December 2019 week 4 fuel price – RON 97 up 5 sen

One last Friday before 2019 comes to a close, and so it’s time for the weekly price announcement for RON 97 petrol. The fuel will be priced at RM2.63 per litre for the coming week (December 28 to January 3, 2020), which is five sen up from the RM2.58 last week.

No change to RON 95 petrol, which continues to stay at its fixed price ceiling of RM2.08 per litre. It’s the same for diesel – the price of Euro 2M diesel remains at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more, stays fixed at RM2.28 per litre.

According to the finance ministry, Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations show that RON 95 and diesel fuels would be priced at RM2.33 and RM2.39 per litre respectively if there were no price cap in place. It added that for the period of December 21 to 27, the government will absorb a total of RM117.06 million to subsidise these fuels.

These prices will remain effective until January 3, 2020. This is the 51st and effectively the final edition of the existing weekly fuel pricing format announced every Friday this year, and which ran from Saturday until the following Friday. This pricing mechanism and existing subsidy system will come to an end when the government begins its targeted petrol subsidy programme (PSP) for RON 95 petrol in January next year.

The introduction of the PSP means that those not eligible will be paying more for RON 95 petrol. The government has previously said that the jump from the current subsidised rate to the market price will be gradual, with talk of increasing the price by one sen per week until it reaches market price, which as stated above is RM2.33 this week.

Also, January 1, 2020 will see the official roll-out of Euro 4M RON 95 in the country. The cleaner fuel, which replaces the Euro 2M specification, is already available at all Petronas stations, and Shell has also announced its availability at selected stations ahead of the fuel’s gazetted introduction.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• 25yrsold on Dec 27, 2019 at 6:07 pm

Only 5sen. used ewallet, i got cashback 93sen ..

• Only 5sen. save money buy Proton X50, i give cash.

• KSB (Kunta Sambung Bayar) on Dec 28, 2019 at 9:33 am

I hope our regular PH Cybertrools don’t come here again and spread their lies. I hope they start to work hard like all of us.

• Prince of the Earth on Dec 28, 2019 at 10:36 am

Cabinet just different but the same 1.6 million lazy people in Putrajaya that runs things. we won’t really see any changes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
      • Brian on Dec 30, 2019 at 1:43 pm

The same 1.6 million people in Putrajaya wasn’t the ones making all those promises to the rakyat. You want to blame, go blame our 100 useless Ministers in Cabinet for our country failures.

• Hmmmmmm on Dec 30, 2019 at 2:15 pm

I like ur username… LOL

• He got that from playing the failed sequel version from Prince of Persia. Trolls stuck in his room playing too much video games that he knows nothing about the outside world or the peoples’ suffering.

• Manaf on Dec 28, 2019 at 11:45 am

Petrol prices are high because high prices are needed to feed the PDAM members. We need to open the licences to all Malaysians to allow real healthy competition to take place.

• Brian on Dec 30, 2019 at 1:46 pm

BS. It is the government that sets petrol prices, not PDAM. Is this government a PDAM crony, that is why we cannot get cheap petrol as promised? So fast this government already corrupted?

• Roti hangus Sdn Bhd on Dec 28, 2019 at 12:10 pm

It’s Friday again, I really hope there will be no more trolling by our game over trolls especially Kunta using fake dupes bombarding the comment section with his fake news and compliments towards PH. Please lah, we are already fed up with your jokes, why keep corrupting this place? Instead of spreading lies, it’s time to change your mindset and start to work smart. In 2020, it’s the time to show to us that you have a game changing mindset!

• Hafiz Hisham on Dec 28, 2019 at 3:03 pm

This is 5sen per liter, not dinky 93sen for the entire purchase. You go try this 80 times to fill in petrol and see if your time wasted is worth it or not….

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 27, 2019 at 8:17 pm

Semua pun naik harga. cilaka betul PH!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
    • Euro4M RON95 on Dec 28, 2019 at 8:57 am

Syukur harga Ron95 kekal Rm2.08 hidup Pakatan

• Prince of the Earth on Dec 28, 2019 at 10:34 am

It does not matter who runs the Government, it is the same lazy people who make the most that needs their attitude changed

Until they change, the whole country cannot change

• Safety First on Dec 30, 2019 at 1:53 pm

Agreed! Time to bring GE15 now and UBAH the government from this same lazy people running it! The time for revolution is now!

• Uyghur on Dec 28, 2019 at 10:46 am

When nobody layans you, you tend to get angry and amok like a chicken without head.

• steve on Dec 28, 2019 at 11:48 am

Get rid of affirmative, NAP and NEP policy. You will see our petrol prices going down.

• Aura89 on Dec 29, 2019 at 12:04 am

PH is finished guys

• Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Dec 27, 2019 at 8:23 pm

Enough of lies and fake news. Let us keep PT clean for once.

2020, we all play fair. No more dupes yea Kunta?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 16
    • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Dec 28, 2019 at 12:12 am

As above

• Sick & Tired on Dec 28, 2019 at 12:37 am

After 62 years in filth. Malaysia is clean, finally!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
      • English Teacher on Dec 28, 2019 at 1:00 pm

Yeah baby! After 62 years, I hope those who complaint for 62 years can stop complaining about others complaining now. They have been complaining for 62 years but now they complaint about others complaining for 19 months. Why so hypocrite to complaint about others complaining when they had been complaining for 62 years? Stop complaining about others complaining!

• Troll Hunter on Dec 28, 2019 at 2:46 am

My 2020 wish, no more Pakatan trolls.

• Agreed! on Dec 30, 2019 at 12:49 am

Let’s not have both BN and PH trolls. Enough of the politics fight here everyone!

• tikus is roti john. he and kunta are 2 different trolls.

• EDITOR on Dec 30, 2019 at 1:51 pm

They are both from the same person lah. He has like 1000 names to his credit.

• EDITO R j on Dec 31, 2019 at 9:31 am

Bro, me and Kunta are 2 different game changing person, our typing style are not even the same…

• EDITOR on Dec 31, 2019 at 4:37 pm

I am the EDITOR. I can tell you’re both the same here. Don’t pit your amateur writing skills against my professional knowledge.

• Sequerah Pereira on Dec 28, 2019 at 10:44 am

Poor BN babu, now got no income, 2nd year in a row, already amok

• Uyghur on Dec 28, 2019 at 10:48 am

Same person with different dupes answering to himself. This is like protesting with no effect at all.

• Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Dec 30, 2019 at 2:35 pm

Yeah sure Kunta. We believe you and your 50 other dupes.

• Darus Ismail on Dec 28, 2019 at 11:02 am

Work hard and persevere in whatever you do. Just like kain, small problem only talak, pls perservere and work hard in making Malaysia great again

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 27, 2019 at 8:27 pm

Hope our regular trolls like Kunta does not corrupt this place again

Try to complain less about others venting their hardships. Already 2020 and you are still syiok sendiri telling people everything is cheap and economy is good.

It is attitude like complaining and dedak and daydreaming a fake reality that has made you fail in your vision 2020 goal to continue fooling the rakyat. Cukup la Kunta.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
    • Sick & Tired on Dec 28, 2019 at 12:20 am

Petrol prices increased.
      Car prices increased.
      Private doctors fees increased while govt doctors got their allowance cut.
      2020 is the year of doom and economic downturn. What happen to our vision 2020? What has changed since 2018 when we confidently heading towards it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 8
      • Abdul Sahih Rahman on Dec 28, 2019 at 10:19 am

Singapore and Malaysia Merdeka same time. How come one country is Developed Nation with the highest GDP Per Capita in the world plus 3X stronger currency than the ringgit?

You got the answer.

• EDITOR on Dec 30, 2019 at 1:57 pm

Yes, one country the middle income earner said to be earning 3X more but still cannot afford to retire while another country even the lower income group can retire comfortably back in their kampungs. The answer is very clear which is better.

• Prince of the Earth on Dec 28, 2019 at 10:38 am

Once you stop this mentality of asking bantuan kerajaan, then Malaysia will progress. Always relying on tongkat is bad for the country

• Uyghur on Dec 28, 2019 at 10:49 am

still answering to yourself? This is like making noise outside someone’s home and the owner tell you to berambus

• Darus Ismail on Dec 28, 2019 at 11:03 am

Work hard and persevere in whatever you do. Just like kawin, small problem only talak, pls perservere and work hard in making Malaysia great again

• Uyghur on Dec 28, 2019 at 10:48 am

too much effort on protesting and not improving your own country. This is the problem

• Other countries rakyat save for education. In Malaysia, people don’t save for education and always ask Government for free biasiswa

• Rosman on Dec 30, 2019 at 10:37 pm

Actually in many countries, education is a right and it is free. Why are you so against giving education for all?

• Baoteng PS3 on Dec 27, 2019 at 8:38 pm

When will RON97 gasoline upgrades to higher quality euro5 standard? Year 2030?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Dec 28, 2019 at 12:12 am

As above

• Michael Gomez on Dec 28, 2019 at 10:44 am

another fake news. So many fake news here. No modal lagi

• Fake News on Dec 30, 2019 at 2:07 pm

Everyone knows this was promised, please show us proof this was fake news.

• Car F – FC average 7L/100km; 600km per week
    RON 95 @ RM2.08; RM 87.36 per week
    RON 97 @ RM2.63; RM 110.46 per week

Car S – FC average 5.5L/100km; 600km per week
    RON 95 @ RM2.08; RM 68.64 per week
    RON 97 @ RM2.63; RM 86.79 per week

• Daddykassi on Dec 30, 2019 at 7:55 am

New year no more rm2.08.. PH menang, rakyat senang.. senang ditipu..

• vivizurianti on Dec 30, 2019 at 3:36 pm

Welcome Year 2020.

Welcome also petrol up price.

Welcome also up prices of daily goods.