Stop the Crash event comes to Sepang for ASEAN round – open to public on November 30, free entry

stc-2016-promo-texts

Over the past year, Stop the Crash, a multinational partnership headed by Global NCAP, has been holding events to promote and advocate the use of crash avoidance technologies – first in Brazil, then in Chile. Next month, the showcase event comes to Malaysia for its third stop and its first in ASEAN, specifically at the Sepang International Circuit.

Open to the public on November 30, the Stop the Crash event will include live demonstrations of four key technologies, including electronic stability control (ESC), autonomous emergency braking (AEB), blind spot monitoring and ABS for motorcycles. There will also be a demonstration on tyre safety.

Supported by ASEAN NCAP, the event is open from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, and entrance is free. Advanced registration is recommended, as walk-in attendees may have to queue to enter; click here to register.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• nabill (Member) on Oct 28, 2016 at 1:24 am

how about if u crash on the way there !

• Ben Yap on Oct 28, 2016 at 11:19 am

no point promoting if government is not enforcing all these safety features to be mandatory for all manufacturers.

instead malaysians are made to pay for these features to save their lives while these manufacturers earn from it.

• Gove prefers the consumers have free will to make the right decision rather than having it shoved down their throats. Thats democracy, dun u agree?

• Wayang on Oct 28, 2016 at 2:00 pm

Since you don’t agree with paying for security features
      Why don’t you start pledging or fully support free car safety features financially out of your own pocket ?
      Talk is cheap we need implementation