The Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio is certainly a stunning creation. We now have a glorious video of the car from a variety of angles. There are close up shots of the extendable front active aero splitter, the iconic triangular four-leaf clover emblem, the large black telephone-dial wheels and the huge rear diffuser with its quad tailpipes too. It’s definitely a great watch.
Now, just to recap, it just made its first public appearance in Frankfurt. It looks stunning on the outside, and on the inside, it’s pretty great too with leather and Alcantara combination bucket seats, plenty of carbon fibre around the centre console and a rotary controller for the Alfa’s DNA drive mode system.
The purists will love the six-speed manual that will be offered as standard. Powered by a turbocharged six-cylinder petrol engine that churns out 510 hp, the Quadrifoglio version you see here achieves the century sprint in only 3.9 seconds. While the official top speed is still unknown, it has lapped the Nurburgring in 7 minutes and 39 seconds.
Apart from the Quadrifoglio variant, the Giulia will be offered in more toned-down versions, as we reported earlier from spyshots of the regular model that was in the midst of undergoing testing.
GALLERY: Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio at Frankfurt 2015
Alfa is such a great car. But pity, it failed in Malaysia because it was run by idiots. Then bigger idiots like Sime Darby took over and killed the name.
when you are bodoh, you should not try to be smart and venture into any business that need intelligence.
u need a facelift..
Quadrifoglio means four-leave clover in Italian. Alfa uses it to designate higher-trim racing spec cars. This car just went faster than the new M4 and Murcielago around Nurburgring. Almost certainly going to be the world’s best (and most beautiful) petrol-engined car at launch.
To above commenters, instead of focusing on the car, you talk like a typical Malaysian. Alfa is struggling in all its markets, its loss making without Fiat and would have died if not for FCA. In malaysia, you along with everyone else, 1. won’t buy it because resale value is a specification here, 2. buy it but have such a rudimentary appreciation of Alfa’s legacy and automotive technology that they ruin the entire engine and transmission. And that’s why Alfa failed here.
touche’
I thought Toyota is the best car in the world
Then it simply means alfa has failed in marketing their cars properly and in educating their users and support chain. Don’t always blame the users. Why does porsche do well when it also could have gone completely wrong? BMW had a poor after sales support and maintenance reputation in its early years in malaysia too but look at them today – people buy them without batting an eyelid.
This car is awesome, but sadly it will not suit Malaysia. This car has a very low ground clearance and very large wheels, making it not suitable for roads with many potholes. Repair bills could be expensive.
Drop dead gorgeous car with non of the OTT details that usually adorns these type of cars.That engine sounds great almost like a V8.
Still shows the Italian still has that design flair.
Would really buy this if I can afford it.It has that magical stir yourself stick shifter,four doors and most importantly it has that Alfa badge.
Alfa Romeo had churned out many beautiful cars throughout their history.The problem starts at almost 40 years ago.The Alfasud was a great car but suffered from severe rust.Then it was the electronic gremlins that plague the 80s cars.Anyone has driven Alfa 75?You know what I mean.The last Alfa that we can actually buy here was the 156 with the Selespeed gearbox which in itself was the thing that brought that car to the pit in terms of reliability.That is the final nail in the coffin.And the rest is as they say is history in terms of Alfa Romeo marketibility in Malaysia.
Please correct me if I’m wrong.
Man.. I dunno.. I don’t think it looks good.. I think they went too far with the bulges here and there, black bits and trim stuck on places.
It kinda reminds me of a Jag or one of those nonsense Korean sedans. Previous Alfas were effortlessly elegant, clean lines, smooth curves and suggestive bulges.
This is over-designed, imo.
Bulging is the trendy design now, look at Toyoda bulging line ups you will understand. If no bulges, then comes the boxes.
You like your bulges huh?
i wonder how much this car will cost in malaysia. if have any? anyone?