April 2019 week two fuel price – no change this week

Another Friday, and so it’s time once again for the weekly fuel price update. The upward climb of RON 97, which has seen the fuel climb from RM2.27 in mid-February to RM2.63 per litre last week, has been halted for now.

This means that the price of all retail fuel in the country remains the same as it was last week – RON 97 is at RM2.63 per litre, while RON 95 petrol continues to be pegged at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price consumers pay no matter whether high market prices push pump prices beyond that.

Diesel continues to be priced at RM2.18 per litre for Euro 2M fuel, while Euro 5 diesel continues to hold the 10 sen margin at RM2.28 per litre. The government says that without the price cap in place for fuels, RON 95 petrol would otherwise cost RM2.33 per litre and diesel would then cost RM2.36 per litre, if priced according to Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations.

These prices take effect from tomorrow, April 6, and will remain in effect until April 12, when the next set of fuel pricing adjustments will be announced. This is the 14th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday, and takes effect from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Yazid on Apr 05, 2019 at 6:08 pm

All the abang abang BN supporters should be grateful. Our clean government cares for us and prices are cheap.

Under the previous government, fuel prices will go up and up. RM1:50/L price is a GE13 promise, not GE14 one.

I hope BN cybertroopers will not spread fake news again and steal usernames

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 18
    • Steven Lim on Apr 08, 2019 at 12:23 am

It seems john has learnt his lesson. I don’t see the bodoh framing other users like he did last week

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Apr 08, 2019 at 10:59 am

I observe many bashers most ungrateful lot. We here living in Malaysia have it good af. In Japan before you can buy a car , you’ll have to buy a car parking space costly RM100k and pay taxes on it. In UK, when you renew car insurance be prepared to fork out RM5k every year for a tiny Picanto. In Thailand, people there paying RM3.50 Diesel per liter until our nelayan2 smuggle there rakyat subsidized diesel RM1.56 per liter to made quick profits. Im just a normal plain B40 worker citizen, so grateful of My100 unlimited travel pass for my public bas and MRT trips. Thank you for everything our beloved Malaysia

• YB Kunta Kinte on Apr 08, 2019 at 2:15 pm

He is still around using different names. He is thick skin like bossku. After kena tangkap, still want to troll around and cause more trouble using 50 different dupe names.

• Replying to your own dupe that was replying to an earlier dupe? Get some professional help bro. Like seriously right now.

• Khalid on Apr 08, 2019 at 12:34 am

agree with you. sudah lah john, kite dah bosan dgn fake news tau

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • Angry Voters on Apr 08, 2019 at 12:46 am

We aren’t so quick to forget. It is a GE14 promise which Khalid Samad had said during his ceramah. Please fulfill that promise and many other promises as well.

Only the incapabled will blame others for their failures. Promises made must be kept.

• Amran on Apr 08, 2019 at 5:53 am

Thanks the Government for listening to the voice of the people. High living costs and shrinking ringgit left by previous gov, their excess corruption spent on absurd luxuries and birkins.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
      • John Doe on Apr 08, 2019 at 8:42 am

Amran, people like you shouldn’t breed.
        Like a spoilt record, you spit what others shove down your throat.

• QChan on Apr 08, 2019 at 9:37 am

Petrol prices capped at RM 2.08 is a great move!

There’ll be no more petrol-driven spurious food price increases and bring forth food price stability. We all know food price increase in always one-way affair –> up and up ONLY! Thereafter, other non-essential items will rise in tandem too………

Besides, high world oil prices will bolster Petronas coffers which can compensate additional petrol subsidies to the general public.

I fully appreciate the economic theory of sub-optimal allocation of resources. But we’re also an oil producing nation. Unrelenting food price increases are especially devastating for the B40. When world oil prices falls below RM 2.08, the B40 will also enjoy lower petrol prices!

Syabas!

• History Bender on Apr 05, 2019 at 6:14 pm

Historically, when oil prices goes up our currency value rises in tandem. Ever since Pakatan took over, fuel prices have increased but our currency has dropped even further. This double whammy meant that goods and essential items are becoming costlier to the man on the streets. Never in our history have things became so bad as today.

This new era is indeed historic but certainly not in any good way (unless you are a crony).

• John 2015: 'Party Hard crony!' on Apr 08, 2019 at 12:35 am

Salah! Najib and 1MDB made RM3:SGD1

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
      • When Najib stepped down, the RM was 2.65 to USD $1. It wasn’t Najib that dropped the RM value. See who was in charge for the last 10/11 months

• Fuzzly on Apr 08, 2019 at 9:54 am

And now we glorified #maluApabossku. Funny

• John Doe on Apr 08, 2019 at 8:43 am

This has happened for many years until the oldmadman left.
      Now that he returns, all the legacy issues follow suit.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Apr 05, 2019 at 6:23 pm

I hope our regular troll does not come here with his 50 dupes trying to create an impression that everyone is angry asking where is the RM1.50/L petrol.

Tun M already announced, this is FAKE NEWS. PH never promised RM1.50/L petrol in their manifesto at all.

I rather trust my beloved and highly esteemed PM than a frustrated keyboard warrior.

Thank you Tun!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
    • Aziz Mahmood on Apr 08, 2019 at 12:25 am

John say BN govt is caring, keep their promises, not racist, never tipu the rakyat, always saving the country etc.

Isn’t that right john aka Alan, Celup King, Rakyat Malaysia, Engineer, etc

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
    • Khalid on Apr 08, 2019 at 12:28 am

fed up with the bodoh john and his fake news. since 2015 i have to read his rubbish comments

• 1:50 petrol price is ge13 promise. Lagipun Back then the country tak teruk like now. Najib hancurkan malaysia

• Copy Paste on Apr 08, 2019 at 2:14 am

Copy paste: “Go back to lowyat. This is not a keyboard warrior site”

• EDITOR on Apr 08, 2019 at 7:10 am

Yeah? Well they promised us flying cars too, but it turns out to be a drone toy that can’t even fly. Up to that point I was somewhat dissappointed with PH, now I am totally dissappointed with PH. Take that message back to your paymasters.

• The one that I see using dupes is you bro. Get help fast.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Apr 05, 2019 at 6:25 pm

Our Government is so caring and loving. 95% of the rakyat use Ron 95 and they have fixed the Ron 95 at RM2.08

I am so happy as we Malaysian can save so much of money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Amran on Apr 05, 2019 at 6:27 pm

Harga turun pentaksub membodek kerajaan. Harga dah naik, kenapa tak marah kerajaan? Dulu harga turun, skrng dah naik. Dulu harga kereta dan motor turun, skrng harga dah naik mendadak. Motor kecik Yamaha pun dah cecah 8 ribu. Cilaka betul PH!

• Imran on Apr 08, 2019 at 12:26 am

Tak payah puji. Pakatan has fulfilled their promise to stop corruption and make Malaysia great again

• panjang on Apr 08, 2019 at 8:30 am

Itu menunjukkan Amran x mampu pakai Yamaha Y suku yg menjadi kegilaan wannabe seperti Amram. Amran mempunyai pandangan sempit sama seperti saudara Amran yg mempunyai movie Adnan Sempit. Yamaha REKEMEN harga jualan 8k tp kedai jual brape?

Walau bagaimanapun itu tidak menjadi halangan Amran untuk bermati2 hutang kedai janji dpt bergaya dengan Y suku.

Amran ada pilihan, nak melalak x habis2 atau nak usaha lebih. Join lah wataniah ke, polis simpana ke….Oh maafkan saya, saya lupa Amran dah biasa disuap selama ini.

• Khairul Izam on Apr 08, 2019 at 11:14 am

Cakap senang hang. Dulu motorsikal harge brape? 4k saje. Sekarang harge berape hang?

• YB Kunta Kinte on Apr 05, 2019 at 6:27 pm

Every since May 2018, I am able to plan my finances very well every month. This is because petrol is fixed at RM2.08.

If follow previous regime, by now, petrol will be RM3.20/L

Thank you so much PH!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • Calvin on Apr 08, 2019 at 10:10 pm

I don’t mind paying RM3.20/L because I know the money will be flowed to the poor and the needy via BR1M. Now I am paying RM2.63/L but the money gets flowed to crony projects like the useless flying car… oops… flying drone.

• John Makan Kuih Lapis 10X on Apr 05, 2019 at 6:30 pm

Today, let us wish our penipu does not come here. Already he got caught last week for having multiple names. Let us wish he learns his lesson

• John 2015: "Party Hard crony!" on Apr 08, 2019 at 10:52 am

John only knows how to spread fake news and frame other people. Lolz!

• Bernard Chauly on Apr 05, 2019 at 6:34 pm

I got now

1) cheaper petrol
    2) Cheaper food and groceries (NO GST)
    3) My electric bill cheaper (NO GST)
    4) Cheaper broadband. RM130 for 300 Mbps. If last time RM500
    5) Cheaper cars (no GST)
    6) MY100 MRT and LRT travel card!

Boleh Jimat!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • John Doe on Apr 08, 2019 at 8:49 am

You can keep telling yourself that…but your situation isn’t going to change. The only thing you can do is learn to read and find facts. For your sake below are the facts, you have no idea how stupid you look when you say unlogical things outside in public.

1) cheaper petrol (Highest in Malaysia history when the crude oil is at its lowest)
      2) Cheaper food and groceries (NO GST) Replaced with SST3.0 (even higher than before)
      3) My electric bill cheaper (NO GST) (even higher than before)
      4) Cheaper broadband. RM130 for 300 Mbps. If last time RM500 (you only get 100Mbps)
      5) Cheaper cars (no GST) ( All cars increase price, those who don’t increase they remove alot of components.)
      6) MY100 MRT and LRT travel card! (BN punya initiative bro)

• Sariger on Apr 08, 2019 at 2:22 pm

For your sake below are the facts 1MDB , kete terbang mewah Equanimity, rampokan refund RM18 BILLION GST , jualan murah Birkin and filem komedi bollywood Wolf of Wall Street (BN punya initiative bro)

• U speaks the truth bro!

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Apr 05, 2019 at 6:56 pm

As above.

• Vader on Apr 05, 2019 at 7:17 pm

RON95 petrol RM2.08 se liter?? RM1.50 mana?

• Mohd Ishak on Apr 05, 2019 at 7:26 pm

Hope john or his friends don’t come and ask for RM1:50/L petrol. It is fake news from BN cybertroopers.

As someone mentioned, it is a GE13 promise. And i hope john doesn’t frame other users again

• John Doe on Apr 08, 2019 at 8:51 am

Hi i’m back,
      I didn’t come back here to ask for RM1.50/L petrol.
      I’m here to see how many having butt hurt hiding in the gua.

• Dong gor on Apr 05, 2019 at 7:48 pm

Now that the price of fuel has continued to climb many weeks, the petrol station operators are so quiet! Make some noise, share with the ppl the max profit u are reaping when price is climbing / fixed. Should balance the moaning vs happiness. Sharing is caring!

• Manifesto Dicapati on Apr 05, 2019 at 7:53 pm

Another week, another capati, another disappointment. 11 months in an no sign that PH will fulfill any of the promises they had made. No reduction of petrol to RM1.50, no toll abolishment, no reduction in cost of living, no hike in minimum wage to RM1500. Only capati here, capati there. Even capati got Price Hike!

• Syabas Kerajaan prihatin.

• Aishh…kena tipu lagi.

• Wahab on Apr 05, 2019 at 10:37 pm

Harap harap fake john tak datang minggu ini juga dan kelentong lagi dengan nama nama fake dia

• Same Type as John on Apr 05, 2019 at 10:41 pm

We have to keep petrol high because Government needs the money to upkeep the overbloated Civil Service of 1.6 million people

• John Doe on Apr 08, 2019 at 8:53 am

Bro you’re no where close to being a John. John knows facts, be a John. But don’t be “Roti John”

• Sick & Tired on Apr 06, 2019 at 12:38 am

Our petrol is inching towards the near historic high of RM2.70 but at that time the subsidies were removed unlike today. Meanwhile our ringgit is tumbling down the sewers. Well done New Malaysia!

• RM1.50 seliter petrol zaman 90an on Apr 06, 2019 at 4:22 pm

When & Where can I pump euro 5 petrol?