Naza EC to build new elevated three-lane road along Jalan Tun Razak – expected completion by mid-2019

Upgrading works along Jalan Tun Razak linking Jalan Langgak Golf to the Kampung Pandan roundabout has begun following a ground breaking ceremony held today. The project, which was initiated by Kuala Lumpur City Hall (DBKL), was awarded to Naza Engineering & Construction (Naza EC), a subsidiary of the Naza Group of Companies.

The plan is to build an elevated three-lane single carriageway to complement the existing number of lanes on Jalan Tun Razak. The 2.8-km stretch is said to help reduce congestion during peak hours at the prime exit point from the city centre.

Split between 1.2 km of mainline and 1.6 km of ingress and egress ramps, the new road will also support traffic dispersal from interconnecting roads like Jalan Bukit Bintang, Jalan Kampung Pandan, Maju Expressway (MEX) as well as the upcoming Setiawangsa Pantai Expressway (SPE).

Set to be completed by mid-2019, the project will also benefit motorists once the Tun Razak Exchange (TRX) City development is completed and fully operational. The new stretch is expected to accommodate up to 2,400 vehicles daily during peak hours, according to the Traffic Impact Assessment (TIA).

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Expectated? Like seriously? Proofreading before posting?

• my england is bad on Apr 10, 2018 at 4:12 pm

jln Tun Razak shud be Close down and restrict to public transport utilisation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • 12yrsold on Apr 10, 2018 at 5:04 pm

KL city existing roads cannot accommodate more cars so they construct Elevated lanes. My question is – Is this the BEST way to solve the congestion problem ?!

The answer is a Big Fat NO. Why, bcos our Gomen should control the amount of cars going into CBD(city) just like S’pore. Building LRT is one of the way but sad to say, our Gomen did not achieved the desired objectives.

Maybe john can explain better why our Gomen failed to come up with a better Traffic Time Management programme.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
    • Rome wasnt built in a day, neither is better public transports. But its getting there. If he stays.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
    • Qudos on Apr 10, 2018 at 8:20 pm

What have you been smoking?

• Qudos you don’t seem to understand more road = more car. more car = traffic jam.

If don’t want jam, reduce the number of car on road. blockage diversion will force more on public transport reduce car hence no jam.

• 12yrsold on Apr 11, 2018 at 8:30 am

Smoking is NOT a healthy habit hence I don’t smoke but I like what you’ve been SMOKING B4 typing bcos U don’t seem to digest my comment !!!

• mercier on Apr 11, 2018 at 10:08 am

Naza EC got the job?Most probably will total sub to other con.They got no technical background.

• Naza should focus on its core which is distribution of cars as opposed to macam2. Some brands under its care are falling apart and stocks / parts not available. If not keen to distribute the brands, naza should give them up.