FIRST LOOK: Bugatti Chiron Sport – from RM12.5 mil!

One of the world’s greatest mechanical wonders has finally landed in Malaysia, and it is none other than the Bugatti Chiron Sport. It’s also one of the fastest production vehicles known to man, and the speedometer, which goes up to 500 km/h, is a testament to that.

It gets a monstrous 8.0 litre 16-cylinder engine (that’s 64 valves!) strapped behind the driver seat, featuring four turbochargers to squeeze a massive 1,500 PS and 1,600 Nm of torque. Power goes to all four wheels through a specially-designed seven-speed dual clutch transmission, allowing it to rocket from 0 to 100 km/h in 2.4 seconds, while its electronically limited top speed of 420 km/h can be reached in about 40 seconds.

Cooling the massive engine is no easy task, too. The large air intakes combine to ram up to 60,000 litres of cool air per minute, and a separate water cooling system cycles up to 800 litres of coolant per minute.

The Chiron Sport is affectionately known as the beauty and the beast, the latter of course a reference to its sheer brute. But it’s also a sight to behold – much of the car is constructed with carbon-fibre, and the composite material can even be had unpainted. As you would expect from a car with this price tag, everything is impeccably built, both inside and out, seen or unseen.

Also, this is one car that pictures just don’t do enough justice. Watch the walk-around video above and pay close scrutiny to the details. After all, it is one of the most expensive cars to be officially introduced in Malaysia. As usual, let us know what you think, below.

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Afeeq on Jul 09, 2018 at 11:01 am

Thought it was 12.5 million at first, god dam

• owaief on Jul 09, 2018 at 12:11 pm

still good value though.

• Gilozzzz on Jul 09, 2018 at 12:57 pm

12.5mil brand new. After 5-7 years boring already n wanna sell myb 6-8mil, nobody wanna buy already even they afford it. Sell oversea lor.

• SpongeWai on Jul 09, 2018 at 11:01 am

Good hypercar but super expensive.

RM12.5 mil can get at least 20 Lego Technic Version Bugatti Chiron box sets

• Clueless Newbie on Jul 09, 2018 at 11:22 am

Is this car open for public viewing? If yes, where can we view it?

• so beauty…

• Chang Wei Sew on Jul 09, 2018 at 12:08 pm

err.. the purpose of buying a 12.5 mil car is?
    let me go back to suzuki jinmy article better.

• Nonono on Jul 09, 2018 at 1:03 pm

12.5mil to get 2.4sec spring 0-100kmh, and can go 420kmh? Can just get gtr to sprint 0-100 in 2.5sec. Alot lot lot lot cheaper and alot worth it. Spend 100k for modification can smoke that chiron 0-300kmh already. 420kmh? Nahh would u need that speed in mesia road? 300kmh also not always u will do on mesia road. Pretty dangerous cos mesian attitude potong line not giv indicator, a.k.a. signal.

• seancorr (Member) on Jul 09, 2018 at 4:03 pm

You can take your GTR while I take the Chiron anytime bro. I need style and substance when I arrive at any location.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • Curbo Tharger on Jul 09, 2018 at 4:27 pm

Wonderful statement which akin to why woo a pretty woman when u can get a pork chop and mod in korea. Don’t type just because u have a keyboard. Jeez

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
      • Anonymous on Jul 10, 2018 at 2:59 am

If you stuff a GTR with solid machined aluminium steering wheel, solid aluminium knobs and door handles, double pane glass windows, or simply put just make it as elaborately luxurious as possible but keep its handling character, and make it go over 420 km/h, you will find that your GTR would probably cost as much. I love the GTR, but Bugatti has made 2 cars that shouldn’t have been able to perform they way they do. Even Gordon Murray softened up to the Veyron after he drove it. Yes they are somewhat overpriced, but they are hand madr and exclusive. They are not cars that were made for everyone.

Also, you know cars have a way to control and limit their speeds if need be, right? It’s called a throttle. Some sort of speed control has been a standard in every vehicle ever invented. You don’t go to top speed on the public road, you go to a track day and have fun there.

• viosfan on Jul 10, 2018 at 7:40 pm

I’ve got all that in my Vios because the salesman said so

• arowana on Jul 09, 2018 at 1:19 pm

only if our roads allow such car to run on..

• Bernard on Jul 09, 2018 at 1:48 pm

These type of cars are not suitable for Bolehland.

• Which company brought it in?

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 09, 2018 at 3:37 pm

where in malaysia was it …

• stastasta on Jul 10, 2018 at 4:25 pm

most of the former government cronies are on the run or laying low, so the only potential buyers will be the royalty.

• seancorr (Member) on Jul 09, 2018 at 4:05 pm

Hmmmmm it can outrun a typical helicopter….

• Unfortunately it cannot go through buildings , hills etc while helli goes on top, freely in air

• Curbo Tharger on Jul 09, 2018 at 4:24 pm

Am waiting for RV comments

• Can’t buy it however much you have. Most probably already sold to some invitation-only super rich punter while still on drawing board.

• Fadzili Rahman on Jul 09, 2018 at 7:38 pm

Actually Bugatti cars and special bespoke made exotic cars like la Ferrari and rest go up in value if they go used. These are real investment cars and are cheaper to buy from factory than from owners or agents . They end up in auctions and prices will be far higher than factory MRSP

• vVivi Zurianti on Jul 10, 2018 at 6:50 am

sure sangkut at road humps….the gigantic ones found in Mesia

• Azman Abdullah on Jul 20, 2018 at 3:15 pm

RM 12.5 Million before tax to add another 135% excise duty…..waw.