May 2016 fuel prices – RON 95, 97, diesel unchanged

RON_95_vs_RON_97_Fuel_Test_Malaysia_ 023

Fuel prices for the month of May 2016 have been announced. Surprise, surprise, there’s no change compared to April, as both petrol and diesel prices stay the same as before.

As such, for May 2016, RON 95 will be priced at RM1.70 per litre (unchanged), RON 97 at RM2.05 per litre (unchanged), diesel at RM1.55 per litre (unchanged) and Euro 5 diesel at RM1.65 (unchanged).

Shell V-Power Racing is priced at RM2.55 per litre (unchanged), a RM0.50 premium over RON 97. As for RON 100 Petron Blaze 100, it is still priced at RM2.60 per litre (unchanged).

No need to rush the petrol stations tonight, folks.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Juddo on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:09 pm

Because of sarawak election this cmg month

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 6
    • Gargantia on May 01, 2016 at 8:38 am

Rakyat all know after the election… BOMB up 20 cent to all petrol & diesel. Cronies dirty tactic as always! But Why Rakyat still fall for the dirty tricks…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 2
      • Don’t know why people here blaming Sarawak election. Petrol and car prices are the cheapest in the world. We should be grateful and stop complaining. Don’t be like Dear Leader in Penang, everything also complain.

I tell you again, petrol prices are the cheapest in the world. Look at Singapurapura, it is RM5 per liter there. Here, we pay only RM1.70. Be thankful and be grateful we have a government that cares.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 101
        • Albert Peria on May 01, 2016 at 6:02 pm

I have to agree. Petrol is cheap in Malaysia. People asyik bising only but they don’t know how cheap it is to live in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 67
          • Muniandy Periasamy on May 01, 2016 at 6:33 pm

Boleh syukur lah john alias albert peria!

• Jason sue on May 01, 2016 at 10:35 pm

I respectfully disagree with your argument on RM5 per liter in Singapore. Simply put, just look at GDP or earning per capita for each country. And, Singapore has limited land with no oil reserve.
          Few years back when the exchange rate was around USD1 = RM3.2, the gasoline price in Malaysia was in fact (equal or more expensive) than in America despite Malaysia Government assertion they have “subsidized” our gas prices. How can the subsidized, lower quality product be more expensive? Go figure!
          Good quality crude oil is being exported and rakyat are using the imported low quality with higher pollution content. Don’t take my word for it; look at the sulfur in diesel. Caring?
          You called this care. May I say, thanks but no thanks?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 0
          • I wonder why they still want to fill up at JB before going back to their Island.

• Ong Chee Boon on May 03, 2016 at 11:09 am

Dude, you compare fuel price in SG but you didn’t compare the income and buying power in SG? What a biased comparison. Using currency conversion will only make you look even more foolish.

Do you know our fuel quality is lousy? Do you know government purchase this lousy fuel from Saudi Arabia while it sells our local high quality crude oil to overseas to earn big profits for their own use?

We are oil PRODUCER. We shouldn’t have SUBSIDIZED fuel. ONLY pure oil importers do that. They cheat us and create such illusions as if we HAVE to import those shitty oils to survive.

• Nancy on May 01, 2016 at 9:38 am

After election sure will raise kau..kau…
      Enjoy…!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 5
    • policeman on May 01, 2016 at 10:31 am

The G made a mistake. They should have different prices for the West and East. This way they can increase profits in the West while losing some in the East.

Ingrates can never be pleased.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
      • Muniandy Periasamy on May 01, 2016 at 6:44 pm

The Sultan of Brunei gives to his people super cheap oil. The rest, he exports it at global prices. he does this because he cares for his people.

Why Malaysians cannot enjoy cheap oil that comes from our tanah air? After all, we sing National anthem everyday, it say “Tanah tumpah darah ku”

The same tanah produces oil. We deserve that oil. It belongs to you and me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 10
        • Because we are not the producer anymore. Our usage have become higher then supply from our local oil company.

• Muniandy Periasamy on May 01, 2016 at 6:31 pm

We get hantam with high car prices and high fuel prices. Double whammy. Fuel prices also at RM1.70 is super high. We are an oil producer. We produce our own oil. Infact, what we pump in Malaysia is more than enough for all the rakyat in Malaysia. But our greedy Government, sells our oil to overseas for a higher price. this is because our oil is the sweetest grade and purest quality. Amongst oil men, people always say, finest oil in the world comes from Malaysia.

And our greedy government buys very low quality high in sulfphur Euro 2M oil, oil that is rejected all over the world due to poison toxins, for the Malaysian public. What we get at the pumps is so low quality, it literally emits poisons into the air.

And to make matters worse, according to barrel price, price of petrol should be RM1 per litre at the moment. Our greedy government, not only giving us low quality Euro 2M oil, they are over charging us by 70 sen per litre. Per car hs 50 litres average. Each time you fill up, you give our greedy government RM35 free money. Calculate that with 10 million motorist, our Government makes FREE tens of BILLIONS per month.

Semua masuk pocket!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 9
      • Please Keep Blog Clean on May 02, 2016 at 12:30 am

Dont talk politic at car blog please.respect other readers please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 17
        • Nancy on May 02, 2016 at 4:40 pm

Car price + fuel price + car safety + ppl lives = government = politics

Very hard to avoid…

• Go figure how much we use and how much we produce before you brag about Malaysia as an oil producer.

• bingo!
      exactly!

• OMG…The petrol price remain unchanged not because of Sarawak election…If yes, why not reduce the petrol price even better right…HAHA

• Jujur dan ikhlas on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:18 pm

Got pilihanraya negeri sarawak, mesti la maintain

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
  • UMW TOYOTA on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:19 pm

is because of sarawak election

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 4
  • Pondan on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:22 pm

Very suspicious. If the market crude price has gone up for more than USD10 per barrel since last month, but now no price hike. What is the logic and the suppose to make available formula or it’s another political tool that the gov used to get more Sarawak votes?

Where is the transparency? Where is the promised fuel price formula?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 2
    • Barrel go up yes,but USD go down compare with Ringgit,this few months.

• This shows our Government cares for the rakyat. They know GST is a burden so, they keep petrol prices the same to ease our burden. Learn to say thank you. Don’t always buta buta condemn.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 29
  • Mason_ on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:28 pm

Thanks to sarawak election.. gov kiasu until prices unchanged.. after election if ,then only u all know mati.. hehe

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 1
    • Albert Peria on May 01, 2016 at 6:06 pm

How do you know? Prove it? Prove lah then tok kok here. Topkek betul

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 26
    • Oil price up, hentam. Oil price maintaian, hentak. Oil rice reduce, also hentam. Malaysian oh Malaysian.

• Hello~ on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:30 pm

ok…

• John Cooper on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:30 pm

sarawak election is around the corner so remains unchanged for one month lah…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
  • Hello~ on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:30 pm

ok

• C.P.MOHAN on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:35 pm

It is not surprising because the INCREASE in fuel price has been offset too some extent by the decrease in USD forex.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 24
    • Hello World on May 01, 2016 at 2:08 pm

Please do the math before comment.

Ringgit depreciated 0.5% between April 1st and 30th.

• too many RBAs and periasamy here. Everything also want to find fault. They got ZERO economics but come here try to talk big. price of petrol is same because ringgit has gone up.

Mana ada Sarawak election? Bodoh betul everyone here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 26
      • Everybody knows what gonna happen already. BEnd sure win sarawak election. Next month petrol price increase, trans borneo cancelled gov no money. How stupid r u budget also cut u think want to build highway for FREE.

• Sarawak. Nuff said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • Your updating fuel price of shell v power racing fuel is much appreciated. As year ago very month announcing fuel price was without shell V power racing. thank again

• Carbonman on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:43 pm

There’s an election coming ma… Next month naik la…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Fan of Cars on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:57 pm

Its not surprise, east is going state election soon, they cant risk being blamed again, month of MAY will see its true color.

• thebosssedangbercakap on Apr 30, 2016 at 9:02 pm

As usual lah. still in election fever, right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
  • amierul on Apr 30, 2016 at 9:17 pm

thanks to our fellow Sarawakian!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
  • Nothing to surprise, cause election ard corner.

• FB said rose RM0.25, better go pump some fuel

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • MalaysiaInANutShell on Apr 30, 2016 at 10:32 pm

MALAYSIAN LOGIC

Naik 10 sen : Marah(UMNO, BeeEng, 1mdb corupted… Tipu rakyat )

Turun 10sen: Also Marah (unless it’s not below RM1.00, the rakyat won’t stop complaining)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 53
    • WT Fuchhh on Apr 30, 2016 at 11:27 pm

Dei…!!! It should be below RM 1…dah. 70 sen goto gomen n cronies.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 15
      • DumbGuyKnowNothing on May 01, 2016 at 3:03 am

Yes ah dei? You must be all veri smart with all calculus n shit… If all free… The world be so much better… Why pay for anything… Electric free,water free, car free,even the shit is free…. Everything is free… We need more smart people like you to tell the government everything must be cheaper or free and less dumb people like me so our country can be the Best

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
  • James on Apr 30, 2016 at 11:01 pm

All know bcoz of state election..will be up once done..

• Goblin 380 on Apr 30, 2016 at 11:18 pm

Obviously because of election, after election nail Kaw Kaw

• Ben yap on Apr 30, 2016 at 11:51 pm

Still good profit for uber & grab drivers.

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on May 01, 2016 at 12:28 am

Habis…! Now unchanged, come June RON95 naik sampai 2 bucks…!

Mark my words…!

• Neutral on May 01, 2016 at 8:58 am

Everyone is correct. This government is so predictable. The Sarawak election saves the rakyat one month’s grace period but comes June and everybody is going to get it.

• fill up kaw kaw on 30th May, dont be inline on 31st May…..