VIDEO: Boy flung out of car, lands on PLUS highway fast lane – street racing nearly claimed a young life

Saya adalah pemilik dashcam utk kejadian semalam. Sila abaikan tarikh dashcam sbb saya tidak set tarikh. Kejadian sebenar adalah sebuah jazz biru yg berlumba dgn myvi putih. Myvi putih lepas tu pecut ke 1st lane Dan kembali ke 3rd lane & langgar civic menyebabkan budak dalam civic tu tercampak keluar kereta. Ini video complete utk menjelaskan kejadian semalam. Tq

Posted by Alan Chang on Isnin, 10 Februari 2020

Seriously, nothing is too bizarre when it comes to road incidents in Malaysia. In this latest viral video, a kid was sent flying out of a car as a result of some highway racing. Captured by the dashcam of one Alan Chang, the incident happened at KM235.5 of the North South Expressway near Pedas Linggi in Negeri Sembilan, northbound.

In the 3.40pm incident, we see a blue first-gen Honda Jazz (mistakenly reported elsewhere as a Perodua Myvi) on the fast lane, being chased by an actual white Perodua Myvi. Alan’s car gave way to the duelling hatchbacks, before they get bunched up behind an old Honda Civic.

The chasing Myvi driver decided to take advantage of traffic and made his move, cutting into the slowest lane and accelerating hard to jump the queue. As the Myvi swerved back into the fast lane, he collided with another car and/or the armco and that accident left a child flung out onto the highway. Yes, a child lying in the middle of the fast lane of the highway!

VIDEO: Boy flung out of car, lands on PLUS highway fast lane – street racing nearly claimed a young life

Fortunately, the Jazz managed to avoid the two-year old boy and so did Alan, the dashcam owner. The boy, who was moving and appeared to escape serious injury, was then assisted by other motorists.

According to Rembau district police chief DSP Anuar Bakri Abdul Salam, the incident happened when the car driven by the father of the child was sideswiped by a Myvi that suddenly changed lanes.

“It was found that the child’s father was driving on the fast lane before being sideswiped by a Myvi, which led him to lose control and crash into the armco. The car then spun and hit another Myvi that was travelling in the middle lane, and because of that, the boy was flung out into the fast lane and suffered minor injuries,” he said, adding that the child is being treated at Hospital Tuanku Jaafar, Seremban.

The cop says that they are trying to track down the “blue Myvi driver”. The blue car appears to be a Honda Jazz, and while the police are at it, they should also look for the driver of the white Myvi, as it was he who made “the move”. Alan, the dashcam owner, clarified that the child was an occupant in the Civic that we saw early in the clip.

This could have turned into a real tragedy if the cars behind could not react in time. Don’t just gawk at this video and treat it as entertainment. Instead, let it be a reminder to not drive like a maniac on the road and race on the highway, or any public road for that matter – keep the duels in the virtual world, where no one gets hurt if you screw up.

Also, although the Civic was an unfortunate “bystander”, the part where the child was flung out of the car could have been avoided if he was properly strapped into a child seat.

Parents, a child safety seat is a worthwhile investment, and this video should convince you to get one, if you haven’t already done so. Guys, rein in that aggression and don’t feel so easily “challenged” on the road – easier said than done of course, but just letting it slide is the way to go. Drive safe.

GALLERY: Perodua GearUp child seats

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Farid on Feb 11, 2020 at 9:57 pm

Do not be stingy with your money if it is all about safety of your beloved ones. The parent of the unfortunate boy can afford a Honda Civic but cannot spend few hundreds for the child car seat. What a shame. Let’s this incident be a lesson to all parents not to ignore the importance of having your kids strapped to child seats.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 6
    • Close shop Honda and Perodua! on Feb 11, 2020 at 11:01 pm

Habislah Perodua and Honda!!! Clearly shown in this video that these 2 cars are trouble makers that risks other people life. Moreover, these 2 cars are lack of safety features and also drivers of Honda and Perodua are sohais! Goverment must ban this 2 carmakers as sohai ahbengs likes to buy Honda and Perodua which both of them creates dangerous cars to race in the roads

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 22
      • Apam balik on Feb 12, 2020 at 9:02 am

This is truly a Game Over incident. This is why we have to learn a lot from Game-Changing China as they are improving everyday, not going to the roads to race and cause accidents

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
        • MeToo on Feb 12, 2020 at 2:47 pm

Malaysian will tell you they have 5 kids and cannot fit so many seats in their Myvi.

So lose 1 or 2 is not important…

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Feb 12, 2020 at 3:41 pm

Sila pasti tingkap sentiasa ditutup

• Nicholas Lee on Feb 14, 2020 at 8:39 am

Which game-changing China are you talking about? China accounts for a fifth of road fatalities in the world. They drive worse than us.

• Sick & Tired on Feb 11, 2020 at 11:15 pm

This happened back in March 2018 , still Wild wild west then. Malaysia Baru sudah aman …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 31
    • Mustafa Habib on Feb 12, 2020 at 7:34 am

The problem in Malaysia is that many people have too many children and they try to squeeze into their small Saga. With Abah and Ibu, they have about 5 to 6 children. Then they all dukung their children on the laps.

This mentality must stop.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 127 Thumb down 35
      • Where did it mention many kids was the cause or there is a Proton Saga anywhere in the article? Please stop your insinuations and copy pasting the same fake news.

This mentality must stop.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 54
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 12, 2020 at 10:21 am

P2 needs to close down right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 4
    • If the many lessons before this didn’t change their minds, I’m afraid this one won’t either.

• hope for harshest punishment for these type of driver..let them learn their lesson! hope this boy ok without any serious injury

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • Mustafa Habib on Feb 12, 2020 at 7:37 am

This is the problem in Malaysia. People spend so much of money on luxury cars to show off to their peers and to Opah when they balik kampung but they cannot invest in proper car seats.

It is time for the Government to teach parents on family planning. If you want many kids, make sure you can afford an Estima with each child having a seat to seat on.

All the dukung on the laps is the major cause of deaths in Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 33
      • the driver on Feb 12, 2020 at 12:39 pm

What kind of warped logic is this? Is it about family planning or an ad about estimas? Kindly provide proof that ‘dukung on laps is the major cause of deaths in Malaysia’. You mean to say that motorcyclists (#1 road accident deaths) dukung their kids,…?
        Think, before writing

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 18
        • He is saying he was sorry for his existence and sorry for his parents creating him. Geddit?

• Logical Deduction on Feb 12, 2020 at 3:20 pm

Hos logic is clearly illogical, don’t get yourself pulled into his repetitive madness.

• Joe Miranda on Feb 11, 2020 at 10:36 pm

What happened to the child lock of the car.how could he being thrown out of the car if the door is locked properly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
    • Amarjie on Feb 12, 2020 at 9:41 am

As mentioned in teh article, the car has been sideswiped, so the door mechanism probably was damaged by the impact hence the kid got thrown out from the car.

• Jonathan Khan on Feb 11, 2020 at 11:04 pm

Purely from the short video, I consider the blue Jazz driver being calm despite being cucuk by white myvi driver. Despite white myvi causing crash, blue jazz dont seem to fails breaking, indicating that blue jazz driver has slowed down after white myvi sped off to another lane.

On the other side, white myvi driver macam mabuk jer.

Interested to know the outcome of this.

• vivizurianti on Feb 11, 2020 at 11:27 pm

Driver must be too fast too furious until anak sendiri flew out from the car. Or should I say the driver is blardy “tarak otak” until own kid’s life oso gamble away.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 23
  • 2 important points from this incident. #1 Drivers caught racing on the road should be jailed and license revoked forever. The latest case of street racing on 2 yellow Mercedes only gets a small fine and 6 months of license suspension. I don’t see any difference between a drunk driver and a driver who race on the road. Both needs to be removed from our road. #2 People need to put their kid on baby seat and everyone else must buckle up. PERIOD. Some policy might be unpopular, but that’s the only way to move forward to become a 1st world nation.

• Kalau tak laju, bukan lah Myvi namanya! on Feb 12, 2020 at 12:22 am

Biasalag Myvi drivers all God tier rally pro champion… Nothing to worry here. Just the natural progression of owning a Perodua XD

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • Coolguru on Feb 12, 2020 at 3:56 am

The parents should be forever ban from driving and put into jail. And the issues of these small cars racing and going beyond its limit are rampant, many would shared this experience seeing these small cars going crazy speed. Should impose a max speed on these car at the engine level like perhaps 120km/h.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
  • Tun F on Feb 12, 2020 at 7:26 am

How on earth did he can thrown out of a car? Is the window wide open or the door did not locked properly? BTW, Dude Alan.. You are the man.. Thanks for sharing

• MrDDR on Feb 12, 2020 at 8:01 am

Meanwhile drunken drivers kill others like a routine but everyone shut their mouth. Shame on you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • Safety First on Feb 12, 2020 at 8:21 am

The menace of these irresponsible Perodua car owners are getting out of hand.

This I fully blame Perodua and their troll marketing dept, they had been online with their syiok sendiri marketing to people how good are their cars to ‘teong’ others on the fast lane, how much supposedly faster with their GearUp bodykits, their supposedly low FC allows you to drive fast and still saves fuel, and the worse is bodoh sombong attitudes of parking in front of party host houses.

This brand and their toxic attitudes must be closed down for good of Malaysians.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 5
  • The date of the video was 2 years ago?

• don’t you guys read up the post before posting? it’s mentioned by dash cam owner that the date is wrong.
      seems like the school teach us to comment before reading. oh well, that’s malaysia.

• See the date he is sharing mate

• Read the article and watch the video carefully, he stated he didn’t set the time and date correctly on the dash cam.

• rally_fan (Member) on Feb 12, 2020 at 9:14 am

only a properly secured car seat with the child strapped into could have prevented this from happening. not car locks, or windows.. because in a bad accident, doors can be ripped off or glass broken. Bad things can happen while we are driving on the road, in this case, a car racing and driven dangerously.. it is our responsibility to make sure we and people in our car make use of all the safety items available to us to stay as safe as possible, ie. seat belts and child seats.

• Typical Malaysian on Feb 12, 2020 at 9:25 am

…kereta macam sampan, nak bawak macam speedboat…lagi nak buat myvi gt..pui!

• Devil's Advocate on Feb 12, 2020 at 9:38 am

While what the racers did was appalling, that person on the overtaking lane is an example of many road drivers inattentiveness to the rear view mirrors.

See someone in a rush behind you, regardless of their reasoning? Move out of the way. It could be someone rushing to the hospital. (Obviously not in this case)

Thank goodness the child is safe.

Up vote to show your support for both Alan and the lori driver’s quick reaction and attentiveness on the road.

• Pasola on Feb 12, 2020 at 9:52 am

Myvi again..perotdua best model for troublemaker

• Cheung Corolla on Feb 12, 2020 at 10:22 am

Driving fast is OK provided you can get a good control of your ride. some common senses also needed when driving in public roads such as slow down when there is traffic in front of you, slow down when there is front vehicle slower than you, slow down when u are taking corners, etc

My advise to every motorists is if you want to drive fast only do this when there is no other vehicles in front of you and also your vehicle capability.

Thanks, thats all i want to say.

• Ben Yap on Feb 12, 2020 at 10:33 am

charge those drivers driving recklessly for manslaughter if the accident cost lives. from there, they will only know the severity of it.

• hahha..
    banyak idiot blame the ayah and not the racers.
    banyak idiot tak baca article… first line dah kata.. abaikan tarikh….

• Sangeetha on Feb 12, 2020 at 11:25 am

Willing to donate a child car seat to the parents of the Honda Civic. Please reach out to me. Thx

• MyVi hater on Feb 12, 2020 at 1:12 pm

How many times have this MyVi drivers (irrespective of which generation they are driving) have caused such stupidity on the roads ?
    1. the crash & death at LDP
    2. the one that squeezes thru queue of cars to run away from chasers
    3. this one
    4. a makcik washing the car on the road ??
    5. ….

These MyVi drivers thought they drive the ‘best’ car in the world, when in fact they can only afford this ‘el-cheapo’ car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
  • Jezza on Feb 12, 2020 at 2:18 pm

Although I sympathise with the child, his parents should also be reprimanded or penalised for not strapping the child into a his appropriate seat. As a father of a 3 month old girl, I would also always be on the left (slow) lane to avoid potential speeding vehicles.

A huge relief the boy escaped any serious injuries.

• Proven cars on Feb 12, 2020 at 3:02 pm

Case 1, Yellow Myvi race out of control and killed entire family,
    Case 2, vios race out of control and cause Mazda 5 do bungie jump into penang sea,
    Case 3, White Myvi ah beng edition race out of control and cause civic crash.

• Kepercayaan kepada Wuhan on Feb 12, 2020 at 3:05 pm

Luckily the crashed car missed the highway metal guard rail, those metal guard rail is famous for human decapitation and increased car crash mortality rate.

• KS KONG Driving Acedemy on Feb 12, 2020 at 3:14 pm

Drive car must use makan all 3 lanes baru professional berok driver

• I have seen parent as driver, having their child sitting with him/her while driving. Has anyone ? It was outrages and I can’t understand why. Please do not tell me that the driver ( parent) just love the child too much.