In line with its expansion plans, Harley-Davidson Malaysia has opened a third branch, this time in Penang, joining its branch in Malacca and its flagship centre in Petaling Jaya. Located in Auto City, Bukit Tengah Prai, the new Harley-Davidson Pulau Pinang is a RM6 million investment and is operated by GB Motorcycles.
Aside from the showroom and sales of the latest models from the iconic American motorcycle brand, Harley-Davidson Pulau Pinang also acts as a one-stop centre. Here, Harley riders can obtain servicing and repairs for their bikes, along with spare parts, accessories, riding gear and other Harley-Davidson lifestyle products.
During the opening, Harley-Davidson Malaysian also officially announced pricing for its CKD motorcycle models, which come from Thailand – five Sportster models and seven Softail models, where prices were compared to the CBU bikes. With pricing starting from RM62,600, you can find a complete breakdown of Harley-Davidson Malaysia pricing here.
Celebration of the opening was enlivened with the presentation of brand new Harleys to two owners in the northern region. They were joined by Harley-Davidson riders and owners from across Malaysia.
“For us, the official Harley-Davidson dealer representative is very important because they are are in offering the complete Harley-Davidson motorcycle experience,” said Johan Kleinstuber, managing director of Harley-Davidson Asia Emerging Markets.
Right on with cheaper Harley-Davidsons. Gratzz
Malaysia economy is doing very well since May 9th 2018. Global investments are pouring into Malaysia since.
Harley Malaysia is doing extremely well. Sales are skyrocketing. This shows that Malaysia economy is booming with good governance.
Economy is improving and we are looking at greater prosperity!
Everyone’s economy is booming except for you. Only you complain expensive luxury car prices but others can pay for them. It’s because everyone works hard except you. You spent too much time here instead of working, which is why your income cannot afford for luxury cars. If you cannot afford it, please work harder.
Relying on tongkat for 60 years isn’t working hard bro
Veyron owner?? More like a Myvi with Veyron badge lmao..
Trying to figure the fascination for harleys. Nice sound, expensive, slow moving, accessories expensive, not very durable, not for touring unless you buy the very expensive tourers that are huge, not so stylish nowadays, cannot do trips to the shop or drinking hole – not in M’sia, poor handling in the mountains. So what is it good for, besides burning a hole in one’s pocket? Pride of ownership – that is debatable.
I think you will like a tricycle…lmao
Wish we had our own superbikes or luxury bikes too. Pity we sold MV Augusta for 1 Euro.
It would be good for Malaysia too to have their own superbikes and put Malaysia on the world map for super bikes.
I also wished our Mercedes-AMG didn’t sold off MV Augusta for a loss. Then again, I heard MV still isn’t doing too well with their new owners. Perhaps they need a foreign CEO.
You would then say this tumpang glamor from that. Well, you being hypocritical and fork-tongued is well-known around here. Changing to your dupes can’t hide who you are, troll.
Then why u still layan these trolls LOL!!
I think we have heard this for decades, open close…..open close….open close!
New broom sweeps clean.
Also, the prices are still too high for msian motorcyclist. And no 250cc bikes. 90% hold B2 license!
Think properly….