Hong Leong Yamaha Malaysia has announced a new colour for the 2016 Yamaha 125ZR. The new for 2016 colour is yellow, replacing the current black. Pricing for the 2016 Yamaha 125ZR remains unchanged at RM7,269.
Two other colour options are carried over from 2015 – red and blue. The 2016 Yamaha 125ZR features a 124.3 cc two-stroke, single-cylinder, air-cooled engine driving a six-speed gearbox. The engine puts out a claimed 17 hp and 16.1 Nm of torque at 7,500 rm.The 125ZR comes with a single disc brake front and rear, and has a 5.5-litre fuel tank. The 2016 Yamaha 125ZR weighs in at 101 kg, and fuelling is by carburettor.
Retailing at a price of RM7,269, the 2016 Yamaha 125ZR in the new yellow colour scheme is available immediately at all Yamaha dealers. According to Hong Leong Yamaha Malaysia, the 125ZR is produced under a special exemption from the Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI) and JPJ. The two-stroke engined Yamaha 125ZR is produced under a limited yearly production quota, and the exemption is renewed yearly.
thought that all new 2 stroke bikes are banned to be sold in malaysia!
Good for rempiting.
how people with low income can buy Rm7200? That is a lot of money! Moto companies also hantam the low income here in Malaysia cause they feel if car companies can hantam, why not us.
U can blame that to yamaha. Their price is quite similar in every ASEAN market. eg Y15ZR aka Exeter150 aka Jupiter MX King RM8k(boleh), B62k (Thai ~RM6.9k) n VND45M (Viet ~RM7.8k)..Indo cheaper though at Rp18.5M (~RM5.5k)
Back door. Because of modenas.
Wawasan 2020
We checked with Hong Leong Yamaha Malaysia, and its spokesperson confirmed the 125ZR is produced under special exemption from Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI) and JPJ. The exemption allows for a limited yearly production quota of the two-stroke 125ZR and is renewed annually.
Thanks Mr. Mohan.
In other words, Yamaha has given duit kopi to the MITI officials to give this model exemption. Simple summary.
In Malaysia, if you are willing to give duit kopi to MITI, semua boleh!
proof? mana proof?????? hoooiiii mana proof sudah kene suap??? kencing la ko nih!!!
Same goes for Modenas I presumed?
It is Modenas actually using back door to maintain selling it’s dinamik 2 stroke since all its 4 strokes bikes and scooters are not selling well. Modenas is owned by DRB, govt allowed as special case basis. That’s why I said – using back door.
Seeing modenas did that, yamaha made the same approach claiming low sales when it’s LC and fzi are doing very well
Malaysia boleh!
Can I please know how to contact mr.mohan k ramanujam regarding to discuss about the bikes.I wish to buy the 125zr bike
This is the fastest accelerating bike you can buy under rm7500, along with Modenas Dinamik ~RM6000.
any reason to choose this over the dinamik ?
People still buying this..? It emits fumes all over people’s face especially the one who ride a bike behind it..
macam org vaping kat lu depan…
i tot 2stoke only for boat and generator use..use bike also got 2stroke
Mostly used by snatch thiefs though……
This kapchai cheaper than my Cervelo road bike.
But 125zr is a legend bike and i love the 2t sound preng preng prengggg
this kapchai are way faster than my lapierre mtb
“Yellow colour”? What kind of English is that…
Hotly pursue by the kaki panas geng. If they can’t get the full bike, the parts also they steal.
ok then, where to buy this bike with this exact price ?
how to buy
Actually yall people Dislike and scared of mat rempit right, thats y u all say y do that y do this …
i want to buy yamaha zr 125 but im live in cambodia. i can buy ? and how much ?
Wah bleh naik highway ni
i want to buy yamaha zr 125 but im live in vietnam. i can buy ? and how much ?