For the 2017 model year, the Yamaha Lagenda 115Z comes in three new colours, with a retail price of RM5,683.72, including GST, but excluding registration, insurance and road tax. The three new colour schemes for the 2017 Lagenda 115Z are Red, Blue and Black, with new graphics.
Carrying an air-cooled, SOHC, two-valve, single-cylinder engine displacing 117.3 cc, the Lagenda L115Z is rated at 9.92 hp at 7.750 rpm and 9.9 Nm of torque at 6,500 rpm. With chain final drive, power from the L115Z goes through a four-speed box with centrifugal clutch.
Fed by fuel injection, the Lagenda carries its fuel in a 4.0-litre tank, and wet weight is claimed to be 100 kg, on the money, with braking done by a single hydraulic disc in front and drum brake at the back. Seat height is set at 765 mm, which makes the Yamaha Lagenda L115Z popular amongst riders looking for basic transport with a sporty style.
“Fed by carburetor, the Lagenda carries its fuel in a 4.0-litre tank,
I think you get it wrong there, Lagenda should be fed with Injection instead of carburetor.
Thank you for pointing out the error. A correction has been made.
Government needs to reduce taxes on motorbikes. Pity the lower income brothers, buta buta kena hantam so high prices.
I hope the Government feels the sufferings of the lower income people who can only afford kapchai and other bikes.
Gov alredi feel sufferings of lower income pipu but they feel even more the sufferings of environment caused by unclean burning motor engines. So how to solve both problems?
By making more public transports and forcing pipu to use it. Gov instead shud increase taxes on motor by 200% and add congestion charges into cities. Then pipu will live a healthier, safer, cleaner, greener life.
Honda EX > all
I prefer EX5 for the same price
Almost there. EX5 baru is sub Rm5000.
The Lagenda is fed by fuel injection….need correction there
Fed by carburettor? Are you sure? I thought all new lagenda uses fuel injection. At least the 2016 version like mine.
which bike has better acceleration and top speed? EX5 or Lagenda 115?
Also which is a better chic magnet?
Chic magnet is when your bike has roof
Lagenda 120z