Traffic summons pardon before GE14 is fake – report

It appears that there are rumours making rounds on social media saying that the Road Transport Department (JPJ) will be writing off all traffic and police (PDRM) summons issued before May 9, 2018. Sorry to burst your bubble, ladies and gents, but that is completely untrue.

JPJ stated on its official Twitter page: “The MOT (Ministry of Transport) would like to deny the statement that had been shared on social media regarding summons by JPJ and the police, which (supposedly) came from the minister.” The department denies any such orders being issued by minister Anthony Loke, adding that no such discussion on the matter had ever happened before.

If you have been caught breaking traffic rules and subsequently fined, kindly proceed as per the instructions on or behind the summon chit. There’s no such thing as a free pass, everybody.

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Seriously on Aug 07, 2018 at 5:18 pm

Sad Man, flip prata again, I have RM3k summons sob sob.

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Aug 07, 2018 at 5:59 pm

Is he saying all pakatan’s manifesto are fake…and rakyat are not entitled for anything as promised…hahaha kena tipu kaw kaw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 13
    • Why So Serious on Aug 07, 2018 at 6:23 pm

Merdeka Day 50% discount for summons. Hail new MY!

• Mikey on Aug 08, 2018 at 8:54 am

What is wrong with M’sian?! So gullible to believe everything in social media on “Rumors”.

If next time someone claim – “Don’t have to pay income tax for 2018”, will we hold them accountable?!

• macampondan on Aug 08, 2018 at 9:17 am

if u break the law, paying the penalty is price. regardless the manifestors , it’s the individual responsibility. Do ask the gov to change your wet diaper

• Ben Yap on Aug 08, 2018 at 10:01 am

where is the fake news act? catch the culprit and make him pay for everybody’s summon. failing to do so, jail, whipped and declare him bankrupt.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Aug 08, 2018 at 3:09 pm

Manifesto said they will repeal that. If they use it, then it’s just utter hypocrisy.

• Muthu on Aug 12, 2018 at 9:12 am

Janji dicapati oleh PH once again.kudos