2021 February week four fuel price – petrol up again

Welcome to the latest weekly fuel price update, which comes every Friday.

The ministry of finance has announced that for the week of February 20 until February 26, the price of Euro 4M RON 95 petrol will rise by 4 sen to RM2.00 per litre, from RM1.96 per litre last week. The Euro 4M RON 97 grade of petrol goes up by the same 4 sen margin to RM2.30 per litre (RM2.26 per litre last week).

Diesel fuels remain unchanged in price from last week, with Euro 2M diesel maintaining position at RM2.15 per litre. Euro 5 diesel, at RM2.25 per litre, therefore stays put at the same 10 sen margin above the Euro 2M grade.

These prices take effect from midnight tonight until the next set of fuel price revisions that will arrive on Friday, February 26. This is the eighth edition of the weekly fuel pricing format this year, and the 111th in total since its introduction at the beginning of 2019.

Last week, the government announced that it has revised the ceiling price for RON 95 petrol, which will go no higher than RM2.05 per litre, and Euro 2M diesel, which will be capped at RM2.15 per litre, should market prices go beyond these limits, and the government will cover the difference through subsidies. This week’s price hikes, for petrol at least, brings us this bit closer to the threshold.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Amran on Feb 19, 2021 at 5:44 pm

Pening kepala..

My car makan minyak laa

• SOP – Semua Orang Pening. Diorang maseh tido lagi, LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
      • Amran on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:24 am

#TidodalamRumah #StayAtHome #KitaJagaKita *thumbs up*

• Dah minum air suam, Istri mekap pakai suara Doraemon #sejahtera

• Dr Strange on Feb 20, 2021 at 9:14 am

Wear your mask
            Follow SOP
            Keep social distance
            Syukur selalu

• Amran on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:56 pm

Rakyat Mesia bijaksana pandai dgn WFH ada peluang carik wang besaq! Lima ari keje rumah je dpt RM 19,000!!! Yg pandai rungut tu jenis tak mau berusaha. Kjaan dah byk bagi peluang carik wang besaq! Cuba & Kaya! Yahooo!!!

• I am still WFH. Government still only allowed 30% of management staffs in the office. So saving my petrol, the last time I pumped was last month! Thanks to MCO I am saving tons of money on traveling expenses. Kudos!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
      • Casual reader on Feb 21, 2021 at 2:07 pm

As a reader I see certain types of articles are like lightning rods to groupies. Thankfully with a flurry of perodua articles coming out this weekend, there is far less nonsense in this here comments section. Coincidence i think not as i can’t say the same with all of them congregating in those articles. Do we have a hate-proton-hate-govt-love-perodua groupie? Yes i believe so. At the least they are playing in that other ground and sparing this one for the week. Thank goodness. Well played PT. Sparing us the eyesores this weekend.

• PEJUANG on Feb 21, 2021 at 7:16 pm

you seem to know a lot bro, did you do the same thing last time? :p

• Copy Paste on Feb 21, 2021 at 11:30 pm

Copy paste: “you seem to know a lot bro, did you do the same thing last time? :p”

• Calvin on Feb 22, 2021 at 1:01 pm

LMAO!

• Ahmadjr on Feb 19, 2021 at 6:01 pm

Bilalah anwar nak naik jadi pm ni

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
  • Leafable on Feb 19, 2021 at 6:08 pm

Hopefully they will get rid of the ceiling cap price for RON95 soon. Cap the petrol price is not good for the environment. Which mean people can afford to waste them instead of using it sensibly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • Let's See on Feb 19, 2021 at 6:34 pm

Point noted. But darurat now, cannot debate ceiling cap price for RON95 in Parlimen… Menteri2 kerja kuat demi rakyat. Rakyat didahulukan..

• Orang2 utan Besor on Feb 19, 2021 at 6:43 pm

Rakyat Malaysia Kaya says it’s still cheapest in the region.

• donno on Feb 19, 2021 at 7:33 pm

Rakyat Malaysia Kaya afford to buy many Hermes Birkin handbags so it’s still cheapest in the region for sure.

• C.P. MOHAN on Feb 19, 2021 at 7:30 pm

Economic-stimulus are not “free lunches”

• Bieight on Feb 19, 2021 at 8:37 pm

Need to change to EV soon…

• Norman samsusudin on Feb 19, 2021 at 9:24 pm

……many can buy new cars until showroom habis stock, but when petrol prices increase a few cents, suddenly all cry like big babies.

• Alive & Kicking on Feb 19, 2021 at 9:41 pm

Save for a rainy day.

• Bob Mal on Feb 20, 2021 at 12:47 pm

Well now we know that USD62 = RM2.00 but back in April 2020 when oil price is USD20 it was sold to us at RM1.25. Great I learn new mathematics today RM60/3=RM20 but RM2/3 = RM1.25 instead of 67cents.