Sime Darby Auto Connexion (SDAC), Ford’s official distribution partner in Malaysia, today announced the opening of its newly upgraded Ford showroom and service centre in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.
Located at Jalan Limau Manis, the 3,216 square metre Sime Darby Auto Connexion Kota Kinabalu is designed with Ford’s global Brand@Retail standards. It has six additional service bays with vehicle hoists, which make up a total of 13 service bays.
The facility is equipped with the latest diagnostic equipment and maintains a full supply of spare parts, SDAC says. There’s also a dedicated customer service lounge with free WiFi, hot beverages and snacks.
“Sime Darby Auto Connexion Kota Kinabalu is designed to offer an unmatched customer experience, with convenience, efficiency and comfort. This upgraded facility is part of Ford and SDAC’s network expansion and customer service enhancement plan aimed to offer the very best sales and aftersales services to better serve growing number of Ford customers in East Malaysia,” said Syed Ahmad Muzri Bin Syed Faiz, MD of SDAC.
“The quality of the ownership experience we provide is just as important as the quality of our world-class Ford vehicles. The newly upgraded Sime Darby Auto Connexion Kota Kinabalu demonstrates our joint commitment to offer Ford customers an even better experience,” said Truong Kim Phong, MD of Asia Pacific Emerging Markets at Ford.
Sime Darby Auto Connexion Kota Kinabalu is located at Jalan Limau Manis, off Jalan Lintas. The showroom (contact number 088 425 255) is open from 8:30am to 5.30pm from Monday to Friday, and from 8:30am to 12:30pm on Saturday. The service centre’s (088 427 666) opening hours are 8:00am to 5:00pm on weekdays and 8:00am to 12:30pm on Saturday.
Ford sdac why open so many on that island?
We need more 4s service centers in the southern area.
Khak…
That island alone use more 4×4 than the whole peninsula combine
SDAC should move head operation to that island to fight UMW Toyota Hilux dominance
No point open service centres everywhere but when you need parts, you got to wait 3 months.
My bumper of my Ford Focus kena langgar, I had to wait 3 whole months for the bumper to come from Singapore.
Initially I thought it was coming from USA but got a shock to find out 3 months to come from Singapore
See lah who owns SDAC. GLC lembaps. Everything is done slow slow
Bro you are wrong..
Step 1: check own store if got stock (2 weeks)
Step 2: no stock, need to order from KL(2 weeks)
Step 3: receive reply from KL after 2 weeks, no stock, need to order from another country(2 weeks to send the email)
Step 4: receive reply from country, got stock, want to order or not? (2 week to get answer from KL, 2 weeks from sabah)….
You get the drift…
Replace one wayar also need to wait few months. Customer service staff all no coordination. Want to check & diagnostic for small issue also multiple visits.
I think sdac open the center just so that their staff can use free WiFi and drink coffee in the lounge together with the customers
GLCs in general are to create job opportunities for the malaise tribe.
It is a wonder how the brand can still survive with such poor service. I hear the same for Peugeot. But they survive.
Because you buy them.