July 2019 week 3 fuel price – RON 97 up by four sen

Time for another weekly fuel price update, and it’s bad news for RON 97 users as they will have to pay more for the fuel during the coming week, continuing last week’s trend.

From July 13, RON 97 will be priced at RM2.57, which is a four sen increase from RM2.53 last week. As for RON 95 petrol, it will continue to retail at RM2.08 per litre, which is the maximum price consumers pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.

This is the same for Euro 2M diesel, which retails at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel that is 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel at RM2.28 per litre.

According to the finance ministry’s Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 petrol would cost RM2.27 per litre while diesel would be priced at RM2.29 per litre without the price cap in place. The government added that it will absorb an estimated RM114.06 million in fuel subsidy costs for the period June 29 to July 5.

These prices will remain in effect until July 19, when the next set of fuel pricing adjustments will be announced. This is the 27th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday. The weekly prices are in effect from Saturday until the following Friday.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Kancil Hybrid on Jul 12, 2019 at 5:27 pm

Bila naik dipersalahkan kerajaan…
    Jom geng, buat konvoi isik minyak kuning 95.

• Asam pedas on Jul 13, 2019 at 3:24 pm

Lucky our fuel price is still cheap thanks to game changing PH and therefore we must be grateful

• Andy Teh Peng Soon on Jul 13, 2019 at 4:17 pm

I am happy petrol is so cheap in Malaysia, 2 years ago I cannot plan for my monthly expenses as it turun naik like crazy. Like YO YO. Lucky now got stable Government to give us fixed petrol prices

• Roti bin john Sdn Bhd on Jul 13, 2019 at 9:35 pm

I am so grateful that we have a caring goverment running our country. Thanks to game changing PH, our fuel price is cheap compare to other countries

• Lenny Liew on Jul 15, 2019 at 9:21 am

A culture of privilege and entitlement has become of our people

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jul 15, 2019 at 9:54 am

Nobody is asking for free here. Only wanted reduced fuel prices as was promised.

• Rahim on Jul 15, 2019 at 11:20 am

Because they are lazy

• skodamalaysia on Jul 12, 2019 at 5:58 pm

When does the Department of Standards Malaysia want to implement Euro 6 fuel standard?

• “Jumlah Keseluruhan” – Why?

• Mustang King on Jul 15, 2019 at 12:57 pm

Keseluruhan owner Stesen minyak senyap sunyi sepi – Why?

• Razlan Shariff on Jul 13, 2019 at 1:00 am

Lucky petrol is RM2.08 still, if follow the old dacing ways, by now already RM4 per litre.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
  • Sidek Kamiso on Jul 13, 2019 at 7:01 am

Again there will be so many comments asking for cheaper petrol and cheaper tolls.

No other country pampers the rakyat this much. Be like Singapore, they accept global pricing of petrol. They strife to achieve 3rd highest GDP pay packet in the world. Currency also 3X Malaysian ringgit

Malaysia and Singapore Merdeka same time, I don’t see why both countries should be completely opposite different.

I hope majority in Malaysia stop complaining and work hard. No need to rely on bantuan kerajaan all the time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 15
    • Angry Voters on Jul 13, 2019 at 3:35 pm

I also hope majority in Malaysia demands for a referendum to hold another General Election and this time to ban governments that make false promises onto the people just to get their votes but no intention to fulfill their promises.

It is time the rakyat showed their seething anger and utter disbelieve in being taken as fools by these untrustworthy & crooked politicians.

Once we get rid of these liars and false soothsayers can Malaysia move forward instead griding backwards as now.

The time to rise is now Malaysians! Ayuhlah kita bangkit!

• Celup King on Jul 14, 2019 at 9:49 am

this is a motoring blog. I am not interested in your frustrations. make constructive comments. what was promised must be delivered or just leave the government.

• Unknown on Jul 14, 2019 at 10:01 am

Zaman Khan on Jul 05, 2019 at 7:06 pm

Let us not complain about petrol prices in Malaysia. We have very cheap petrol already at RM2.08.

Our Government is prihatin and cares for us. No other Government pampers their rakyat like this.

If you find petrol prices too high, work harder. Don’t always ask for bantuan and tongkat all the time expecting freebies.

Work hard like how other countries do. Look at Singapore, they have normal petrol prices and they work towards affording it.

All this special privileges should stop. It encourages lazy behavior and a culture of tongkat

Same BS posting but using different names. Don’t you get tired when everyone knows what you’re doing?

• Amran on Jul 13, 2019 at 11:25 am

Minyak naik, kenapa tak marah kerajaan? Dulu ada yang naik, sekarang dah turun. Apa yg turun? Semua dah naik, minyak, letrik, air, tol, cukai sst, minuman bergula, ikan ayam telur semua dah naik.. Janji dulu semua turun, tp sekarang semua naik, salah najib rosmah lagi? Nak marah kerajaan macam mana? Kerajaan dah suci sekarang. Malaikat semua jd menteri..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • Ghani on Jul 13, 2019 at 7:18 pm

Betui tu Amran. Semua dah naik.. air bubble tea, mcD, ayam goreng korea, iphoneX huawei, cendol Musang king, restoran shell out viral. Semua terlajak laris weh tapi ekonomi gawat.. Nak marah kerajaan macam mana?

• puteri gunong genting on Jul 14, 2019 at 11:39 pm

moga tekanan darah tuwan hamba tidak nayik

• vVivi Zurianti on Jul 15, 2019 at 12:03 am

those who need to use RON97, they probably drives expensive cars, new cars, or luxury cars, etc and paying for petrol isnt an issue. for them

I for one, uses ROn95. So no problem with the fixed price.

• Common misconception that only expensive cars uses RON97. Older cars, often owned by retirees, requires RON97 due to age of engine and to prevent knocking. This increase will hit them the hardest and what makes worse they aren’t working so their retirement fund is used to pay the Gomen.

• Elvin on Jul 15, 2019 at 6:40 am

I thought under pH is getting smoother the price could go down but I was wrong. The current government really no brain they can’t even control the petrol price let alone other prices as well. What the MOF is doing?

• Angry Voters on Jul 15, 2019 at 10:23 pm

Don’t bother asking about the MOF or other ministers. They are too busy rewarding their cronies and sycophants to care for the plight of their voters.