2016 Lexus LX facelift leaked again, including interior

lexus-lx-fl-lk-3

What is allegedly the 2016 Lexus LX facelift has been leaked again, this time more comprehensively, by Baniyas Cars. The posher relative of the Toyota Land Cruiser (whose 2016 facelift was allegedly partially leaked recently) gains a prominent spindle grille.

Attached to the grille are revised headlamps with LED DRLs, while the fog lamps sit within a sharp boomerang-shaped housing. At the back are revised tail lamps and a mildly-restyled bumper. Those are new alloys, too.

The interior packs quite a few changes, appearing more upmarket and more up-to-date with current Lexus models. We see slim central air vents separated by an analogue clock, the Lexus Remote Touch Controller, a new steering wheel, a classy-looking central screen and a new gear lever.

This would actually be the third facelift for the third-gen J200 – it was first given a front bumper to mimic a spindle grille in 2010, before getting a proper spindle face in 2012, although the headlamps remained detached from the grille.

The 383 hp/546 Nm 5.7 litre V8, six-speed auto and 4WD with Torsen limited-slip diff are expected to soldier on, but since the Land Cruiser is going to get radar- and camera-based autonomous emergency braking, this one should get it too.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• roofedhilux on Jun 17, 2015 at 3:57 pm

It looks like Pajero sport, maybe it’s just roofed Hilux. Does it free from takata airbags?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • John X on Jun 18, 2015 at 9:37 am

Does youse know you is making a lame try at bad joke? Does matter to you if got takata airbag or not? you buying a fleet? does you understand that takata airbag problems affects cars up to 2010 only? does you does research?

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jun 17, 2015 at 4:10 pm

Damn Big Monster. Wonder Malaysia carpark lot can fit his sizes?

• DPCraft on Jun 17, 2015 at 4:18 pm

Ugly…

• Same L0rrr on Jun 17, 2015 at 5:15 pm

You will never go wrong with sushi cars. When this comes to Malaysia, nobody will blink an eye Hyundai Santa Fe/Sorento or even Range Rover Evoque. Buy Toyota/Lexus better, good RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
  • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Jun 17, 2015 at 5:37 pm

This is the Ninja King that rules the Luxury Large SUV market, even in the middle east because even the Germans cannot match its comfort, quietness and most of all, reliability and durability

• Jimmy on Jun 17, 2015 at 10:13 pm

1. Lexus interior.

2. Being rich has to be equally civilised.

3. Have you ever been to Abu Dhabi?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Jun 18, 2015 at 12:10 am

I spent 18 months working in Dubai

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Jun 18, 2015 at 9:40 am

Love it when sorhai tai lan ngong kimchi owners own up to say that they are screwed up by their rotten cabbage.

Just a matter of time before enough is enough, and they come to my yard to be shown the Hilux.

Do take some suppresent and try not to commit suicide in my yard

• Head Hunter on Jun 17, 2015 at 8:39 pm

Bila lagi Lexus Malaysia? Been waiting for it long time sudah. Wanna change my Pajero V6 sudah. Makes you feel like King of the Road.