Goodyear sponsors St John Ambulance with new tyres

Goodyear St John Ambulance

Goodyear Malaysia has sponsored St. John Ambulance with fresh sets of tyres. The tyre company has been doing so consecutively for nine years now as part of their community outreach programme, which lends a hand to organisations to enhance safety as well as improve well-being and education.

The initiative will see Goodyear supplying the first-aid charity movement with a fresh set of sixteen G-28 Goodyear tyres that will be fitted to St. John Ambulance’s fleet of Toyota HiAce vehicles.

“We are proud to be part of the St. John Ambulance program with our Goodyear G-28 tires that feature better durability and handling features to support their efforts in emergency services.” said Claire Lim, marketing director of Goodyear Malaysia.

Datuk Yeo Kim Thong of St. John Ambulance Selangor said, “we are pleased to have the support of Goodyear and their products to help ensure a smoother and safer drive as we respond to first aid emergencies.” he added that it would help the charity provide the best first-aid assistance for the Malaysian community.

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• young graham, Goodyear donates tyre to SJAM, Annually.

• isn’t that what this means?

“The tyre company has been doing so consecutively for nine years now as part of their community outreach programme”

• jinggu mao on Aug 23, 2015 at 9:41 am

Proton, how about donating your MPV?? Since your MPV has been collecting dust due to low sales…and recently manipulating certain cronies using your mpv as taxis.

Bagi la free to St. John ambulance…boleh right?

• You do realise that StA requires ambulances. That means a large and flat rear space. Only vans with their squarish bodies, sufficient rear spaces due to low down torsion beam suspension, can be turned into an ambulance.
      An Exora is an MPV, a wholly different vehicle type. Its a people mover not an utility vehicle.

Next time, please think with your brain not your ass before you comment.

• seancorr (Member) on Aug 23, 2015 at 1:50 pm

I think there’s quite a few ambulances on the road that are quite old….any one want to ‘donate’? Looks at Jibby

• You can be the first ;-). But utility vehicles such as vans are made to be reliable even when their old, more importantly is the equipments inside which needs to be updated and kept in working condition.
      Also drivers training to keep the vehicles from accidents. A loose patient & attendants are projectiles in the ambulance.