Time for another weekly fuel update, and if you’re still recovering from the shocking price hike of RON 97 petrol last week, prepare for another one. Ready?
From tomorrow, September 28, RON 97 will be priced at RM2.79 a litre, which is an 12 sen increase from last week. Meanwhile, RON 95 petrol continues to be sold at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price that consumers will pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.
Similarly, Euro 2M diesel will continue to retail at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel – which is 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – is priced at RM2.28 per litre.
According to the finance ministry’s Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 petrol would be priced at RM2.49 per litre, and diesel would be at RM2.39 per litre without the price cap in place. The government would absorb an estimated RM173.26 million in fuel subsidy costs for the period of September 28 to October 4, 2019.
These prices will remain in effect until October 4, when the next round of fuel pricing adjustments are announced. This is the 38th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday.
PT, do us a favor by obtaining the actual figure of subsidy being spent for the previous price change everytime the price change took place.
Also, go all out on obtaining the Uncle Slocum ‘secret formula’ of calculating the fuel price.
The petrol price is still sensible even with the 12 sen increase. If follow previous goverment, fuel price is probably more than RM4.00/L and everyone will be game over. This is why we should start to be grateful and stop complaining
Semua berlumba2, tak sabar nk kondem. Tp isik full tank minyak kuning ron95 jek… huhuh.
Only frustrated people condemn, actually our petrol already so cheap. They want everything free free free.
Since i small, my dad alwys taught me.
Work and earn a living in halal way. and live within our means, not so hard i guess.
Cheap for trolls. Not cheap for the rest of plebs like us.
Petrol so cheap? Wow, didnt know PH diehard troopers are this delusional to that extent they can blur their dreamland with reality.
petrol dirt cheap. USD0.01/l in Venezuela.
RM1.50/L not equals FREE.
Bai… kalau minyak murah, buatpe nak kondem? Tp minyak dh mahal gile!!!
Trims kaseh Pak Najib yg murah hati bagi kami minyak kuning RON95.
Nothing to be grateful when petrol prices in PH era is much higher than anytime ever in 60 years of BN government.
To tell us we should be grateful while you’re emptying our pockets shows your government is either ignorant or disingenuous, and I don’t know which is worse.
50 years of corruption has made our ringgit weak. Oil is in USD. We got to pay RM4.2 per USD
See Singapore. Minimal corruption. Thus Singapore dollar is strong.
Both countries Merdeka same time but SGD is 3X stronger than RM$
50 years of corruption and we got cheapest petrol in region.
50 years of corruption and we got 2nd highest motor vehicle ownership in region.
Now semua tarak. Please bring back the 50 years of corruption.
How long do the majority want special privileges?
for as long as the majority keep thinking that PH is controlled by DAP.
The angry calls for cheap petrol price cuts across all race, ethnic, gender, age or beliefs. Time for PH to fulfill their promises.
Yes kunta. we bilip you!
Past 20 years, nobody asked the formula….why now you so interested in asking the formula?
Past 20 years fuel prices are capped low properly without weekly changes and that people are not so well educated and connected like present days. Nothing to complain back then as there are no heavy leakages leading to present casualties
We also see less vehicles on the roads 20 years ago compare to now.
The production of cheaper Perodua and Proton really put a dent in the Malaysia market asking for more fuel supply to pump more cars compare to less fuel demand 20 years ago.
Cheers
Lucky we got a clean Government now. I am happy my tax money goes for useful things
Good one bro! Thumbs up!
Betui! Betui! Betui!
Now everything cheap. Got no GST, life is so much easier! Yahoooo!
As above
GE13 promise from Pakatan Rakyat
what the …..??
The rich 97 subsidized the poor. so no problem
Poor Malaysian subsidized rich Singaporean
Dulu harga naik, skrg dah makin naik. Kenapa tak marah kerajaan? Kerajaan yg suci sgt kahhari ni? Anak beranak jd wakil rakyat.
When RON95 will be upgraded to Euro 4? Promises and delay after delay.
Why so silent on this commitment?
Almost 2-3 years since last news.
Not priority as can’t buy votes.
R&R, on the other hand, gets lots of votes. So priority #1
spot on.
the useless pembangkang is now winning the hearts of many people due to R&R.
PH is also another bodoh one. not much progress has been made ever since they ruled the country.
PH have showed us must play R&R games to win. Development? Pfft! The last PM that focused on development got took down and now dragged thru the streets.
World news flash: oil kept climbing as Saudi may take longer to restore production number. Next week oil may drop as US is prepare to drop sanction on Iran, sending WTI crude down 2.6%, Brent crude down 2.3%.
I know I know, nobody wants to read this. Most just want to find reason to complain about government… I’ll show myself out.
Price increase like rocket, drop slow slow slow
Because Saudi’s oil production field being boom by rocket, so now they have to build back these facilities slow slow slow
When crude oil price increase, petrol price increase in short time, but when crude oil price drop, petrol price just drop a little bit and late
Well, I think if China ignores the sanction on Iran and start buying oil from Iran, price will drop real fast. There has been cases of big drop before, it was just conveniently forgotten…
At least kangkung vege didnt nak harga, right?
Dah lama naik harga sis
Very disappointed! Malaysia government always cheated their rakyat, see Brunei same as Malaysia petrol manufacturer country, but petrol price is half less than Malaysia.
really wish BN will win the next GE, so that i can have back business loopholes, i help u u help me arrangements, and plunder the economy again, with excessive approvals on anything under the sun.. all the apa boleh mentality.. really miss those times..
See thing in logical context, BN took 60 years to plunder that much. PH only took 60 months to plunder the same amount. Which is plundering mercifully? Of course is BN!