TAS 2019: Impul X-Trail T32 flaunts brand new aero kit

Since the T32 Nissan X-Trail broke cover in late 2014, we’ve seen many design iterations of the popular seven-seater SUV, one of which was by Impul, in fact. However, it’s been three years since Impul last laid hands on the SUV, and the aftermarket tuner has taken to the Tokyo Auto Salon to reveal its latest creation.

Based on the X-Trail facelift, the Impul X-Trail T32 is essentially a dressed-up version of the SUV. This Brilliant White Pearl unit gets the full works – new front grille, super aggressive front and rear aprons, lower front lip, rear diffuser, as well as a raised rear spoiler. You can also have the front Impul badge with blue accents, if you see fit.

For wheels, there’s the six-spoke Impul Racing Line GT-06 unit that’s available in three colourway (matt black, sparkle silver and gunmetal), with sizes ranging from 18 to 20 inches. If multispoke is more your thing, then the Impul Aura SX-50 may tickle your fancy.

Other accessories include custom Impul steering wheel, Impul-badged floor mat, Impul exterior side decals, Impul number plate bolts, and Impul carbon-printed silicon key fob sleeve. There’s also a 650/550 Hz Sports Horn which Impul claims to “offer a European tone similar to that of a Ferrari.” Like what you see?

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Sack those designers on Jan 14, 2019 at 12:44 pm

Ugleh!

• Yusri on Jan 14, 2019 at 1:24 pm

Wah betul betul ah beng! Harga mesti melampau!

• taknakp2 on Jan 14, 2019 at 1:48 pm

Nissan Xtrail Aruz to death. Habisla Nissan and Perodua

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • mondo on Jan 14, 2019 at 2:03 pm

and 2 airbags….

• johnnas on Jan 14, 2019 at 2:19 pm

This is a detailer’s nightmare and this would just add more to CD. Don’t anyone of u wise cracks try top point out the obvious with regard to SUV’s CD. Just don’t.
    Xtrail fan boys, that front skirt/splitter/wing is too much. I don’t see it being nice either. Its too much to to ignore.

• They can ignore the fugly bodykit because they now have FERRARI SOUNDING HORNS!!!!

• Lolz! Sports horn?! Like Felali?! Hahaha! The depths they plumb for accessories and bodykits. And engine still not touch at all. Worse, the bodykit is a hideous monstrosity.

• azrai on Jan 14, 2019 at 2:41 pm

Why on earth did Carlos Ghosn slap P2 grille onto this Nissan?

• JOACHIM on Jan 14, 2019 at 5:24 pm

Perhaps Ghosn had vetoed this, but them Japanese engineers took insult to this slight and have him locked up for blocking their ultimately brilliant idea which you see now?

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jan 14, 2019 at 2:47 pm

Now X Trail jatuh price a lot. ETCM salesman giving this car for RM125k

So many have cancelled their orders for their RM123k overpriced China junk X70.

Why buy a 5 seater when you can get a nice 7 seater Japanese car that is accepted in ALL First World countries?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • His Friend on Jan 14, 2019 at 10:17 pm

Sounds like someone is afraid of something. You don’t go trash talking a rival unless you’re worried.

• Ya ya. So many have cancelled sales to get this SUV with Ferrari sounding horns. It’s this disconnection from reality that your Nissan sales is nosediving, while X70 sales outsold your entire range of vehicles.

• Meh. This guys is so proud of his Ferrari sounding horns.

• Avenger on Jan 14, 2019 at 2:54 pm

Looking at this fugliness, now I know why that troll was trash talking X70. If this comes to Malaysia, X70 really has nothing to worry about.

• yawn

• qaogao on Jan 14, 2019 at 3:20 pm

Is still an x-trail, right? So what’s new?

• Utt90 on Jan 14, 2019 at 3:54 pm

That is ugly beyond belief. How can this happen from a well known japanese car manufacturer?

• Hakim on Jan 14, 2019 at 4:17 pm

20 inch wheels to an already underpowered SUV

• Should call it HRV X-trail

• passion on Jan 15, 2019 at 10:01 am

dated already. time to move on!

• Safety mana on Jan 15, 2019 at 10:21 am

Better put in more airbags instead of revising aero kits…..

• Cornelius Hall on Nov 28, 2020 at 2:49 am

Where can I purchase this Impul Aero kit for this model X-trail(Rogue)?