Brabus G700 6×6 RHD stars in Malaysian promotional video, gets dedicated microsite as well; only 15 units

Naza World has released a new promotional video for the monstrous Brabus G700 6×6, along with a dedicated microsite for those who are interested in the six-wheeler. If you recall, the Brabus 6×6 was first featured on our site back in December 2015. Spoiler alert, it isn’t cheap.

The 1 minute 58 seconds video spot places the Brabus G700 6×6 in two locales – a sand dune and familiar Putrajaya, where we are introduced to the various unique selling points (USPs) of the 6×6, starting with the nuclear warhead engine lurking under the hood.

What the tuning house has done is take the 5.5 litre biturbo V8 from the “standard” AMG G63 6×6, and coaxed more power out of it with adjustments to the two turbo units, as well as the engine management and exhaust systems. The mill now produces 700 PS at 5,300 rpm and 960 Nm between 2,000 and 4,500 rpm, an increase of 156 PS and 200 Nm.

Coupled with the Mercedes-Benz’s AMG Speedshift Plus 7G-Tronic automatic transmission, the 3,850 kg six-wheeler will make the 0-100 km/h sprint in just 7.4 seconds. Top speed is limited to 160 km/h due to the heavy-duty off-road tyres, which do come in handy when tearing it up on the sand dunes, and on city streets.

Moving away from the ludicrous powertrain, the Brabus 6×6’s cabin is another hallmark. The luxurious interior features exotic materials including leather, Alcantara and carbon fibre. While it may appear to be very Mercedes-like at first, look overhead, and you’ll spot the military-style switchgear, reminding you that things are anything but ordinary.

As swanky as the interior might be, it is the position of the driver’s seat on these 15 units carried by Naza World that makes the Brabus G700 6×6 truly special. You see, Mercedes-Benz never had plans to produce any right-hand drive versions of its 6×6.

However, Naza World had specifically commissioned Brabus to produce it, but the company was told that the minimum order for it to produce a RHD version of the 6×6 was 15 units. Unfazed, the company decided to proceed with the order anyway.

Put simply, these 15 units of the Brabus 6×6 are the only RHD 6×6 units in the entire world. And they are all only available in Malaysia. To buy one, you’ll have to visit the Naza World showroom in Petaling Jaya. Mercedes-Benz has also ended its 6×6’s production run, which also means that these RHD models are also the last of its kind anywhere in the world.

2015-brabus-g700-rhd-in-malaysia- 087

According to the microsite, four body colours are available – black matte, black metallic, white metallic and grey. Depending on the exterior colour chosen, buyers will then have several interior colour schemes to choose from.

As mentioned earlier, this exclusivity doesn’t come cheap. According to a sales rep from Naza World, we were told at the time, that the Brabus G700 6×6 is priced from 698,888 euros. Following the current exchange rate at the time of posting, that is roughly RM3,214,119. Keep in mind that this figure is before the necessary taxes are factored in.

Interested? Well, head on over to the microsite, here. If you want to know more about this six-wheeled beast, check out our detailed gallery and walk-around video below.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Kancil Hybrid on Jun 15, 2016 at 5:25 pm

15 units, 15 owners. Only one food, DEDAK.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
    • Money and women works just as well, but only in Sel.. oh wai…

• Wiwiwiwiw on Jun 15, 2016 at 11:04 pm

Hope they won’t tipu and reset the car’s mileage like its other recond cars

• Din TMJ have 1 alredi?

• Apa LanJixo Cibai pun ada on Jun 15, 2016 at 5:39 pm

RM3,214,119? Sultan Johor will bid F1 plate number with this newbies, total car plus F1 plate number, nearly 10 Million.

• gonggok on Jun 15, 2016 at 5:47 pm

Should be awesome to hit the dunes…hmmm wait, where do we have sand dunes in Msia again?

Ok, should be great to tear up KL streets….hmmm wait, some of our roads hardly wide enough to fit a CRV right?

Hardparked in some over-ostentatious garage? OK then.

• Leafable on Jun 15, 2016 at 5:56 pm

Looks very tacky cheap.

• I am interested to know the process, can Naza just import some special vehicle and claim it as road legal?
    What’s the process in interms of JPJ to recognise the model and allow it for registration?

• As long as its legal in EU, JPJ have to follow UN ECE foreign overlords just like what our bashers do.

• still unclear.
        Because I heard radio section about a certain JPJ director periodically required to test inbound new cars to certify it, even the Merc SLS.
        So are you saying if such car could register in EU, there shouldnt be any problem? What about kit cars?

• Very few kit cars r fully ECE homologated. Only these have chance to sell in MY. Caterham is an example of a fully compliant kit car and they r sold here.

• wow osem Naza.

• My friend saw one driving in his area at TTDI a few months ago. And when I went to Naza World last month there were only 13 units there.

• Jobless on Jun 16, 2016 at 7:56 am

Plus taxes and duties it’ll probably cost about RM1 million per wheel.

• sohai on Jun 16, 2016 at 9:32 am

160km/h top speed? Wouldn’t it be embarrassing to get overtaken by a your friend’s Range Rover?

• People who could afford to buy this truck probably already have some fast cars in their garage. This car is not meant for high speed, and those who buy this won’t even care to speed this beast. If they want a Range Rover, they’ll buy a Range Rover in addition to this truck.