January 2020 week two fuel price – RON 97 down 3 sen

It’s Friday, which means it’s time for the next round of price updates for RON 97 petrol. The coming week sees the price of the premium grade come down by three sen for the period of January 11 until 17, from RM2.65 per litre of last week to RM2.62 per litre.

As the petrol subsidy programme has been postponed from its implementation initially set for this month, RON 95 petrol continues to be priced at the fixed ceiling of RM2.08 per litre, and the same goes for Euro 2M diesel which stays at RM2.18 per litre. Similarly, Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more, remains capped at RM2.28 per litre.

According to the finance ministry, calculations from the Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) show that RON 95 petrol and diesel fuels would be priced at RM2.35 per litre and RM2.46 per litre, respectively if there were no price caps in place. The amount subsidised by the government for the period of January 11 until 17 totals RM122.85 million for the fuels, the statement added.

These prices remain effective until January 17, when then the next update for fuel prices is made. This is the second edition of the current weekly fuel pricing format for the year and the 53rd edition in total since its introduction, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Jan 10, 2020 at 5:34 pm

As above. Anyway up 6sen and down 5sen still PH untung from the rakyat. So rakyat is subsidising PH but it was PH promising for cheap petrol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • Roti john Sdn Bhd on Jan 11, 2020 at 5:53 pm

Already down 3 sen, why still ask to lower the price? This is 2020 already, a new Game-Changing decade and it’s already the time for everyone to be grateful as well as accepting everything that is given. Petrol is cheap, no use for asking cheaper petrol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
      • Goreng pisang on Jan 11, 2020 at 7:01 pm

Never regreted my decision to vote for Game-Changing PH. Thank you PH for your professional governance, today petrol price is affordable for everyone

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jan 11, 2020 at 10:08 pm

Petrol is only cheap for someone that thinks topping up RM 20k to buy a car is no big deal. For the rest of us, we work hard for our money and every single sen counts. So every time PH refuses to fulfill their promises, we continue to suffer.

• Angry Voters on Jan 12, 2020 at 12:54 am

And why not make demands? When we see how our ministers are telling us we the country is bankrupt la, we need to work harder la, but turn around they easily wasting our taxpayer money buying themselves Velfires and Accords.

The money should go back to the rakyat’s pockets not into their pockets.

You want to get rid of something, go get rid of our corrupted Cabinet.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Jan 12, 2020 at 8:49 am

RM2.62 ≠ RM1.50 as promised

• Calvin on Jan 12, 2020 at 2:55 pm

Ask for lower becoz PH promised it. Otherwise we wouldn’t have voted for them lah.

• Uturn Malaysia on Jan 12, 2020 at 5:00 pm

Very true indeed.

• Rahman Zaidi on Jan 13, 2020 at 10:24 am

both PH and BN have the majority who are lazy and always expecting tongkat and bantuan. So, whoever it is, the results are the same

• Sick & Tired on Jan 13, 2020 at 12:55 pm

Big difference.
            BN didn’t promise but they still give.
            PH promised to give but they broken all promises.

• s.Ibrahim on Jan 10, 2020 at 5:41 pm

Pakatan U-Turn tak habis u-turn lagi pusing lagi pusing. ha ha ha ha ha

• Rahim on Jan 11, 2020 at 8:08 pm

It shows that Pakatan listens to the rakyat. under the previous corrupted government, confirm BN tak kisah tentang rakyat

• Yes. BN tak kesah, terus bagi BR1M. PH pulak buat-buat kesah tapi last-last tarik subsidi.

• John = Gary = Alan = Angry Voters = Rakyat Malaysia on Jan 10, 2020 at 5:43 pm

I hope our regular troll john does not come here this week and busuk nama PH.

The recordings already confirmed BN is full of dedak

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 16
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Jan 11, 2020 at 10:10 pm

Recordings also showed PH is full of backdoor entries. Do you know who goes in by the backdoor? Criminals, deviants, suspicious characters, hentais.

• Jeremy on Jan 12, 2020 at 12:27 pm

Err what? It only confirmed he bought for his wife using his credit card. So now it’s a crime for husbands to buy presents for their loved ones? Oh wow. OMG! This is big!

To all husbands out there. In Pakatan Malaysia, it’s a crime for you to buy presents for your wives. So guys, now we see that Pakatan is bad for you and your family. You are not allowed to love your wife. They want you to live a family life w/o love.

Now we know why Pakatan is full of politicians with wierd bedroom habits and their boytoys. Only in Pakatan. OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG!

• Ya. PH got no family values, so they don’t appreciate family ties. When they see families loving each other, they hate it.

They hate love, the love hate.

• Aura89 on Jan 13, 2020 at 12:56 am

PH is a family hater. PH is a love hater. True enough.

• John = Gary = Alan = Angry Voters = Rakyat Malaysia on Jan 10, 2020 at 5:45 pm

No more dedak to go about, the lazy takers who do not want to work like the rest of us is now AMOK

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Jan 11, 2020 at 10:11 pm

No point you work as a cybertrooper. Better come out to the real world and work hard like the rest of us now.

• Chavez on Jan 10, 2020 at 5:48 pm

Janji want to give RM1.50 petrol, broken
    Janji want to reduce petrol price, broken
    Janji want to give petrol subsidy, broken
    Janji want to reduce cost of living, broken
    But janji want to buy luxury cars for ministers, approved like Speedy Gonzalez
    This is Pakatan Hypocrite

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • Abang2 Basikal Lajak on Jan 10, 2020 at 5:54 pm

Petrol prices in Malaysia is expensive because Government needs the money to support an overbloated civil service of 1 5 million lazy workers.

Simply producing more people require more jobs in the civil service to look after them.

Time for proper family planning

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
    • Uturn Malaysia on Jan 12, 2020 at 4:59 pm

What family planning?
      You mean like Komunis family planning style where fathers are not allowed to be affectionate to the wife and kids? The father cannot buy anything for them or else he goes to jail and have his purchases displayed for the nation to see and shame, kind of family planning right?

• basherlogic on Jan 10, 2020 at 5:56 pm

kerajaan prihatin ❤️ syukur..

• Abang2 Basikal Lajak on Jan 10, 2020 at 5:56 pm

Actually petrol price in Malaysia is very cheap. Just that majority live above their means. You dont earn a lot, you have many wives and 6 to 12 kids per family.

So expenses increase a lot when you have a huge family. Thus everything else like petrol will seem to costly

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
    • Jeremy on Jan 12, 2020 at 12:35 pm

This is fake news. According to EPF 2019 data, our working class is spending more of their salaries in transportation that includes fuel and car maintenance than other peers in the region.

Economist has reported the longer Pakatan does not honour their election pledges, they will not last longer than 1 term and if they loses highly likely they won’t rebound for another 10 years.

So Pakatan better honour their pledges now or suffer the wrath of the people.

• Aura89 on Jan 13, 2020 at 12:54 am

So which is it? Expensive or very cheap? You gone crazy on a copy-pasting spree you didn’t even noticed you contradicted yourself. You certainly are a level F troll. F for failure.

• Cheapest petrol in the region, even cheaper now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
  • Wuduk on Jan 10, 2020 at 6:01 pm

Hope our hero John berambus from this site. Nobody wants him and his dupes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
    • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Jan 11, 2020 at 11:36 pm

Oh yes Kunta. We bilip you. We sure do, don’t we now? Did I just said we bilip you? Because I did. We sure bilip you. Very sure yeah. Oh yes Kunta, we sure do.

• Wuduk on Jan 10, 2020 at 6:02 pm

Oooooh bossku ADA juga boss nya sendiri……lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • Bossku Rosmah on Jan 10, 2020 at 6:05 pm

Our petrol is high in price because our former leader did not wear the pants. Just like john….sure takut bini jugak

• Angry Voters on Jan 12, 2020 at 8:47 am

I dunno why PH troopers come here some say petrol is cheap, then another say petrol is high.

You people better make up your minds if its cheap or high. It don’t reflect well on your masters.

It only tells us you and your masters switches around like lalang and we cannot trust either of you. Take note.

• Say NO to BN Cybertroopers on Jan 10, 2020 at 6:24 pm

Pls keep PT clean. Enough of your lies. John, better you balik your kampung and tanam ubi. You come to bandar, pls behave yourself

• Abang2 Sambung Bayar on Jan 10, 2020 at 6:28 pm

Petrol is cheap in Malaysia. Just that most buyers only work as kerani but buy Alphard to balik kampung to show off to Opah they have done well in bandar.

Minyak Alphard memang mahal!!!

Then 2 or 3 months later kena tarik balik or sambung bayar and go back to your Saga or Axia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
    • Mohd Adnan on Jan 12, 2020 at 9:38 pm

Hahahaha! For now I will take Pakatan’s word with a grain of salt.

• Bashir on Jan 10, 2020 at 6:49 pm

I dunno why many angry….most also they ride moto to rempit and they are Dah Makan, Food Panda, Grab delivery boys

Last time your petrol is RM5 full tank. Now you petrol is cheaper. Why you complain? If go up also maybe 20 sen more

Only 20 sen also u hoo haa so much

• IGP Mom on Jan 11, 2020 at 11:21 pm

Its common our tribe , tiap2 minggu nuggu pnuh suspen kat Dataran merdeka. aksi Rempit..

• Badrul on Jan 10, 2020 at 7:04 pm

Harap conman john tak datang minggu ni

• Hazmin on Jan 10, 2020 at 7:19 pm

PDAM members are all Uitm, Mara and MRSM graduates. They are not so smart to make their stations competitive and compete with each other with rewards for customers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Jan 11, 2020 at 10:14 pm

Petrol prices has nothing to do with stations competitiveness. The prices are set by the gomen and if the gomen is not lowering petrol prices like they promised, it is not the fault of station owners or PDAM.

• vivizurianti on Jan 10, 2020 at 7:20 pm

Syukur x10. Our petrol is still the cheapest in the region. The petrol today is also “friendlier” to the environment.

• Im just here for the lulz expecting our PH cybertrooper and his dupes to bollocks on behalf of his masters.

• cybertroopers, with an s.

i believe kunta and another guy (roti john) are different users on this site.

• Avenger on Jan 13, 2020 at 12:54 pm

Same fella. Just like you. We all know you are all from the same fella. No need to hide it.

• Popia basah on Jan 13, 2020 at 1:02 pm

You are right, as well as the Game Over Proton cybertroopers such as john, Darren, Axxx and Mario

• Manifesto Dicapati on Jan 11, 2020 at 3:15 pm

I hope PH troopers don’t come here to tell us prices are cheap and PH never promised to give petrol at RM1.50 per liter. LGE has just admitted that Malaysia will go bankrupt if they had to fulfil all their promises. This is clear indication and proof that PH had made all those promises during GE14.

Don’t come here and lie to us again. All your promises are broken because you were lying to us since Day One. You and your ministers are the same species of liars.

You are a fake, your ministers are fakes, your promises are fakes, your government are a fake.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Phone Call Recording on Jan 12, 2020 at 1:07 pm

BN = Racist, 1MDB, red shirt samseng

I think people prefer PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11