Honda Malaysia launches new 2S and BP centres

In an effort to provide better aftersales service, Honda Malaysia (HM) has launched a two new 2S (service and spare parts) and body & paint (BP) centres in Melaka (Kah Motor) and in Penang (JM Motor Services).

The need for the new centres stem from the growing number of service intakes, where as of May 2017, HM is averaging over 100,000 service intakes nationwide every month.

According to the company, the Southern region recorded service intakes of 104,832 in the month of May, while the Northern region saw 95,605 service intakes. This represents an increase of 19% and 11%, respectively, compared to the same period in 2016.

Last year, total service intakes for HM recorded a year-on-year increase of 14% compared to in 2015, which the company attributes to its growth and increase in overall sales in the country.

“These two new 2S and body & paint centres in Melaka and Penang will be able to cater to our customers there, providing an aftersales location nearer to them. The move to open 2S and BP centres is part of our commitment to improve our service to customers, and to elevate the ‘Joy of Buying’ for them,” said Katsuto Hayashi, managing director and chief executive officer of HM.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Hot Doj on Jun 29, 2017 at 6:37 pm

Toyota provide better aftersales service.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 11
    • How can anything breakdown when it dun exist in 1st place?

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 30, 2017 at 11:02 am

sounds like Proton, how can they build good quality cars when they don’t even have money to pay their staff.

• I rather have lousy quality than axle self detachment. How bout u?

• Kopi pasta kunta on Jun 29, 2017 at 7:54 pm

Well done Honda. Car sales too good. You need more center

• ex-VGM staff on Jun 30, 2017 at 10:15 am

If u want to know, dealers are very frustrated with Honda wanting to have as much as 120 dealers nationwide. First. They have to spend more when Honda offers them an outlet in a nearby area (example seremban/senawang/nilai/bangi). If they don’t accept, Honda will open offer to outsider (new dealer) and that will affect the sales performance as the primary market area has overlapped between each districts.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 29, 2017 at 8:04 pm

Thank you Honda. No wonder your service is so fast. My side mirror of my Honda got smashed from motorbike, Honda replaced it within 2 hours with the same paint colour!

My Proton side mirror got smashed, Proton told me it will take 2 to 3 weeks for them to repair it and cat balik.

2 hours vs 3 weeks. Now you know why Honda is doing so well

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
  • Ben Yap on Jun 30, 2017 at 9:11 am

i only know BP as blood pressure or british petroleum. i don’t know it’s body & paint. just like no one knows PT as paultan.

• 12yrsold on Jun 30, 2017 at 10:38 am

It is good to learn new thing/word every day. It makes your life worth living. That is called wise up.

• Noah Thiruchelvan on Jun 30, 2017 at 9:22 am

Well now, improve the sales person skills. The sales people are all smiles and stuffs but once the car is sold they wouldn’t give a damn. I dont know about others, but I had a terrible experience with the salesgirl

• ex-VGM staff on Jun 30, 2017 at 10:19 am

That is happening to many car brands. Unless the salesman sell 3 cars a month (example BMW or to an extent of Jaguar). They have time to focus on all the customers. Say a Honda salesman selling 10 cars per month, it becomes 120 customers a year or 240 after 24 mths. U expect the salesman to spend time every month contacting 240 customers – just to say hi and caring for the customer, is it? Be logical, not stupid.

• sohhai on Jun 30, 2017 at 10:09 am

Honda Malaysia certainly needs to add more service centers. With sales this good, the reservation for service appointments has to be made at least 3 weeks in advance now

• passion on Jun 30, 2017 at 10:15 am

test drove the brv at pj. the sales guy was so quiet during the drive. either he knew nothing of the car or the car is so damn good it speaks for itself. i had to ask the questions. he did not even try to sell me the car. but it is a nice car though.

• Not Toyota Fan on Jun 30, 2017 at 12:21 pm

Very good move, Katsuto San. This is taking proactive action after listening to your customer complains. This 2S business model is indeed doable if the current sales trend continue.

May I suggest opening more 2S & BP in Klang Valley. The situation is dire in that 1 month advanced booking is required for a simple oil service.