New Toyota 3S centre in Setia Alam opens its doors

Toyota 3S Centre Setia Alam-01

A new Toyota 3S (sales, service and spare parts) dealership has opened up its doors in Setia Alam, Selangor. Operated by Fokus Tetap, the new dealership is situated in the heart of town.

The centre consists of approximately 42,000 square feet of build-up space and sits on a two acre land. The showroom has the capacity of accommodating six cars in total. As for the service centre, it has a total of 16 bays that can manage up to 70 vehicles daily. There’s also a lounge for customers, with refreshments and free WiFi available.

Toyota 3S Centre Setia Alam-02

“Fokus Tetap has been our business partner for the past 12 years, starting off with just a sales outlet in Prima Damansara. Now they have expanded and move to a much bigger outlet and are able to provide a comprehensive range of services to customers in Setia Alam and the surrounding area,” said Datuk Ismet Suki, president of UMW Toyota.

With this, the new dealership joins a network of 97 Toyota outlets nationwide. The Toyota 3S dealership is located at No. 2A, Jalan Setia Murni, AH U13/AH, Seksyen U13, Shah Alam, Selangor and can be contacted at 03-33440908 (Sales) and 03-33449080 (Service).

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing's better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that's designed and built for that purpose.

• A company selling a car with no VSC slapped with 187k price tag should close down. Period. Continue to boycott UMW please

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 9
    • And continue to boycott them if they force us to pay extra on top of topkek spec for more safety features.

Just becoz Party Hard made toyota their official car supplier, they wanna be arrogant about it. Pegi 14th floor lah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
    • Albert on May 06, 2016 at 7:14 pm

The other day,a friend of mine sent his latest vios to UMW service centre for ‘REPAIRS’.
      Mind you,he said the boot opened by itself a couple of times without car driver activating the remote control or the lever below drivers seat.
      Also,the fuel consumption for this latest generation vios is like proton Wira,285km for 34 litres of fuel…omg.
      My friend got very annoyed by their REPORTS AFTER REPORTS to Shah Alam.Till today,no spare parts yet,he is still fuming.The parts come from Panasonic Japan.Any accessory shop can fix this shit in 2 hrs.
      Paultan….with this level of after sales service,can u personally phone the bladdy Suki to remind him,his company sales is going downhill compared to Honda Malaysia.
      No wonder Honda tops all non national car sales.
      UMW,you can open 1000 service centres…it wont rebuild your once GREAT REPUTATION.
      It is on par only with poor Proton.
      Long live Honda Malaysia,but UMW….has a terminal disease.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 18
      • Yes is true bro, is your friend VIOS is TRD? My friend is TRD and he’s complaining his car fuel consumption too.Full tank below 300km. I sit on his car the sound proof is so crap and the wind sound is so loud when is on the highway. With the price almost 100k I rather buy 2nd hand BMW X1. And please don’t tell me maintenance in BMW is higher, that’s bullshit. My mechanic told me VIOS parts is expensive too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 11
        • Albert on May 07, 2016 at 8:59 am

Datuk King,
          It is a J spec auto Vios.
          TRD is just a waste of money.Your friend can go accessory shop,spend rm5 K to get dynamic sound system,spot lights etc.
          Toyota in malaysia is only interested in record profits,for PNB to pay dividends .
          People are migrating to Honda by the thousands.
          It is shambolic,for these people at UMW.
          Mind u,Same loor is perhaps applying for Honda sales job.
          Those 5 year old vios are more fuel saving and fun to drive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
        • tokok on May 08, 2016 at 9:48 pm

Albert & KING simply talk shit because talking here is simply FOC.

285km/34l (8.4km/l) or full tank below 300km, that should be your friend’s golden leg that slam the throttle like nobody else. Vios can easily hit 13.56km/l of mileage with smooth driving. That’s from my personal driving experience.

Regarding the fuel consumption, please ask your friend to drive gently. Do not expect a miracle fuel consumption of 99km/l if you rev the engine all the time.

Indeed UMW is doing really bad in term of providing the safety features to customers. Vios/Altis/Camry with 2 airbag + no VSC, Fortuner diesel with 3 airbag + no VSC etc. They deserve those bashing regarding their business strategy, but I don’t think is the right thing to bash with fake information!

• Heaven on May 06, 2016 at 8:21 pm

Such a solemn mood in the photo. Are they in a funeral or to celebrate the launch of a new money-generating centre?

• Can’t even sell cars but want to open new 3S centre.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • Albert on May 07, 2016 at 9:04 am

KC, their salesmen….pitiful….crying for sales.
    Today they can give u up to 10K discounts and even more,just to push sales.
    Toyota is a good car.But the problem here,like naza(KIA),is the shit distributor.
    Toyota Japan….there r many bumi companies out there that can outshine UMW,and restore your sales to top again.Dont wait,sales may even not surpass 30,000 units this year,Toyota japan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • jeffwhlim (Member) on May 07, 2016 at 10:28 am

This toyota Showroom in Setia Alam already completed back in 2013! But CF issue until recently… Now only launch!

• I fur on May 07, 2016 at 11:22 am

I find it funny that the comments here are totally unrelated to the articles. Are these people paid to plant such unrealistic comments here? Really question the integrity of this place nowadays

• Well, I troll the trolls who troll here. Got a troll I can troll?

• Agreed. For some reasons the haters of this particular brand gather here and just wait for the magic agitator word ‘Toyota’ and off they go falling over each other to go off-topic at a tangent turning a place for useful comments into let-off-steam rants. You gotta ask…. what’s up with these AOs.

• tamau itu macam on May 07, 2016 at 2:58 pm

Today, Toyota 3S means = Sweet-talk. Swindle. Sucks

Later on, there will be another S, that stands for “Super”.

Super-sweet talk, Super-swindle & Super suck service