As announced before, UMW Toyota Motor has thrown in more features for the Toyota Hilux range, now trimmed down to six variants instead of eight. The range-topping 2.8G 4×4 AT now gets LED foglamps (the LED headlamps with LED DRLs are the same as before), automatic climate control with rear air vents, cruise control and Downhill Assist Control. Most of these features are added based on customer feedback.
The 2.4G AT now receives seven airbags (front, side, curtain and driver’s knee airbags; previously reserved only for the 2.8G), whereas the 2.4G MT adds Vehicle Stability Control (VSC), Hill-start Assist Control (HAC) and brake assist. Like the 2.8G, both 2.4G variants also get USB charging ports. Other variants of the workhorse remain largely untouched.
Customers can also opt for the 360-degree Panoramic View Monitor which assists parking and can be specified for other Toyota models as well, costing RM2,650 with GST. There’s also a new RM2,300 Tough Package for the 2.4G and 2.8G variants, which adds a front bumper underguard, wheel fenders and roof rails (as seen in the main photo above). All six variants of the Hilux come with five-years or 150,000 km warranty.
Prices start from RM87,200 for the Single-Cab 2.4 MT 4×4 to RM130,900 for the Double-Cab 2.8G AT 4×4. For more info on the Hilux, head over to Carbase.my and click here for the full price list.
Cukuur UMW prihatin. Better specs, lower prices.
Only at TOYOTA.
Finally Toyota UMW has given VSC in the lower models of Hilux. I don’t know why they took so long. VSC was made compulsory in Europe, Japan, USA 12 years ago.
In Malaysia, because of lepak and tido attitude, UMW now only giving VSC in the Hilux
According to Malaysian Government, if all cars had VSC, all accidents and deaths can be prevented by 45%.
Imagine how many lives we could have saved if UMW had given VSC in ALL their cars instead of waiting for 2016/2017 to furnish all their cars with VSC
How dare u say ur jepunis lords lepak and tido attitude. No bonus for u!
Toyota, please lah, can you improve your Hilux look or not… just add on some feature make it more good looking lah… Look at Ranger… simple but still looks better than you. gosh
Now i believe that older hilux owners feels being cheated..
Desperation is sinking now, even hailut is being threatened.
Not many people are buying toyota now and their sales are dipping fast. Which is also explaining why they are throwing in so many upgrades to their existing models to move sales. Finally they have stopped being arrogant.
Let’s stop buying toyota for another year or two, i’m pretty sure they will throw in even more goodies!
Toyota Japan has been charmed….they dont see the falling sales of Toyota cars here.Honda has overtaken them 2X in terms of passenger car sales,excluding commercial units.
Its high time we have TOYOTA MALAYSIA…..just like Honda Malaysia.
No diff. They just shift them jepunis lords from 1 company to another company. End up same results.
Early Hilux buyers can join all those Camry, Altis and Vios owners that felt shortchanged by being early buyers. Hope they learn a valuable lesson of ‘never buy a newly-launched Toyota’ because upgrades would be coming FOC a year later. Future membership may include C-HR buyers.
Just dun buy toyota. Period.
let them be, if they feel cheated they deserve it.. serve them right for being a stupid brand supporter.. but i believe they wont admit to be cheated anyway.. they feel proud coz its a Toyota
I’ll buy any car but T….
Hilux? Better go for KIA ars in my opinion