2016 Honda Winner 150 kapchai launched in Vietnam

2016 Honda Winner 150

In a surprise unveiling, Honda Vietnam has officially launched the Winner 150 underbone (kapchai) during the Vietnam motorcycle show. A completely new model, scheduled to be produced in Vietnam, the 2016 Winner 150 is targetted towards the higher-end of Vietnam’s highly competitive small-bike market.

Rumoured to be launched in Indonesia soon as the Supra 150X , the Vietnam market Winner 150 uses the same styling and bodywork, with a 150 cc single-cylinder, liquid-cooled EFI engine, driving a six-speed gearbox. Power output is claimed to be 15.4 hp at 9,000 rpm, while torque is rated at 13.5 Nm at 6,500 rpm.

Styling cues bring the Winner 150 with Honda’s current trend of sharp, edgy shapes, with LED headlamps lighting the way. Weighing at 122 kg, the Winner carries a 4.5 litre fuel tank, and comes with disc brakes front and rear.

No official pricing for the 2016 Winner 150 was released by Honda Vietnam, but the bike is scheduled to go on sale sometime in June 2016. The 2016 Honda Winner 150 will come in two variants and four colours – Standard in red sports/black or white/black and Advanced in matte blue or matte black.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Bring this to Malaysia Boon Siew to fight with Yamaha Y15ZR. Or else u’ll be losing more of ur already decline market share.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • Nice model… opps

• Danny on Apr 08, 2016 at 9:05 am

Like the white model better ;-P~~

• kumar on Apr 08, 2016 at 9:47 am

Honda should build bikes with less vibration..

• Honda malaysia, this is the time to bring the fight to yamaha 150zr. Replace those chicks with khairul idham pawi and zakhwan zaidi, and those 150 hondas will sell like hot cakes.

• At least 6L fuel tank lah.

• tuyle on Apr 08, 2016 at 7:59 pm

it’s very bad! i like ex!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • Dono todu on Apr 10, 2016 at 5:19 pm

Wah….looks like honda wave 125x headlight just with LED. Wonder JPJ will legalise kapchai using LED light on malaysian road…please don’t chopped kick starter like yamaha y15zr does…. I have doubt if it still run without battery power…just like my friend have to push his yamaha on the road first before getting new battery….Then, he could push again the starter button afterwards…

• sherwin on May 07, 2016 at 1:06 am

Bring this here philippines coz im waiting.

• Yes bring this to Philippines many are buying sniper 150 of yamaha because honda Phil is too late releasing there MC’s new models. its been a year since yamaha release there under-bone mx-king and many are buying till now. if they release it with same year as yamaha mx king maybe many will choose honda supra/winner 150 because of specs honda should compit before its too late. Go Honda bring this June 2016 together with CB150R. Honda MC’s really maters! Thanks a Lot!

• Yes. Please bring this as soon as possible Philippines because im one of thousands will buy this. I dont like yamaha sniper 150 because im fanatic of honda user but if no update for release i think its time to have sniper/exciter.

• Old company sale honda in Malaysia..just like to sale only ex5 and old model..in Thailand it was placed in the museum 20 years ago but here with old company old people old thought is still on sale.

• Honda Rider on Jun 15, 2016 at 8:53 am

Right. Bring this to Philippines. I will buy this if they’re gonna release it soon. I’m a fan of both Yamaha and Honda and I like this MC more than Sniper/Exciter 150. Please Honda bring this to Philippines! I am one of many who are expecting this.