VIDEO: Porsche 911 – “office chair RS” sports seat

This may look like an April fool’s joke, but it’s actually not, and it looks like a really good offering too. In a video, the German marque takes the liberty to introduce a sleek looking office chair that originates from the Porsche 911 and it’s called the “office chair RS.”

First off, it’s wrapped in a black Porsche Alcantara leather with an exclusive Porsche crest embossed to the headrest. Like your standard office chair, the one here too has a fully adjustable seat height and an electrically adjustable backrest. It’s powered by an integrated rechargeable battery.

For perfect positioning of the arms, the seat features 3D-adjustable armrests as well. Assuming that in most cases, 911 owners would likely be executives in suits, well, there’s a hook for jackets in the upper rear part of the seat. For “maximum traction,” it also comes with five castors – like most chairs.

The chair is available on Porsche Driver’s Selection – the brand’s line of lifestyle apparel and accessories. With that, it doesn’t come cheap as it’s priced at a cool USD$5,690 (RM22,210).

So guys, would you pay over RM20k to experience (sort of) a Porsche 911 from behind your office desk? Share with us your thoughts in the comments section below.

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• Sammy Loo on Apr 01, 2016 at 2:19 pm

how many more chair concept is coming out on today?

• Muniandy Periasamy on Apr 01, 2016 at 2:24 pm

the next Auditor General report, you can see many Government departments order this car. Like the RM1000 pencils and the RM2000 rubbers (eraser).

In Malaysia, even paper hole puncher can be priced RM5000!

• Muniandy Periasamy on Apr 01, 2016 at 2:35 pm

sorry typo. Meant chair.

• And just becoz no swimming pool, can become the difference between gud buy and coruption & crony. How nice the OTHER side thinks.

• Cant wait for new perdana on Apr 01, 2016 at 2:27 pm

wow! dont know what to say…its expensive but rich people for sure will want to buy it! i would buy it if i’m rich hahaha :)

• I don’t know but as a diehard Porsche fan I’d say it’s a tad bit overpriced

• Jay Law on Apr 01, 2016 at 2:59 pm

they makes CARS not CHAIRS
    buy the one they r best at makin

• Mozilla Chrome on Apr 01, 2016 at 3:06 pm

Be careful. It’s April fools day.

• jolly_idiot on Apr 01, 2016 at 3:09 pm

Cannot afford the real car. Buy the chair sud b ok.

• james on Apr 01, 2016 at 3:13 pm

wonder if they can package it with 5 years loan since it’s a Porsche

• Looks like those gaming chairs that I see in lowyat

• Huh-Huh-Huh? on Apr 01, 2016 at 4:07 pm

Buy an expensive chair with 5 wheels and not going anywhere? bwahaha

• Racing in opis. LOL

• Forget Mat Rempit. There will be a new trend in officies called Mat Kerusi. Everyone would be racing chairs in the corridor during office break hours. Whoever can get the chairs on one wheel without falling would get bonuses.

• azrai on Apr 01, 2016 at 4:50 pm

Do they come with seat belt?

• sohai on Apr 01, 2016 at 5:30 pm

This year April fool really is very colourful… I am enjoying it so far..

• Farking Clown on Apr 01, 2016 at 5:45 pm

To sit long hours on it in the office would be too HOT and uncomfortable

• Yes its good for people whose penises have started to shrivel, just like with their cars.

• proton sucks on Apr 02, 2016 at 8:08 am

i rather buy a 2nd car than this so called ” sport car seat”

• Stevie on Apr 02, 2016 at 9:23 am

Cheaper to get a Porsche chair from the junkyard and put on legs from the office chair.