Nearly 60 roads to be closed in KL tomorrow for Bersih

police-block-bernama

Expect delays and detours if you’re driving into and around Kuala Lumpur tomorrow. The police have announced that a total of 58 roads covering 10 main areas in the city will be subject to a series of detours tomorrow due to the Bersih 5 rally, the New Straits Times reports.

Kuala Lumpur police chief Datuk Amar Singh said the road closures, which will start from 7 am tomorrow, are being done to prevent clashes between the various groups that are expected to assemble for the rally. “Given that four groups are set to gather at the same time and place, with different understandings, there is a high possibility that there will be altercations if they meet,” he stated.

Areas that will be affected by road closures include:

• Bank Negara
  • Chow Kit
  • Dataran Maybank Bangsar
  • Dataran Merdeka
  • Jalan Pudu
  • Little India, Brickfields
  • Masjid Negara
  • Muzium Negara
  • Parliament
  • PWTC
  • Sogo

The detours will also ensure that traffic is kept under control, given that many rally participants are expected to be driving. Advising members of the public to not join any of the rallies, Amar said that the police will be deploying enough manpower tomorrow to ensure peace and public order.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Hopefully non people injure in the rally.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • George Abdul on Nov 18, 2016 at 10:28 pm

Hope it will end the corruption monopoly companies…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
      • What for on Nov 20, 2016 at 12:11 pm

Car blog on politic for what

• Lousy ptblog on Nov 20, 2016 at 1:45 pm

What is road blocks got to do with car topic,?run out of ideas ir news. The blog getting boring

• Dun worry. Only foot soldiers get it, dear supreme leaders stay far far behind. Rest assured, they will be unharmed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • Mohd Faiz on Nov 18, 2016 at 10:00 pm

Hope subaru team can win the rally tomorrow!

• Malaysian Driver on Nov 19, 2016 at 2:27 pm

Yeah, Evo gang will also bring their rides to cheer up the Subaru! And R34 gang will also be there! Let the party begins!

• Faiz Roslan on Nov 18, 2016 at 10:06 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 124
    • Rebadge King on Nov 19, 2016 at 12:05 pm

The ringgit already dropped, even before Bersih.

Open your eyes, listen with your ears and please think with your god given brain….of what is around you…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
    • Jeffrey Ng on Nov 19, 2016 at 7:47 pm

So, robbing the country, sweeping all “investigations” under the carpet does not affect investors’ confidence and trigger the nosedive in ringgit? Your level of intellect or the non-existence of it bring shame to your purported CEng. You flaunted your purported CEng to demand respect but the moment you spoke your mind you revealed how shallow you really are. Real respect are earned, not demanded! Speak with substance and people will hear you.

• Peter on Nov 19, 2016 at 10:28 pm

If these people dosen’t exist, you’ll blame the monkeys for ringgit drop anyway. You’ll blame everything except MO1 and his wife.

• More like ShitEng on Nov 21, 2016 at 5:03 pm

Do you even understand the purpose of BERSIH? It’s people like you, causing our country to go backwards. Flaunting your title but throwing statements that are totally opposite to your assumingly intellectual well being. Such a shame to our society, so “smart” but clueless, you must be living under a well. Or you’re just another one of the government lapdogs.

• No need to go all these rally its a waste of time. Just wait for GE14 to cast your vote.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 18
    • rinjus on Nov 19, 2016 at 8:23 am

just hope it’s clean. that’s my only wish.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • Malaysian Driver on Nov 19, 2016 at 2:30 pm

With this kind of election gerrymandering, BN can rule Malaysia even with 35% vote, yes, you hear it right, Opposition will only be opposition even they manage to get 70% of the votes! and BN can rule with 35% votes!

How to win election if BN can shift the goal post as they like? That’s why we need Bersih.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 7
      • Andrekua on Nov 19, 2016 at 6:20 pm

Who need to shift goalpost when they can buy the referee…

• Yong Tau Fu on Nov 19, 2016 at 7:21 pm

Bersih won’t help the country, it will only cause traffic jammed. After traffic jammed life will go on as usual.. I would say bersih are pretty useless. What they need is a better brain because traffic jammed wouldn’t change the country..

• Meanwhile, madey is in sudan lol…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • Rooney on Nov 19, 2016 at 6:57 pm

Seriously, political fatigue is seeping into Malaysians. Not many turn up. Mostly hardcore supporters.

Both sides also cari makan. The people still see no major difference. New government, old government, same lah.

Everyone just stay at home. Come election, please go do your part by voting. But, vote also same lah. Better don’t. Migrate to Australia.

• “Open your eyes, listen with your ears and please think with your god given brain….of what is around you”
    ok, Im asking You, WHAT DO YOU KNOW? yeah, word from people, the SOROS FUND MEDIA, want the fact? You can`t handle the FACT laaaa…. yeah…. Open your eyes, YOU WANT TO RULE MALAYSIA, NOT SATISFY WITH YOUR POCKET!!!! U HIKE UP PRICE THEN YOU BLAME THE GOV…..

• Ben yap on Nov 20, 2016 at 12:51 am

Jamal yunos red shirt and gang chickened out. Didn’t dare to confront bersih.

• Jamal pak tongko goyang kaki kat umah….

• Stupid Bersih 5.0 V8

• Faiz Roslan on Nov 21, 2016 at 8:18 am

Because of this Bersih thing, whole Malaysia suffer. I can’t even enter town to do my usual shopping with my bini and anak, why you all do this? Cannot sit home and be quiet? Why make others life suffer? You know how many people suffer because of you hooligans?

– Faiz Roslan CEng

• More like ShitEng on Nov 21, 2016 at 5:10 pm

You want to continue your shopping while millions of Malaysian are trying to prove a point due to their suffering because of the current ruling coalition. Really great logic.