Roadworks along Tuanku Abdul Halim (Duta) tunnel to cause further traffic delays with sinking roads

#Kkltu 0955 DBKL has just confirmed that the repair works approaching the Duta Tunnel is super urgent, as part of the…

Posted by Star Radio Traffic on Monday, 5 October 2015

Take heed, road users, especially those of you who commute along Jalan Tuanku Abdul Halim (formerly known as Jalan Duta) – these new images suggest that the area is due for some serious roadworks which will continue to affect surrounding traffic for some time to come.

Kuala Lumpur City Hall (DBKL) has confirmed that repair works approaching the “Duta tunnel” is considered “super urgent,” with the left lane there requiring immediate resurfacing, as reported by a Star Radio Traffic social media post.

The pictures posted on social media show a heavily damaged section of the road, along with the ongoing works there with traffic getting by slowly.

As such, traffic congestion is expected to persist particularly along the Jalan Istana highway itself, and several other surrounding areas as far out as the Syed Putra and Jalan Travers intersections, the KL-Seremban highway from the Sungai Besi toll, and the Kuchai Lama intersection from the New Pantai Expressway (NPE).

As yet, no further reports have surfaced detailing DBKL’s action plans, but it is assumed that traffic delays may continue for the foreseeable future. Take note, plan your journeys ahead well, and drive safe.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• In overseas, roads last for tens of years with hardly any sink hole. In Malaysia, always got sink hole. You know why? It is because the contractor doing it sapu money big time and give inferior roads.

JKR cannot do anything because contractor is usually Pengarah’s wife’s sister’s company!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 7
  • Our JKR is so stupid, all our manholes are sinking by 3 or 4 inches. So, when you go on the manhole, it breaks your car badly.

Bodoh kerajaan. Simple like this also don’t know how to do. I go other countries manhole lid is same level as the road.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • DonkeyKong on Oct 06, 2015 at 12:09 pm

Learn from Singapore lah bodohs. They work from 12am to 5am everyday. Little disruption to day time traffic and office rush hour.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
    • Talkcock on Oct 07, 2015 at 3:36 pm

You migrate singapore lah since you like it there…
      Since you and the singaporeans are so smart.
      Don’t come back.. stay in the small island and pusing pusing only.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 06, 2015 at 12:19 pm

Amazing how long the clowns are taking to repair the road. Singapore can do it in 1 week. Malaysia takes 1 year or more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • Chingu on Oct 06, 2015 at 1:46 pm

You all should know that klang valley ground are full of air pockets…. digging here and there will trigger this but sink hole but i belive some pocket they can estimate some they cant or missed out… give a break to them…. i am okay. Even during smart tunnel construction there is sink hole happened.. but the stretch is short so less cases happen.

• All donkey abv talking not knowing wat is happening there…

• Care to enlighten the donkeys with your knowledge? Or is that under ‘the official secrets act’ like every other can of worms in this country?

• Jobless on Oct 06, 2015 at 8:51 pm

Not just here but if u take a drive along those roads located along the LRT and MRT construction u r basically commiting suicide with yur car (especially new car)…good example is Kota Damansara and Tropicana my Wira rear suspension damage just after 1-2 months passing by..even new car oso become old car Fter few months…another thing is many potholes some really deep left unattended for months if yur car lalu can cause major suspension damage i tink some good citizen finally fill it up wit some sands, located near entrance of the Strand KD