Euro 4M RON 95 now available at all Petronas stations

Petronas has announced that it has made the switch completely to Euro 4M RON 95 petrol, with the new fuel now available at all Petronas stations nationwide. The company said the introduction has been made ahead of the fuel’s gazetted introduction on January 1, 2020.

The new Malaysian-spec Euro 4M Petronas Primax 95 with Pro-Drive contains just 50 parts per million (ppm) sulphur, which is 10 times less than the 500 ppm in the outgoing Euro 2M standard. Additionally, the company says that the benzene content is reduced by 30% to 3.5%, while vapour pressure is down by 7% to 65 kPa, translating to a fuel that is cleaner for both the engine and the environment.

“Our RON 95 fuel has been upgraded to Euro 4M standard at all our stations since early December. With this upgrade, our customers will not just enjoy a smoother, more responsive and efficient drive, but also a cleaner fuel which works together with today’s modern vehicles in reducing air pollution to deliver both health and climate benefits. Ultimately, Petronas Primax 95 with Pro-Drive is good for the engine and the environment,” said Petronas Dagangan MD and CEO Datuk Seri Syed Zainal Abidin Syed M Tahir.

Petronas is the second company to announce the availability of Euro 4M RON 95 at the pump, although it is the first to state nationwide availability of the new fuel. Yesterday, Shell Malaysia announced that it had begun rolling out its Euro 4M RON 95 fuel, but at selected retail stations.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• My old camry 2011 2.0L can use this…any good effects..tq

• Clean petrol. janji ditepati , negara bersih. Weldan

• littlefire on Dec 25, 2019 at 9:37 pm

Any petrol car will benefit for a cleaner environment due to less sulfur content in the latest Euro4 fuel. It should not impact any functionality of the car. Thanks.

• Actually there is. Because previous designed engines need some sulfur to work better, but with the innovations of engine, sulfur content that was lover will be better for their health.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 25, 2019 at 10:35 pm

Good effects for sure. Benzene content reduced by 30% to 3.5%, while vapour pressure is down by 7% to 65 kPa, translating to a fuel that is cleaner for both the engine and the environment. Cleaner Malaysia for Malaysians !

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 26, 2019 at 7:01 pm

Also if pak Najib was around we would have gotten it by 2019. So Malaysia would have been cleaner 1 year earlier if it weren’t for PH making things difficult. Damn you PH!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
  • My old camry 2011 2.0L can use this?…any good effects..tq

• BoSsKi on Dec 26, 2019 at 10:04 am

While your car would not transform into the latest 2019 edition of Camry just by using this petrol, but i think you can use this without any issues. Any good effects, please use it and let us know. Waiting for your updates.

• Musang King on Dec 24, 2019 at 9:02 pm

I only patronized Petronas, our national pride.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 5
  • Reliable on Dec 24, 2019 at 9:28 pm

Yet, Petronas, Petron are still way better than She’ll in terms of oil quality and cleaner engine

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 9
    • Avenger on Dec 25, 2019 at 10:55 pm

Fulfilled as promised. Euro4M RON95 is here, finally! Best xmas gift ever, full throttle beby !!

• Manifesto Dicapati on Dec 24, 2019 at 10:39 pm

Shell only at selected stations meanwhile our abang abang Petronas can do it with all their stations nationwide. Well done to our abang abangs, you have shown your capabilities to deliver once again. Kudos to our Uitm & Mara grads there. #Bumistrong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 19
    • redpilled on Dec 25, 2019 at 8:08 pm

that means they rolled out without saying a word…diam2 ubi worr…

• S.Ibrahim on Dec 26, 2019 at 6:29 pm

It’s time we shout our achievements. Yes we should be humble as we were taught but you can see what happens when the nons act dunno and talk about our inability to do well when the truth is very much the opposite of their assumptions. We have one such person lurking here so it’s high time to straighten his crooked words.

• FudgeMeSideways on Dec 24, 2019 at 11:08 pm

Shell so kiasu trying to beat Petronas at their PR game when they got wind of Petronas rolling out nationwide Euro 5 95M before 1st Jan. Smart PR move but so kiasu la.

• krypto on Dec 25, 2019 at 8:42 am

Sound move! Commercially & most important, environment savvy in mind!

• Hi Paultan team,
    Season’s Greetings and Happy New Year.
    With regards to the different fuel grades in Malaysia, could you publish a table that describes the sulphur, benzene and any other contents for each fuel and any changes from the new variants being introduced. Thanks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • M50B25 on Dec 25, 2019 at 11:52 am

Pure BS. Ya all these while you guys gave us crap fuel that is bad for our cars and for the environment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 24
    • JOACHIM on Dec 25, 2019 at 4:58 pm

BS here. Petronas fuels won F1 for 6th straight seasons in a row. If your car got problems with the fuel, it is your car.

• 90% lower sulphur is bad? How?

• Justice on Dec 25, 2019 at 3:41 pm

both shell and petronas petrols are poor quality…Caltex and Bhp is better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 40
    • Not Toyota Fan on Dec 26, 2019 at 11:06 am

Shhhhh… Later Abang Abang terrrr-rasa. Come out Plotek Plotek. Suruh you balik (insert country).

• No wonder my car now extra zoom zoom

• Jeffrey on Dec 25, 2019 at 8:37 pm

What is the point the price still the same made no different

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 25, 2019 at 10:36 pm

Good effects for sure. Benzene content reduced by 30% to 3.5%, while vapour pressure is down by 7% to 65 kPa, translating to a fuel that is cleaner for both the engine and the environment. Cleaner Malaysia for Malaysians !

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 26, 2019 at 6:30 pm

Also if pak Najib was around we would have gotten it by 2019. So Malaysia would have been cleaner 1 year earlier if it weren’t for PH making things difficult. Damn you PH!

• The difference between Euro 4M and Euro 4 is that the volume of benzene is reduced to less than 1% for Euro 4. This is confirmed by my interaction with Shell staff

• Chris on Dec 26, 2019 at 10:20 am

I have noticed that for the last few weeks, my car has been getting an extra 50km per tank (usually 450, now 500). I thought its because I was driving better. Perhaps it was because I was unknowingly using Euro 4M fuel? Haha…

• lag behind on Dec 26, 2019 at 10:43 am

I suggest Paultan team can study and show the readers we are so lag behind in term of fuel standards compared to other countries

• azrai on Dec 26, 2019 at 11:04 am

And brouhaha from Shell on Euro 4 95, only 1 station offer Euro 4 for now.

• Anonymous_C on Dec 26, 2019 at 11:37 am

Normal Primax 95 on first gen Myvi had the worst mileage experience, similar results from Shell 95 too.

Is this some kind of marketing HYPE?

• xoxox on Dec 27, 2019 at 3:40 pm

tested. no more sulfur smell.
    :thumbs up:

• BHP has also confirmed that it is offering Euro4M RON95 fuel nationwide starting today!