Fenyr SuperSport debuts – a junior Lykan with 900 hp!

W Motors unveil of the most recent hypercar, the Fenyr SuperSport“The earth will shake violently, trees will be uprooted, mountains will fall, and all binds will snap – Fenyr will be free.”

If you thought the Lykan HyperSport was wild, take a look at this latest creation by Lebanon-based sports car maker, W Motors. It’s called the Fenyr SuperSport, and it’s debuting for the first time at the 2015 Dubai Motor Show. It’s developed in collaboration with engineering firm Magna Steyr Italy and RUF Automobile Germany.

The name “Fenyr,” seems to originate from Prose Edda – an old Norse literature. Fenyr or “Fenrir” is one of the infamous wolves in Nordic mythology. Under the hood, the supercar has a twin-turbo 4.0 litre flat-six mid-rear engine that “delivers from 900 hp and 1,200 Nm”. It does 0-100 km/h in 2.7 seconds, with a top-speed “exceeding” 400 km/h. The engine, developed by RUF, is paired to a seven-speed double-clutch gearbox.

The Fenyr SuperSport is claimed to be light, thanks to a full carbon-fibre body fashioned with “advanced aerodynamics engineering.” In addition to that, beneath that body lies a lightweight tubular aluminium chassis. That said, no official figures were provided to support this, as of yet.

Unlike the Lykan HyperSport, this wild wolf of a car will be not be limited to just seven units. Instead it will be capped at 25 units. While no official prices have been released, a Bloomberg report shows that it costs less than the extravagant USD$3.4 million (RM12.6 million) HyperSport. The Fenyr SuperSport is reportedly priced at USD$1.8 million (RM7.8 million).

Ralph R. Debbas, CEO of W Motors said, “the SuperSport was needed in the company to show that there is a continuity in the products.” The CEO said it was targeted at those who didn’t care about collecting cars or limited editions. The same target group who “couldn’t afford the Lykan” but wanted a car that looks as sexy as the Lykan and focused purely on performance instead of luxury.

Separately, the CEO states that the company is working on an “affordable” SUV which it targets to launch next year and hopes to exhibit at the 2016 Beijing Auto Show. “You’ll be surprised to see a much more affordable SUV with crazy-looking designs such as these cars but with a maximum price tag of USD$300,000” (RM1.3 million) Debbas disclosed.

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• omegle on Nov 12, 2015 at 4:29 pm

so beautiful.. i almost cried

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
  • TopsyBoXyTurvy on Nov 12, 2015 at 4:58 pm

A company without a history of producing cars has the gut to build super cars, why? Becoz the arabs will sapu habis this thing , it’s rm26 to them. Anyway kudos to the company becoz this car looks and feels amazing.

• Same L0rrrr on Nov 12, 2015 at 5:02 pm

Simple question: A young Lebanon company can make a sport car (0-100km/h in 2.7s) sexy while our 30 years old Proton can’t even deliver a problem free Persona. What the hell happened?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 16
    • All malas. Lazy. Like to sleep and wait for government help. Eat nasi lemak, kongkek, cari empat isteri dan tidur

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 23
      • armandd on Nov 12, 2015 at 10:07 pm

Your comment just proved that you have zero automotive knowledge.

• John Trollvolta on Nov 12, 2015 at 11:40 pm

Kudos johnny boy, you’ve described it just the way you are now~

• KevinChia on Nov 13, 2015 at 9:16 am

You just make the Malay think that all Chinese are racist, hated Malay and ultra-kiasu.

So you are saying that in Proton its just only Malays without Chinese and Indian?

Moron.

• Same L0rrrr on Nov 13, 2015 at 6:05 pm

Agreed. There are lazy Chinese and hardworking Malays too. We Toyota also got a lot of Malays, they are hardworking and I totally respect their dedication.

Proton is never a racial problem, it is a pure management and cronies problem.

• kzm (Member) on Nov 12, 2015 at 5:36 pm

lol..look at those price u already know why.

• Same L0rrrr on Nov 12, 2015 at 6:47 pm

You think if we could pay 2mil, Proton will be able to deliver similar sport car? Dream on.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • Ah Beng Vios Turbo TRD godcar on Nov 12, 2015 at 10:49 pm

Can’t wait to smoke this when it comes to malaysia!!

• trollmaster3000 on Nov 12, 2015 at 10:56 pm

a supercar batman would most likely love to drive..

• Any god’s eye inside?