PDRM offers 50% saman discount – 5 days, e-payment

PDRM offers 50% <em>saman</em> discount – 5 days, e-payment

The police has announced a traffic summonses e-payment campaign in conjunction with the 213rd Police Day celebrations. From March 25 to March 29, PDRM will be giving a 50% discount on traffic summonses for online payment.

According to the force, this campaign is to encourage motorists to pay for traffic summonses via e-payment following the closure of payment counters at police stations nationwide since March 18. The campaign is also in line with the current Movement Control Order (MCO) to curb the spread of Covid-19.

Bukit Aman traffic investigations and enforcement department director deputy comm Datuk Azisman Alias said the 50% discount only applies to summonses for certain traffic offences. Online payment can be dine via www.myeg.com.my or www.rilek.com.my.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Veyron Owner on Mar 24, 2020 at 1:58 pm

Timkaseh PDRM! Kipidap… all pipu so free now, perati smartfon jek. Alang2 bolih la buek e-paymen. i pn dh bayak saman2 speedtrap, smue geng kene jam naik Genting run dlu. kik3

• Should waive all summons during this awful period... on Mar 24, 2020 at 3:54 pm

As above. Please don’t think about making money only. For once, think about the people

• Dredd on Mar 24, 2020 at 9:52 pm

Do tell me how much you thought about the people when you broke the law again….

• vivizurianti on Mar 24, 2020 at 3:57 pm

Syukur x10000. now offenders can settle saman online, with discount. Even RM1 saved is still saving.

• WHY WHYYY??!!!!

I just found out after I paid the full amount 3 hours before the 50% discount start. Argggghh!!

• What’s does it mean by “only certain traffic offences will be eligible for the discount”? So which r those offences that r not eligible? Cannot be more specific?

• Safety First on Mar 25, 2020 at 3:17 pm

AES saman not applicable. Kill people samans also not applicable

• QuestionBaby on Mar 25, 2020 at 9:47 pm

How to know my summon is get from AES? I found the summon in myeg PDRM and when i try to pay, it still RM300

• Citizen0 on Mar 27, 2020 at 6:41 pm

Is it summon during OPS? It is excluded from discount, thus RM300

• Hiw to get the 50% lepas teruskan pembayaran masih je xjurang pun? Ada tekan apa² ke?

• I think police should make this discount available throughout the MCO. Will help during this difficult time.