This is a big one – Toyota has quietly shown the revised version of its B-segment sedan, the Toyota Vios, at the 2016 Beijing Auto Show earlier today. The car receives a number of exterior revisions, including a new engine.
At the front, there are new headlights – the projector units have darker internals with chrome C-shaped highlights. Also featured is a new T-shaped upper grille, as well as a gaping lower grille that is reminiscent of the facelifted Camry (with the fog lights now inset into the grille), flanked by LED daytime running lights.
Moving to the rear, the tail lights now have revised internal graphics, joined by a thinner chrome bootlid bar than before. The bumper has also been reprofiled for a sleeker, more fluid look.
As yet, there are no details of any interior upgrades, nor any changes to the powertrain. The Chinese-market Vios is powered by 1.3 litre and 1.5 litre 5NR-FE four-cylinder engines with Dual VVT-i, mated to either a five-speed manual gearbox or a four-speed automatic.
Expect our version (if this is indeed not a China-exclusive model) to feature the new 2NR-FE mill from the facelifted Avanza, mated to a continuously variable transmission (CVT) as is the case with the recently-revised 2016 Vios.
Live pix courtesy of autohome.com.cn
Whuzzat….? A flowerhorn…. Manyak ong
Facelift or no facelift, come to Malaysia, VSC and airbags will be taken out to give UMW more profit and at the detriment of your life.
UMW have very little regard for the lives of Malaysians. Otherwise, they would give VSC in all their cars. Even now, super pricey RM160k Camry has only 2 airbags and no VSC.
It is not UMW. In actual fact is the government. Almost all imported car strip here & there just to make the price sound affordable. If got 6 air bags, maybe no AWD. If got AWD maybe no sun roof, no LED head light lar… this & that…. Malaysian oh….Malaysian…. always “Kena Tekan”. Don’t know until when.
Its until MY pipu smartens up and buy Iriz instead of moving coffins vios/myvis
Din know Toyota’s great great great grandfather was a fishmongger
Uh oh here comes the second ‘God’ car. The first born belongs to the Myvi.
Totally Ugly
Toyol…ta is getting desperate. At least they are trying to get it right with the facelift.
Still looks boring.
wahhh what a cute bunny .
very hard to digest..
Hahahaha… so that is “new”
looks like something ULTRAMAN would drive to a fight
Still fugly as used to. I presume it still retain the tech of stone age.
After three generations and countless facelifts, they still can’t make the rear lights in LED!?
Still hodoh
Ah Beng approves this
Very nice. Finally liking the new rear lights. Front looks a bit busy but definitely an improvement on the overall looks IMHO.
Tail light look similar to US 9th gen civic facelift
That one looks way sleeker.
GOOD CAR! ESPECIALLY WITH REAR FOG LAMP SWITCH ON IN THE EVENING!!!
Rear Fog Lamp is to be used when there is fog or heavy rain to let you visible to other drivers. This is not a fancy light to turn it on in the evening to look cool. it blinds other drivers and freaking annoying.
Hurm i didnt expect that from toyota.. disappointed
Aaaaaaa !!! Burn it with fire!!
this will be a hot selling in malaysia guys
This sure will be hot…. when the power window starts to burn
super ugly car of the year. but dun worry. malaysia got so many die hard fans. buying this old tech car and proud of it bcos its toyota. 4 speed? wow are we still in 90’s??
Ultraman Vios. Better than suporimau preve in term of reliability but still under shadow handsomely honda city. In Malaysia.
then this VIOS owner thought can drift and can crash, while nothing happen because the front is Humpty dumpty. wait, do is sound like Keyboard Warrior who earn less than 50k a year? or slightly more? well better dont be like them, cause one word to describe them, DENGKI!!! and excited by fahsion, lifestyle in social media but cannot afford
omg made-in-china fail – the freakin VIOS logo is not straight, and the TOYOTA one is stuck too close to the plastic trim underneath it. And I dunno if it’s the photo angle, but the toyota ellipse at the back seems to be stuck a few mm lower than it should be. Why even bother, toyota, small little things like these also cannot get it right?!?
sadly no interior photos
1. i like the extension of chrome strip into the taillight. however white clear portion at the lower half of taillight doesn’t look nice.
2. i dislike the front fascia. the current frontlight is elegant.
meanwhile in Malaysia:
UMW toyota..add VSC laa. ape kedek sgt?!
Ermmmm…why toyota dont want to upgrade gearbox?? Still using 4speed for auto..
Front car look look more suttle without sharp edges headlights,taillight seem to clearing out stock previous Camry one? This look may look bigger than pre facelift & current city.But Hcity still striking in sales apparently
Toyota starting to get bold with their designs. If the VSC and Dual VVT-i package does indeed come, we might be looking at a winner
Bold but mess up design.Weird skirting make it worst.Look at current vios! Hideous fugly!
now where is same lorr???I need to hear from him bout this ugly car..
OH MY GOD
SUPER UGLY ON EVERY ANGLE
i cant stand to watch it more…
i hate it…
WORST DESIGN…
i rather read all the comments here… tahn to watch this gallery of nonsense vios