March 2020 week two fuel price – all cheaper, RON 97 down 21 sen, RON 95 down 19 sen, diesel down 17 sen

It’s Friday, and as such, the usual update to the fuel price for the coming week (March 7 to 13), and there is good news for everyone, because the ministry of finance has announced that the price of all fuels have dropped, and significantly at that.

The price of Euro 4M RON 95 petrol has dropped by 19 sen to RM1.89 per litre (from RM2.08 last week), while RON 97 will be priced at RM2.19, which is 21 sen less that the RM2.40 it was last week.

The price of Euro 2M diesel has also been reduced, the fuel now priced at RM1.96 a litre, 17 sen cheaper than it was last week (RM2.13). This also means that Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more, will be priced at RM2.06 per litre.

This has also resulted in a price adjustment of two unregulated fuels that are also sold in the country – Shell V-Power Racing is presently priced at RM2.95 per litre, while Petron Blaze 100 is priced at RM2.70 per litre.

The prices of the regulated fuels remain effective until March 13, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the ninth edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for the year and the 61st edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Earlier, the Petrol Dealers Association of Malaysia (PDAM) had said it was anticipating the fuel price to drop by more than 10 sen in the coming week, something that would cause petrol dealers to incur losses.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Mustafa Kamal bin Hj Shamsul Bahari on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:17 pm

This is fantastic news. I hope our regular troll don’t come here and say this is sabotage and all the busuk things about PH.

Thank you BN for this wonderful gift. But I can only hope one thing, petrol prices can go even lower if we cut down on the over bloated 1.6 million Government servants.

If we cut cost by halving our civil service, Government can even give us RM90 sen petrol also.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 219 Thumb down 57
    • Ku Nan RM1 bil on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:46 pm

I hope we can have cheaper petrol since now we know our Ministers all have billion each.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 9
      • Kancil Hybrid on Mar 06, 2020 at 7:21 pm

Bila naik , dipersalahkan kerajaan.
        Bila minyak turun , knape tak puji?
        Dulu Tol naik , skrg dah turun wei …

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Mar 06, 2020 at 9:49 pm

I hope this CHEAPER FUEL is not riding on the back of HIGHER DEBTS!

• Geng Abang Nuar on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:27 am

Our petrol was high in price because our former leader did not wear the pants. Just like Kunta….sure takut bini jugak. Lucky BN is back.

• Khairul Izam on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:39 am

Syabas BN! 21 sen down means that petrol is getting cheaper and cheaper thanks to Game-Changing BN. I don’t understand why people are still asking for cheaper petrol when our petrol price is already very cheap. Those asking for cheaper must be very ungrateful and lazy in life

• John Bin Dedak on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:54 am

Everybody syiok sendiri thinking gomen give us this but global oil prices dropped sharply last week. I hope those who syiok sendiri try to become educated

• Helmy Aziz on Mar 07, 2020 at 2:45 pm

shameful when those who are supposed to serve us have billions of ringgit.

• muhaidunun on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:54 pm

Thankyou BN?? hahahaha..so from this new coalition just BN came across your mind..there’s no such BN-PH thing in gov yet until cabinet is formed..just google our new pm came from which coalition in case you forgot or don’t know.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 17
      • Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:24 pm

This is just to make people happy before the stealing starts

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
        • Kamek on Mar 07, 2020 at 2:39 pm

Habislah! Corruption and racism is back now. Majority just want tongkat and dedak

• Calvin on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:31 pm

At least people are happy. Under PH the stealing went on for 21 months, but the people were never happy.

• Spin Too Much on Mar 07, 2020 at 8:02 pm

This what we majority wanted, so no problem.

• Cant even bersatu to form cabinet, apa muafakat

• P.Alyanna on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:19 am

I don’t care new PM comes from which party, all I care is BN unity government now taking care of the rakyat.

• upinipin on Mar 09, 2020 at 11:28 am

pfft..just reduce 20 cent u claimed taking care of rakyat? get ready for incoming gst and so many ridiculous taxes..taxpayer mostly income tax need to pay more just to keep 20 cent and br1m beggars like you alive

• Ghani on Mar 09, 2020 at 2:10 pm

GST 1.0 came in and all car prices came tumbling down like dominoes. I can’t wait for that day to arrive again.

• Back Door Gomen on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:20 am

you are right – back door gomen is illegal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 11
        • Geng Bang Nuar on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:50 pm

We had backdoor and backstab government for 21 months.

• Agreed bro. PH tried to backdoor to stay in power but gagal teruk. So malu.

I wonder what their troopers will say now.

• Unknown on Mar 08, 2020 at 6:12 pm

If someone open the door and invited you in, is that still considered backdoor? Actually, 2 doors were opened voluntarily, PH door and PPBM door.

• Badrul Hisham on Mar 07, 2020 at 2:14 pm

Globally, Governments have not congratulated our back door gomen. So, we really have no gomen

• Jeremy on Mar 09, 2020 at 11:09 am

Globally only Trump congratulated Boris Johnson’s government, so does it mean they had no gomen? But then how did they divorce from EU?

• Helmy Aziz on Mar 07, 2020 at 2:39 pm

Minyak go down now before they shock us with GST – LOL

• Helmy Aziz on Mar 07, 2020 at 2:41 pm

Buat apa Ron 95 murah bila harga kereta melambung tinggi?

• Shukri on Mar 07, 2020 at 2:58 pm

Malaysia produce oil already for 60 years yet, why past 60 years our petrol so expensive?

• John Bin Palat on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:02 pm

Now Mat Rempit can race more in Kesas every night.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 7
      • Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:25 pm

Tunggu lah GST datang. That is the best hadiah for all of us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 18
      • John Bin Dedak on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:00 am

I am amazed at how uneducated people are. Global oil prices drop sharply last week, that is why we got 19 sen off but everyone thinks it is their beloved gomen that has given them cheap petrol.

This is what you call low quality education.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 12
        • Aik, isn’t that what you have been telling us for the past 21 months? Now you pusing cerita again? Oh my just like your UTurn government now buat UTurn when they cannot govern. I am amazed at how uneducated people are. I am even more amazed at how some are referring to themselves without a hint of remorse. That is called bodoh-sombong.

• Back Door Gomen on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:04 am

Minyak murah tak ape tapi barang manyak mahal. Kete pun manyak mahal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
      • Penyokong PN on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:22 pm

Kita nak Ron 95 lagi murah. Kalau free pun kami nak.

• Harith Asri on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:05 pm

So you’re the kind of guy willing to sacrifice other people’s income for your own greed. Mentality of a person expecting of being the given not the giver. That’s why it’s rather hard to make this nation prosper.

Yes, maybe the civil servants are overbloated and some may even worked half-assed. But how do you feel if your source of income suddenly gets taken away just like that even if you performed well?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 13
    • Sick & Tired on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:10 pm

This time Malaysia have made the right choice. Lucky we can save Malaysia from 21 months of constant stupidity and broken promises. Well done PN/BN!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 74
      • Badrul Hisham on Mar 07, 2020 at 2:24 pm

You cannot save Malaysia from laziness. Majority want easy life, we have to shed this mentality and work hard towards achieving our goals. Look at Singapore and China, how they work, we also must follow like them

• Penyokong PN on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:23 pm

Saya pilih PN sebab senang nanti nak cari makan dan dedak

• Angry Voters on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:18 pm

Agree bro. I hope our regular troll can syukur to our new Malaysia Lagi Baharu gomen for giving us this huge present. I hope from today onwards he stop sabotaging and all the busuk things about BN and PN.

He want to talk about busuk things, he can talk all the busuk things about PH. We don’t care about his ex-gomen that was kicked out for breaking their election pledges making the voters angry.

I hope he insaf and don’t come here anymore sabotaging and talking busuk things about BN and PN. BN and PN seriously is taking care of the voters unlike PH.

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 318 Thumb down 274
      • Badrul Hisham on Mar 07, 2020 at 2:12 pm

The problem is not PN or PH but the majority who are always expecting bantuan kerajaan. Once we shed this mentality, we can progress to be first world.

We must shed this mentality of always asking for tongkat and bantuan and work hard to achieve our goals

• Helmy Aziz on Mar 07, 2020 at 2:44 pm

another fake news by the dedak takers who want to goyang kaki. Could not handle previous regime of hard work

• Ihsan Rahman on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:16 pm

Sudah lah john, learn from Li Chunrong how to work and not expect freebies.

• Lowyat on Mar 08, 2020 at 4:47 pm

Just because kunta dislikes ur post repeatedly doesnt mean u need to do the same and like it. LOL if you dont like it, then suggest to Paultan to change to a better comment system

• Bro. I think many here agree that Kunta has at last seen the light and seen how BN(PN) is making life easier for the rakyat. But just because he has changed his allegiance, doesn’t mean PH won’t send more troopers to downvote critical comments.

• Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:21 pm

Hope this not just for 1 week. Then few months later hantam us max

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
      • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Mar 07, 2020 at 4:03 pm

No they won’t. PN is not like backdoor gomen PH main belakang rakyat.

• John Doe on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:36 pm

we have as much problem with people like you as you have with the civil servants. All you know is to blame and complain. PH came in and cut everything without using their brains, it failed. Its proven. So go get your facts right and atleast try to speak intelligently.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:37 pm

Kesian. PH made the promise but it is up to PN/BN to make it happen. At least now we know which is committed to help the rakyat.

• Lets See on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:48 pm

BN came in and straight drop 19sen. Imagine PH had 21 months -that is 84 weeks- to drop petrol prices but they didnt do so. Just by dropping 1sen a week for 58 weeks(far less than 84) and they could reach their promised RM1.50/L, we would have been happy and they could have stayed longer but even asking for that is like asking them all pegi mampus. Now they really have pegi mampus they regret for lying to the rakyat. Too late dy Bang Non. No more 3rd chances for you.

PH should reflect on themselves while rotting outside the wilderness.

• azhar on Mar 06, 2020 at 7:23 pm

Thank you BN my foot!!!..the govt still not set up yet…they still used old mechanism from PH govt to determined fuel price..you should thanked PH govt instead

• You are so right.

Past BN with 1.6mil Government servants can give us cheap petrol, but PH with 1.6mil Government servants cannot give us cheap petrol for 21 months, and now BN unity with 1.6mil Government servants suddenly can give us cheap petrol.

Thank you BN, you made us realise PH couldn’t give use cheap petrol for the 21months due to their greediness and mismanagement of the Government. I can only hope this real Government can undo all the mismanagement of previously done by circus PH joke Government and get our country back on track towards developed status.

• Yes bro. Than you BN. At last u see the light. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Mar 07, 2020 at 12:19 am

I want to apologise for smearing PH every Friday for the past one year plus. I buat bodoh dah mampus. This is why I regret. I overpromised my paymaster. It is like a blackhole sucking all the priviledges and spoils that come with money but I gave nothing back. When the pressure was too great I collapsed on myself. Well done paymaster! I hope I learned my lessons this time not to lie to everyone just for confusing rakyat to vote my evil paymaster gangsters and take as fools. I hope the rakyat gives me a big slap for all to remember forever.

• EDITOR on Mar 07, 2020 at 1:42 am

Translates: PH was so broken & inept they needed BN to carry out their promises.

• Fazenne on Mar 07, 2020 at 4:01 am

No wonder PH died. PH is full of stupid fools. Keep it up. Rather than be a fair commentor, you chose to show your idiot side of it. Seriously, keep it up. I’d really like to see how PH performs in the next PRU15. With a bunch of you guys, its an easy bet.

• Angry Voters on Mar 07, 2020 at 9:54 am

Terima kasih BN!!!! We love you!!!!! HIDUP BN!!!!!!

• Khairul Izam on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:43 am

Keywords: Thank you BN. Yesss!!! Thank you game-changing BN!!!

• Back Door Gomen on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:06 am

We are an oil producing nation but for 30 years we have been paying so expensip petrol

Brunei petrol is only $1 for 1 litre

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
      • Cukur a bit. We are cheapest in the region

• cukur your currency is worthless and your buying power is peanuts compares to most of your asean neighbours

• Back Door Gomen on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:15 am

20 years ago my gaji was RM1800 but my roti canai was 20 sen

Today my son gaji RM2000 but roti canai is RM1.80 per piece.

Gomen has failed to control inflation. Pay has not gone up with inflation

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 10
    • Penyokong PN on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:21 pm

Kami suka dedak dan kami suka kemewahan senang!

• Qayyum on Mar 07, 2020 at 7:10 pm

Lol u are trippin’ if you think the drop in petrol price is because of the gov. Change…have you read the global news lately about the covid-19?

• Moo Moo on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:18 pm

Yay, kerajaan baru! Tocey tocey…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 366 Thumb down 120
    • Ku Nan RM1 bil on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:55 pm

Can go down lagi if pencuri pencuri return our money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 35
      • s.Ibrahim on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:58 pm

Okeylah. We should cukur for new gomen listening to our needs and reducing petrol by a lot. For so long under PH, they never reduce this much yet aome people told us to cukur, now in turn you should cukur for new gomen baru for giving us real petrol reduction and not the wayang that PH had done. Let’s cukur sikit to our new gomen. Okey?

• Ghani on Mar 06, 2020 at 11:54 pm

Backdoor dan rasuah, berpisah tiada ….

• Amran on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:25 am

Takyah jadi tamak. Cukurlah minyak harga dah turun banyak mcm ni. Harga tomato pun dah turun, harga telur pun dah turun. Keluarga saya takyah bimbang.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:30 am

Cheapest petrol in the region, even cheaper now. Syukur sedikit laa…..

• Back Door Gomen on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:08 am

Too much of money stolen past 60 years. Otherwise, we can have free tolls and cheap petrol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 10
      • Penyokong PN on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:26 am

Kami tak kisah kalau duit kami kena curi.. kami nak dedak!!

• Frozen on Mar 07, 2020 at 4:00 pm

Rakyat gembira, negara makmur. So simple but Pakatan don’t understand, that is why they failed so fast.

• Penyokong PN on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:24 pm

saya minat dedak sahaja. Kalau PN bagi dedak, saya sokong lah

• Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:26 pm

Jangan lupa JJ pun ada berbillion!! Bukan satu atau dua.

• Back Door Gomen on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:17 am

20 years ago gaji for fresh grad was RM1500

in 2020, fresh grad earn RM1883 per month.

20 years ago petrol was 90 sen one liter

Today it is RM1.80 one liter.

Government has failed the people

• Yes bro. PH has failed us big time

• Unknown on Mar 08, 2020 at 6:10 pm

Fail??? PH already show how they run the economy. Ruin relationship with other country which cost some item to go up and export to go down. Fail to keep some promise to people. Sorry, PH is dead. They have term to rise our economy and development but instead fighting each other like children. They have the chance and they fcuk it up. I don’t think there will be another PH winning any more.

• Johan Ariffin on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:27 am

Tunggu GST masuk……nangis mu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 10
      • S.Ibrahim on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:26 pm

Tangisan gembira bila GST kembali. Harga minyak murah, harga keta murah, harga barang semua murah. Tak sabar tunggu GST pulang.

• Mustafa Kamal bin Hj Shamsul Bahari on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:19 pm

Don’t forget also, minyak cheaper now but soon GST will come into place. Once 3% GST comes into place, every household will spend at least few hundred more on groceries, bills and services.

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 131 Thumb down 121
    • BOtak on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:48 pm

bro…. a lot never think properly in this world. the effect of it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
    • Think about that on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:57 pm

Abg mustafa.. GST diadakan untuk ambil tax daripada peniaga2 besar yang ada.. Guna GST tak dapat nak menipu berapa sales yang diorang dah buat.. Tapi kalau guna SST senang nak menipu, manipulate system

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 177 Thumb down 181
      • jibby v2.020 on Mar 07, 2020 at 9:42 am

Fully agreed. past Minister easily avoided tax

• Hantu Raya on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:18 am

To quote Upin n Ipin- “Betul betul betul”

• Johan Ariffin on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:28 am

GST masuk orang kampung lagi susah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
        • S.Ibrahim on Mar 07, 2020 at 4:07 pm

Orang kampung ni dia tak kesah, tarak kena dia pun. Tapi ada dapat duit BR1M. Itu yg penting. Lain tu tak penting.

• Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:27 pm

Habis lah bila GST masuk. Harga Camry akan jadi RM240k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • Amran on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:35 pm

PH had promised us prices will go down once they abolished GST but they lied, all prices had remained high and went higher when they reinstated SST. However when GST first came, all car prices went down and all goods prices are more transparent. So imho better for GST to be reinstated again.

• Apricot SUCK! on Mar 06, 2020 at 7:22 pm

If new gomen started implement jibbor GST, we vote PH again!

• pakatan rakyat on Mar 06, 2020 at 9:34 pm

Malaysian really stupid when touching GST issue…You know you are now being taxed or not? Even though you can’t see it on your receipt…called the Slow Slow Tipu. That’s why prices keep going up, never going down… But all ok aje…. Really Stupid!

• Fazenne on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:45 am

Oh dont be such a douche bag and try to confuse ppl. GST 3% comes in and out goes SST6% if they decided to change it.

Dont be a slave to slander. Its worse than killing. Otherwise pls chg your bin to a/l. What a dork.

• Ghani on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:08 am

I don’t mind GST coming in again. At least we know the money will go to Government for development and not into the pockets of greedy towkays and taikors.

• Back Door Gomen on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:10 am

Proton cars are so expensive. Better reduce Proton cars because Geely has been given back door entry to get local car status but sell Proton cars so expensive

• Johan Ariffin on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:25 am

when GST happens, only abang abang will suffer the most.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
    • Johan Ariffin on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:26 am

oil prices jatuh because of Covid la……

• Dr Strange on Mar 07, 2020 at 1:33 pm

Pakatan supporter says no such thing a mere virus can have such an effect. I’m not sure if he is lying.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:19 pm

Thank you PN/BN for fulfilling the promise that PH gave us but never fulfill to us. You are the real gomen that takes care of the rakyat. PH can go to hell.

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 606 Thumb down 570
    • Mustafa Kamal bin Hj Shamsul Bahari on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:05 pm

PDAM sure protest tonight and ask Gomen to pay them billions in compensation

This is why we need to open the lesen to everyone in Malaysia. Just like the AP, we help certain groups of people, they demand more and more and more.

We must open the lesen to everyone in Malaysia. The profit margin of about 20 sen per litre. Highest in the region. Many stations make millions per month.

Even smaller station make 6 figure profit.

The worst part is, all the stations never employ locals. Nearly every station employ foreigners to man the stations.

Every month, hundreds of million of ringgit from all the foreigners manning the stations is repatriated back to Bangladesh.

This is quite pitiful. There should be a law that says all station owners must employ local Malaysians

• Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:28 pm

Tunggu lah hadiah besar akan datang ya

Harga minyak dunia jatuh tapi jaguh kampung ingat kerajaan baru kasi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
    • This has nothing to do with the new government. Do you know oil price has come down a lot recently and dip below $50 a barrel for the first time since 2016?
      Opec has agreed cut production, it will go up slightly next week.

• Khairul Izam on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:33 am

Never regreted my decision to vote for Game-Changing BN. Thank you BN for your professional governance, today petrol price is affordable for everyone

• Orang Malaysia on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:47 am

BN Cybertroopers are not exactly the smartest of the bunch

• Norlia on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:59 am

Sore loser PH cybertrooper and his supporting fans are on fire right now, coming in a drove here to dislike your comment. Dah kalah lagi nak buat kacau di sini. Berambuslah Kunta!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 88
    • Back Door Gomen on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:13 am

We should have had cheap petrol long ago because Petronas is one of the biggest oil producers in the world. all Petronas money become personal piggy bank

• Edwin L on Mar 08, 2020 at 11:28 am

“Petronas is one of the biggest oil producers in the world” Where’s your source la.
        You think majority here are as stupid as you ah?

• Dedak Dedak Dedak on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:24 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 167
      • Calvin on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:29 pm

Good at telling lies. They told us the country was bankrap but got enough our taxmoney to buy themselves luxury cars, they told us hutang banyak but they were hoarding RM 3Trillion (that is trillion, with T) which Gomen Baharu use for economic stimulus.

• Chandra on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:57 pm

No need to talk about corruption when PH is corrupted and they are not sharing with the rakyat. Rakyat remain hungry but PH eat and never gets full, that is why rakyat threw them out of power.

• No more clean country because Pakatan has sapu’ed all our money. In 21 months, they cleaned out RM 210 Billion, about 1 billion a month. If they stayed for the remainder 39 months, they would sapu RM 39 Billion more. This ranks as the world’s biggest government corruption in history. Pakatan is femes now.

• Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Mar 08, 2020 at 5:39 pm

Yes Kunta. We bilip you and all your dupes above. Oh yes we do.

• Celup King on Mar 08, 2020 at 6:01 pm

For the good of Malaysia, better PH just close shop forever.

• Qayyum on Mar 07, 2020 at 7:11 pm

Bodoh xtengok global fuel price ke

• Moo Moo on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:21 pm

Yay, kerajaan baru! Tocey tocey…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 261 Thumb down 107
  • kyosho on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:21 pm

Janji di chapati

• Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:30 pm

Harga kereta tak jatuh? Bila harga kereta nak jatuh ni?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Mar 06, 2020 at 9:59 pm

That was the previous PH gahmen. This PN gahmen didn’t promise us RM1.50 petrol but they are working to reduce it. That is what I call a good people-oriented gahmen.

• Fake News on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:11 am

Fake news, this was promised by previous PH gahmen but PN never promised Rm1.50/l petrol.

• Syed Akmal Bakar on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:23 pm

Petrol can go down some more if we give up NAP, NEP and affirmative policy.

Too much of money is being spent on these 3 things. Better we give it up and become a meritocratic society like Singapore.

Then, our Ringgit will strengthen like SGD.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 59
    • Veyron Owner on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:22 pm

The past 21 months without NAP, NEP, and Affirmative Policy but still petrol price never go below RM 2.00 a liter. Now NAP, NEP, and Affirmative Policy is back -BOOM!!- petrol straight drop below RM 2.00 a liter. I think better for NAP, NEP, and Affirmative Policy to remain and we can see petrol price will go lower.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 30
      • Ekonomi Jaguh Kampung on Mar 07, 2020 at 2:48 pm

This is Uitm logic. This is their Economics. Ekonomik Jaguh Kampung

Brader…covid la

• Copy Paste on Mar 09, 2020 at 12:30 pm

Copy paste: “Pakatan supporter says no such thing a mere virus can have such an effect. I’m not sure if he is lying.”

• Shukri on Mar 07, 2020 at 3:09 pm

Past 21 months still got NAP, NEP and Affirmative Policy bro because grassroots demand it!

• Fake News on Mar 09, 2020 at 12:36 pm

Fake news. If the past 21 months had NAP, NEP and Affirmative Policy, why did the majority change the govt? The reason why change is no NAP, NEP and Affirmative Policy but economy and rakyat still suffers.

• Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:29 pm

Nanti majority buat bising dan marah kalau semua rakyat sama!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Khairul Izam on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:34 am

Already down 21 sen, why still ask to lower the price? This is 2020 already, a new Game-Changing decade and it’s already the time for everyone to be grateful as well as accepting everything that is given. Petrol is cheap, no use for asking cheaper petrol.

• Ini kalilah government baru kita!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 253 Thumb down 101
  • Abang2 Basikal Lajak & Sambung Bayar on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:27 pm

Petrol cheap has no meaning when car prices are highest in the world.

In actual fact, we have already prepaid RM2.70 se liter petrol for the next 20 years when you buy a car.

So, when is Gomen going to give us the 30% car price reduction they promised us in 2012?

Too many people get their cars tarik balik or sambung bayar because repayments are so expensive

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 63
    • Why Don't You Cermin Yourself on Mar 06, 2020 at 9:55 pm

Implying on your lack of financial management but instead of buying a more affordable car, you chose to come here and blame the world. You should reflect on yourself

• Khairul Izam on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:51 am

Ini salahan game-over PH for raising car prices. During game-changing GST era, car prices had come down but recently under PH, car prices went up like crazy. Honda Accord went from RM 156k to 192k, Mazda2 went from RM 72k to 104k, right after PH announced NAP 2020, Honda immediately increased their prices by RM 10k. Because of that, today PH is game-over.

• Abang2 Basikal Lajak & Sambung Bayar on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:29 pm

Every month with this new price, I just save RM8 per full tank.

But I pay RM1300 over for my overpriced car every month ie Proton X70

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 16
    • Troll Hunter on Mar 07, 2020 at 9:51 am

But didn’t you told us topping up Rm160,000 is nothing to you when you buy a car. So what is Rm1300 compared to Rm160,000 that is nothing to you?

• Hantu Raya on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:22 am

Abis tu, yg selama ni ko memuji bagai nk gila bila turun 1-2 sen, ko save lagi banyak dari Harga minyak (95) turun 19 sen? Memang sah ko takde otak.

• X70 Buyer on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:55 am

RM1300 monthly repayment is not so bad lah. If without X70 I would have to pay RM2000 for overpriced but underspecced CRV. So I saved RM700 on that and now I saved even more on petrol. Thank you new Government!

• Rakyat Malaysia on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:33 pm

Hidup Malaysia Baru! Rakyat made right choice!!

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 220 Thumb down 212
    • That Malaysian on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:03 pm

What do you mean rakyat made the right choice?

Not a single rakyat had a say in our new “backdoor government”; no elections, no democracy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 46
      • Logical Deduction on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:12 pm

They made the right choice by choosing the right MPs who made this happen. So in the end the rakyat made the right choice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 33
      • Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:31 pm

abang2 usually like back door. Sebab itu pompuan kena ambik jamu ketat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
      • Orang Malaysia on Mar 06, 2020 at 8:23 pm

BN Cybertroopers are out of touch with reality

• Rakyat Malaysia on Mar 06, 2020 at 10:19 pm

We chose the right ministers that cares for rakyat over party squabbles.

• Rosman on Mar 08, 2020 at 12:02 pm

The majority had the farsight to pick their mentris who will fight for them no matter which party they belong to. So yeah, majority made the right choice.

• Proton X70 RM120k Msia- Geely Boyue RM60k China on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:34 pm

I save money on Ron 95 but I spend so much for my National Car.

Why is my National car cheaper in China by Half Price?

Isn’t it time to reduce our National Car price?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 5
    • Anonymous on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:50 pm

Prices of cars in China by Chinese manufacturers cannot be reflected upon. Only in China can those prices be achieved. One of the primary reason is government subsidies. Another, and it is a major one, is raw materials. China is the world’s largest producer of steel and aluminium, two of the most expensive and yet primary materials to make cars. In China, those metals are CHEAP. Skilled labour there is also much cheaper. Their wages has increased considerably over the years, but still much cheaper compared to Malaysia.

The final drive for cheap prices in China is the stiff competition among Chinese car makers. No less than 10 compete with Geely directly.

• Troll Hunter on Mar 07, 2020 at 9:46 am

Why Perodua cannot reduce their car prices? Because they need to feed deadwood salesmen like you.

• Anonymous on Mar 09, 2020 at 2:01 pm

Why should an X70 be “more affordable”? That’s what the X50 is for. Or should the X50 be comparable to a Perodua Aruz? A 1.5 turbo with a 7-speed DCT should be priced the same as an SUV with a ‘naturally aspirated’ 1.5 with an ancient 4-speed?

Proton is a business, not a charity. They have provided decent quality products at fair prices, and they have various models to cater for various budgets. If you can’t afford an X70 then look for something else in their catalogue. Chances are people only ‘want’ an SUV of that class, but absolutely no need for one. The X70 isn’t a car that is necessary, it’s a car that is in demand by the people WHO CAN AFFORD THEM.

And you are quoting Najib? Please, anyone in his position would say anything to shake up the government.

• menteri_pasola on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:37 pm

PDAM will flip table after tonight …kih kih.. kih…

• Botak on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:50 pm

hehe……hehe…..he he he

• GreedyBusinessMan on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:52 pm

You guys are naive, you think this is gonna change anything? Prices of goods will still be expensive. Nobody is going to reduce the price. Good luck to Malaysians.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 15
    • Jeremy on Mar 06, 2020 at 10:12 pm

Naw mate. Just UBAH and everything will be alright. Isn’t that what PH used to tell us/

• Back Door Gomen on Mar 07, 2020 at 11:14 am

You are right, until price of goods go down, this has no impact on out lives. At most also I save RM40 ringgit per month. So what?

30 yrs barang naik gila gila

• No wonder la Petrol Dealers Association of Malaysia (PDAM) bising tadi, they knew this is coming.

• kepala bana on Mar 06, 2020 at 5:58 pm

nice..guys, get ready with your trolling for next week..go and find sources to bahan new gov..just in case price increase next week..hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
    • Avenger on Mar 06, 2020 at 10:42 pm

Don’t you worry. Our resident PH troll with the many names is still under PH payroll. You betcha he will whine even more if petrol prices increase.

• thanks to covid-19. crude oil dropped more than 15% in 2wks

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • Badrul Hisham on Mar 07, 2020 at 2:17 pm

Our local grads, especially from UiTM say it is PN that reduced prices. But foreign grads confirm that it is economic forces globally that has reduced global oil price.

• John Doe on Mar 06, 2020 at 6:38 pm

Oooh Panas!!!
    Panas betul Anthony Loke punya kaki cyber. Semua hilang kerja datang sini kuat kerja…
    you wont get paid anymore bro… just accept it!!!
    Panas!!!!!!!

• Pity to see everyone don’t know about the international oil price has gone down a lot! Nothing to do with the new government

• vivizurianti on Mar 06, 2020 at 7:21 pm

Syukur x1000. With the money saving, I can spend the money for buying one small tin of sardin cap ayam. I am gonna make sandwich for my kiddies this weekend.

• Macai PH on Mar 06, 2020 at 9:53 pm

Fuel price goes down yet still many complaint that our car price are the highest, cut down the amount of goverment servant, blabla.. by the way, hidup melayu!

• Mr.fool on Mar 07, 2020 at 12:08 am

Price drop this week just wayang only. After form the new cabinet, Baru we all tau who is the daddy. We all know. Drop the car price is the real deal we want. Save RM8~12 per liter not a big deal. Next month increase back.
    Don’t happy too soon.

• Moo Hee Hee Dean on Mar 07, 2020 at 10:46 am

Populist move. No concern about losses by the dealers

• C.P. MOHAN on Mar 07, 2020 at 8:01 pm

Due to the disagreement between OPEC and OPEC+ i.e Russia, suspect oil prices at-the-pump falling even lower.

• haha…

Stupidity strike when idiots think this is politic related move….