:51 pm

This ES250 is actually gaining popularity in Malaysia. I have seen many units in Penang. Of late, you can see many units of the recently launch NX too. Matter of fact, a friend who is hard core Mercedes fan, changed his C200 to ES250 and has heaped praises on the car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
      • Jimmy on May 22, 2015 at 5:25 pm

I have actually sat in the car.
        Don’t compare with S-class.

Sit in an S-class and then an LS, and, then comment.

• fascai on May 22, 2015 at 6:15 pm

Lexus is glorified Toyota
          Nothing special

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
          • Average Joe on May 25, 2015 at 1:42 am

Get some education bro.
            or the cash to buy this

• Joke Comparing S class on May 23, 2015 at 11:47 am

Nobody can compare S class lah. Even old S class also better than this Lexus junk.

Nobody buys Lexus. This is Lexus propaganda telling you it is bette rthan S class

• Joke Comparing S class on May 23, 2015 at 11:58 am

So many Lexus salesman here talking rubbish and spreading lies. Rich people don’t buy Toyota la

• Joke Comparing S class on May 23, 2015 at 11:58 am

So many Lexus salesman here talking rubbish and spreading lies. Rich people don’t buy Toyota la

• kington on May 22, 2015 at 3:52 pm

Yes, bar the LFA, Lexus has yet to come up with an exciting model. The RC-F coupe is pretty a much a disappointment when measured against the M4.

The ES was never meant to challenge the 5, E and A6. That’s left to the GS which in some tests conducted, was given a higher rating than the 5 in terms of handling and body control. Where it lost the battle was steering feel and feedback which was still rather comfort-biased, much like the E-Class. Hence the 5 retained the overall crown of best handling in this segment.

The ES is slowly picking up in sales because retirees want a car, priced at a 3 or C, but with space of an E and 5 and lower maintenance. True, the ES is a tarted up Camry but it is eerily quiet and comfy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
      • kington, U are one of few who talk sense. ES250’s strengths are -apart from the Badge- comfy & quiet. If consumers choose not to pay more which mostly go to duty and/or taxes, they should choose either a Camry (now Hybrid), Teana or Accord.

• VSC VSC Where Are you? on May 22, 2015 at 3:54 pm

Cannot pull girls. Confirm. I also asked my college friends and all the girls just said Munchys Lexus.

Malu betul. No girl will come into this car. Maybe gay bapuk will syiok.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 34
    • nothing comes free of charge on May 22, 2015 at 5:20 pm

when they say 5 years free service. i believe that the cost of service has already been included the car price. or….they just reduce some of their fat margins….

• Nenek Kau on May 23, 2015 at 2:44 pm

takleh blah biskut Lexus….hahahaha…aku suke biskut tu!

• Average Joe on May 25, 2015 at 1:29 am

Jealous one still envy

• flipper2uman (Member) on May 25, 2015 at 12:21 pm

Very shallow. I pitty the crowd you hang out with. Shows your upbriging and your educationa level. Really pitty.

• Lexus - King of RV Depreciation on May 22, 2015 at 3:21 pm

Lexus RV drops like a rocket. 2011 Lexus LS460L, brand new with all the high spec, was sold for RM900k by UMW.

Today, mudah is selling the same car for RM129k.

Can you handle your RV jatuh from RM900k to RM129k in 4 yrs time? You got to jual buntot to top up your loan lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 21
    • Orang Bodoh Beli Lexus on May 22, 2015 at 3:40 pm

Aiyaa, if you so desperate, just wait one year. You can buy this car for about RM100k less. Maybe even RM150k.

Lexus no RV in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
    • giovannie on May 22, 2015 at 5:29 pm

Citation for your words needed.

my research:
      1. Benz S CL350 RM761k…
      ’06 or ’07 selling only RM100k – RM110k

2. BMW 7 series
      ’06 or ’07 selling only RM90k – RM100k

3. Lexus LS60L 2007
      ’07 selling RM128k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
      • Lexus Buyer on May 23, 2015 at 11:42 am

Just bought a 2010 Lexus for RM120k. Done only 40,000KM. Used car dealer beg me so much to take it because nobody want to touch 4.6L car. Road tax burn your butt.

I don’t care. I got jalan to get cheap road tax from Sabah Sarawak for my Lexus.

Got a good deal. Rm120k cannot even buy a new Altis.

• Jimmy on May 22, 2015 at 5:35 pm

True.
      2nd hand market: Merc and BMW are better, and sought after.

Ask your Toyota diehard fans around, what do they think about the status of Mercedes vs Lexus, and then come and comment. We don’t want youngsters coming here telling fairy tales.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on May 23, 2015 at 9:22 am

Can’t blame a sorhai tai lan ngong kimchi owner that has been shown the Hilux

• Sam Loo (ori1) on May 23, 2015 at 9:53 am

Consider a used Sonata.

12 month old unit trade in value is RM30k. Selling around RN60k

Very profitable for used car dealers.

Many just love trading kimchis (except KIA)

• flipper2uman (Member) on May 25, 2015 at 12:24 pm

Obviously you have not owned a luxury car. CASE IN POINT no LUXURY CAR IN MALAYSIA WILL HOLD ANY RESALE value. If you believe the saleman that your luxury car will have high resale value after 5 years you are seriously deluded. If you want resale value go invest your money.

• Areyousure on May 22, 2015 at 3:21 pm

Judging the buyer of the ES250. Usually is for those searching for big cabin vehicle instead of continental driving experience with that price tag.

• BMW 2 Years Warranty on May 22, 2015 at 3:27 pm

First Proton raised to 7 years. Now Lexus raised to 5 years.

BMW Malaysia is the ONLY car company in the World (not just Malaysia) offering 2 years warranty for their cars.

Consumers are fed up now. They know BMW themselves are so scared to give more than 2 years warranty cause BMW themselves know after 2 years, lots of expensive problems happen. Many people gearbox rosak after 2nd year. There goes RM50k from your pocket.

How come all other car companies are now giving 5 years warranty? Even Proton now 7 years and Perodua Malaysian brand that everybody laughs also give 5 years warranty. Mercedes also give 4 year warranty.

Why BMw can gives 2 years and get away with it? Oooops, GLC ma. Owned by Sime Darby. They can do anything!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
    • seancorr (Member) on May 22, 2015 at 4:16 pm

OMG retard spotted! Anyway get your facts right la before posting…Lexus is offering 5 years FREE SERVICE for this model only…not warranty. Same goes for Proton…7 years warranty DURING promo period of May and June and it applies to CERTAIN models only.

Plus I doubt you’d understand why most of us are still getting a BMW over a Benz or Audi. Its simple really – you get more joy on winding roads than the two other Germans…bar the Quattro Audi models.

As owners of Beemers we’re still campaigning to get BMW Malaysia to increase their pathetic warranty to at least 3 years to match their rivals but sadly I think we need some serious quality issues like VW’s infamous DSG problem to really shake up BMW to offer more warranty here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
      • beener on May 22, 2015 at 9:46 pm

what a retard…i’ve sold off my 3 yr old 3 series which giving me a lot of headache…built quality is so bad plus the pathetic 2 yrs warranty, 3rd year already luckily managed to sold it off or else will faced wt huge repairs bills. 2nd year already having problem wt gearbox, jerking badly during stop & go and its fed up wt its bad sound proofing. BMW need to buck up ASAP!!

• Ahmadinejad on May 22, 2015 at 10:40 pm

Seancorr bought 3 series with 9 yrs 90% loan and asking for 3 yrs warranty. You shall ask for 9 years warranty just like your loan lah.

• Cancel Reply on May 25, 2015 at 2:06 pm

yup, DSG was the hottest issue in long ago. Now seldom to see REAL OWNER complain about this issue. I’m polo owner, yes I did faced DSG issue before but after repair never encounter the same problem. TOUCH WOOD.

• Average Joe on May 25, 2015 at 1:33 am

As a former owner of BMW now proud owner of aN ES250

If you want to own a car that Banyak Masuk Workshop, by all means get a BM

• sudonano (Member) on May 22, 2015 at 3:50 pm

Looks like stock clearance written all over it.

Went to see the ES250 early in the year. It just had Camry written all over it. Doesn’t have the sense of luxury like say the GS, in the interior. This is more for those who want space.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
  • Lexu5 unpleasant on May 22, 2015 at 3:55 pm

Clearing these old stocks to welcome the new facelift?

http://paultan.org/2015/04/20/shanghai-2015-lexus-es-facelift-unveiled-new-2-0-mill/

• Skin Deep on May 22, 2015 at 3:59 pm

If I want to buy a Toyota Camry, I will buy a Toyota Camry. Don’t need one that’s in a fancier “skin” with a fancier price.

• flipper2uman (Member) on May 26, 2015 at 8:33 am

Like you name suggest “skin deep”, your knowledge of things are on a very superficial level. Hence we see such comments like yours in these blocks.

• They want to bring in NX model .. and need to sell off the current stock.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on May 22, 2015 at 5:51 pm

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV.

If its a KIA, start writing a will

• Look at April sales figure. Mercedes – 938, BMW – 471, Lexus – 158. I think Lexus Malaysia is desperate for sales. With that garish front and tarted up Camry, they won’t attract many new buyers.

• giovannie on May 24, 2015 at 7:21 pm

Lexus is a new premium brand, already beat the long history Audi sales volume in Malaysia.
      Impressive milestone achieved.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on May 23, 2015 at 8:56 am

I really need more sorhai tai lan ngongs to buy Sonata brand new.

The sales for this rotten cabbage is so bad now that I will have a very short supply in 12 months when they are denied promotions, looked down by colleagues, ditched by spouse/GF, given funny looks and park far far away at family gatherings

• bcos the new one coming out.

• Lexus fat margin on May 25, 2015 at 8:54 am

NO doubt ES is spacious.
    From spec, camry hybrid got fruitful spec and tech.

ES hybrid seems just larger, more acessories ancient camry 2.5 .

UMW, ur tricks doesnt works anymore.
    New age, new ppl, higher educated.
    Fool yourself, dont fool us!