Honda has recalled some 143,137 units of the Life kei car and Acty kei truck in Japan, following an incident where an airbag inflator failed to deploy in a crash, leaving a driver injured in the process.
Automotive News reports that the airbag systems involved were not provided by the infamous Takata, but by Daicel, a Japanese firm that specialises in producing airbag inflators. Misato Fukushima, a spokesperson for Honda, revealed that the airbag inflators were “not suitable and had inappropriate velocity”.
She added that the inflators are fitted to airbag systems produced by Nihon Plast Co, and were not equipped as replacements for vehicles with faulty Takata items. Daicel is said to have stopped all production of the inflator systems and is working together with Honda to rectify the situation.
Just days ago, 160,000 Honda Jazz and HR-V vehicles were recalled in Japan for defective power steering components. In July last year, it was reported that the car maker had to recall over six million vehicles worldwide for faulty Takata-made airbag inflators.
The reliability of sushi car.
Anything problem with sushi cars, we will change it no matter what, unlike Proton ways of quality control – you die you own problem, die already why need recall?
P1 – only when become serious until customer complain kau-kau, but din kill pipu, then do recall
Jepunis- quietly hide it and send their worshipers to downplay any issues, even when alredi die pipu; still can say user problem and do half-hearted recall than is too late to role out which results in pipu still dying from killer airbags even thou they say going to recall since last year
In another words, jangan persoal jepunis quality. Its godlike combo in DOTA
Play less computer game, work hard and be serious on your life, then you don’t have to drive junk on the road.
Jangan persoal jepunis quality.
bad news desu..
Jepunis no need airbags lah.Just let the car coffining itself loh.RV will safe it all
SL have conned 300k pipu that the almighty T badge, and its cousin P n L, on its steering wheel can protect owners life better than 6 airbags, ESC, TC, HPF. He added, if they stick small objects on the passenger SRS panel, protection factor up by 10%.
So jangan persoal the gullibility of MY pipu, yo!